All Avira Antivirus for Small Business Reviews

1-25 of 82 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2021

Admin & Client Friendly

Antivirus protection for my staff's computers which are customer facing. we take customers hard drives, flash drives and other storage devices to either pull information or add information and as such opens our systems to threats.

Pros

The ability to scan and use the results to reference the database of threats, look for potential fixes and have this done in a timely manner is great.

Cons

The ability to work properly with varying firewalls and network security tools.... there needs to be more focus in integrated use.

Reasons for choosing Avira Antivirus for Small Business

There were many features but primarily, the price and ease of use for my employees.

Ezequiel

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2022

The best for small businesses

We bought Avira because we needed an antivirus that would protect company files as we work with many clients. Luckily with Avira we were able to remove malware that had infected one of our computers.

Pros

What caught my attention the most is the ease of use. I suggested to my company to buy avira and we don't regret it.

Cons

At first it's a bit confusing to understand how the virus chest works and how to manage folder exceptions.

Reasons for choosing Avira Antivirus for Small Business

We chose Avira for its low price and good customer support.

Reasons for switching to Avira Antivirus for Small Business

We started using Avira because of its excellent quality at a low price. Other brands offer the same for a super high price.

User Profile

Sushil

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

March 2021

Protection Designed for Small Organization

Overall Avira gives what it promises, Sometimes it is not a complete security system for PCs. Sometimes Avira is not able to detect viruses from a file, this results in any PC formatting and reinstall the operating system.

Pros

Avira Antivirus is specially designed for a small-sized organization that protects systems from threats. It scans every file for viruses, Trojans etc. It has its own cloud-based intelligence for scanning threats.

Cons

It can not completely detect or clean all kind of viruses from files. Sometimes other antiviruses can able to detect viruses on that file that is already scanned by Avira.

Muzammal

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Review - Avira Antivirus for Small Business

As a whole, its one of the best antivirus available in the market with number of features helping you to protect you data and system from harmful virus and malware.

Pros

It is one of the best antivirus available in the market today. It provide complete security of data in terms of virus while providing excellent malware protection. It browser safety extensions are very effective in blocking unwanted adds and phishing sites. Another good feature in the software is its system optimization tools which helps me to make my computer work more efficiently. It provides multiple other very useful features like file shredding, process manager, file recovery, password manager, VPN and more.

Cons

Despite of its excellent features I have experiences few drawbacks in the software. One issue which I have faced quite frequently is whenever I go for the complete system scan, it takes lots of time and also effects my system performance. The other part which I don't like are frequent add which sometimes annoyed me.

Reasons for switching to Avira Antivirus for Small Business

Its not very effective with the virus protection and also effects system performance badly.

Acha

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2021

Affordable and effective

Pros

This antivirus does not make my computer slow during scanning and it is very responsive

Cons

It take very long time to scan and lack some important features like VPN

Reasons for switching to Avira Antivirus for Small Business

The trial version was so slow nad make my computer lag and I did not like the virtual voice it makes

Carlos

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2021

Avira for Small Bussines

Software complies with basic protection features, will need to verify its capability working with zero day threats and ransomware attacks.

Pros

Easy to install and very intuitive interface, process completes in very little time, doesn´t seem to consume to much computer resources.

Cons

The update feature requires a little work, options for ransomeware would be a plus.

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2021

Avira provides best data security package

It works well, keep your device free of viruses and malware. Its premium version is a little bit expensive but your device security from viruses is more important than cost.

Pros

When we talk about viruses and malware handling, there are a lot of antivirus packages, which look after your device. Avira is one of them, which always protects your precious data from infection. your device will run smoothly as infectious files will be removed through this handy tool. I have personally experienced some antivirus software, which slows down your device but not in the case of Avira. You always feel better and comfortable with this tool, because it will work quietly and does not decelerate your speed of work by making your device slow.

Cons

Beware of your important files and keep them back up always, otherwise, if infected, this antivirus will remove them and clean your device so your important data will be lost. Complete data security package is available in the premium version, not in the free version. It means for the complete security of your device, you will have to pay its cost.

kiran

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2018

Good protection for a small organization

Good app for a small organization who does not require high security.

Pros

Easy to Configure and use. Database updates is frequent and very good. Less memory consumption and scans fast. Catches malicious traffic on the endpoint's network ports. Protection works well in offline mode or without updates. Value for money.

Cons

Zero day attack protection could be improved by using some AI based detection of malicious activity both on the network and while monitoring files, to prevent ransomware damage. Gets incompatible if with other security applications.

Abraham

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2019

Resolute options for any small business

Pros

I chose Avira for my small business after reading the reviews posted online and on this very site, Software Advice, and I could not be happier with my decision. I feel confident in the security of my files and sensitive client information with Avira and all of its tools at my disposal. I could not ask for a better value or service in today's era of for cyber security.

Cons

The only con I have for Avira Business Security Suite is the customer support system. I had an issue setting up the program on one of our workstations and it took over a half an hour to get someone on the phone who could actually help me.

Daniel

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

June 2021

Functional app

During the time of use it was a good tool, limited in certain aspects but it fulfills its main function, it was not difficult to configure it and start its functions.

Pros

It complies with the standards of protection against most viruses. A good option for small businesses.

Cons

Despite protecting against various viruses, this app is still weak against malicious viruses that are more difficult to avoid. There are some websites and apps with which they are not compatible, which creates access problems and annoyance.

Hicham

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

Avira Antivirus Pros and Cons - Which One is Right for You?

3 Simple Features in Avira: 1. Avira's real-time protection instantly scans files as they're downloaded or copied to your system, so you're never caught off-guard by malware. 2. Avira also offers on-demand scanning, which can be run manually or scheduled to scan your system at regular intervals. 3. Another handy feature is the ability to repair damaged files, which can come in handy if your system becomes infected with malware that damages files. 10 Things To Do When Using Avira: 1. Keep your operating system up to date. 2. Use a strong password. 3. Don't click on links in an email. 4. Be careful what you download. 5. Install a good antivirus program. 6. Use two-factor authentication. 7. Back up your data regularly. 8. Keep your software up to date. 9. Use a secure browser extension. 10. Use a VPN.

Pros

Some computer users still prefer Windows XP to Windows 7, but if you’re running XP, you need to ensure that your machine has the proper antivirus software installed and up-to-date, or else there’s no telling what kind of damage a virus could do to your system. Both Avira Antivirus and Norton Antivirus offer users effective protection against viruses, worms, Trojans, rootkits and spyware, as well as other Internet threats such as phishing attacks. But which one is the better choice? Check out the pros and cons of each below! 5 Reasons to Download Avira: 1. It's free! Avira offers a free version of their software, which is great for people who want to try it out before committing to a paid version. 2. It's easy to use. Avira has a simple interface that makes it easy to navigate and find the features you need. 3. It's effective. Avira is one of the most popular antivirus programs available, and for good reason - it's effective at protecting your computer from malware and viruses. 4. It has extra features. In addition to basic virus protection, Avira also offers features like email protection and phishing protection. 5. It's available in multiple languages. If you don't speak English, no problem!

Cons

6 Problems That Users Have With Avira: 1. Some users complain that Avira slows down their computer. 2. Another common complaint is that it's difficult to uninstall. 3. Some people also say that it's a resource hog and can take up a lot of space on your hard drive. 4. Additionally, some users report that it doesn't catch all viruses and can even miss some serious ones. 5. Another con is that the free version only offers basic protection, so you'll have to upgrade to the paid version to get full protection. 6. Finally, some people say that customer support isn't very helpful when you have problems with the software.

Rakib Hasan

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

Avira antivirus is protecting your files from malicious attacks

In a word, AVIRA is suitable for small businesses because of its affordable costs. It provides good support to run the protection on your PCs. Its ability against common viruses is great.

Pros

Avira is providing security against viruses effectively. It has protection against the most up-to-date viruses. Their database has strong collections of security against any kind of ransomware. A very good option for community-based small businesses.

Cons

Like any other anti-virus software, it slows down your PC. It also crashes during scanning sometimes. It needs to be improved. Their database should have more protection against attacks.

Reasons for switching to Avira Antivirus for Small Business

To get better performance

Yusuf

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

Fastest and cheapest antivirus that has all you need

Pros

The antivirus program works seamlessly great in the background, does not use much of energy or RAM, you barely notice it is there. If you have the free version, it is quite well to catch many dangerous attacks but not all. If you have the paid version, that gets you everything you need. It also has other programs like password protection etc.

Cons

Although free version comes with a bundle, all is not needed. However, the more protection you have the better I believe. It also protects your mobiles devices but it uses lots of energy depending on the device you have.

Eloise

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2021

Great insurance for a little association

Avira Antivirus Server gives a decent and solid method of getting shielded from infection and other comparable malwares. Avira is generally associated with the Avira Rescue CD usage, so it very well may be somewhat confounding for homegrown clients on the best way to utilize such element appropriately. I can say for a fact that Avira gives a decent assurance when I had utilized just the free programming to execute a regularly examine each month in my PC and eliminate any vindictive danger. This product is one that I feel sufficient certainty to utilize again in my PC because of the steady outcomes and efficience for PC information.

Pros

It simple distinguishes infections and it refreshes regularly. I like that it doesn't involve the entirety of my memory on the PC. Indeed, even the free form is great. Be that as it may, I generally update as the cost is alright and not very costly great worth.

Cons

I don't care for the inbuilt VPN. It would be alright if it very well may be a decent quality VPN however it is delayed to the point that locales take ages to open particularly when you travel. The auto-update work from records on your PC neutralizes with Microsoft refreshes.

Deborah

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2017

Using this product to protect our server and desktops

I have no trouble worrying about virus protection at all and it tells me when I need to clean it up. It basically does just about all of it.

Pros

No hassle no problems. We have been using this product for several years and have not had one virus or anything negative attached to our server or pcs

Ed

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2019

Go to Solution great for a lot

Pros

Personally used this and other avira products for years. Very feature driven and lightweight.

Cons

The free solutions of Avira products always tried to sneak something in the install that you did not necessarily want.

supun

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE