All usecure Reviews

1-25 of 61 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Steven

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Minimize cyber risk

It takes advantage of its time-saving automation, lightning-fast deployment, and easy onboarding of handheld devices

PROS

Usecure has offered an automated cybersecurity training program that has been easy to implement and can be adapted to the needs of each user. With its cloud-based setup, seamless integrations, and portable onboarding, usecure is a tool to help identify and address security knowledge gaps.

CONS

Based on the experience received with the daily use of usecure I do not find anything that I dislike.

lauren

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

We love usecure

We switched to usecure from KnowBe4 and our response from our current clients have been very positive. We include usecure as a part of our offering and that is a differentiator in our market. We are also using this as a tool to get new customers for our business as well as usecure. We've also worked very closely with Nihil on development and it's great to have a partner that is open to feedback and implements changes.

PROS

Training is simple and easy to understand, making it more impactful. We also like that it provides other tools to help our clients understand/manage their cyber security using the breach scans and policy management.

CONS

I'd like to see more features of MSP Management to be able to track participating and scores from a higher level rather than having to log into each company.

Reasons for switching to usecure

Their licensing model was not ideal for our business and the size of companies that we support. We received quite a bit of pushback on the volume of training users have to complete up front (close to 2 hours). Lastly, although they have much more detailed and quantity of reports, it was almost too complex and hard to find the basic information that our clients actually cared about.

Vendor Response

Hi Lauren, Thank you for leaving a review! Great to hear that you're finding the training approach easy to understand, as well as enjoying uBreach and uPolicy. I'll pass on your feedback internally re: more MSP features for tracking participation and scores on a higher level. - Jordan.

Replied March 2022

Joshua

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

nous review

PROS

refreshes users n the courses often course are easy to do but easy to remember also

CONS

integrating with new users through microsoft so we dont have to add them

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Great product with a great price tag

Great platform. Easy to use, quick to setup and has a great price point. Support is always very quick to reply (often less than 1min through the chat - and it's a real person not a robot!). I have not found a product that ticks all the boxes like uSecure.

PROS

* Phishing simulators with the ability to make custom campaigns. * Phishing reporting button integration for Outlook. * Automated enrollment via Office 365 and automated phishing/training courses

CONS

* No ability to export metrics as PDF * Would like an API to interact with. * Some actions that I would expect be available from the uPhish/uLearn admin pages are only accessible as an context menu item in the Users page.

Reason for choosing usecure

Initially it was the price point, however with the rollout of new features it is the price point and the feature set.

Vendor Response

Thanks for reviewing usecure! Great to hear you're happy with the feature set, price point and our (human) support. We'll make sure to pass on your feedback to our Dev team :) - Jordan.

Replied March 2022

Nigel

Wholesale, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

usecure Success Story

We use uSecure to deliver regular User Awareness training to our users and also to run Phishing campaigns.

PROS

The ease of use an clear reporting make uSecure a standout product in comparison to other products. Even so it still delivers a lot of great features

CONS

Some more detailed reporting needs to be dropped out to Excel to achieve. However there are easy to use build in export tools to achieve this with.

Reason for choosing usecure

Simplicity coupled with a range of effective features

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Nigel! Fantastic to hear you're happy with the ease-of-use and clarity of reporting. We'll pass on your feedback to our Development team re: more detailed Excel reporting. - Jordan.

Replied March 2022

Charles

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Great product with lots of features

We have found that we're solving a lot of businesses Cyber security checkbox issues with this product. You can see the client light up when we show them the security training and again when they see the policies. On a side note - [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been fantastic at helping with the sales process and the support.

PROS

Ease of use and the features that are included within the packages. I have found that a lot of clients like the fact that you don't need to bolt on a load of services at extra cost - what you see is what you get. With other products, such as webroot, when I demo the product clients like all the features but are discourage that everything comes at a cost.

CONS

The UI can be a bit difficult to navigate when you first use the product. A lot of the time is spend trying to find your way around.

Reasons for switching to usecure

Price and product

Tim

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

uSecure - excellent

Excellent

PROS

What I like most about the service is that is straightforward to setup, use and administer while still providing an excellent set of human risk management tools that is continually improving.

CONS

It would good to have the ability for delegated administrators to provide administration to a subset of users without giving admin access to all.

Reason for choosing usecure

Product was recommended by a colleague and since the first experience the product has been great and continually improves. This system is now integral to our cyber security program.

User Profile

Robert

Verified reviewer

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Cost effictive and powerful SMB risk awareness platform.

Very positive. The team were easy to work with. Implementation was basically self serve. There are new features added regualrly. Support is responsive and the cost is incredible value.

PROS

The initial risk survey. It creates a profile for each user and then works on upskilling where they are weak. Its a true set and forget. all i need to do is add the user to the software and assign the inital survey and then i do not need to look at them again ever as the system takes over.

CONS

it doesnt handle multiple companies well. I have two comanies and theres an admin user workaround thats a little clunky. should be easier to create and manage multiple branding/email templates

Reason for choosing usecure

Looking at the feature set and the price against our requirments i just found usecure to be a better fit.

User Profile

Ludovic

Verified reviewer

Chemicals, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Best training platform

Highly recommend the platform and available in some many languages

PROS

End user really like it, I’ve been using Usecure from a previous employment and highly recommended to my new work place.

CONS

The reporting could be better but I assume they will improve this part of it .

Reason for choosing usecure

I use Usecure in my previous employment when it was only available in English and since then evolve to be an amazing platform

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review, Ludovic :) Great to hear your end-users are liking the training. We have more reporting features planned on our roadmap - make sure you follow us on LinkedIn and are subscribed to our newsletter to be notified! - Jordan.

Replied March 2022

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Incredible team and partners

I love and support the team!

PROS

Very easy to use. Truly helps evaluate risk across the company.

CONS

The reports—they can't be downloaded and are not very UI/UX pretty, also can't download the risk report. The auto-enrollment of users in failed simulation to courses.

Vendor Response

Thank you for leaving a usecure review! It's great to hear you're finding the platform easy to use and that it's helping you evaluate your company's risk. We do have a number of reporting improvements planned on our road map. Make sure you follow our LinkedIn page and are signed up to our newsletter to stay up-to-date on new releases :) - Jordan

Replied March 2022

Adam

Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Great bit of software to keep our users learning

Very good investment, keeps our users thinking about what could happen if they were careless, and how to not be careless.

PROS

We do get feedback from our users that they have learned something new - which is great. The software is good at prioritising the correct courses if a user has a 'weak' point in their knowledge.

CONS

The questions quite often relate to working in coffee shops and remote working, whereas these do not often apply to our users. It would be good if we could choose the "type" of user as they don't enjoy answering questions that don't and won't ever apply to them.

Vendor Response

Hi Adam, Thank you for your review - Great to hear your users are finding value in/learning from our courses, as well as the knowledge gap analysis approach. I will pass your feedback on internally re: the "type" of user option and more applicable work scenarios. - Jordan.

Replied March 2022

Alan

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

MSP - great product

PROS

Easy to use, intuitive to navigate and setup.

CONS

The training can be a little simple, while video is the popular form for training some forms of interaction would also be of benefit to engage users

Reason for choosing usecure

Ease of setup and use

Vendor Response

Hi Alan, Thanks for the review! Great to hear you're finding usecure intuitive and easy to use/set up. I'll make sure to pass your feedback on internally re: the courses content. - Jordan.

Replied March 2022

Ondřej

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Phishing simulation in a few clicks

PROS

This product is really easy to use, an admin can learn to use this app in less than a week. The interface is intuitive and even though we use it primarily for phishing simulations, the other functions like Breach scan or online courses are interesting and we plan to use them in the future as well.

CONS

Only thing I don't like about this app is the funkcionality of adding more users via .csv file. We're mostly using this feature but this automated adding of users doesn't work for groups. So if some of our customers wants to divide a lot of their employees into a number of groups, it has to be made by hand.

Vendor Response

Thank you for leaving a review :) It's great to hear you're finding usecure easy to use and administrate, as well as enjoying the UI. I will pass on your feedback to our development team re: adding more users via .csv file. - Jordan.

Replied March 2022

Amanda

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

All businesses need this in their arsenal

great for cyber training and phishing attempts. We need to look more at the policies, next on the list

PROS

Fake phishing tools and the great training that is not too onerous on staff's time, but gets over that really important messages about data security and cyber health

CONS

Reporting. We'd love to give our customers a visual report that you get on the dashboard. The reports are very poor

Andrea

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Great product, excelent value

PROS

Ease of deployment and use. It transformed training our users from a tick box exercise into something that benefits both the user and the organisation.

CONS

Would love access to an expanded range of official training material that covers additional subjects outside of Cyber like H&S.

Vendor Response

Hi Andrea, Thank you for your review! We've designed usecure to be as simple to deploy and manage as possible, so it's fantastic to hear you're finding it this way. I will pass on your feedback re: additional training subjects to our content team, too. - Jordan.

Replied March 2022

Phil

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Cross-organisational development tool that provides excellent value

Sound company to do business with. Always there to support if custom or bespoke changes needed.

PROS

Very easy to set up, with powerful course-completion reports, confidence in the quality of the courses and phishing testing.

CONS

Nothing we can think of at the price point offered.

Reason for choosing usecure

The price to quality ratio was unmatched in the product space.

Christelle

Computer Networking, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Un réel intérêt suscité pour nos clients

Un réel besoin de la part de nos clients d'être testés et informés en matière de cyber sécurité notamment dans le contexte actuel. Le coût peu onéreux est un plus. Bien choisir la périodicité des cours car toutes les semaines s'avère trop contraignant pour les utilisateurs. Un peu du mal parfois à comprendre pourquoi des utilisateurs ont plus de cours assignés que d'autres.

PROS

Le cycle de formation Ulearn adapté à chaque utilisateur en fonction de ses connaissances, pouvoir choisir la périodicité, le fait de pouvoir lancer des fausses campagnes de phishing intéressent de nombreux dirigeants.

CONS

Les traductions parfois approximatives des textes en français, la non-possibilité d'imprimer les résultats (graphiques en forme de toiles d'araignées notamment) sous forme de PDF à envoyer à nos clients. Peu d'intérêt de la part de nos clients pour le moment pour les chartes informatiques.

Vendor Response

Hi Christelle, Thank you for leaving a review - it's brilliant to hear that you've found the tailored AutoEnrol process effective, as well as the uPhish simulated phishing tool. I will pass on your feedback re: the French translations to our localisation team. PDF report downloads are currently planned on our road map - we'll be notifying partners via our email newsletter once this is released, so keep an eye out :) - Jordan.

Replied March 2022

Guy

Investment Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY