User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(12)

12

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Apex One Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -28 of 22 results

December 2018

User Profile Picture

Nathan from CareerSource Florida

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Public Policy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Top-notch security for the enterprise

Trend Micro OfficeScan has been my endpoint security solution for many years. It's been stable, reliable, and has provided excellent protection. It doesn't get in the way of users and has minimal impact on system performance. It's also easy to administer, and with the upgrade to Apex One, promises an even easier path to administration for overworked IT units.

Pros

Apex One used to be OfficeScan, which has been excellent anti-malware software for many years. A business customer can install OfficeScan on a server in a domain and push installations and updates to endpoints on the network. There's not a lot of oversight required once it's installed and configured, other than to apply service packs and patches, which are released typically concurrent with OS version updates. The server takes care of the rest, ensuring the endpoints are updated with the latest malware signature files. Another neat feature: update the server software and the endpoints are updates automatically. The whole process is streamlined and really easy to manage. I also love that you can see the status of your systems from the dashboard, so you can easily tell if there is an issue and remedy it. Fortunately, the protection is excellent and issues are few and far between.

Cons

Honestly, I can't think of anything I don't like about this software. It's the easiest security solution I've every deployed.

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

The best software for our daily requirement

I face torjan horses , ransomware and many types of other viruses infected my PC but by this antivirus my all problem had been solved.

Pros

I can do all jobs easily in my computer with this great software . All the viruses can be handled with trend micro antivirus program easily.

Cons

I likes it's scanning process and capturing threads in my computer .

Reasons for Choosing Apex One

Because it can not be solved ransomware viruses in to my system.

May 2018

Jeff from Berkley Tech Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

Not my favorite before, but Trend Officescan has come a long way.

Pros

Has many features, if you have the full package. Just what you would expect of a Security Product. Really improved over the years. We have seen significant reductions in user reported AV and malware issues. These latest version improved scanning and catching. Client updates released via the console are efficient and quiet. Management from the console is fair and fairly straightforward.

Cons

All the improvements and features come at a cost. Seems to be really resource heavy on machines. As compared to past products or some other brands I have worked with. False positive hits that need to be remediated. I know all AV may have some but this seems a bit above "normal". It becomes a firedrill when suddenly something we had used for years because "suspicious" and flagged. One or 2 times we had a bad update from Trend causing an impact in about a 1 year stretch, last such issue was about 6 months ago. Note - Trend helped remediate this quickly. I cannot measure this with other products so Im not sure how this experience measures up.

December 2019

User Profile Picture

Ravinder from Unitedlex

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Trend Micro Apex One - An advanced solution for security and Threat Protection

For every organization, data security is the most important concern and we are quite happy with the performance of Trend Micro versus the subscription amount cost we paid. I highly recommend Trend Micro to other organizations looking for a comprehensive security solution.

Pros

TrendMicro Apex One is a comprehensive security solution for our organization to protect multiple endpoint machines including desktop, laptops, servers. TrendMicro protection offers automated threat detection and resolution for a wide range of threats including fileless, malware, malware scripts, and ransomware. Trend Micro encryption technique provides data privacy using full-disk encryption, folder, and file encryption and removable media encryption. It allows you to set granular policies for device control and data management. Trend Micro is equipped with the industry’s most timely virtual patching technique which patches vulnerabilities for protection before a patch is available or deployable. TrendMicro can be deployed through SaaS or on-premise options. Some other important feature includes Data Loss prevention, vulnerability protection, and centralized visibility and control.

Cons

Reports in terms of user logs and threat detection can be improved. Remote client support can be improved. Regular updates regarding newly detected malware and ransomware could be improved as it gives user a feeling of being safe against newer threats. Performance can be improved as endpoint machines becomes slow during scanning.

March 2018

Bheesam from Ciena

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

We are using this software to protect all our PCs, desktops and servers endpoints.

Pros

i am using this software in our company for more then 4 year(may be company s using this before i joined this as well) and what i feel it have a tremendous improvement in UI in recent release that helps administrator while setting this up.Spam filter is very much accurate. Any malware or virus detection is good and i have never seen any outbreaks till now. We found it very effective in detecting, removing or preventing and virus from infecting our systems or data.

Cons

Documentation is something that can be improved here.Licensing is over-complex and need to be improved for different features/variations. Need improvements on spyware protection front.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

It is very good because it protects machines and servers easy to manage with its centralized console

Pros

The centralized administration of several OfficeScan servers in a LAN and WAN network and the last recent update in less than 24 hours and less depending on the needs for the effective handling of the traces from the cloud

Cons

The only drawback with this antivirus is that it is very heavy on the clients and when the update of the traces in the clients fails, problems are generated in the server officescan due to the excessive use of the CPU at the level of hanging it and prevents it from being able to update the other clients

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

I use trend micro from 2010

Pros

In company, computer users click diffirient porno and virus sites. Trend micro best of against these stuations. Also you can scan every hard disc, usb drives so trend micro send you reports monthly. Some antivurs programs after you install you machine starts working very slow. But after trend micro installation you will not see bad stuation with you machine. Machine speed will be good performance.

Cons

It is not easy say any disadvantage of trend micro. Actually I didnt see any disadvantage of this software.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

The most powerful Antivirus tool, to manage threats for a company's systems

Pros

The intuitive and very explicit console helps a lot in the handling of security events configured, added to its versatility in implementation is very surprising, just by having more than 7 way of installing the client. It really is a tool that greatly simplifies the management of threats and vulnerabilities that desktop computers and servers can have.

Cons

The cost is somewhat high; but once you understand the advantages offered by your administration; will realize that it was worth it.

May 2019

Randall from TMC Technologies of WV

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Defense & Space

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

A powerful and trustworth solution for everyday use!

Pros

Trend Micro was very easy to install and setup. Once it was setup, it managed itself pretty well with updates and it constantly protected my network. Since having this software, I have never had any issues with viruses, even when stumbling upon shady websites. It has a simple and easy to use interface and worked like a charm. The software is lightweight and does not slow down the computer in the least.Definitely recommend this to anyone, and especially for those using the software for business or small companies.

Cons

It is a bit too sensitive at times and I've had issues with it blocking files that I know are safe. I have struggled with adding things to the exceptions list when needed. But I truly appreciate how much it tries to safeguard me, even if it is too much at times.

September 2018

Sagar from Pi tech Solutions Pvt. Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Most versatile anti-virus solution

We needed Anti-virus solution which can be easily implemented and managed in our small business office. After my friend in cyber security suggested Trend Micro, we purchased it. And it was very swift experience to implement it. It provides real-time protection for all PCs on network, instant virus definition updates and piece-of-mind protection against all threats. Must have for small business offices to enterprises.

Pros

Very easy to implement Easy to maintain, update and manage

Cons

Bit on expensive side compared to other anti-virus products but features it provides make it worth.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Trend Micro never disappoints

Pros

Used to be OfficeScan and recently migrated and rebranded to ApexOne. We've used this software for many years and it provides anti-virus and end point protection that works very well. It's ability to detect and alert malware, etc. has been very useful for our application. Patterns and signatures are updated consistently, keeping protection up to date. Visibility to endpoints, threats, etc. from backend admin console is very useful for monitoring your environment. Highly recommend EDR as an add on if you do not have that

Cons

Full scans do take up resources and thus, you should plan to complete after business hours if at all possible. Some false positives do hit as detected malware on clients, but it's nothing that cannot be further investigated.

September 2018

jeff from TAG

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Great solution for small to midsized AV solution and more

We had a couple solutions before we brought in Trend, this brought it down to one solution and one pain of glass to administer by. Our previous solution were way more complicated then a company our size needed. This app gives you just the right amount of controls and protection for the end users and servers.

Pros

I love the hands off I can do with this software. I can block many things at the user/desktop level in addition to the AV functionality. I can also track some information with regards to users behaviors and stop bad things from going wrong.

Cons

The initial setup would have been better with a canned solution to build on. The defaults will leave you vulnerable and needs to be locked down more. It would be better to have it locked down and then turn off options as needed. This is a better safe then sorry way to be with AV.

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Easy to use and very light

Fully protection and the calmness to do my job.

Pros

Stops 100% of the treats and i feel that my pc is safe and protected. The other important thing is that is industry leader.

Cons

Sometimes stops the programs that i want to run :)The software cleaning the treats without asking me.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

It works, great price but is really paranoid.

Great pricing, easy to implement but needs to be easier in order to set policies and be more smart about the admin user and let them work.

Pros

It works, they update it continuously and have support to remove most of the current web threats.

Cons

You can't install printers drivers, You can't do remote desktop. Even on administrator accounts, which make IT life's difficult, at least you can disable it and do your work.

July 2017

Christian from Hansen Insurance

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Great security!

computer security

Pros

Install and forget about it. No updating, no hassle. It just runs in the background and the only time you see it is when it stops an attack.

March 2018

Miguel from GB Advisors, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

This is a good alternative if you are searching for a solution to keep your computer safe.

Protecting my work enviroment with this software is a must in this digital era where may people want to take advantage of your hard work.

Pros

*- Very Good Virus and Malware detector. *- Password manager is very good it does store everything you need. *- Good protection against ramsonware software.

Cons

*- Resource hungry as many protection software. *- I dont like the interface, if is intuitive but it does need a bit more of clarification. *- Help section needs to improve,

January 2018

Hemant from Ciena Corp

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Best Security system

Pros

This is the best security system. Our Office systems are secured with this firewall system. It enables the real-time scan.

March 2019

User Profile Picture

Mohit from gigabit technologies pvt ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Easy to use , good product

very good product . Give a nice overview of endpoint machines. just ones or twice my polices got stuck . overall good product.

Pros

good customer support. easy to use . every thing is visible on dashboard. user friendly. good features like dlp and application control . every thing can be managed from a single console.

Cons

some time polices take little time to be pushed.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Easy to setup, not so easy to fit your environment

Easier to setup in complex environments and the interface, i think, is more user-friendly than other tools.

Pros

Central console for management, intelligent download of packages or updates, easy to detect some malware.

Cons

Slowdown the machine sometimes, and depending of the hardware, the machine becomes really slow to use.

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

It is 100% effective against malicious codes, I love this software!

Pros

The best thing is that it is 100% effective against all types of malicious software, it is very effective against phishing, this tool also protects privacy in social networks

Cons

Its impact on system performance is a bit above of others antivirus. It would be wonderful if it were available in Spanish to take advantage of the features of this tool.

June 2018

User Profile Picture

Migdelia Meriyela from GB Advisors, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

this is a good solution alternative to keep the computer safe from viruses and malware, functional

Pros

Good virus and malware detector, the password manager is good, and provides good protection against ramsonware software.

Cons

It seems to me that the help section needs improvement and is a bit hungry for resources sometimes the computers computerize

July 2021

estefani from Ema beauty

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Good

Good

Pros

I like this software, I think it has good and interesting tools

Cons

Some tools are a little hard to understand but I can handle it