All Vyapar Reviews

1-25 of 171 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Ajit

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2018

Vyapar software is very suitable for small retail business

As per me is very helpful when government is declared GST is compulsory for every business that time for calculation part of every bill is very hard me , then my friend suggest use vyapar demo version and really demo version is solve my problem.

PROS

Product creation features by uploading excel and divide in proper category is very helpful starting software , easily move any business in vyapar software .

CONS

only work on single system , i think multi-system support missing .

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Ease Of Business

All the business transactions are done by Vyapar. I don't need to carry account books, or I don't need to maintain ledgers manually.

PROS

Vyapar is my part of life. I have been using this software since 2 years. I am totally satisfied. Its keep me updated regarding my business activities. Thanks for Vyapar tram for such a nice effort.

CONS

Frankly speaking I don't think any least about this software. But nothing is perfect. So I think there must be multi languages for the ease of every kind of customer.

Suresh

Telecommunications, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed September 2022

Vyapar

PROS

Not thing as specific. Finally iam not able to close financial year

CONS

Conventional and not designed to suit to market requirements. No compactibility.

Reason for choosing Vyapar

Fals assurance

Reasons for switching to Vyapar

Many to list.

User Profile

Ravindra

Verified reviewer

Dairy, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

outstanding

this apps is too good

PROS

its very easy to use. little knowledge , also used it very simply.

CONS

outstanding very simply word used in this software.

User Profile

Daniel

Verified reviewer

Computer & Network Security, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Excellent

It helps to keep a wonderful stuck without stress,

PROS

It maintains Accuracy and time saving

CONS

There is Nothing

Vendor Response

Thanks Daniel

Replied December 2018

User Profile

Nisarg

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

9 on 10 - Super Awesome Software

PROS

We are moving to mobile based computing. - Fresh & Freindly UI - ALL Taxes Covered - Easy to use - Inventory Controls - No need for installation - Remote Access - User Roles There is a lot to count.. But experience the rest yourself.

CONS

PRO Tally Users will find few functionality missing. Else everything is fine.

User Profile

Bholeswar

Verified reviewer

Business Supplies and Equipment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

User friendly Application For SME Accounting

PROS

The layout is mostly usefull for easily use. It does not required any special skill to operate.

CONS

Annual License charges are somewhat higher.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Mr. Bholeswar. Thank you for your trust in Vyapar.

Replied December 2022

Divyansh

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 1 employee

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Good app with a little bit of learning curve

Benefits are never missing anything and not letting any important stuff fall through the cracks, smooth functioning of the business.

PROS

I liked that I can manage invoices, make payable and receivable balances, and send payment reminders to my parties. I can also print invoices and debit/credit notes directly from the app, with an added bonus of the ability to maintain inventory, and having all this functionality within an Indian context.

CONS

It has a little bit of a learning curve, and the learning process can take you some time initially, but this is not the case for practising accountants.

User Profile

sawan

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Great for beginer as well as an expert

I like it very much

PROS

I like the gst enabled taxes on all produs. I no longer needs to calculate 18 and 28% taxes on various products

CONS

Maybe a export feature to export all pdfs at once

User Profile

jiwan sundar

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

I used it for more than a year

I enjoy using it. Keep entering data and all my expenses in it.

PROS

It is very user friendly, I like it most.

CONS

It needs to add some more features although it is useful to keep daily expenses

Abdul kader

Fine Art, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

A wonderful accounting experience!

Excellent!

PROS

Professionally I was an accountant for around 20 years. Used many high end softwares during my work life. Now for my small business I'm using Vyapar. It's very simple and can be used by anyone who doesn't have accounting knowledge. My most loved feature is SMS and Invoice sharing capabilities in one or two click. Latest improvement I was wondering that customer can make a payment by clicking our invoice!

CONS

Adjustment journal entries are not possible. It s best suited for billing, inventory control etc.... However I manage all of my accounting routine with this app

Roshan

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2018

Handy reliable vyapar accounting app

It's really very handy application , ease of reporting , ease of generating and sharing invoice at a remote locations on the spot , where printer's are not available .

PROS

Vyapar is much handy , easy to configure and operate , features to sync desktop version with mobile app is really very useful, app have direct pdf and excel sharing to email.whats app , with payment reminder features are very useful . Easy to backup , multicompany options .

CONS

Their must be multi user option or a screen sharing features to enhance it's capabilities.

Allan

Retail, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Vyapar Review

It was fun using vyapar. In some way, it helped me on my business.

PROS

1. Vyapar is handy when downloaded on ones phone. Dependency on a desktop has been given a solution. 2. I like the feature where you can make list of your product that you want to order or receive. 3. I like how useful it is for small scale businesses especially for start up groceries.

CONS

1. I find it difficult to print the quotation of my purchase order for a limited list of printer compatibility. 2. In terms of accounting, there were instances that it did not match to my actual inventory and to the apps accounting. 3. For a business like mine which is a small scale wholesale and retail grocery store, with the constant change of prices, I would need another button that separates whole sale and retail accounting yet can generate a days income accurately. 4. It ask me to pay for the apps but the thing is there were several restriction and feature wise I there were some that I want more before paying.

Vendor Response

Thanks Allan

Replied December 2018

UMESH

Business Supplies and Equipment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2018

PROVIDE FEATURES

EXCEPT ABOVE ISSUES REST IS VERY VERY USER FRIENDLY & SIMPLE TO UNDERSTAND

PROS

Over all software is user friendly , but need more features like storing data in PEN DRIVE / CD , PARTIAL LINKING OF PAYMENT against bill , & MOST IMPORTANT IS IT SHOULD BE COMPATIBLE FOR SUBMITTING BALANCE SHEET , ALL GST RETURNS WITH AUTO POPULATED ENTRIES

CONS

GST RETURNS ONLY WE R GETTING DATA IT SHOULD BE LINKED DIRECTLY TO GST PORTAL

Sikander

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed October 2023

No support is available for any problem

PROS

Nothing is just useful since have using

CONS

They must improve customer care tel not working

Yogesh

Telecommunications, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

In Love With Vyapar

I am using vyapar for my business but happy to say my complete transaction details are made through vyapar app

PROS

Latest user interference and many of the functions are easy to use

CONS

Not understanding fewer functions in app so team should provide detailed video which includes each and every option elaboration nd its use

Sushil

Building Materials, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Easy to use no need of accounting knowledge to use

I love to use this software in my business.

PROS

I like it because its very easy and every one can use it very fast in case of no accounting rules knowledge also

CONS

Only printing facility is poor .a well software provide 3 copy with different heading orignal, duplicate, transporter copy

Abhijit

Wholesale, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE