All Citrix Workspace Reviews

1-25 of 100 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed February 2022

Citrix Workspace

User Profile

Uğur

Verified reviewer

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

A hero in pandemic time: Citrix Workspace

A special view of applications and personalized tasks makes my work easier. I can connect to the office computer from my home and this is incredibly critical, especially during the pandemic period. The application works stable and I can recommend it to everyone.

PROS

I can connect to the office computer from anywhere. In this way, I can easily access my files in the local network.

CONS

The program meets all my expectations. I hope it always works stably. However, if my internet connection is a bit weak, I can sometimes find it difficult to connect. But since this is more about my connection, I don't have a big expectation from Citrix on this issue.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Great product for its money

Overall, Citrix Workspace is a powerful digital workspace solution that provides a unified, secure, and flexible platform for accessing applications, desktops, and data from any device, anywhere.I recommend it for any organization.

PROS

Citrix Workspace is a powerful digital workspace solution that provides a unified and secure platform for accessing your apps, desktops, and data from any device, anywhere. Here are some of the best features of Citrix Workspace: Unified Interface, Secure Access, Multi-Device Support, Application Virtualization, and File Sync and Share.

CONS

I didn't find anything annoying about this product.

Danielle

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed August 2021

Citrix Workspace

If management would approved use terminating this program today, we would. Over half of our tickets are Citrix related on our helpdesk queue.

PROS

I like that if we lose power my work is saved in the virtual environment so I can return back to my work quickly once the issue is resolved.

CONS

We have connectivity issues on regular basis internally and with our clients. These issues haven't been able to be corrected by support for months. Having to tell a client that Citrix's own support team cannot fix their issues when they call every morning havi9ng issues logging in is frustrating and makes us look bad.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Citrix Workspace

Overall I like Citrix for remote work. It does its job well, only issue I have is that for how complicated the setup is there are other products out there that are a lot more simple for cheaper that do a lot of the same things.

PROS

The configuration options you have in deploying Citrix to machines after it has all been setup are very nice depending on your scenario. You can really customize your deployments and settings.

CONS

Setting up and deploying a desktop/application can become cumbersome and has a lot of steps.

Martina

Legal Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Citrix Workspace was a winner for my office.

I loved the remote feature. Especially during covid, this program allowed the office to work from home at the same capacity as being in the office.

PROS

I loved the remote feature. Especially during covid, this program allowed the office to work from home at the same capacity as being in the office.

CONS

I have no complaints regarding this program.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Citrix - Great Remote Desktop Option

Citrix has made working at multiple workstations much simpler than it was at previous positions. It works so well that it doesn't feel like I am accessing programs remotely most of the time. I am happy with the user experience.

PROS

The ease of access. I utilize multiple desktops at work, and wherever I login with my work credentials, Citrix workspace makes all of the programs I need readily available. I can save favorites, and access programs quickly.

CONS

I would add a feature. I t wold be nice to have Citrix recommend software that my workplace uses, based on what task I am trying to complete.

Anonymous

5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2021

Daily tool for remote working

Overall I'm happy with the software. It connect quickly and allows me to get my work done remotely

PROS

The software is fairly quick to load and allows me to connect to my virtual system at work. I like that is seemeles between using on my MAC or PC

CONS

I have struggled to get my external camera to connect when using a MAC mini. There seems to be no issue with internal cameras on a MAC

Vincent

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Still a standard for lot of companies

PROS

Scaleability - easy of installation - ease of deployment (trough intune for example)

CONS

As times are changing, companies that are running M365 services will be switching to Azure Virtual Desktop potentially. For many, pricing is currently the sole reason to stick with Citrix Workspace

Reason for choosing Citrix Workspace

The external party was running critical apps / servers only trough Citrix services

User Profile

Talib

Verified reviewer

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

A great tool to use for a secure working environment

This tool overall is great.

PROS

I like the fact that the implementation was simple and very quick and this tool is incredibly easy to use. It's just like plug and play!

CONS

Nothing really, there is nothing to say really that this tool can improve on

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Popular remote desktop for corporations

PROS

I can access work applications from many places without worrying to get to a specific computer.

CONS

Some applications are not optimized - so they lag a lot.

Gloria

Consumer Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

In invaluable tool in my job working from home

Overall, Citrix Workspace is a valuable tool for Customer Service agents especially those working from home. It gives you access to the different programs needed to do the job and all the apps are consolidated in the general citrix workspace page.

PROS

I like that it is user friendly, generally very reliable and has needed applications in one page.

CONS

My biggest pet peeve about this software is that it times out throughout my shift. When that happens it forces me to have to log back in and can throw my open apps out of synch.

Max

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Expensive but worth it

Overall, Citrix Workspace allows us to work remotely, allowing access to desktops from any device (even mobile devices). Despite being sometimes overhwelming in complexity, Citrix Workspace is a powerful and, importantly, secure tool.

PROS

Citrix Workspace has allowed us to deliver apps and desktops securely to any device. Moreover, I like that Citrix Workspace provides a single sign-on experience for users.

CONS

Citrix Workspace is expensive relative to competitors and its complexity can be daunting. I think it is best used in organizational settings with robust and capable IT teams.

Jalen

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Reliable Virtual Desktop

Citrix has been reliable and full of useful features in the many years I've used it.

PROS

Citrix is easily accessible from a browser on any desktop or an app on any mobile device. This makes work from home a very simple task.

CONS

Password resets can be frequent and if you're not attentive you'll have to call support to set up a new password if you miss the deadline.

Johnna

Legal Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2021

Citrix Workspace Review

I have had a good experience with Ctrix Workspace and would recommend to others

PROS

Citrix is nice accommodation for companies who are not normally remote. It's useful for ensuring safety of information within the company and allows users to still access the same information they do at work that normally you need to be on the Company IP address for.

CONS

Citrix crashes constantly for me and takes up a lot of space on my computer which affects site speed / load time

Vinayak

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

Efficient and secured

PROS

Most easy to install and use this tool and serves the main purpose of adding security to the business.

CONS

There are timeout issue and connectivity issue that happes at times, however, that depends on how your Organization has setup the connectivity

Erin

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

User Friendly

PROS

I used Citrix Workspace daily to get to apps that I used daily such as MyHR, Core Connect and Encompass just to name a few. Whether its to remote log in from home or the office, its very user friendly and has everything you need in one place.

CONS

I don't have any complaints about this software. It services it's purpose for me, Ive never had any issues.

Serhii

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2021

Citrix Workspace Review

Not great, not bad, but overall fine. It allows you to do a lot of work under one Workspace, provides security and easy administration.

PROS

All apps are in one place, easy to set up permissions and rights for users inside and outside your company. You can integrate third-party applications and variety is great. Not the worst interface.

CONS

Copy/paste may stop working from time to time between your PC and VM for example or can work one way. Resolution problems, only work fine on a laptop screen with 100% view. Constant freeze-ups.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

best for remote access

PROS

Citrix workspace help in accessing various applications from anywhere, It works as a central system. It is cost-effective as compared to on-premise hardware.

CONS

since it works as a central system, sometimes due to server crash or server-side problem, multiple users can be affected.

Deonna

Verified reviewer

Retail, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Great for remote work

Overall, I wouldn't be able to do my job without it. I answer calls, and emails and use it to do live chats so in part it's a tremendous need for my job.

PROS

It's effortless to navigate. Once you know the system you should have no problems learning tricks about the system. It gives us a significant override of our site.

CONS

It does sometimes freeze and can be slow which sometimes affects work time. I wish the system would also tell you more when it needed an update.

Austin

Mining & Metals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Easy for remote work

PROS

Citrix works great when I have to work remotely. Especially if I am on a phone, I am still able to get access to all of my materials.

CONS

Sometimes there are small glitches or an application doesn't open.

Matthew

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1,000 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2021

Stick with VMWare and stay as far away from Citrix as possible

Negative. This was not an intuitive tool to use or solution to manage.

PROS

Citrix is a less that decent solution for workspace virtualization. From an administrator and user perspective it is simply more work than it is worth and requires more training than it is worth.

CONS

Pushing images and updating software was tedious and was not at all streamlined. We lost our Citrix guru prior to me coming on board and this was a nightmare to manage.

Mark

Insurance, 5,001-10,000 employees