User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(19)

19

4 stars

(10)

10

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "+ Ease of use + Point&shoot approach allowing for quick validation of target's overal security + Support for various login mechanisms (including OAuth/SSO) + Great as part of SDL process"

  • "Easy to use. It performs many checks that I previously used to do with a collection of other tools. "

  • "an intuitive, efficient, affordable application"

  • Cons

  • "nothing, everything is perfect! the only catch is the price change, but I believe it's worth it."

  • "It would be great to see in real-time in the product interface what exactly the scanner is doing. Login Sequence Recorder does not always work."

  • "The license model changed somehow in the middle of the three years, so it became impossible to continue to use it as planned without paying much more. Tools were removed. "

Browse Acunetix Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -17 of 33 results

November 2019

Zuzana from Softchoice

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Full analysis of possible vulnerabilities to our website.

It is one of the tools widely used in the detection of vulnerabilities, one of the reasons why it applies for speed in terms of the analysis as well as the report presented which allows taking the necessary actions to correct these vulnerabilities.

Pros

This program performs a complete scan of the entire website in such a way that it inspects the possible vulnerabilities that our website may have, basically tracks the entire infrastructure of the website and after this provides a detailed report so it also avoids false positives. and gives the possible indications that should be applied to avoid the vulnerabilities that arise.

Cons

It is one of the best options that should not be implemented, since website security is a very important aspect for the client.

Response from Acunetix

Replied November 2019

Thank you for your review of the Acunetix product, we appreciate your time and are delighted to be of service to your company! We would be grateful if you would agree to a case study write up, please let me know. Kind Regards

March 2019

Juho from EBSCO Information Services

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

The guarantee of safety

The only thing about using the Acunetix is takin it seriously and really use the instructions it gives you. The reporting system sends the instructions of providing complete security to your documents and all you have to do is to follow those instructions.

Pros

The unique thing about the program which makes it distinguish among the many other programs of this type is the security system. Overtime you add a document to your profile the program analyzes the risks of the document to be stolen and creates a kind of the special defense for this particular document. This way, the program not only provides the user with the incredibly convenient service and saves his or her time, but also prevents from losing money and getting stressed. It is hard to imagine a scanner to be that universal. The Acunetix can easily cope with documents of any format and keeps everything you are working with really secure so that the really important documents or the catching fire ideas are totally under your control, there is no need to worry.

Cons

The only inconvenient thing about the Acunetix is something the people call Overprotection. Once you are signed in the security system is on and covers not only the documents dowloaded to the program, but it also washes every activity you might possibly do in the Internet and regularly sends you the warning alerts about the unsecured websites.

Response from Acunetix

Replied March 2019

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important to us.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Simple, but very powerful web vunlerability scanner

Good thing for a web application pentesting, can give You insight of a present vulnerabilities. Would recommend using in tandem with infrastructure scanner (like Nessus) to create a complete testing solution. Also presence of continous scanning and scheduler could be used for a regular security assesment of Your web applications.

Pros

Ease of use, good customer support, very insightful reports (especially Developer raport), good vulnerability management. Also continous scanning option is an interesting thing for having continous security awareness of Your vulnerability level. Also login sequence recorder is an awesome tool.

Cons

Not a lot of scan options to configure - especially in comparison to Nessus - every check is done in default, You can't choose specifically which test is done in selected scan, only the type of scan (full, high-risk vulnerabilities, xss, sqli, weak passwords, crawl only ) or technology in which the scanned web app is written.

Response from Acunetix

Replied August 2018

Thank you for your feedback were glad that Acuneix is working for you. Regarding your comment about choosing what to scan for you can already do this in Acunetix, although the feature is slightly hidden away in Settings > Scan Types. Here you can create your own custom Scan Types, and you will be able to choose which vulnerabilities to check for. When creating a new custom Scan Type, you can filter the vulnerability checks from the top right hand corner of the page. Remember that you can also easily retest for a specific vulnerability identified in a previous scan.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

Ok tool, but fix your business model and add more settings to the interface

Continuation of the cons section (number of chars was limited). * Settings are sometimes unclear, an info icon with a popup would be nice. Example 1: In the "Site Structure" of a scan it is possible to press "exclude", does it exlude the path from futre scans? If so why don't I see anything in the target settings? Or does "exlude" exclude vulnerabilities from the report? BTW after pressing exlude I'm not able to "include" it again. Example 2: "scan speed", how many threads per setting are we talking about? * Would definitly like to get some more feedback from scans directly in the interface, what is it doing, why did it fail, did all the "allowed hosts" got scanned etc. I know you can debug a target, but this is not what I mean.

Pros

* The number of checks that take place. * The quality of the issues found. * After years it is finally possible to pause a scan, hallelujah.

Cons

* As a pentester I absolutely miss a more flexible way to configure settings like it was possible in v10. The interface is built as "point a shoot", idiot proof. Currently, If I want to configure things I need to change xml config files on the server and reload acunetix... * After the release of v12 we were called by a sales agent as we suddently couldn't add targets anymore. The license model suddenly changed completely. The entire business model is now based on scanning an applications continuously over the year. However, as a pentesting business for we mostly scan apps just 1 time for our security assessments. It absolutely makes no sense to apply the same costs! Just like Netsparker, acunetix should have plans for pentesters and consultants. * Scanning an app that spans multiple domains always results in problems. Currently you have the "Allowed hosts" settings which is crappy in setting up. I need to set all (sub) domains to a different target. And ofcourse with the current business model you are charged per target, lol.

Response from Acunetix

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your honest feedback: As you rightly say, we try to keep an easy to use interface, with the intention of automatically detecting the best way to scan the site. There are some settings which are not used by most of our customers, and which can be manually tweaked from the settings file. I think you might have missed the little help icon at the top right corner of the Acunetix interface. When clicked, this provides help on the settings loaded in the current page. But to answer your queries: Example 1 - When you Exclude a path from the Site Structure, the exclusion will be stored with the Target, and will affect subsequent scans. You can delete the exclusion from the Target settings. Example 2: this is explained on our website at https://www.acunetix.com/blog/docs/configure-scan-speed-acunetix/. I have forwarded your comment about the scan feedback to the product team. Regarding licensing, I would suggest that you get in touch with our sales team, who can work

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Easy to setup, nice results

As a scanner it is quite good, relevant and well described findings, so far no false positives. Following an initial trial and PoC with couple of competitors, Acunetix had the best features, most suitable licensing model, good support, so we purchased a three year license. However, at some point, it all changed. The license became based on other criteria, the testing and verification tools were removed, there is no support or way of reverting to a previous version, after you realise that the changes introduced and making the software unusable or insufficient. Overall, unless there are guarantees that it won't happen again, I will be very reluctant to renew.

Pros

Very easy to setup initially, running scans quite fast, good crawler, very nice and understandable results.

Cons

The license model changed somehow in the middle of the three years, so it became impossible to continue to use it as planned without paying much more. Tools were removed.

Response from Acunetix

Replied August 2018

Thank you for your feedback. You can download the free Acunetix Manual Pentesting Tools from https://www.acunetix.com/vulnerability-scanner/free-manual-pen-testing-tools/. You can copy the Request done by Acunetix from the Vulnerability details, and use this in the Acuneix Manual Tools

August 2018

Kai from Milch & Zucker AG

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Acunetix always gives me a very good first impression

Pros

We are using Acunetix now for more than 5 years. It is very easy to create new targets and quickly start automatic scans. The AcuSensor often gives me a good hint where I should take a closer look manually. Our management likes the well structured reports.

Cons

If a web application is very complex, the scanner sometimes does not really manage to find its path through the process. Since the application changed to the web gui, it is more complicated to specify pre-recorded login sequence. The user has to log into the server, where Acunetix is hostet and start a different application to record the sequence.

Response from Acunetix

Replied August 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are planning on integrating the Acunetix Login Sequence Recorder in the Acunetix web UI. This will make it easier to record login sequences moving forward. If all goes well, we will have this feature in place by the end of Q3 / beginning Q4 this year.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Great audit tool

after using the tool for several years I can say that it is one of the best web vulnerability scaners on the market

Pros

Faster analysis, low false positives and intuitive interface

Cons

Take out the manual tools from the acunetix web has been an error.

Response from Acunetix

Replied August 2018

Thank you for your feedback. You can download the free Acunetix Manual Pentesting Tools from https://www.acunetix.com/vulnerability-scanner/free-manual-pen-testing-tools/. You can copy the Request done by Acunetix from the Vulnerability details, and use this in the Acuneix Manual Tools

August 2018

Andreas from Cyta

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Automated Web Vulnerability Scanning with Acunetix

I use Acunetix to scan our Websites and web applications, usually on the test machines, in order to spot vulnerabilities before moving things to production. The nice thing with Acunetix is that you can schedule automated scans, daily, weekly or monthly, so you can just check the reports with the affected items.

Pros

I have been using the On Premises version for a few years now. Acunetix is really easy to use with a very user-friendly web portal to manage the targets, scans, reports, settings, etc. I really like the reports, after every scan, from which you can easily spot the important and high risk vulnerabilities, with recommendations on how to fix each issue.

Cons

nothing, everything is perfect! the only catch is the price change, but I believe it's worth it.

Response from Acunetix

Replied August 2018

Thank you for an excellent review. We are really happy Acunetix is working out for you

May 2019

Mohit from Provensec LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Vulnetability scanner

Cool tool and deserves to get tried once.

Pros

- No doubt, easy to setup - Easy to manage vulnerabilities - Network level scanning is cool - Good for Blackbox testing

Cons

- I believe post authentication scripts need improvement as it still throws duplicates and few bugs are duplicates the accuracy rate is quite high but still need improvement in existing scripts. - Needs more modern vulnerabilities detection it might got lots of vulnerabilities in the existing database and its good but not sufficient.

Response from Acunetix

Replied May 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We will look into improving our vulnerability detection.

January 2018

Will from Claromentis Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

A well priced, cloud based vulnerability scanner

Pros

I can schedule daily, weekly or monthly scans of targets which checks for vulnerabilities in our cloud infrastructure from one control panel. The ability to send different types of reports to various parties, for example a 'Board level' report or 'Developer' report is handy for tailoring content to the audience.

Cons

It perhaps could be improved by adding a section for commenting on how a vulnerability was fixed and a link to a relevant URL to confirm this. Pricing is good for a small amount of targets, but quickly becomes expensive for multiple target locations.

Response from Acunetix

Replied July 2018

Thank you for your feedback

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Great for developers for self evaluation

Pros

I have been using acunetix web vulnerability scanner since last 2 years as I develop Web apps and Websites in my professional career so I like to test it by myself for the vulnerabilities. It gives me scope for improvement in my programming skills. As it gives the developer report as a part of the report its very indepth report and very useful for me to develop secure web apps I really like the web interface they have provided It reduces the dependancy of a device to carry. really good.

Cons

There is nothing so far to dislike this software. As my needs are getting fulfilled by the available functionalities. Looking forward to new updates.

Response from Acunetix

Replied July 2018

Thank you for your feedback

August 2018

Gianni from Optanex ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

excellent quality!

We worked very well with Acunetix in the last years, we look forward to go on this way

Pros

an intuitive, efficient, affordable application

Cons

customer support is quite slow to answer; network scan has been removed, it was a useful function; price increase didn't make us happier

Response from Acunetix

Replied August 2018

Thank you for your feedback. Network Scans are still available with Acunetix Online. We will work on improving our Support.

February 2018

Brittane from eGov Jamaica Limited

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Most user friendly vulnerability scanner i've used

Pros

Acunetix user experience (UX) is one of the best i've encountered. The dashboard feature is very useful for technically inclined and non-technically inclined users. The user interface is appealing and you can find all your statistics on the dashboard. You don't have to look very far to see a summary report of previous or current scans. The dashboard can show you an app's vulnerabilities based on severity by colour coding severities. You can also generate easy to read reports with a click of a button based on the type of report you want.

Cons

The only con I found in this software is lack of support. The response time of the customer service team is poor. I waited weeks to get a response from the team and even then, the back and forth was not helpful as I was not able to get help fast enough.

Response from Acunetix

Replied May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review Acunetix. We are glad you like our new dashboard. We will look at improving our support process.

December 2018

Malkit from 7 Safe

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Overall Review of Acunetix

This is the best and easiest tool to Scanning for Penetration testing

Pros

Ease of use Features and Functionalities

Cons

Scanning time Concurrent Scans Pricing and license timing

Response from Acunetix

Replied December 2018

Many thanks for your feedback

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

July 2018

I've been using Acunetix for 5 years already, and it's getting worst instead of getting better..

Pros

- easy to use - friendly UI - easy to read reports - the support is all right - price used to be a pro

Cons

- they removed a lot of functionality in the last 2 years (starting with version 10): you are not able to crawl and scan only some of the parts of the website, based on the crawling made, you were not able to pause the scan (they re-introduced that in v12), not able to see the reply from the server for found vulnerabilities, in order to confirm them, it's not properly working for some login pages, it's not properly working on big websites, webshops, etc (the crawling takes ages!)

Response from Acunetix

Replied August 2018

Thank you for your feedback. Most of the features that you are missing have been re-introduced in newer updates. You can now select to exclude parts of a site using the Site Structure identified in a previous scan. As you rightly say, you can Pause scans in the latest version of Acunetix. You can also change the Target Settings and resume the scan with the new settings. Response headers have also been re-introduced recently. We would appreciate if you can provide more details on the issues with the Login of some sites and larger sites. Please send this info to our support team at support@acuneix.com

August 2018

Alvaro from Underc0de

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Wireless

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Amazing Pentesting tool

Pros

It is a very fast and stable tool, Acunetix allows you to perform a security audit in an easy and intuitive way.

Cons

Does not allow to audit webservice in the latest version

Response from Acunetix

Replied August 2018

Thank you for your feedback. In the most recent versions, the auditing of a web service has been integrated in the scanner. You can just create a normal scan for the web service, and Acunetix will proceed with scanning it as it used to do before.

September 2018

Tobias from Landeshauptstadt Mnchen

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Quick and easy to use

Very positive, support top. Software perfect for a quick, general overview of the web application security.

Pros

Quick setup, with a wide range of tests.

Cons

The built in login broweser, as it is outdated and does not support technology like index.db etc.

Response from Acunetix

Replied September 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are currently working on a new version of the Login Sequence Recorder which will be able to support a large number of new technologies

August 2018

Jacek from Future Processing

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Great tool supporting secure SDLC process

Pros

+ Ease of use + Point&shoot approach allowing for quick validation of target's overal security + Support for various login mechanisms (including OAuth/SSO) + Great as part of SDL process

Cons

- Scans might sometimes be slow when run over the internet

Response from Acunetix

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you are satisfied with the product.

August 2019

Darshana from TechCERT

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Delivers what it promises | Automated Web Security Scanning

Modular and complete application level testing of agreed upon domains is usually done with ease and reports are generated with rich content.

Pros

With self-explanatory reports, the assessment procedure is easy to setup and configure. Prioritization and classification help resolve issues that are vital to the organization.

Cons

Since a comprehensive scan takes place with advanced crawling and authentication capabilities, the process might take a bit longer than expected, which is nothing in comparison to the information rendered.

Response from Acunetix

Replied September 2019

Thank you for submitting your review of Acunetix on Capterra, we appreciate your time and are glad to hear we are of service to your business. Regards Acunetix Team

October 2018

Tejas from SISA Information Security

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Good web application vulnerability scanner but not recommended.

Pros

This is a good tool for performing web application scan vulnerability assessment. It’s as automated tool which supports application scan provided the URL of applications. It can give compliance reports including PCI DSS, HIPPAA, OWASP TOP 10 etc. Acunetix can do credential based scan for web applications.

Cons

Al tough its good tool, from the past experiences of using it, Sometimes acunetic automatically logs out of session while performing the test. Also, acuneix could provide many false positives, as result have to cross check manually about the details of the scan results.

Response from Acunetix

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your candid feedback. During an automated scan, Acunetix will make a lot of requests, some of which will invalidate the session. Acunetix is able to automatically detect this and will login to the web application to continue scanning the restricted area. As regards false positives, we would be very interested in getting to know about these. Would you be able to forward samples to our team at support@acunetix.com?

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Scanning made Simplified

Pros

Acunetix has a variety of network vulnerability scanning methods called "tests" which can be easily configures with a quick setup. Also, the GUI is very pleasant and user friendly plus you don't have to be an expert on the subject matter to use this.

Cons

Does not support Active Directory and static review process. And scan time is highly dependent on your down-link.

Response from Acunetix

Replied December 2018

Thank you for your feedback

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Accunetix in Education

Dynamic Application Security Testing.

Pros

Ease of use and cost makes this product's RIO right on the money.

Cons

LAck of AD support, and static review process.

Response from Acunetix

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your feedbcak

October 2018

Jord from CCDC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Acunetix Review

Pros

The network and web vulnerability scanning.

Cons

Better scheduling for scans e.g. happen on the first Monday of each month

Response from Acunetix

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your feedback

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Acunetix is the best vulnerability manager

Acunetix is a very good tool. We use it weekly to identify web vulnerabilities.

Pros

We choose Acunetix because is a simple and very efficient vulnerability manager. Easy to install and use. Very good reports (audit, for management, compliance).

Cons

Sometime the scan go fast. But this is not a problem - the tool make a deep scan.

Reasons for Choosing Acunetix

The price is very good. Easy to use and very efficient.

Response from Acunetix

Replied June 2019

Thank you for your review of Acunetix. We are glad to be of service to your company.

November 2018

Jerry from JM Web Services, Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Great product but grossly over priced for small businesses

Pros

Ease of use. Easy reporting. In depth penetration tests.

Cons

The price has increased incredibly which is pricing my customers out of this product.

May 2019

Alejandro from Caracol TV

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Acunetix Vulnerability Scanner

In general Acunetix is part of the security strategy in order to test all our applications before being promoted to Production

Pros

With the Vulnerability Scanner the company had audit almost every site and web application, detecting every vulnerability and planning how to fix it. This had help to keep safe all the information managed on the web applicantions.

Cons

One of the issues with Acunetix has been the price. It had incremented more that we expected.

Response from Acunetix

Replied June 2019

Thank you for your review of Acunetix.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Acunetix perfect vulnerability manager solution

We use on premise solution. Great solution for small and big enterprises

Pros

User friendly interface. Fast scan. Great on premise and cloud solution

Cons

The solution work great. I don`t have something that i like least

Response from Acunetix

Replied January 2019

Thank you for your positive review

August 2018

Alexandru from Libra Internet Bank

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Good detection rate, great performance overall

Pros

Ease of use, UI ergonomics, performance, detection rate.

Cons

Some minor issues with false positives found, a bit harder to separate from real vulnerabilities, especially for XSS.

Response from Acunetix

Replied August 2018

Thank you for your feedback

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Perfect vulnerability management solution

We use cloud solution. It can be used by small and big companies

Pros

Perfect vulnerability management solution. Easy to use. User friendly interface

Cons

Nothing, everything work perfect. Recommend

Response from Acunetix

Replied January 2019

Thank you for your positive review. We are very happy that Acunetix is working out well for you.

August 2018

Bo from Trafikverket

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Use of Acunetix to test new applications

We scan all new applications to see and fix all security holes before we start to use the application.

Pros

Easy to use, good quality and possibilities to config your own scans.

Cons

The price is a bit high and I wan't more functions for automation.

Response from Acunetix

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We will continue to add more automation in future builds.

May 2019

ADRIAN from POINT IT SRL

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

One of the best Web Security Scanners!

Pros

Acunetix (in any of these flavors) is one of the best Web Security Scanners that I use. Great integrations with several technologies (such as Web Application Firewalls). Acunetix detects a lot of vulnerabilities and have the possibility to fix with easy ideas to do that.

Cons

We didn't see any cons about Acunetix, maybe will be the possibility to integrate with a network scanner in On Premise (but as I know in new release we can do that!)

Response from Acunetix

Replied May 2019

Thank you for your feedback. As of 16th May 2019 Network Scanning is now available with Acunetix on-premise.

August 2018

Luca from Freelance

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Very good price/performance ratio (at least with the old licensing scheme)

I mostly use it as the first tool to analyze an unknown website, especially for black-box activities.

Pros

Easy to use. It performs many checks that I previously used to do with a collection of other tools.

Cons

It would be great to see in real-time in the product interface what exactly the scanner is doing. Login Sequence Recorder does not always work.

Response from Acunetix

Replied August 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We will take your suggestion about real-time scanner monitoring into consideration for future builds.

August 2018

Jesper from Stibo Systems

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2018

Too many issues not found

Acunetix helped us get going with security scans. In the end, the lack of support for certain attacks made us change.

Pros

Very easy to use, nice GUI and reports...

Cons

Too many issues were not discovered by Acunetix, and subsequently found by customers wielding different tools.

Response from Acunetix

Replied August 2018

Sorry to see you go