User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(21)

21

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Bird Eats Bug Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -21 of 29 results

October 2019

User Profile Picture

Anh Tu from Involve Asia

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Still in BETA but already awesome value!

Awesome product, can't wait to see the final product

Pros

Basically I like the core idea of capturing a video..

Cons

That it's still in BETA but actually I don't mind. Excited to see the final product..

Response from Bird Eats Bug

Replied October 2019

Thanks a lot for your feedback, Ahn Tu! We will keep up the good work :)

March 2021

Anoud from Takamol

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

I love BEB!!

BEB saved a lot of time for me and my team we can now screen record a bug so fast and it includes most of the information the Developers and QA need to fix the issue. It also saved a lot of storage space in my laptop :D

Pros

-The product is very easy to use I love how everything is displayed on one page and yet they are all clear. - I like how I can share it with the team using a link and not having to download the video and send it (it doesn't take space) - The new Network features are very helpful not to mention the consol!

Cons

from time to time BEB logs me out and it does not save my email, it would be nice if when I click on the email field it would show the most frequent emails I use to log in (my work email is kind of long)

Reasons for Switching to Bird Eats Bug

when using snagit I had to download the video to my laptop and send it to the team member it took more storage and time. Snagit was not built for bug reporting unlike BEB it has more helpful features for reporting bugs

March 2021

Kevin from Realgreen Systems

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

1.0

March 2021

Issues with recording

Pros

The recordings are useful and clear. The concept of the tool is solid.

Cons

It's glitchy, often fails to record, or fails to save. (Using chrome) It will crash if a page sends out a lot of errors.

Response from Bird Eats Bug

Replied March 2021

Hi Kevin, Thanks a lot for bringing this up. We have indeed noticed that a small number of users have issues with uploads when there are a lot of errors on the recorded page. Our engineers have already made a few big improvements to that mechanism, so the issue should not be as big any more, but we will definitely keep improving the stability. Thanks once again for your feedback - it's super helpful, Bird team

March 2021

Lars from Candis GmbH

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Finally a product like Bird!

I worked in support for one year and then transitioned into product, still doing a lot of 3rd level support and debugging. Before Bird, we always had a hard time gathering all the important data from support or any employee and then also conveying the information in a way that engineering can quickly fix the bug. Data ways always missing, was incomplete and so there was a lot of back and forth involved until we were able to pinpoint the bug. No more with Bird! We record a video or make a screenshot, create the JIRA bug ticket out of it right away, done.

Pros

The ability to capture feedback and data related to bugs or QA review in a format that ensures that the data is so complete, that engineering can act on it.

Cons

I would love it if we could implement Bird in our web app so customers can also use it! Right now, we can only use it internally.

Reasons for Switching to Bird Eats Bug

Bird captures console data and has a JIRA integration

Response from Bird Eats Bug

Replied March 2021

Hi Lars, Thanks a lot for your feedback. We do have plans to make Bird experience available without installing a browser extension. Cannot yet share any timelines, but it will come - stay tuned :) Thanks again, Bird Team

March 2021

Carolyn from Rightsline

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Love Bird Eats Bug for Bug Reporting!

Ever since the software was introduced to our team, it has been a huge help to standardize the screen capture software across the company and provide the necessary details when logging bugs so that our Product team can pinpoint the issues.

Pros

I love how the software lets me capture all of the important information necessary for our engineering team to debug issues in our tool.

Cons

I wish it could upload my files just a tad faster

Reasons for Switching to Bird Eats Bug

The added layer of including the browser console information automatically made switching a logical and easy choice

Response from Bird Eats Bug

Replied March 2021

Hi Carolyn, Thanks a lot for your feedback. The issue with slower uploads could be caused by having a lot of information in the "Network" tab. We have already made improvements to the size of the uploaded files, but we will keep optimising the uploads nonetheless. Thanks again, Bird team

March 2021

Ben from BrandTotal

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Absolute essential for frontend engineers in R&D, and very helpful for QA and CS

Great! The team is very responsive, and the product works very well. I especially like that ANYONE can use it - pretty much everyone uses Chrome (or a Chromium-based browser, like Edge, Brave etc.) and it's super easy to use.

Pros

It's really easy to set up and use, and it makes describing bugs A LOT easier than what you're probably used to (text bullet points). It really makes my job as a frontend developer a lot easier when I have a Bird Eats Bug liked attached to a ticket. There's plenty of useful information attached to the session, and those are things that aren't usually attached to plain screen recordings.

Cons

It logs me out from time to time, and there's no integration with anything other than Jira, which is a bit annoying - but it's still a 1-click to copy the link, and that's usable anywhere...

Response from Bird Eats Bug

Replied March 2021

Hi Ben, Thanks a lot for your review. The login behaviour is unfortunately a bug from our authentication provider. We have already implemented a few workarounds, but we plan to replace the current authentication setup to solve those issues. As for integrations, we also have Trello/Linear + we will soon release Slack and GitHub integrations, so we hope you will find those useful. Thanks again, Bird Team

March 2021

Zimo from My Online Therapy

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Fantastic piece of software that developers love

Fantastic experience, helpful customer support. Been using it on recommendation from someone I worked with and brought it over when I changed jobs. Will be using this neat little app as long as it's around I'm sure! Keep up the good work

Pros

I love how easy it is to use and record a bug! It takes seconds to create a recording, seconds to upload it and seconds to upload. End users can use it, support team and myself when testing new features. Developers love it and find it really helpful to have all the information in one place

Cons

Potentially the experience of how it is shared? End user or clients have to download the app, then record, then sign-in to upload. It can be a big of a barrier. More browsers would be nice as well! I don't think you can do anything about this but sometimes I need to be testing on incognito mode - it's a shame extensions can be used in incognito mode!

Reasons for Choosing Bird Eats Bug

Never researched alternatives - it was free to use, easy to use and effective. I'm speaking to my company to get a license for it because I think it's fantastic

Response from Bird Eats Bug

Replied March 2021

Hi Zimo, Thanks a lot for your review. 1. We do plan to have an SDK version of Bird, that you would be able to integrate in your product and it will allow anyone to report a bug without installing an extension. Cannot yet guarantee anything in terms of timelines, but it will come :) 2. You can actually use Bird in incognito mode as well. You just to right-click on the Bird extension, click "Manage extensions", scroll down to "Allow in incognito" and enable that option. Hope that helps. Thanks again for your review, Bird team

March 2021

Jay from HaikuJAM Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Review

Its been really great!! Where before knowing about birds eats bug a lot of my time used to go in recording via windows recorder or other applications but this helped as it captured the logs and saved the time where I don't have to explain later over a call on how to reproduce the bugs which I just saw roaming around.

Pros

Easy and quick to use, the extension made life so much easier :)

Cons

While sharing the recording the process or the time it takes to load the page + over all sharing UI it could just be shown outside instead of tucking it inside under 3 dots but that's just my suggestion.

Response from Bird Eats Bug

Replied March 2021

Hi Jay, Thanks a lot for your review. We will actually improve the sharing UI soon, so it will be faster to copy a link. You assigned 1 star to customer support. Could you please let us know what went wrong? Please, feel free to reach out to me directly at dan@birdeatsbug.com. Thank you, Dan

March 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Bird Eats Bug saves days of guess work

Pros

QA can give devs precise stack trace of what happened without even knowing it

Cons

There are some UX issues that could be improved, but I'm nitpicking here. Overall the product is great

Response from Bird Eats Bug

Replied March 2021

Hi there, Thanks a lot for your feedback. We would actually be curious to find out about the UX issues no matter how small. Would you mind sharing them over email or we could have a quick call. Just let me know at dan@birdeatsbug.com. Thanks a lot!

March 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Takes the pain out of bug reporting

Great!

Pros

Easy-to-use, does what it is supposed to do without me needing to think about this. I

Cons

I am a casual use and the tool is perfect for me. Small thing: I always forget to add the title of a bug, because the respective field is placed somewhat weirdly on top of the page. Better to have this on top of the description text.

Response from Bird Eats Bug

Replied March 2021

Hi there, Thanks a lot for your review. Funny enough, just yesterday we discussed designs where the title is between the video and description. It's very good to hear that you think it makes sense as well. Thanks again, Bird team

March 2021

Aaron from Information Technology & Services

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Good product

I use it for testing websites on a daily basis.

Pros

Great for capturing errors in time with bugs on a site. Haven't found anything better.

Cons

Login functionality is clunky. When you click login it asks you to signup, and then there are several steps you have to go through to actually get logged in and your recording uploaded.

Reasons for Switching to Bird Eats Bug

Consol recordings.

Response from Bird Eats Bug

Replied March 2021

Hi Aaron, Thank you for your review. Some of the issues with login are caused by our authentication provider unfortunately, but we do have plans to replace it in order to be in full control of that. Thanks once again, Bird team

April 2021

Amy from Rightsline Software, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Favorite Bug Reporting Tool!

Pros

The tool is easy for anyone at the company to use (from support to business analysts to QA and devs). The console errors it captures is incredibly helpful for our developers.

Cons

There's no cons that I can think of at the moment. This tool is really great, especially when capturing bugs and having our developers look into the issue.

Reasons for Switching to Bird Eats Bug

Better design, features, ease of use

March 2021

John from Rightsline

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Great for support specialist

Pros

- Easy to share bugs to engineering and QA teams. - Love the console errors.

Cons

- Whenever I need to use the app i need to log back in and use my authentication code. Not a big con, just slows you down when trying to troubleshoot (sometimes) urgent issues.

Response from Bird Eats Bug

Replied March 2021

Hi John, Thanks a lot for your review. There are indeed some issues on the side of our authentication provider, where some users are logged out earlier than 30 days. We have implemented some workarounds, but still have certain improvements in mind. Thanks again for bringing this up, Bird team

March 2021

Jeff from Rightsline

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Great application, makes reporting bugs to engineering easy!!!!

Pros

Surfaces the network tab/related information to engineers! Integration with jira on new jira tickets is good to. Easy to use.

Cons

For an organization that has limited storage would be great if there was a way to auto delete videos once the jira tickets are closed

Response from Bird Eats Bug

Replied March 2021

Hi Jeff, Thanks a ton for your review. We will soon release sorting of issues and a bulk delete option actually, that would make it a lot easier to manage sessions when there's limited storage. Thanks again, Bird team

March 2021

Andreea from Electronic manufacturing

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Easy to use & helpful functionalities

Bird Eats Bug helps me saving time in bug reporting.

Pros

Fast installation and easy to be used by anyone. It is intuitive and the flow is easy to be followed. User- friendly. The recording & snapshot functionalities are great assests. Imagine the time that you can save on your project using these 2 functionalities. The software developer can understand easily how to reproduce the bug and to provide a fix asap. And the tester can retest & close it fast. It is a win-win situation. I highly recommend Bird Eats Bug for anyone involved in an IT project.

Cons

I enjoyed using all the functionalities.

Response from Bird Eats Bug

Replied March 2021

Hi Andreea, Thanks a lot for your feedback. We started Bird with exactly the goal to save time for everyone involved in building software, so it's great to hear that we were not the only ones who had that problem. Thanks again, Bird team

April 2021

gavin from ivent

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Amazing product

Easy to teach my staff how to use it and it helps support our tech issues greatly

Pros

It is so easy to use and JUST works and gives us all the information we need

Cons

Nothing, it is easy to set up and use. I guess if there was any downside it would be the upload feature that sometimes falls our

Reasons for Switching to Bird Eats Bug

Honestly this gives such a great level of information

March 2021

Neil from Spendesk

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Great tool to capture bug info

Pros

This tool aside from capturing a screen recording can also give information about errors on console and some other logs. It also records the info of your browser. These are all very helpful in giving context to developers about the issue.

Cons

Nothing really. I think this tool is great.

Reasons for Switching to Bird Eats Bug

Saw it mentioned on testing community slack

Response from Bird Eats Bug

Replied March 2021

Hi Neil, Thanks a lot for your review. It's really cool to hear that you like Bird. We hope it will be even more enjoyable with every new feature :) Thanks again, Bird team

April 2021

Sanny from Hubper

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Dev and organization is happy with this software

Pros

Easy of use and does what it have to. I wanted to implement bugreplay in our organisation. Then this came on our path. Since we're smaller and have a lower budget, this was a perfect fit.

Cons

Not clear you need to upload it in organisation environment so others can see it. We were struggling a bit there at the beginning.

Reasons for Choosing Bird Eats Bug

See question 1

April 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

A game changer

Fantastic experience, a game changer for our organization

Pros

Screen records coupled with logs are the greatest features for us, allowing to get effective feedback from customer teams and understand what the problem is exactly.

Cons

Getting the "share" link is too long and the login is not lasting enough time.

March 2021

Christiaan from NEW BLACK

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Great tool for communicating issues

Really great tool. I went from typing lengthy jira tickets and copy pasting api responses to just using creating a quick screengrab with BirdEatsBug

Pros

Full insight to XHR requests, console logs etc in comparison with what is happening on screen

Cons

Nothing in particular really, you get a lot of functionalities also on the free plan

Response from Bird Eats Bug

Replied March 2021

Hi Christiaan, Thanks a lot for your review. We are really glad that Bird is saving you time and hope that the new features will help with that further :) Cheers, Bird Team

March 2021

Nadia from UpCodes

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Good for sending repros

Pretty good.

Pros

I like the video captured and there is console logs

Cons

It's not able to capture pop-up error box (from javascript). I hope it will be able to capture while switching to other tabs. Sometimes I thought I already recorded but it did not so had to redo.

Response from Bird Eats Bug

Replied March 2021

Hi Nadia, Thanks a lot for your feedback - super helpful. As for the capturing the pop-up error box, have you tried recording the whole screen (vs the default option of recording the current tab)? Thank you, Bird team

April 2021

Leah from HSLDA

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Great way to communicate our needs to our Tech team!

It's easy to record the exact steps I've taken so our Tech team can review at their leisure, and determine where/how an error is occurring.

Pros

Bird Eats Bug is easy to download and easy to run. Additionally, I like their creative names for the videos.

Cons

For some reason, Bird Eats Bug seems to easily get uninstalled/inactivated, and then I have to reinstall/reactivate it.

March 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Great Tool

Pros

I had an awesome experience in testing this chrome extension it will surely help developers to rectify the bugs easily they won't be needing to do the unnecessary debugs.

Cons

There was nothing to dislike about it.

Response from Bird Eats Bug

Replied March 2021

Hi there, Thanks a lot for your feedback. We are really glad that you enjoy using Bird. Cheers, Bird team

October 2019

Dan from Prodigi

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Really simple and helpful software

Makes the testing team's life so much easier to get a full view of code and front end use cases all in one package

Pros

It's really dead easy to use. Nothing is more frustrating than a system which is meant to make your life easier, but actually makes it more tricky. These guys have nailed it

Cons

Only certain browsers supported, but that's a minor con for now. I am sure they will add others as time goes on

Response from Bird Eats Bug

Replied October 2019

Thanks a ton, Dan! We are glad that we can make your team more productive and we will definitely add support for more browsers in the future.

April 2021

Yuriaski from Alldone

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Review

Pros

Easy sharing of visual bugs in software.

Cons

I cannot quickly edit screenshots with arrows and stuff like that

October 2019

Romina from Crypto Fund

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Investment Management

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

Easy to use, really helped our team investigate bugs!

Pros

Bird Eats Bug is super easy to use - 1-click to start and 1-click to stop and you get a link. Couldn't be easier to use

Cons

Missing features, but that's being worked on from what I understood, so waiting for that. Our engineers were missing the network log, as well as mouse and keyboard inputs.

Response from Bird Eats Bug

Replied October 2019

Thanks for your feedback, Romina! We are indeed working hard on new features. We will soon release the ability to track Network errors. It's already available on the beta version (let us know if you want access to that) - otherwise we just need a green light from the Chrome Store (which takes up to 5 days) to release this feature publicly. Update (Oct 18): We've just released tracking of Network errors!

April 2021

JL from -

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Great product for triaging issues

Pros

I like that it's overall usage just involves 3 steps maximum - record -> upload -> share. Having minimal overhead is fantastic for users.

Cons

Not really, I found using this software quite pleasant.

April 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Love it!

Pros

It's so easy to use. I love that I can share bug reports with anyone via public links, I use this feature all of the time.

Cons

It provides a lot of information when you record a session that can be overwhelming at first. I usually don't need all of the data it provides but it is great to have it when I do need it.

March 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Bird Eats Bug Easy to use

good software, happy to use on a daily basis

Pros

easy to use user friendly easy to setup on your pc

Cons

nothing to say at the moment , not sure if it can be used with all web browsers...

Response from Bird Eats Bug

Replied March 2021

Hi there, Thanks a lot for your review. At the moment we only officially support Chrome, but the extension might work with other Chromium-based browsers as well. Thanks again, Bird Team