User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(17)

17

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Vmaker Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -23 of 27 results

May 2021

User Profile Picture

Laurent from CLB CONSULT

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2021

Excellent tool to record your screen

I record my screen with a simple and intuitive interface that avoids many errors.

Pros

This tool is very easy to use to get the job done with basic editing functions. - 4K recording quality and unlimited storage are very generous. - Its clear, fun and intuitive dashboard - Its customer service,

Cons

It is not possible to have separate tracks for audio editing. With a dual screen, it is not possible to choose which screen to record on

Reasons for Choosing Vmaker

Pricing plans are not based on storage. The user interface is simple and clear.

March 2021

Carlos from Carlos López Martínez

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Una gran alternativa a Loom

Muy fácil de instalar y comenzar a utilizar.

Pros

La rapidez con la que son procesados los vídeos después de ser grabados... pudiéndolos bajar en el ordenador en MP4 y con gran calidad

Cons

Por el momento los videos no se pueden embeber en una web en modo responsive.

Reasons for Switching to Vmaker

Por no tener espacio ilimitado en el alojamiento de vídeos

July 2021

User Profile Picture

Sanam from AAC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Great software for a video editor

My overall experience has been positive. We have been able to edit videos in a way that we never were able to before, as well as implement processes that cut down my personal work time on certain projects

Pros

What I liked most about this product is the various features that are included. It definitely makes a difference in the presentation and the value of the content that you were putting out. We have been very happy with the content ever since purchasing the software.

Cons

What I like least is the back up feature. I believe that it did not work for me one time as I’ve said before, when I lost five minutes of recording time. It’s not a big deal but it definitely would’ve been beneficial had it worked

May 2021

Dnia from Freelance

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2021

Aplicación con potencial pero actualmente llena de bugs

En general mi experiencia con Vmaker ha sido negativa y no recomendaría a nadie con un proyecto serio cambiar de Loom u otra plataforma hacia Vmaker. Tienen características muy interesantes en su roadmap y quizás en el futuro terminen ofreciendo un buen software, pero ahora mismo solo están comercializando un producto que está lejos de cualquier estándar mínimo de calidad.

Pros

Vmaker es una aplicación que permite la grabación de la pantalla del ordenador, el micrófono y la cámara del ordenador. Tiene aplicación para Mac, pero para Windows debes usarlo desde su extensión. Uno de los principales puntos positivos es que permite grabar en 4K y su tecnología de reducción de ruido funciona bastante bien, eso sí, la grabación de la voz tiene también bugs.

Cons

Vmaker tiene tantos bugs que es difícil enumerarlos todos. Para empezar puede que estés grabando media hora para después encontrarte con que la plataforma no termina de subir el vídeo. O incluso, que ya haya subido el vídeo y sea imposible descargarlo de la plataforma. La grabación del audio es muy clara, pero en ocasiones se graba con interrupciones. Al final de grabar un vídeo al que le has puesto mucho esfuerzo terminas viendo que es imposible usarlo, ya sea por los problemas en el audio o simplemente porque no se ha subido a la plataforma.

October 2021

Jonathan from Jonathan F. Williams, LLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2021

Vmaker is Perfect Screen Recording Software For Individuals/Teams

I looked around for a while for a screen recording software and wasn't happy with what was out there until I discovered Vmaker. While it might not have a bunch of bells and whistles, it has everything you need if you need a program to record your screen. I definitely would recommend Vmarker to anyone in the market for screen recording software.

Pros

Vmaker makes screen recording easy and quick. Their software is easy to use and seamlessly syncs with the cloud, where you can access or edit any of your videos. It has features like a highlighter that allows you to quickly "mark up" your video screen.

Cons

The only problem with Vmaker is that you can't record just a window on your second monitor. When you have two monitors, your second monitor only allows full-screen recording. You can record just a window on your primary monitor.

May 2021

Dean from Intimacy with All Things

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Excellent Alternative to Loom

It fits my needs perfectly.

Pros

Very intuitive and easy to use. The tutorials are excellent and will get you started right away. And if you need support they are very accessible. If you are wanting to leave Loom, this is the product to try.

Cons

The UI could use some work, but other than that it is great.

Reasons for Switching to Vmaker

I switched because of the cost of Loom.

May 2021

Atte from Sallamo

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2021

Vmaker is a great communication tool with a bright future ahead of it

Overall, I am quite happy with the product and the team. They seem to have ambitious goals for the future and I am confident that this communication SaaS is sure to pay itself back if you use it right and the "non-on-brand" issue is not an issue for you.

Pros

The ease of use the by far the best thing about Vmaker. In addition to that, the 4k video is super sharp. The interface is clean and doesn't have anything "too much" on it, it's easy to navigate and you really don't need to see or read any tutorials to "just know" how everything works. The Mac app is also a nice bonus for any Mac user even so that I am not one. That being said, I am more than happy with my chrome extension as it works fine for what I use it for.

Cons

The tool has some issues with branding. In case you don't need a full 100% control over your brand look on the "video share page" then this is certainly not an issue.

Reasons for Choosing Vmaker

I chose Vmaker for the price and the 4k video.

Response from Animaker

Replied May 2021

Yes there was an issue with the Branding Kit which has been resolved. However Enterprise Brand kit allows for "White-Labeling"

May 2021

Hoang from MyEdu.VN

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

VMaker - I still want to buy

I used a lot of similar screen recording apps, many of them are reliable. VMaker is amongst them, with good quality, easy to use, reliable quality. It is the only app promising to record and store at 4K. VMaker is not perfect now, but it has promising features.

Pros

VMaker is quite easy to use. It can just work off-the-shelf, without any learning curve. I only need to install the Chrome extension, and log in, then ready to record. The speed which videos are loaded is quite fast. Unlimited storage for recorded video is a big plus. VMaker currently can record screen +/ webcam, and it is easy to select which to record. It has basic editing features and I hope it can be added.

Cons

The fact that it does not have Windows app at the moment (despite the Chrome extension works OK) is a big missing feature. There is a roadmap for it though (Q3/2021 I think).

April 2021

User Profile Picture

Shade from Peacock Shades

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Stands Out

My overall experience is one of great ease of use coupled with amazing functionality!

Pros

Vmaker is so feature-rich that it deserves the attention it’s getting! The fact that it can do things that you would have to combine 2 or 3 different tools to accomplish is note-worthy! For example, you can draw (annotate) while recording , you can record in 4K, AND (one of my favorite features...) you can SCHEDULE your recordings!!!! What?! That’s incredible! It really is a tool that you wouldn’t regret picking up.

Cons

Actually, there’s really nothing NOT to live about the software! It’s pretty intuitive and it doesn’t take much time to get set up.

Reasons for Switching to Vmaker

Vmaker has more features than Loom does.

May 2021

stan from bee Books

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Good Solution

Great

Pros

That we can record session with team Training and share it for further education.

Cons

All good so far. Can't complain. Would love to have windows app.

Response from Animaker

Replied May 2021

Thank you for your great review. Regarding windows we now have a Chrome plugin now available for Windows users for Vmaker

May 2021

User Profile Picture

Hendy from PT Lovia Integritas Harmoni

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Lots of useful features, need to support Windows, Linux, and mobile devices

Using the Chrome extension has been straightforward. It only works on a web page (especially my face and any doodles), but overall it is fast and works well.

Pros

It has lots of features and upcoming features, built-in storage. Screen Recorder just works. Pretty straightforward to use.

Cons

First class platform support for Windows, Linux, and Android & iOS mobile devices are missing. Windows is on their roadmap but I hope they also develop support for Linux, Android, and iOS later.

July 2021

User Profile Picture

Hiran from Bharat Petroleum corporation Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

A screen recorder and video editor.

Pretty good and basic sufficient for entry-level skill.

Pros

The video timer feature helps the user to auto-delete the video by setting a timer. Annotations can be added to the video. The Vmaker user gets access to unlimited upload storage. The user can make screen recording quality up to 4K. Selective area and full-screen recording features are available. The Vmaker export file can be uploaded directly to youtube. The user interface is simple and easy to use. The video editor tool helps to trim, cut, insert symbols and annotations to the recorded video. Background blur and custom background feature available in webcam recording. The user can share the file with other users to edit or view the file.

Cons

There is a scope to add more features to the platform. The platform is not available on the android app version. Customer support needs to optimize the resolution and response time. Introduce the resource section would be value-added.

Response from Animaker

Replied July 2021

Hiran, Thank you so much for your interest in Animaker's Vmaker, this solution may also be used with Animaker Video's if you can create a PPT then you may create a live and/or animated video in minutes. All working together, which support many platforms today.

February 2021

Bhanu from Hogarth Worldwide

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Easy to use free screen recorder

I use Vmaker to create creative briefs for my designers and animators. It's easier to show reference on my screen while I can record my face explaining what I need in the creative. This is 100x simpler than typing the creative briefs, adding screenshots and giving references.

Pros

Best part about Vmaker is that I need not worry about the cap on the recording duration. I used to use Loom which wouldn't let me record more than 5 minutes in the free plan. Now, it's easy for me to record longer videos and share it with anyone.

Cons

It is currently available only for mac as a stand alone application. Though I have been using mac, I am not able to make my entire team start using Vmaker for internal communication since most of them are on Windows. Vmaker website says their Windows version is coming soon. That would do a lot of good.

Reasons for Switching to Vmaker

As mentioned above, Loom has a restriction on the recording duration. It wouldn't let me record more than 5 minutes at a stretch. It's unlimited recording with Vmaker.

Response from Animaker

Replied March 2021

Bhanu, Thank you so much for the great review. The great news, other platforms are coming very soon. A Chrome Plug in to support any platform, then Window.

April 2021

Roville from RecruitStart

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Better than Loom

I simply love it. I use it on our project for delivering video tutorial guides on how to use our system.

Pros

It is easier to use and has more features compared to Loom. Plus was able to get this as a deal.

Cons

Actually, everything works great. But I think they can still improve the User Interface a bit.

Reasons for Choosing Vmaker

It's a no-brainer. Got the Limited-Time Deal Offer and I must say. It's worth every penny I paid.

Reasons for Switching to Vmaker

The price

March 2021

Shane from Be Media

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

A Great Loom Alternative

Im really enjoying using it and Im saving time by having my recordings organised in one central place.

Pros

I like the ability to organise my videos especially when you have more than 100. The navigation is clean and you can get to anything in 2 clicks.

Cons

The UI is not at some competitors standard but for a newer software I get it. Quality of recording is great.

Reasons for Switching to Vmaker

Storage, features, team and price.

June 2021

User Profile Picture

Daniel from Empowered Training

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

A good growing app that act as a loom alternative

I did have an issue with longer video recording that took quite very long time to upload. Not sure if it was a bug.

Pros

Using it is easy. It can recall from the screen and also record from your camera video. The uploading is generally faster. Video can be viewed in landing page with your own logo. You can also embed videos in other places, example nimbus note. The app is growing and more features are coming along the way.

Cons

The editor feature is very basic for now and using it is not as easy. I found it hard to clip off selected section of the video. I think it can only cut off front and ending part of the video.

Reasons for Choosing Vmaker

unlimited recording. Able to embed in nimbus note.

Reasons for Switching to Vmaker

Can do upload in the near feature and unlimited recording. Speed is generally faster.

May 2021

CH from EC Store

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Great Loom Alternative For All-In-One Video Messenger

Pros

We can record our video at 4K with no time limit on our devices, edit the recordings and share them with anyone across the internet.

Cons

It will be great that If Vmaker can allow the user to custom make the size of the avatar webcam.

Reasons for Switching to Vmaker

Pricing

May 2021

User Profile Picture

Alex from Volie

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Great for Content Creators

Pros

In software sales, I am always creating new videos and content as our platform is continually upgraded. Having an easy screen capture software is important to streamline my content creation process. Vmaker is easy to use and I was making videos within minutes of accessing my account. My favorite part about Vmaker is the simplicity of the software. It's very intuitive.

Cons

The video editor is very basic, but I do appreciate being able to trim my videos.

Reasons for Switching to Vmaker

Zoom is a great option for video calls, but the recording options are limited. Vmaker really feels like a professional screen recording service.

April 2021

User Profile Picture

Julio Cesar from Soluciones Rentables de Negocios

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Vmaker review

I have used it for tutorials and it has allowed me to elaborate it with ease, it is easy to operate and to give special touches to the video

Pros

Easy to use. good product relation price and functionality

Cons

hope it will be additions to windows edge

Reasons for Switching to Vmaker

No trademark registration Mute the noise recording quality (4k)

June 2021

User Profile Picture

Saurabh from Brandveda institutes pvt ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Easy to create educational videos

Pros

Amazing software to create educational and YouTube videos. Its simple to use and can be customized . Easy to create engaging videos and can be managed within the team . Lot of customization can be done .

Cons

well, good if desktop application can be developed. Tutorials and use cases

May 2021

Carlos from Nextminds

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Effective and simple ye

It was super easy to install and use. No learning curve. The software is just intuitive.

Pros

What I like the most about Vmaker is that is very easy to use, and they are adding a lot of features. My recordings go directly to the cloud where I can share them immediately.

Cons

I am a Windows user and so far we are using the Chrome extension which has been sufficient for now. I would love to have the Windows stand-alone version, but it seems we have to wait a little. I am glad to see is in their road map, so a little of patience and this tool will be all we need.

Reasons for Switching to Vmaker

We switched to Vmaker because it has all the features we needed at a better price.

May 2021

User Profile Picture

D'vorah from Vibrant Marketing Enterprises

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

An Easy Way to Create Videos - Quickly

I'm delighted, the support team is friendly and helpful and the software is fantastic.

Pros

Videos are an essential part of our business, but it is an involved process to record, edit, save, upload, etc. for each video. With Vmaker, we just open the software, navigate to the screen we want to demonstrate and record our messages. I'm so glad to have found this program.

Cons

I wish there was a more robust and easier to use video editor included. I believe that will be coming soon.

Reasons for Switching to Vmaker

Needed something that allowed me to create videos and upload them to YouTube (or share a link with a client) quickly.

July 2021

Ulf from Terbing + Himstedt

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Browser-Screenrecordings for social media with one click

Very helpful to explain things easy

Pros

Easy browser plugin integration and high quality recording of browser and webcam central managed user for company use

Cons

I would like to have the possibility not just record the browser but the screen (eg. presentation) as well

Response from Animaker

Replied July 2021

The Apple Mac release is a full screen recording. If you are using a Windows device then we are currently using Chrome plugin. However, a Full Screen recording for Window is coming soon, therefore it would be full screen recording for Windows as well very soon.

May 2021

Shahu from CITYLINK TECHNOLOGY SOLUTIONS PRIVATE LIMITED

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

This is very good and pocket friendly product.

Overall experience is good except for some small technical things. Otherwise, it is very good and will be get improved with time.

Pros

This is a quality product along with less expensive. It is almost having all features which other comparators having and charging higher. It is also good to use.

Cons

For windows, they are having a Chrome plugin. Don't provide a downloadable option like ios. They are having the scope to develop advanced features.

September 2021

Giao from FTU

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2021

Useful tool~

It is quite useful and easy to record a lesson.

Pros

It is free and I can record on Google Meet.

Cons

I can not download or upload it directly on google drive.

June 2021

Anatoliy V from digesta.link LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Vmaker will cover your screen recording needs.

Pros

Quality of the recordings and easy to use features.

Cons

More annotation tools, like arrows, squares

April 2021

Alexander from Einzelunternehmer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Cooles Produkt!

Pros

Sehr intuitiv in der Verwendung und praktisch!

Cons

Alles cool! Bin mit dem Tool völlig zufrieden!