All AweSun Reviews

1-25 of 78 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Marko

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Latest one to join the remote desktop club.

PROS

The latest remote desktop software our company started using. We are always searching for the best new toy. It helps that for the moment most of the features that we need are free.

CONS

The solution for multimonitor is pretty well done. Also, the installation procedure is painless.

Reasons for switching to AweSun

Ease of use and pricing

Othman

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Using AweSun for Remote Work at Startup

Free licensing for businesses use-case is exceptional.

PROS

Free to use for both personal AND business cases. Very easy to setup.

CONS

Performance is subpar compared to Teamviewer (screen tends to be pixelated even at highest resolution). Consistent bug where after copy and pasting many times, keyboard input becomes funky. Need to exit fullscreen and re-enter to fix it.

Reasons for switching to AweSun

Awesun is free to use for business use-cases.

Vendor Response

Hey, thanks for using AweSun! We appreciate your kind feedback and will keep working to improve your experience. If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to reach out to us at contactus@aweray.com. We are happy to assist.

Replied May 2021

Amit

Import and Export, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

It's good but it's a little expensive

It's good I like it

PROS

That it can be connected on both ways and it's good

CONS

That's connection is little slow and problem in connection issue

Reason for choosing AweSun

If any one has a great feature like this with lo price then yes I will be

Vendor Response

Hey, thanks for using AweSun! We appreciate your kind feedback and will keep working to improve your experience. If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to reach out to us at contactus@aweray.com. We are happy to assist.

Replied May 2021

Tommy

Computer Networking, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Has help me to work for home

PROS

I started to use AweSun to work from home and when to work for a week i was aboral to use my home office pc Network as that has access to my main network of NN-Network LTD i have been recommending this to people as it work a lot better then TeamViewer and look to roll it out in the main network. Thank you Tommy K

CONS

It keeps me login in now and i don't have to keep entering my email and password

Reasons for switching to AweSun

i have been recommending this to people as it work a lot better then TeamViewer

Vendor Response

Hey, thanks for using AweSun! We appreciate your kind feedback and will keep working to improve your experience. If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to reach out to us at contactus@aweray.com. We are happy to assist.

Replied June 2021

harry

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

On the GO awesomeness!

I enjoyed it im using it now and typing from my cellphone from my PC remotely.

PROS

I like the fact that i can connect to my pc from my cellphone anywhere.

CONS

None all features are spot on! I dont have any cons this software is great!

Reasons for switching to AweSun

I can use this from my pc and the connection is amazing.

Sindoor

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Easy App to Use

It’s worked great for basic usage when I need to login remotely and assist my staff.

PROS

It’s easily accessible and very user friendly

CONS

Freezes up at times or dies not allow me to sync up other apps remotely

Reasons for switching to AweSun

Better results

Vendor Response

Hey, thanks for using AweSun! We appreciate your kind feedback and will keep working to improve your experience. If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to reach out to us at contactus@aweray.com. We are happy to assist.

Replied June 2021

Davin

Research, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Awesome Remote Desktop Software

Great awesome experience that has never let me down.

PROS

It is so simple, easy, and safe to use. The user interface is awesome and it gives you a good full-screen option.

CONS

I would like an option to use the remote computer's inputs, such as using the camera and mic on the computer that is controlling the remote computer so that zoom could be used with this software.

Vendor Response

Hey, thanks for using AweSun! We appreciate your kind feedback and will keep working to improve your experience. If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to reach out to us at contactus@aweray.com. We are happy to assist.

Replied May 2021

Al

Design, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Great software.

Great software and best wishes for future updates.

PROS

Controlling a lot of devices. Control pc to mobile.

CONS

Almost every feature i liked. Speacialy the pc controling feature.

Reasons for switching to AweSun

This is very easy to use.

Vendor Response

Hey, thanks for using AweSun. We appreciate your kind feedback. We will keep working to improve your experience. If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to reach out to us at contactus@aweray.com. We are happy to assist.

Replied May 2021

Mark-Anthony

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Very AweSun application , easy to use and very easy to impliment.

Overall a fantastic application, ages young and old can easily use the initerface.

PROS

The drag and drop from one pc to another The security for unattended access The easy quick installation

CONS

Why haven't I used this before having to struggle with other more resource-intensive programs

Reasons for switching to AweSun

So much more convenient and easy to use

Vendor Response

Hey, thanks for using AweSun. We appreciate your kind feedback. We will keep working to improve your experience. If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to reach out to us at contactus@aweray.com. We are happy to assist.

Replied May 2021

kshitiz

Animation, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Awesun is Awesome

PROS

Feasible, easy to use, reasonable and available for everyone

CONS

I guess nothing. Its so simple and everything is there you want for the remote system.

