All AVG Internet Security Business Edition Reviews

1-25 of 281 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Nicholette

Individual & Family Services, 2 - 10 employees

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed May 2021

Avg

User Profile

Dan

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

AVG Internet Security Review

One good experience I can describe with AVG Internet Security Business Edition is the effective protection it provides against threats. The software includes multiple layers of protection, including real-time antivirus, firewall, and web protection, to keep devices and networks safe from cyber attacks. It also includes features such as email and web protection to prevent employees from accessing malicious websites or downloading infected files.

PROS

AVG Internet Security Business Edition is a security software suite designed to protect businesses and their data from online threats such as viruses, malware, and ransomware. Some of the key features of AVG Internet Security Business Edition include: Advanced antivirus protection: AVG Internet Security Business Edition uses advanced technologies such as machine learning and artificial intelligence to detect and block viruses, malware, and other online threats. Email protection: The software includes email protection to help prevent the spread of malware and other threats through email attachments and links. Network protection: AVG Internet Security Business Edition includes a firewall to protect your business's network from external threats, as well as a network scanner to identify and fix vulnerabilities. Web protection: The software includes a web shield to protect against malicious websites and a link scanner to check links for safety before you click on them. File protection: AVG Internet Security Business Edition includes file protection to help prevent the loss of important data due to ransomware attacks. Remote management: The software includes remote management capabilities, allowing you to manage and monitor the security of your business's devices from a central location. Compatibility: AVG Internet Security Business Edition is compatible with Windows, Mac, and Linux operating systems.

CONS

There are a few potential disadvantages to using AVG Internet Security Business Edition: Cost: Depending on the number of devices you need to protect, the cost of a business-grade internet security solution like AVG Internet Security Business Edition can be quite high. Complexity: Business-grade internet security solutions tend to be more complex than consumer-grade solutions, which can make them difficult to set up and manage. Performance impact: Some users have reported that internet security software like AVG can have a negative impact on their device's performance, particularly on older or less powerful devices. False positives: Internet security software can sometimes flag legitimate files or websites as threats, which can be frustrating for users. Limited coverage: AVG Internet Security Business Edition is primarily designed to protect against malware and other threats that are transmitted over the internet. It may not offer protection against other types of threats, such as physical device theft or damage.It's important to carefully consider the pros and cons of any internet security solution before deciding whether it's the right fit for your business.

Reason for choosing AVG Internet Security Business Edition

AVG Internet Security Business Edition is a reliable and effective security solution for businesses and organizations looking to protect their devices and networks from cyber threats.

Ross

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2021

It's good but a little pricey

This is one of those solutions that is working well for small and medium businesses where maybe they just need something that is going to do the job well enough and don't have the skills or finance to have something with more options and features set-up. At least this is where I have seen the value of it. It sets up easily isn't too much of a hassle in the background and if you're just using standard software then there's unlikely to be any need for anything more than AVG for business. If the price is manageable, then it's a good solution.

PROS

AVG provides all the familiar options for customising the "when where and how" for scanning the incoming and outgoings from a business, and these are handled well. However the most noticeably good thing for us when we replaced our previous protection was the increase in responsiveness for our slightly aging machines. AVG seems to have gotten back to being relatively lightweight which is great!

CONS

I don't like the console, it's a bit difficult to navigate and some unintuitive buttons and options for controlling and containing things. Mostly these are fine and may even serve to make it difficult to do anything particularly dangerous or silly without knowing what you are doing but they can act like a hurdle if you do want to tinker around more than normal. Also we hated the aggressiveness of advertising in the free version.

Reason for choosing AVG Internet Security Business Edition

It was a known name and while the console is frustrating to use and navigate, for the people I was installing it with it was still better than the alternatives.

Reasons for switching to AVG Internet Security Business Edition

Norton was incredibly frustrating in terms of system resource use and pop up notifications

Neal

Printing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2021

Locks down your system

Overall, I have mixed feelings about AVG. On one hand we haven't had any breeches of data and on the other hand it has made life difficult every time there is an update making sure we have the exceptions set properly to allow our software to work properly. You would think for the price you have to pay they would account for such things but they simply don't.

PROS

Protects your system from intruders, constantly updated, keeps up with the latest viruses and threats.

CONS

The software locks down your system a little too well. We use other software that requires a hardware key that has to constantly connect to the company to prevent piracy. The AVG software updated and started blocking all the authentications for our software and we lost a whole day and a half of production because we couldn't get it to communicate because AVG kept blocking it. Customer service kept playing the blame game saying it was the other company who was responsible.

Brandy

Arts and Crafts, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Reliable go to 4 protection

PROS

It's easy 2 use w great protection n a variety of areas such as virus protection, email safety spyware, malware, Trojans & more over all ur computers. It has auto scan, fix pc, clean pc w up 2 date virus protection n firewalls. Security tool belt w pc scrubbing is awesome it does a really deep clean of all ur junk

CONS

It's a lil more expensive than others & does seem 2 freeze n crash when u fix pc

Nibaruta

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Recommended for both computer and mobile devices

With a good system, it's a good software to have or consider having. It has helped me remove/clean my devices in just one click probably could have cost me more to reset should have been an attack without antivirus.

PROS

The Antivirus is easy to install and implement as allows you to select what you want and just click next. it helps you protect your devices in critical moments. I'd say prevention is better than cure don't wait to be attacked

CONS

Sometimes it can slow down the system or notifications reminding you to pay can be annoying. It could be done better to make customers feel easier, not pressurized to make payment.

Reason for choosing AVG Internet Security Business Edition

it's more user friendly

Reasons for switching to AVG Internet Security Business Edition

AVG was easier than its competitor thou they all do the same job but I preferred more AVG

Abhik

Computer Networking, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

AVG is one of the most recommended antivirus and Internet security

I'm using AVG Internet Security for Windows for more than 8 years and I'm happy with the products.

PROS

I most the AVG Firewall. It's one of the best firewalls available in the market and better compared to other internet security like Dr Norton etc. Every application can have a specific firewall rule. Even system processes, consuming bandwidth, can be blocked.

CONS

Nowadays, like many other antiviruses, AVG slows down the weaker systems. The customer support is also not too good.

Reasons for switching to AVG Internet Security Business Edition

AVG is cheaper and better compared to Kaspersky.

Roberta

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

AVG review

It seems to be a good buy,I like the way it works this far,But it seems to bogg down my phone and tablet so I need to see what's causing the slow surfing and update my review

PROS

I like that The Avg software alerts me when my security been breached.It sends text alerts on my phone It is very easy to use.It also cleans up and shuts down running apps I do like that feature.Ive tried other security that seemed to work but I was dissatisfied with the way it worked on my phone and Tablet.I haven't had too many issues with AVG.

CONS

I dislike the time it takes to scan and stop app's And it seems to bug me a lot lol It should scan and send a report back to me so I can see what app is running too much.Time is money I'm not sure but my phone seems sluggish and if it's the AVG app doing it, I'll uninstall it.So I will get back on that It might be something going on with my cell phone.But so far I can't narrow it down.So that's about all so far it works for me.

Reasons for switching to AVG Internet Security Business Edition

I didn't like it I think it needs to be worked on or updated because It just was cheaply made.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

my best antivirus

the application analyzes me the flaws that the company exposes itself and offers me solutions, secures confidential data. I appreciate it

PROS

the application allows me to secure my computer device, secure my e-mails, secure my corporate network. the app is also easy to use

CONS

the application bugs when scanning compressed files

Reason for choosing AVG Internet Security Business Edition

AVG Internet Security Business Edition is for me a reference in terms of protection, security and reliability.

Naveed

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

Future Kenya - AVG

Protection

PROS

Ready to use as Deployed, Not bulky on System Resources

CONS

The Advanced Settings vis-a-vis the information on the web, not always aligned e.g. Certificates for Email

Reason for choosing AVG Internet Security Business Edition

the balance between system resource usage and the protection offered

Christopher

Computer Networking, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Fairly complete security package not very resource hungry but that may be changing

In the past we had suggested customers change to this when things like Norton are too resource hungry for their systems. It's a good overall security suite , something for everyone! lately we have had to fight with it being a little too over sensitive at times though..

PROS

I really like the free trial they offer / modes and how simple or complex you can get prepping the settings / security protocol. It's not as heavy as other antivirus / packaged suites either.

CONS

Over the years I noticed they are getting a little pushier trying to get people to pay from the free versions... and also as they stick more and more into the suite it really is starting to get resource hungry which is sad. It's still a great product but I don't recommend it as much anymore because of this trend.

Reasons for switching to AVG Internet Security Business Edition

Norton was eating up to many resources and missing the mark / not detecting the latest threats.

Lenedge

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Great protection for your device

This antivirus has kept my computer free of viruses, malware, and ransomware for 2+ years. Although it has some minor issues involving update frequency, It is a great choice for your first antivirus software.

PROS

This software is great because it is easy to use for people who are not computer literate. It works wonderfully defending against viruses from downloads and email attachments. It is very user friendly and operates quietly in the background allowing me to work on my computer undisturbed.

CONS

The antivirus is sometimes slow and there are many updates, which can be inconvenient.

James

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

AVG Free or Paid Version?

As mentioned WE've used Both the Free Versions AND the Paid For Versions and You Do Get What you PAY FOR!

PROS

As we all know AVG has a Free Home version that finds it way in to many Enterprise Businesses that are trying to save a buck. However their Paid Version is much more Robust and does get the Job Done! Therefore if your a Business you really need to purchase their Internet Security Business Edition. We have used BOTH! The Paid For Version is Highly Recommended!

CONS

I notice a lot more false positives with AVG that without BitDefender Installations but it was a close race! I would say that Price would dictate a lot of the installations we've seen with the caveat that the IT department stay on the ball and run MalwareBytes from time to time to see if either installation has missed something. All these programs have variations on their databases so we've found it's a good Idea to do this.

User Profile

Simon

Verified reviewer

Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Great to keep work machines and family machines safe

Very happy and grateful for a product that even offers a free version.

PROS

Updates regularly to keep our computers safe from ongoing threats. Easy to use and doesnt slow machine like other anti virus brands.

CONS

Nothing even the free version I can highly recommend. Download it for free and give it a try! Even recommended it to friends.

Reasons for switching to AVG Internet Security Business Edition

Slowed down machine this doesnt!

Thabile

Arts and Crafts, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Best internet security

PROS

I love the fact that not only does AVG protects you from the virus but it also speeds up your device and gets rid of things you don't need. It has gave me peace of mind

CONS

Avg prevents some softwares to be installed on my PC which it feels they are threats or maybe those softwares are a problem

Reasons for switching to AVG Internet Security Business Edition

For better security

Marc

Construction, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

You get what you pay for

Good enough but I wish the free version wouldn't have so many pop ups.

PROS

The basic version gets it done, it keeps Windows defender at bay.

CONS

The advertising can get a bit obnoxious, it constantly asks you to upgrade to the pro edition which isn't cheap.

Reasons for switching to AVG Internet Security Business Edition

Free

Mbonjo

Computer & Network Security, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Best and reliablecomprehensive security software designed for small to medium-sized businesses.

Overall this software is an amazing and excellent software for computer and network security and I recommend this for all internet users

PROS

The best feature I love in this software is the aspect of multi layered protection which protects all kinds of online threats and risk

CONS

I haven't experienced any negativity using this software

Pam

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

A Great Anti-Virus Software

I have used AVG for several years and have recommended it to others. It is my go-to anti-virus now. I have used a number of different anti-virus software programs. This one has proved to be the most reliable, the easiest to install, and to have the fewest conflicts with other programs I'm running or trying to install.

PROS

It's very simple and intuitive to use. You install it, set it up, and feel reasonably secure that the software will catch, quarantine, delete, or repair any issues resulting from malware or viruses. It runs in the background without interference.

CONS

It can be hard to find the area you want to set automatic scans or other features.

Júlia Ana

Writing and Editing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY