All Action1 Reviews

1-25 of 96 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Matthias

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

skycore swis AGs review on Action1

AMAZING experience from first contact through trial to purchase. Outstanding support! They are clearly listening to customer feedback and implement feature requests in short period of time.

PROS

Patchmanagement, Automation and ease of use had the most impact to our business and our processes.

CONS

It might not offer as extensive functionality as some of its competitors. Nevertheless, this also makes it lean, fast and easy to use.

Reason for choosing Action1

Cost-effectiveness: Action1 offers competitive and flexible pricing licensing options that make it more affordable.Feature Set: Allthough the feature set is not as rich as for other competitors, it covers the most important ones and therefore reduces our infrastructure support costs.Ease of use: Action1's user interface and overall user experience to be intuitive and easy to navigate.Customer support: VERY Positive experiences with Action1's customer support team and the availability of extensive support resources which is important for us in order to provide best in class service to our customers.

Fred

Computer & Network Security, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Great solution

Action1 is great. I love that they have a discord channel where you can talk with other users. I've received some great support from them, and from time to time the founders of the company even talk to us is the channel.

PROS

I love the fact that Action1 has many features straight out of the box. They market themselves as a Patch Management solution, but they do some great features such as software installation, Vulnerability scanning, and remote access as well.

CONS

The time from when you tell the system to perform a task, to when it actually does is a bit slow. Nothing too drastic though. we are talking around 30 seconds.

Reason for choosing Action1

Action1 did more than NinjaOne with a flat pricing scale. Ninja was so much for this, and so much for that type of pricing.

Reasons for switching to Action1

The price as it compared to the quality of the service.

User Profile

Issac

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

A centralised IT management platform with automated maintenance functionality

Easy to use .Supports quicker maintainence of remote system compared to traditional methods while using action1 rmm

PROS

Easy to use for endpoint management Supports schedule based automated maintenance of servers and connected workstation Very effective in remote desktop and unattended access.

CONS

Ui looks a bit outdated and requires a ramp up Connection is found to break at times reducing overall reliability

Vendor Response

Hi Issac, Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts and feedback with us. We're grateful for your honest feedback and we're glad you feel we're on the right track. We are sorry to hear that you're having trouble with your connection. Please, contact support@action1.com, and they will be happy to assist you. We also appreciate you've brought some issues re. Ui to our attention. We are constantly improving our product, including enhancing Ui. Some particular Ui improvements will come with the next product release.

Replied July 2021

Miroslav

Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Splendid patch management solution

Overall, a great product. In cloud solution, with intuitive setup and comprehensive software update database. Finally, we have found the right tool to manage both system and 3rd party applications for a very reasonable price.

PROS

The implementation and initial setup is very easy to do. We appreciate the possibility to set up the automatic patch deployment according to our needs.

CONS

Sometimes we struggle to update per-user instances of installed applications.

Reason for choosing Action1

Cloud solution, comprehensive software database, easy setup, good price.

Kjetil

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Don't know how we managed without Action1

I can only say that Action1 is fantastic, and I hightly recommend it to anyone looking for a patch managment solution.

PROS

Action1 has been a lifesaver for us as a small ICT Team. We now have full overview of our fleet of windows devices and can see any updates or vulnerabilites at a pane of glass. In my team we often talk about how a great find Action1 was. We looked at different solutions, but they were either too expensive or did not have the features we wanted. We love how the team at Action1 regulary keep us up to date webinars, and frequently publish new features.

CONS

I can't think of anything I don't like about Action1. I do wish that we also could see our MacOS fleet in Action1, but the good news is that that is on their roadmap.

Reason for choosing Action1

Price is unbeatable and the features is just what we need

Reasons for switching to Action1

SCCM was to cumbersome and slow to update.

Darren

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Action 1 Simple Efficient and Easy to use

Faster more efficient means of accessing clients machines for support.

PROS

It is very simple to setup and deploy. The remote connections are hassle free and need no client interaction which is more efficient whilst still remaining secure. The patching is easy to control and gives the ability to ensure all clients are fully patched. We can even choose when and how they are deployed.

CONS

Monitoring could be better with easier access to the logs. This way you can see things like bad blocks or memory errors.

Reason for choosing Action1

Support and cost seemed to fit our needs.

Reasons for switching to Action1

Cost was no longer suiting our business needs and no ability to remove licenses. If a client moved away you were stuck with the license cost until a new client is brought on board.

Jerad

Computer & Network Security, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Action1 Review after about a year of use.

We used to be a much larger MSP managing 200+ clients operating with a staff of 9 techs. Since COVID, we've all but closed down and were paying other RMM tools a small fortune to simply rdp to their systems to help an end user figure out why their printer wasn't working. Action1 has saved us an incredible amount of time and money by providing a fantastic RDP / Remote monitoring suite.

PROS

Action1's price for a smaller operation is 100% the reason we even considered it. We manage approximately 60 devices and their "free" use for up to 100 endpoints was critical in helping us switch over. Their deployment is a breeze; the organization of endpoints for the different companies we manage seems logical and straight forward. I don't recall ever doing a mass deployment to a particular company "group". After installing the endpoint manager, it's easy enough for us anyway to assign them to the group we want in the dashboard, but your miles may vary. Once you group your devices into a group, the overview is incredibly helpful. You can see the name of the system(and rename the hostname if you need too for better organization), add some custom notes, see who's currently logged into the machine, if its online or not, if a reboot is suggested, what OS the system is running and if the system is missing any updates. All at a glance. You can push scripts, connect via RDP with a click of a button, reboot the system and more. Incredibly intuitive interface that 100% meets all of our needs. I'm 100% confident we don't even use a fraction of what this software is capable of, but of the parts we do use, it's become critical for us and how we operate.

CONS

Currently, as we're a very small MSP, there's nothing I ever sat down and needed Action1 to do that it doesn't already do that we maybe don't have a work around for, so it's not a huge issue for us. The only thing that comes to mind is file transferring? I'm not aware of the ability to transfer a file from my system to the remote endpoint. If there is, I apologize. We have a SFTP site I just log into and drop the data from, so it's not that big of a deal. The clipboard works so if I have to copy and paste a password for instance, that works, which is 99% of all we need to do "transferring" anything.

Reasons for switching to Action1

Cost. Atera was starting to get to be around a few hundred dollars and we don't really operate what most would consider a "MSP" anymore. It's all mostly break fix now so we don't have any clients paying us a monthly subscription fee to offset the cost of remote access. Because we're now mostly just break / fix but still having a way to remotely access a client's devices still saves everyone involved a lot of time and frustration just being able to quickly remediate a problem when they call and we can just invoice after confirming the problem resolved and everyone goes on about their day; happy as can be. With their "Free to 100 endpoints", it really helps smaller outfits like us still provide a professional appearance like the big guys, while keeping costs down on the backend.

Marcel

Computer Networking, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Action1 is NW admin’s best friend

PROS

All you need is in one tool, you can also create automated rules which is great

CONS

None so far that we could tell, everything is there

Sylvain

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Ease of use

PROS

Security & control feeling of managed endpoints.

CONS

Nothing as far as I can see so far. Thanks!

David

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Comprehensive, Intuitive Platform with Helpful Support

PROS

Free up to 100 endpoints Feature Rich Detailed Online Documentation Great Support (that I haven't needed much at all) Fast East to use

CONS

Nothing really, the platform was bonkers easy to deploy and put into use.

Angel

Human Resources, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Action1 is a good product and with a forever free layer.

Our overall experience has been good. We've created bundles to deploy, we manage patches, do remote access. It now our to go tool when someone has an issue we can't fix by sending them instructions. and it helps inmensly when we try to figure out what software version anyone has.

PROS

We like that is solves our problem of managing our hardware and software inventory, plus it allows us to do patching and software deployment from a central console. the added bonus is the remote access/desktop ability to support users when they have issues.

CONS

The reporting is a bit convoluted to get the list of software in a single user's computer, but we eventually figured it out.

Reason for choosing Action1

It covered all that we needed and we could start on the free tier and make our case to management by deploying it at no cost. It's value is already proven so by the time we pass the free tier we will keep using it.

Ed

Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Action1 was the Unicorn we were looking for!

Action1 has replaced two products on our networks, saving us a good amount of money. Patch management is where this product really excels. Inventory management is totally functional and based on what we've seen so far, they will continue to improve functionality and UI/UX rapidly.

PROS

Primarily we were looking to improve our patch management for Windows updates and 3rd party software. Action1 does both of these functions wonderfully.

CONS

Asset management and reporting need some improvements in UX. It does a wonderful job, but we'd love to see some additional features added. For example, we'd like to be able to add a custom field that is easily searchable for our asset ID tags. You can do this by adding notes, but it's not straightforward in the UI how to get to the proper reports.

Reasons for switching to Action1

We are a small firm. Lansweeper has changed their minimum asset license from 500 to 2000. They have priced us out. Manage Engine Patch Manager Plus was extraordinarily difficult to manage.

Dan

Chemicals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

Action1 - For Small or Medium Businesses with limited IT staff you can't go wrong!

PROS

Made my life much easier. Instead of trying to manage Windows Updates, Device Updates, Inventory Management, and Remote Access it 3 or 4 different apps, this put it all in one place.

CONS

Sometimes finding the correct updates in the Update Approval Screen can be a bit tidious

Reasons for switching to Action1

Ease of use. Had all functionality I needed in one package

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your kind words, Dan. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Action1 RMM, and we are happy our product helps you succeed. We also appreciate that you've brought some issues to our attention as we are constantly improving our product. Our Customer Success team will reach out to you to better understand your issues with finding the correct updates in the Update Approval Screen. Could you leverage the Search box to find the necessary updates? Thanks again!

Replied October 2021

User Profile

Samuel

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Action1 RMM gets the job done without hassle

We deployed Action1 to be able to manage updates and software across our clients's multiples devices as a MSP, so it give us remote desktop capability to assist our end-users without the need of having any other third-party app.

PROS

Really easy to use, all cloud based so perfect for managing devices that are not all located in the same physical network, plenty of features and they keep adding some

CONS

No IOS app to manage and remote into the devices, need to use a web browser, but remote desktop is really limited unless you have a mouse and keyboard connected to your Ipad

Reason for choosing Action1

Pricing was much more attractive, no need to add a plugin or extra license for remote desktop

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your kind words, Samuel. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with Action1 RMM and we agree, the remote desktop functionality is limited at the moment, but we are working to improve it in the future. Thanks again!

Replied August 2021

Doug

Libraries, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Action1 is a one of our best IT resources!

Action1 has been a gamechanger for us in regards to an easy to use product to help us manage our fleet of computers for our small organization within a limited budget as well as limited IT adjacent staffing. Being able to schedule patching, deploy apps and running scripts in the background, as well as being able to real-time troubleshoot across our network via the remote access tools. It has saved hours and hours of staff time as well as being affordable for us in that we can take advantage of the free tier based on our PC count.

PROS

Ease of installation on our machine, the ability to create and manage multiple groups, the easily accessible patch and app management features, as well as remote desktop support. The ability to select patching types and schedule them by individual computers, groups or entire organization is a huge time-saver as well.

CONS

Would like to see additional options added the remote desktop interface to improve the features available within that tool. Would also be great to have more customization within the asset management and reporting tools. Also better support for adding and deploying third-party apps not included already in the library (we have seen some issues with pushing .exe files in particular for installation - MSI files work great!)

Reason for choosing Action1

We chose this over other products as Action1 allowed more machines to be managed on their free tier, by far, than any other RMM we looked at. Also the settings and interface for setup and deployment were much more streamlined and intuitive than some of the other competitor products we examined.

User Profile

Evan

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Action1 is a great tool

Excellent, very pleased. Their offer of the first 100 seats for free makes this a wonderful choice for smaller operations.

PROS

Extremely easy to deploy and to use. Action1 really shines compared to some competitors which are overly complex and opaque to operate. It's quality software--all of us who work in IT are familiar with packages which promise the world but never actually work right--Action is not like that, it works very well from day 1. VERY easy to implement and start using productively right away.

CONS

I'd like to see features for a remote task manager, remote service manager, remote event log viewing.

Reason for choosing Action1

Inexpensive, reliable, easy to use. Also, a slightly different focus than most "do it all" RMMs, in a good way.

Reasons for switching to Action1

Action1 is far superior at deploying packages and scripts, far suprior at ptach management. Atera has distinct features Action1 lacks (real time tools), but Atera's reporting and policy management is just terrible. It's hard to know if something ran or not with Atera. Action1's granular scheduling works well in conjunction with Atera for real-time tools. Also, with 2 RMMS, if one agent breaks the other toll can fix it--nice!

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Solid patch management for an unbeatable price

I've been using Action1 for a little over a year and they've only improved. Their roadmap is solid and they're constantly