What are Comodo Endpoint Security Manager users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Comodo Endpoint Security Manager software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.6

15 Reviews

5
10
4
4
3
1
2
0
1
0
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The control panel is easy to navigate and use, which helps when needing to take care of multiple users at a single time."
  • icon"The biggest positive aspects of this antivirus application are that it is free, allows for understandable use, has a high level of threat detection, and quick response from customer service."
  • icon"I like an ability to have all function in one application which can easily be managed through cloud portal."
  • icon"Sometimes it can take a bit to recognize new software and allow it to interact with the system outside the sandbox. Its of course for security but sometimes it can be a hindrance."
  • icon"The auto-sandbox feature is sometimes troublesome."
  • icon"Patch management for multiple servers seems a little problematic."

Jump to:

Browse all Comodo Endpoint Security Manager Reviews

  • Have you used Comodo Endpoint Security Manager and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 15 of 15 reviews

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Endpoint Security Manager

I like the product. It feature reach and include every security component that need to be installed on the host

Pros

We start using Comodo almost years ago, when we switch from Symantec Endpoint Manager. Ability to have Cloud Management, and also run unknown files in containers attract me to try the product. Since we implement a product number of reported incidents decreased a lot

Cons

After device was off-line for long period of time, automatic definitions download doesn't work perfectly most of the time and you need to initiate it manually

Reasons for choosing Comodo Endpoint Security Manager

I was impressed by features and price I get from my sales represenative

Reasons for switching to Comodo Endpoint Security Manager

After Broadcom purchase Symantec I feel that I am not as confident as I was before in Symantec product

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Comodo for Business

Comodo is definitely focused solely on functionality. It provides every business should need from a security standpoint.

Pros

This software is great for IT administrators. It allows complete control over patching and security on installed devices and is a great anti-virus on top of that.

Cons

This is not end-user friendly. The UI is not pretty or fancy.

Reasons for choosing Comodo Endpoint Security Manager

Comodo was cheaper for our business and offered increased functionality.

User Profile

Robert

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Comodo - Lacks product value

Overall we transitioned to ESET as we found greater value for the cost from ESET. The management, product removal and security analysis was lacking and after the decision to remove the product from our systems proved troublesome and resulted in malfunction in our systems.

Pros

The product was very resilient against attempt to uninstall or disable the security software. Normally a very good sign for a product in security.

Cons

We found the product was inefficient and that the resilience against removal cause malfunction in our systems when trying to perform uninstall performed by system administrator. In addition we found the features offered were lack luster for the cost.

Reasons for choosing Comodo Endpoint Security Manager

We eventually moved away from Comodo and adopted ESET instead.

Aydın

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Review

Pros

The biggest positive aspects of this antivirus application are that it is free, allows for understandable use, has a high level of threat detection, and quick response from customer service.

Cons

Obviously, the application does not have many negative aspects, but a little more improvement can be made in the network security part.

Reasons for switching to Comodo Endpoint Security Manager

I switched because I was looking for a free app

Richard

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

Protect and Manage all your endpoints onsite and offsite from one central portal

Great, secure anti-virus which is centrally managed.

Pros

This is a great security software that protects by using Whitelisting instead of Blacklisting. Regular anti-viruses, during updates, send list of blacklisted items to block. Comodo works by everything being blacklisted except things that are whitelisted by them or by you. They also allow files that are digitally signed. Anything not whitelisted is either sandboxed or blocked. Sandboxed items can run but actually have no access to your computers real hard drive so if it does try to infect your computer, it doesn't have real access to it.

Cons

What i find i like least about the software is that you do have to put a little bit of extra time into some things as it may block legitimate software if it is not digitally signed but you can fix that by manually whitelisting it yourself, which can whitelist that file or software across your whole network if you want. But once you have made up your company whitelist, everything runs smoothly and you feel secure knowing that your end users are protected and your network is too.

brianna

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Advanced protection solution against malware

It provides sophisticated cyber threat protection against both known and unknown ransomware by denying all applications unless it scans them for any suspected malware. It restricts and contains every application and file which are likely to be infected into the sandbox. It uses API hooking to track virus behavior. It also provides anti-theft features and allows you to wipe data from your stolen device. You can protect both your virtual and physical endpoints.

Pros

This program allows its users to manage all the computers used in a company from one host computer where you can make policies form a single computer and apply them to all the connected computers and devices. This reduces the time consumption and extended manual efforts of users. It acts as antivirus and protects your systems from any bad or infected files by moving them to whitelists or blacklists accordingly.

Cons

It automatically restricts all applications in sandbox containers and you have to manually add such applications to whitelists, also it seems to be incapable of recognizing any new or custom-built applications. Patch management for multiple servers seems a little problematic. Overall it is worth recommending to all the organizations to keep full end security.

Micha

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

Perfect Solution for a Small Business

I use Comodo Endpoint Security in conjunction with Comodo One to protect and manage all of the computers in our small business. It is very effective and I got it for free, so you can't beat that. Plus, it has a ton of features, as well as some separate ad-ons available for purchase.

Pros

Centralized control and management of all the computers on my network. I love that I can see the status of every machine without ever leaving my office.

Cons

The auto-sandbox feature is sometimes troublesome. We have some custom software for our business that Comodo does not seem to like, even after being added to the trusted list.

Tim

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2017

Wonderful endpoint that helps manage a large scale of users in a group.

The use of this software to manage large scale users helped in finding which problems were the most common as well as which users caused the most problems with viruses.

Pros

The ability to generate reports with detailed information about hardware, software and virus activity. The control panel is easy to navigate and use, which helps when needing to take care of multiple users at a single time.

Cons

The software can be a little difficult to update or patch. With having to visit the tech support to help patch our server multiple times we have feared any upcoming updates.

Ben

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

Free Firewall is fantastic!

I've been using the free Comodo Firewall for years now. It's great to protect your home PCs! It's very easy to add apps as "allowed applications" and if you want to get technical, you can allow certain ports, etc.

Pros

Easy to use firewall solution. Easy to add applications, easy to open specific port(s), etc.

Cons

When first installed, it pops up asking to allow access for EVERYTHING you or your PC does launches, etc.

Ricardo

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

It is an antivirus with network options remotely.

Pros

I can remotely manage access to the web, it indicates what kind of information can be accessed and the applications I want the user to be able to use on their computer.

Cons

It blocks some applications without being indicated for some periods, in the same way the user without needing to know the password can disable it in some sections.

Alain

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

Comodo is your antivirus solution

It is a great software and it is one of the best in the market but the process and communication with customer service is not an easy task.

Pros

It is a great software. Very powerful and offer many security solutions. Once installed and the account set up works like a clock

Cons

The set up got a little bit complicated. The communication was not not smooth and it was a challenge to get thru them. The validation team may denied the account because it doesn't get in touch with you.

David

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

Unmatched protection with low processing requirements

Pros

Comodo is constantly updating to protect against the evolving threats produced daily. What's more impressive is the software requires a very low amount of processing power as compared to other products with comparable security features

Cons

Ugh, the widget! Maybe others like it but I hide it immediately. Easy to turn off though and I'm very willing to spend that 30 seconds of time to reap the benefits of Comodo

Nate

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Great Sandboxing software

Pros

Most liked feature is the sand boxing that the endpoint security automatically does with new software and verifying recently downloaded photos and pdfs.

Cons

Sometimes it can take a bit to recognize new software and allow it to interact with the system outside the sandbox. Its of course for security but sometimes it can be a hindrance. I wish there was a way to quickly allow software through.

Kyle

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

I have been pleasantly surprised with how fantastic of an endpoint security solution this is!

Pros

I love that this is a default deny solution. The only solution on the market to apply this strategy. This leaves me confident that my clients networks are secure and safe from an infection or breach.

Cons

Cost. I am a small business owner and really have to watch my bottom dollar closely. I can always use a discount!

Vanessa

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

Just getting started with Comodo

When our computers started freezing, we knew there was a problem. Comodo Endpoint to the rescue! All computers are now protected and easy to manage.

Showing 1 - 15 of 15 reviews
Comodo Endpoint Security Manager

Comodo Endpoint Security Manager

4.6/5 out of 15 reviews
Learn More