Vendor Response

Hey, thanks for using AweSun. We appreciate your kind feedback. We will keep working to improve your experience. If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to reach out to us at contactus@aweray.com. We are happy to assist.

Replied May 2021

Mukul

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Simple problem silver software

I am fully satisfied with the product (this statement is based on my last 6+ months uses experience of software)

PROS

We are working as a cloud service provider company, and we are using uptime robot software for the server status (it pushed the notification on mobile too) and all but the main problem which we were r facing if in late night we got an alert on mobile about the any windows service down, we have to again logon to laptop and restart the server whereas after using awesun we can do it from mobile itself (thanks to their android app).

CONS

It is vey simple to use as well as the option of customer screen blanking is also a useful feature.

Vendor Response

Hey, thanks for using AweSun. We appreciate your kind feedback. We will keep working to improve your experience. If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to reach out to us at contactus@aweray.com. We are happy to assist.

Replied May 2021

Obaidullah

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Great Awesun

On single work great...New and think that will be more reliable

PROS

Remotely access from anywhere and pretty easy to use and comfortable

CONS

easy to set up and use and likely the way it optimizes the connection between 2 device

Reason for choosing AweSun

Because it's very reliable and easy to use

Vendor Response

Hey, thanks for using AweSun! We appreciate your kind feedback and will keep working to improve your experience. If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to reach out to us at contactus@aweray.com. We are happy to assist.

Replied June 2021

Thomas

Music, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Excellent product

Excellent experience

PROS

Ease of use, quality of connection, flawless

CONS

nothing that i would need at the moment, it is what i actually need

Vendor Response

Hey, thanks for using AweSun! We appreciate your kind feedback and will keep working to improve your experience. If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to reach out to us at contactus@aweray.com. We are happy to assist.

Replied May 2021

Nartis

Graphic Design, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

One of the best

I loved it and will forever use it. And highly recommend it.

PROS

Ability to use this on any wifi or network across the globe

CONS

Doesn't work with wireless keyboards or mouses

Vendor Response

Hey, thanks for using AweSun! We appreciate your kind feedback and will keep working to improve your experience. If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to reach out to us at contactus@aweray.com. We are happy to assist.

Replied May 2021

Matthew

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Makes support easier

Works great for what I have used it for so far. Works as good as high-priced alternatives.

PROS

The ability to help a user faster and easier.

CONS

Having to log in to the client software to add the ability to log in to their PC unattended.

Reason for choosing AweSun

free trial for personal use.

Vendor Response

Hey, thanks for using AweSun! We appreciate your kind feedback and will keep working to improve your experience. If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to reach out to us at contactus@aweray.com. We are happy to assist.

Replied May 2021

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Suite my need

Great, it helps me alot when I'm outside

PROS

Love the files transfer feature, you can access your PC's file by drive and folder

CONS

I hope it can be more responsive, more faster, on login or even connecting

Reasons for switching to AweSun

The features

Vendor Response

Hey, thanks for using AweSun! We appreciate your kind feedback and will keep working to improve your experience. If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to reach out to us at contactus@aweray.com. We are happy to assist.

Replied May 2021

Stojanche

Photography, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Wish it would show 2 screens at once, like teamviewer does

Overall, I like it a lot, i just need this small improvements would do huge impact, at least for myself.

PROS

works fast, responsive, it does what it need to do

CONS

maybe you have it, but i couldn't find it, but I wish it could do full screen better, quicker access to it, especialy when the other side have bigger resolution screen than mine and as i said in the title, wish if the other side have two monitors, to be able see them both at once.

Reasons for switching to AweSun

too expensive for what I need from it and also in the free version, even after a month no usage "commercial usage detected" or something like that.

Vendor Response

Hey, thanks for using AweSun! We appreciate your kind feedback and will keep working to improve your experience. If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to reach out to us at contactus@aweray.com. We are happy to assist.

Replied May 2021

Sajjad

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Pc remote control

It is very helpful soft & best soft for pc controlling i liked it.

PROS

Easily connect & control the pc we can use this easily

CONS

N/A.

Vendor Response

Hey, thanks for using AweSun. We appreciate your kind feedback. We will keep working to improve your experience. If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to reach out to us at contactus@aweray.com. We are happy to assist.

Replied May 2021

Muneeb

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Awesun is just awesome

PROS

We can do as mush as we can blank screen effect is just awesome

CONS

Sometimes the awesun service get slow And connecting takes time

Vendor Response

Hey, thanks for using AweSun! We appreciate your kind feedback and will keep working to improve your experience. If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to reach out to us at contactus@aweray.com. We are happy to assist.

Replied June 2021

Andy

Computer Games, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE