All Avast Essential Business Security Reviews

1-25 of 89 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Qamar

Verified reviewer

Airlines/Aviation, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Avast business Antivirus- best defence against cyberthreats

It's an excellent experience to start using Avast Business Antivirus, the best solution to counter cyber threats. I am still a passionate user of this fantastic tool and enjoying its features with the comfort of a secure PC.

PROS

Avast Business Antivirus provides excellent data security against viruses and malware in a very reasonable yearly plan. There is no free version, but a free trial is a better option to understand this fantastic tool's working efficiency. I have been using Avast business Antivirus for a long time, and it's a tremendous antivirus that saves my precious data from cyber threats. I never got frustrated by unwanted interruptions from the software. Automatically updates when Connecting with the internet. It blocks unwanted content and suggests to me how to protect my PC from viruses. It runs quietly on the backend and consumes minimal memory. Indicate and efficiently remove the threats. Avast provides me with add Block, Bank Privacy, and so many other cool features.

CONS

In a full scan, it seems to be slow but gives accurate results at the end. I did not find anything to be less liked.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

A Highly Recommended Antivirus Software

Avast provides an excellent antivirus software that keeps my computer and files safe, and I highly recommend it.

PROS

Even on the free trial plan, Avast has a wide array of capabilities. It can easily scan all of my files for potential viruses in minutes, and you can choose whether to scan everything or a certain folder. Upon downloading a file, you can also right click in said folder to run a scan in moments before opening. Luckily I haven't come across a virus yet, but it's my understanding that it would automatically scan and alert if one were to be present. Avast also saves me from landing on sites and blocks pop-ups or ads that may contain malware.

CONS

There have been pop-up messages every once in awhile that recommend removing what Avast deems to be "clutter" but are actually rather important files.

Kimber

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2021

Costly for what you get

Overall I think it is working to protect our info, but they constantly want you to fear you need more coverage and it gets old when you think you are protected well enough.

PROS

I wanted the computer protection and it does protect from some things. It brought peace of mind with the business personal info. I watched it stop a few hacks.

CONS

Avast asks you daily to upgrade. They constantly tell you that your computer is at risk and want you to add features for more money.

User Profile

Nimubona

Verified reviewer

Internet, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

My review on Avast Business Antivirus

My experience with Avast Business Antivirus has been good and it is my favorite antivirus and I use it to protect my PC.

PROS

Avast Business Antivirus offers several features. Avast Business Antivirus offers a free trial which helps the user before upgrading to the paid version. The price for the paid version is affordable. Its price is also reasonable if we consider its efficiency and its qualities. Avast Business Antivirus sends notifications about security issues and advises users on the security of their devices. Avast Business Antivirus is easy to use and It blocks unwanted content easily.

CONS

What I don't like about Avast Business Antivirus is that it takes too long to scan all the files. when Avast Business Antivirus is activated, some functions on PC become difficult to perform, forcing me to deactivate Avast first.

User Profile

Stacy-Ann

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

A reliabe antivirus software

Avast is a reliable antivirus software that offers round the clock protection. Avast has provided a lot of data protection and security since it works efficiently to scan, detect, and report any threats on my devices. Moreover, if any threats have been detected, Avast moves swiftly to notify me and recommend the necessary actions that must taken so that my devices are protected.

PROS

I like that the software provides round the clock protection, which keeps my devices and data safe. The software regularly checks for any threats on my devices like viruses or malware and promptly notifies me when any threat is detected. Moreover, the software provides details about the threats and the actions that must be taken. Therefore, the software provides a lot of data security which protect me and my devices from cyber attacks.

CONS

Sometimes the software causes my laptop to crash, which is very inconvenient. Moreover, I am bombarded by a lot of ads which has left me frustrated and annoyed several times.

User Profile

Bishal

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Best Quality Protection for your devices

Avast Business Antivirus is an all in one package for high-end security for devices. It has a 30-day free trial which is very much enough to test using this software. Built-in VPN with Avast is very interesting and helps you strongly to stay hidden at needed times. I personally have used this antivirus for almost 3 years now and I'm totally loving this.

PROS

-Easy to install -Compatible with almost every operating system -Features VPN and File Shredder too -Constant updates with new antivirus definitions -Consumes CPU power efficiently -Has Built-in patch management

CONS

-Design is not so nice and responsive -Sometimes it runs random startup system scan -Lacks management on mobile devices

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Avast Business Antivirus

The experience, in general, is very good. The program is easy to use and install. It contains various options such as a VPN. Device troubleshooting and troubleshooting services and the feature to improve the performance of the device. It is a semi-integrated product that provides protection from viruses and improves device performance

PROS

It includes a variety of tools for analyzing and improving device performance, as well as VPN services. I also liked the feature to quarantine suspicious programs

CONS

The tracking feature on websites is rather annoying, Some trusted websites are classified as dangerous

User Profile

Ghanshyam

Verified reviewer

Computer & Network Security, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

Review of Avast Business Antivirus- Best antivirus

It is best for small business as well as we can use it for personal computer also. As the price is little high we can comprise the price due to the best security features.

PROS

It has clean modern interface and easy to use. It has good threat, malware's detection capabilities and detects in realtime. It is compatible with most of the operating systems. It autoscans the external storage devices when connected, if any threats are found it is patched in realtime without hampering the PC. It has variety of features included like wifi scanner, file Shredder, website scans during surfing (blocks website if threats are found), VPN, sandbox,etc.

CONS

During full scan, the device gets little bit laggy. It shows several pop-up notification which might be annoying while working. Pricing is little higher as compared to others.

User Profile

Carlos

Verified reviewer

Import and Export, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

It never gave me problems, good antivirus!

It's the antivirus that I use on my personal computers and it always worked for me, so everything is fine.

PROS

It's easy to use and beautiful to look at, the functions are complete (even in its free version) and adding an exception is very easy, a task that I do constantly.

CONS

Something I don't like is that in the installation it offers to install third-party software, you can choose not to install it but it's still annoying.

User Profile

Riyad

Verified reviewer

Internet, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

I use Avast for Internet Security

PROS

I have been using Avast since the very beginning of my IT career and still, Avast keeps its reputation with good work. Avast threat intelligence is really amazing. I trust Avast as my computer network security host.

CONS

Avast upgradations process is a little bit complicated and sometimes user license conflict with activation.

Josine

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Great protection easy to use

Overall has been great and I have no intention of changing.

PROS

Product is great protection for my business. It is easy to use as install. I like the alerts and the recommendations. It's quite idiot proof.

CONS

I have one piece of software that will not work when avast is active and I can not work out why.

Reason for choosing Avast Essential Business Security

My computer guy told me it was the best!

Vendor Response

Hi Josine, Thank you for your positive feedback! We are here to help. Please contact our technical support specialists at your convenience. The link to our contact form can be found here: https://www.avast.com/en-us/business/support

Replied March 2021

Sian

Consumer Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Great Anti-Virus software

Over all I al happy with Avast, and will probably continue to use it.

PROS

I chose Avast Anti-virus software after taking advantage of the free trial. The paid version has a lot of added benefits, and I find the software easy and clear, with a customer-friendly look. The price is very reasonable compared to many other anti-virus software on the market.

CONS

I was automatically upgraded after the free trial and charged without warning, although I believe the software to be worth the price so in the end, it wasn't a bad thing.

Reason for choosing Avast Essential Business Security

Price look, and ease of installation and other user reviews.

Zechariah

E-Learning, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Great Antivirus

I would recommend this antivirus software to anyone looking for reliable protection.

PROS

I've used the Avast suite of products for a few years now and find them to be incredibly reliable at a palatable price. This software in particular updates often to provide top notch virus protection.

CONS

At times the software will choose inopportune moment to update, i.e. watching a movie, etc. but these settings are easily changed.

Corneille

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Avast best antivirus

I had a virus that was bothering me a lot, Avast solved it perfectly.

PROS

Avast is a very powerful antivirus, it allows to protect the computer from all types of viruses, and makes the computer clean without viruses.

CONS

Good not too many problems detected except that there are too many ads when using.

Anthony

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

Cant beat it for the price

I like avast and would recommend it to colleagues looking for a secure, cost-effective security solution.

PROS

I like that it just works. It keeps my endpoints safe and makes sure to keep itself updated.

CONS

The managment console can be complicated at times. Doing simple things take multiple maneuvers.

Dawn

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

The most safe and secure for your money

i have been very happy with it and dont feel the need to use any other products

PROS

It is really inexpensive for a product that provides so much support

CONS

there is a greater cost to accessing more features

Binu

Automotive, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Avast

Overall this software is amazing! I will never type a negative review on this.

PROS

This is THE best antivirus software I have ever used. It is very protective to your device. I reccomend using this. And it is free

CONS

The only thing i despise is that SOME malware can sneak past this brilliant software but that has not occured to me yet.

Ryan Rey

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Best antivirus for my system

I need Malwarebytes so that my system will be safe with incoming viruses and unwanted infected softwares that can possibly damage my computer files.

PROS

Very excellent in detecting and blocking incoming computer viruses

CONS

It sometimes failed to immediately detect viruses

Vendor Response

Hi Ryan Rey, Thank you for your positive feedback. Please contact our technical support team so that we may further troubleshoot this issue. We are here to help. The link to contact our support team can be found here: https://www.avast.com/en-us/business/support

Replied April 2021

Brett

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

The best

Overall, I'm 100% satisfied and our company will continue using Avast for the foreseeable future.

PROS

This product is a breeze to use, even for our team members who aren't "tech savvy." The remote features allow our IT to ensure all devices on our network are safe.

CONS

Occasionally the firewall will block programs that are safe and that I need to use as a part of my daily workflow. It's unclear whether this would happen with competitor programs as well.

Vendor Response

Hi Brett, Thank you for your feedback. If a defined network is not provided or when the network profile of the firewall is set to public, this often causes the firewall to be overprotective. Please reference this article for more information: https://businesshelp.avast.com/Content/Products/AfB_Management_Consoles/ConfiguringSettingsandPolicies/NetworkSettings.htm?Highlight=firewall%20network

Replied March 2021

User Profile

Arvind

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE