What are usecure users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using usecure software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.76

54 Reviews

5
41
4
13
3
0
2
0
1
0
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Intuitive and easy to use, an amazing array of sales and technical guides for MSPs, simple and engaging for end users often found to be in surprising need of Security Awareness Training."
  • icon"Enjoyable bite sized videos are used to relay important and impactful training."
  • icon"We do get feedback from our users that they have learned something new - which is great. The software is good at prioritising the correct courses if a user has a 'weak' point in their knowledge."
  • icon"Missing SSO with office suite for authentication."
  • icon"The reports—they can't be downloaded and are not very UI/UX pretty, also can't download the risk report. The auto-enrollment of users in failed simulation to courses."
  • icon"I haven't used this enough to identify a negative around the solution."

Jump to:

Browse all usecure Reviews

  • Have you used usecure and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 54 reviews

Ludovic

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Best training platform

Highly recommend the platform and available in some many languages

Pros

End user really like it, I’ve been using Usecure from a previous employment and highly recommended to my new work place.

Cons

The reporting could be better but I assume they will improve this part of it .

Reasons for choosing usecure

I use Usecure in my previous employment when it was only available in English and since then evolve to be an amazing platform

Response from usecure

Thanks for the review, Ludovic :) Great to hear your end-users are liking the training. We have more reporting features planned on our roadmap - make sure you follow us on LinkedIn and are subscribed to our newsletter to be notified! - Jordan.

Replied March 2022

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Great product with a great price tag

Great platform. Easy to use, quick to setup and has a great price point. Support is always very quick to reply (often less than 1min through the chat - and it's a real person not a robot!). I have not found a product that ticks all the boxes like uSecure.

Pros

* Phishing simulators with the ability to make custom campaigns. * Phishing reporting button integration for Outlook. * Automated enrollment via Office 365 and automated phishing/training courses

Cons

* No ability to export metrics as PDF * Would like an API to interact with. * Some actions that I would expect be available from the uPhish/uLearn admin pages are only accessible as an context menu item in the Users page.

Reasons for choosing usecure

Initially it was the price point, however with the rollout of new features it is the price point and the feature set.

Response from usecure

Thanks for reviewing usecure! Great to hear you're happy with the feature set, price point and our (human) support. We'll make sure to pass on your feedback to our Dev team :) - Jordan.

Replied March 2022

Cody

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Great Cybersecurity Awareness Training Platform

Pros

The cybersecurity training software is simple to use for administrators and users. With one simple cybersecurity training per month our clients can greatly improve their cybersecurity awareness. We can also do optional email phishing campaign tests which is great. Our clients find a lot of value in this product. We see good adoption and get good feedback from our client user base. The software is also very cost effective which makes room for good reseller margins (for MSPs like us). We are really glad we made the decision to use uSecure

Cons

It would be nice to have integration with our MSP software (Syncro) so that we could automatically add/remove users.

Tony

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

uSecure

Easy to use, and support is excellent. The online chat is extremely responsive whatever time I use it. The bite-size training delivered fortnightly to staff has clearly had positive effects. I would definitely recommend them to others.

Pros

Easy to meet our need for ongoing regular training to keep awareness high, plus features for Phishing sims and policy management are a welcome bonus.

Cons

Sometimes (very rarely) the content is a little generic and may not represent best practice in our own particular environment.

lauren

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

We love usecure

We switched to usecure from KnowBe4 and our response from our current clients have been very positive. We include usecure as a part of our offering and that is a differentiator in our market. We are also using this as a tool to get new customers for our business as well as usecure. We've also worked very closely with Nihil on development and it's great to have a partner that is open to feedback and implements changes.

Pros

Training is simple and easy to understand, making it more impactful. We also like that it provides other tools to help our clients understand/manage their cyber security using the breach scans and policy management.

Cons

I'd like to see more features of MSP Management to be able to track participating and scores from a higher level rather than having to log into each company.

Reasons for switching to usecure

Their licensing model was not ideal for our business and the size of companies that we support. We received quite a bit of pushback on the volume of training users have to complete up front (close to 2 hours). Lastly, although they have much more detailed and quantity of reports, it was almost too complex and hard to find the basic information that our clients actually cared about.

Response from usecure

Hi Lauren, Thank you for leaving a review! Great to hear that you're finding the training approach easy to understand, as well as enjoying uBreach and uPolicy. I'll pass on your feedback internally re: more MSP features for tracking participation and scores on a higher level. - Jordan.

Replied March 2022

Nigel

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

usecure Success Story

We use uSecure to deliver regular User Awareness training to our users and also to run Phishing campaigns.

Pros

The ease of use an clear reporting make uSecure a standout product in comparison to other products. Even so it still delivers a lot of great features

Cons

Some more detailed reporting needs to be dropped out to Excel to achieve. However there are easy to use build in export tools to achieve this with.

Reasons for choosing usecure

Simplicity coupled with a range of effective features

Response from usecure

Thank you for your review, Nigel! Fantastic to hear you're happy with the ease-of-use and clarity of reporting. We'll pass on your feedback to our Development team re: more detailed Excel reporting. - Jordan.

Replied March 2022

Adam

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Great bit of software to keep our users learning

Very good investment, keeps our users thinking about what could happen if they were careless, and how to not be careless.

Pros

We do get feedback from our users that they have learned something new - which is great. The software is good at prioritising the correct courses if a user has a 'weak' point in their knowledge.

Cons

The questions quite often relate to working in coffee shops and remote working, whereas these do not often apply to our users. It would be good if we could choose the "type" of user as they don't enjoy answering questions that don't and won't ever apply to them.

Response from usecure

Hi Adam, Thank you for your review - Great to hear your users are finding value in/learning from our courses, as well as the knowledge gap analysis approach. I will pass your feedback on internally re: the "type" of user option and more applicable work scenarios. - Jordan.

Replied March 2022

Andrea

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Great product, excelent value

Pros

Ease of deployment and use. It transformed training our users from a tick box exercise into something that benefits both the user and the organisation.

Cons

Would love access to an expanded range of official training material that covers additional subjects outside of Cyber like H&S.

Response from usecure

Hi Andrea, Thank you for your review! We've designed usecure to be as simple to deploy and manage as possible, so it's fantastic to hear you're finding it this way. I will pass on your feedback re: additional training subjects to our content team, too. - Jordan.

Replied March 2022

Charles

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Great product with lots of features

We have found that we're solving a lot of businesses Cyber security checkbox issues with this product. You can see the client light up when we show them the security training and again when they see the policies. On a side note - [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been fantastic at helping with the sales process and the support.

Pros

Ease of use and the features that are included within the packages. I have found that a lot of clients like the fact that you don't need to bolt on a load of services at extra cost - what you see is what you get. With other products, such as webroot, when I demo the product clients like all the features but are discourage that everything comes at a cost.

Cons

The UI can be a bit difficult to navigate when you first use the product. A lot of the time is spend trying to find your way around.

Reasons for switching to usecure

Price and product

Tim

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

uSecure - excellent

Excellent

Pros

What I like most about the service is that is straightforward to setup, use and administer while still providing an excellent set of human risk management tools that is continually improving.

Cons

It would good to have the ability for delegated administrators to provide administration to a subset of users without giving admin access to all.

Reasons for choosing usecure

Product was recommended by a colleague and since the first experience the product has been great and continually improves. This system is now integral to our cyber security program.

John

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

usecure

Very positive, a good company to work with and support is extremely responsive.

Pros

The local content. There are many country or region specific variants of courses to suit local legislation and the phishing library has many country specific templates to choose from which makes for better tests of users.

Cons

The breach notification functionality is relatively basic, there's nothing wrong with it, it just doesn't have the same breadth of functionality when compared to the training or phishing functions

Response from usecure

Hi John, Great to hear you're enjoying the localisation of the courses and phishing templates - you'll be glad to learn that you'll be getting even more soon. We do have some big improvements lined up for uBreach this year. Keep an eye out on our LinkedIn page and make sure you're signed up to our newsletter :) - Jordan.

Replied March 2022

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Incredible team and partners

I love and support the team!

Pros

Very easy to use. Truly helps evaluate risk across the company.

Cons

The reports—they can't be downloaded and are not very UI/UX pretty, also can't download the risk report. The auto-enrollment of users in failed simulation to courses.

Response from usecure

Thank you for leaving a usecure review! It's great to hear you're finding the platform easy to use and that it's helping you evaluate your company's risk. We do have a number of reporting improvements planned on our road map. Make sure you follow our LinkedIn page and are signed up to our newsletter to stay up-to-date on new releases :) - Jordan

Replied March 2022

Alan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

MSP - great product

Pros

Easy to use, intuitive to navigate and setup.

Cons

The training can be a little simple, while video is the popular form for training some forms of interaction would also be of benefit to engage users

Reasons for choosing usecure

Ease of setup and use

Response from usecure

Hi Alan, Thanks for the review! Great to hear you're finding usecure intuitive and easy to use/set up. I'll make sure to pass your feedback on internally re: the courses content. - Jordan.

Replied March 2022

Ondřej

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Phishing simulation in a few clicks

Pros

This product is really easy to use, an admin can learn to use this app in less than a week. The interface is intuitive and even though we use it primarily for phishing simulations, the other functions like Breach scan or online courses are interesting and we plan to use them in the future as well.

Cons

Only thing I don't like about this app is the funkcionality of adding more users via .csv file. We're mostly using this feature but this automated adding of users doesn't work for groups. So if some of our customers wants to divide a lot of their employees into a number of groups, it has to be made by hand.

Response from usecure

Thank you for leaving a review :) It's great to hear you're finding usecure easy to use and administrate, as well as enjoying the UI. I will pass on your feedback to our development team re: adding more users via .csv file. - Jordan.

Replied March 2022

Amanda

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

All businesses need this in their arsenal

great for cyber training and phishing attempts. We need to look more at the policies, next on the list

Pros

Fake phishing tools and the great training that is not too onerous on staff's time, but gets over that really important messages about data security and cyber health

Cons

Reporting. We'd love to give our customers a visual report that you get on the dashboard. The reports are very poor

Phil

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Cross-organisational development tool that provides excellent value

Sound company to do business with. Always there to support if custom or bespoke changes needed.

Pros

Very easy to set up, with powerful course-completion reports, confidence in the quality of the courses and phishing testing.

Cons

Nothing we can think of at the price point offered.

Reasons for choosing usecure

The price to quality ratio was unmatched in the product space.

Guy

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Investment Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Super product, easy to use and interactive

The tool has enhanced our phishing testing experience, allowed all staff to be upskilled in cyber security on an ongoing basis and much more effective way of policy management across staff.

Pros

As a web platform very easy to access the product, set up administrators and roll out to all staff. Thereafter the product has been easy to learn and understand and we have implemented it for Uphishing, ULearn, UPolicy in particular and the MI is excellent.

Cons

We have nothing but positives about the software to date.

Fay

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

It's a no-brainer!

Pros

Great Functionality - Easy to use and extremely effective. The customer service is also fantastic - Nihil has certainly made the use of this product very easy.

Cons

usres do not have their own portals to track their own progress or redownload certificates.

Reasons for choosing usecure

we did a trial and found it effective

Christelle

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Un réel intérêt suscité pour nos clients

Un réel besoin de la part de nos clients d'être testés et informés en matière de cyber sécurité notamment dans le contexte actuel. Le coût peu onéreux est un plus. Bien choisir la périodicité des cours car toutes les semaines s'avère trop contraignant pour les utilisateurs. Un peu du mal parfois à comprendre pourquoi des utilisateurs ont plus de cours assignés que d'autres.

Pros

Le cycle de formation Ulearn adapté à chaque utilisateur en fonction de ses connaissances, pouvoir choisir la périodicité, le fait de pouvoir lancer des fausses campagnes de phishing intéressent de nombreux dirigeants.

Cons

Les traductions parfois approximatives des textes en français, la non-possibilité d'imprimer les résultats (graphiques en forme de toiles d'araignées notamment) sous forme de PDF à envoyer à nos clients. Peu d'intérêt de la part de nos clients pour le moment pour les chartes informatiques.

Response from usecure

Hi Christelle, Thank you for leaving a review - it's brilliant to hear that you've found the tailored AutoEnrol process effective, as well as the uPhish simulated phishing tool. I will pass on your feedback re: the French translations to our localisation team. PDF report downloads are currently planned on our road map - we'll be notifying partners via our email newsletter once this is released, so keep an eye out :) - Jordan.

Replied March 2022

Paul

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Usecure helps us educate our customer's people

Usecure is a big part of our security stack and promoted in sales meetings for training and policy management

Pros

The human risk report is a great prospecting tool and the training is short and powerful.

Cons

I would like to have an automated process for capturing additional users for human risk report.

Jonathan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Review from a reseller of uSecure

It has become part of our portfolio of SAT solutions with its USP of the simplicity of deployment and management.

Pros

We selected uSecure because of its simplicity, other security awareness training solutions we do have become overcomplicated and overloaded with content. The evaluation, trial and deployment process is great!

Cons

At the moment additional reporting options are critical to allow us to demonstrate the power of the solution and what it is doing for customers.

Reasons for choosing usecure

We use both in different scenarios

Jacob

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Recommended product

Pros

Easy to use navigation. Responsive, helpful customer support.

Cons

For larger businesses, group assignment for users is an incredibly manual process. However, still recommend this product highly for Cyber Education & Awareness.

Response from usecure

Hi Jacob, Thanks for your review - nice to hear you're happy with the navigation and responsive live chat support. I'll pass your feedback onto the Development team re: the manual group assignment process. - Jordan.

Replied March 2022

Colin

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Support, Onboarding & Participation

The support is very quick, and very helpful using their chat facility. I was genuinely surprised at how engaged our users are with the content. It's been a great investment. It's a major part of our onboarding process for new users.. who we can see definitely are in need of the training.

Pros

Our colleagues seem to actually enjoy the training, and indulge in some inter-departmental competition too.

Cons

We do have a Polish department (following a recent acquisition), and the ones with poor English would benefit if they could use is more for training

Response from usecure

Hi Colin, Brilliant to hear your colleagues are enjoying the training - sounds like some healthy internal competition! Nice to hear the feedback on our live chat support, too. I will pass on your feedback to our content team re: Polish training courses. - Jordan.

Replied March 2022

Andrew

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Great product for end user training and compliance

As the end user is the weakest link in any security setup for a business we needed to provide good quality training to our users on a regular basis, we tested USecure and it was exactly what we had been looking for!

Pros

Easy to use and create on content if needed but has a lot of courses out of the box.

Cons

None found as yet, we have found it has catered for all our needs.

Xerxes

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Great support and Good product

This is helping us to teach and remind our team about the issue of phishing emails. The software also helps us to spot any serial offenders and provide them with the training they need.

Pros

Really helpful team to support our decision making and implementation, including training.

Cons

When selecting from the range of phishing email simulations, there isn't a way to filter out the non-relevant ones e.g. the ones that aren't clearly UK based. Nothing else.

Response from usecure

Hi Xerxes, Brilliant to hear the positive feedback on our customer support, we try hard to make implementation as pain-free as possible. I will pass on your feedback to our development team re: filtering non-relevant phishing templates. - Jordan.

Replied March 2022

Showing 1 - 25 of 54 reviews
usecure

usecure

4.76/5 out of 54 reviews
Learn More