User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(42)

42

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Seems very effective so far. I like being able to manage and monitor suspicious activity or whitelist for all the machines that I admin. Not too intrusive and resource friendly"

  • "Works incredibly well minuscule resource consumption on end-points no definition files great administrator visibility"

  • "Great machine learning capabilities that protect from some threats. This solution does a great job at using mathematic algorithms to protect."

  • Cons

  • "There are quite a few initial false positives, and it can take some time to develop your whitelists & tweak your configurations. But once that’s done, administration is quite simple."

  • "The device policies are highly configurable but the options are not terribly straight forward. The process for putting in waivers for memory protection and execution control is a bit confusing. "

  • "Errs on the side of caution, especially with password management software but that's not necessarily a bad thing. Easy to white list applications when that happens."

Browse CylancePROTECT Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 54 results

May 2019

Brian from American, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Ignore the marketing hype, for endpoint protection this is the real deal

I have a significant number of users out in the field with limited or no edge protection, so a cloud based endpoint solution is an obvious first step. With a traditional AV client that includes web filtering, which we also have, I would consider those endpoints EXTREMELY vulnerable. Even with excellent email filtering, which we also have, there are just too many things that can go horribly wrong. With three years experience and NO compromised endpoints, I can focus on other security layers instead of faffing around fixing endpoints.

Pros

In the three years we've been protecting our endpoints with CylancePROTECT, we have had ZERO incidents across ~250 endpoints. I have tested the Cylance client against true zero day attacks, not recognized on VirusTotal, shared with me by an MSP friend. He has had many clients compromised by ransomware, several more than once, with nuke/pave/restore for the entire organization being the typical response. When I throw attacks against old-build agents, and those attacks are obliterated, it helps me sleep better at night. I don't see these attacks in my environment, hence the testing. The endpoint is the focus of the last line of defense, so PROTECT is critical in my security posture.

Cons

In comparison to traditional signature-based (useless) AV, CylancePROTECT and CylanceOPTICS seems expensive. That's why my MSP pal doesn't have his SMB clients on this product, they can't comprehend the value proposition of something so different to what they're familiar with. I guess that's why the marketing initiatives can seem a little over the top, it's hard to get the idea across when some hater says "doesn't detect EICAR!"

August 2019

Jack from Piedmont Advantage Credit Union

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

AI Based Incredible AV

Very Positive, I believe this is the future of antivirus/antimalware.

Pros

Previously our organization used Trend Micro for our AV solution. The problem with signature based solutions is they can be easily defeated. We suffered from infections that were detected after it was too late, such as ransomware, since there is a lag between the release of malware and the updated signatures to detect them. Upon installing Cylance, we have not had a single infection.. ever. It can dissect what a program is going to do based on an AI algorithm and determine before it runs if it is malicious. Another big bonus is you don't run background scans, Cylance runs one initial background scan and then only scans realtime items when they open.. it's ram/processor footprint is incredibly small and is very easy to install.

Cons

It is more expensive than traditional AV, but it's the most important security function on any system. You pay for what you get. The initial setup is different than traditional AV, you must run it in test mode to catch false positives and whitelist scripting folders. It has certain restrictions to folders or files with full control from the "everyone" security group.

June 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Cylance the AV product

Pros

It is one of the best AV product in the market. i like its detection capabilities and functionalities. previously we see many false positives but not it has improved a lot

Cons

it should improve its threat detection technology.

Reasons for Choosing CylancePROTECT

it is less cost compared to mcafee

June 2018

David from Gracenote

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

An antivirus solution that just works without getting in your way

A well protected workstation! No viruses, trojans, exploits, or other threats in the network I use at work.

Pros

CylanceProtect performs its work so silently you almost forget it is there. I have been using it for a year and have only got two warnings so far: one for an old file from a temp folder that had not been picked up by the previous antivirus, and a false positive (CCleaner.exe, oddly). CylanceProtect features a "proactive defense" model, as opposed to the reactive one of other solutions, that pretty much "clean up the mess" once the damage is done. With a proactive model, when it is working as intended, you just don't notice anything as threats are eliminated before they hit you. A welcome change of method after having used so many bloated, hit-or-miss antivirus solutions before. So, in a nutshell, main pros: ease-of-use and efficacy.

Cons

Not much to dislike, except for the fact that it detected CCleaner as a threat by mistake. Guess it has to do with the way CCleaner works, with its far-reaching system tools. Perhaps Cylance does not want to share space with another system protection tool? Let's pretend it was just a false positive and nothing else. Also, being an endpoint solution, some users might be put off by the way it installs over your corporate network. But I am sure that would be a small demographic anyway.

July 2018

John from Family Heritage Life Insurance Company of America

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Small footprint anti-virus that works well against know threats and zero-day attacks as well.

Ease of use. Easy to manage from anywhere due to the cloud management interface. Report clients do not need to be connected to a corporate LAN to get updated setting changes.

Pros

Easy to install and manage from the cloud. Does not interfere with Internet connection like other antivirus program since they hook into the network. Is not overly bloated. Also, does not require constant updates in order to fight the latest viruses. Direct integration with SIEMs such as Splunk and Logrhythm.

Cons

Reported were recently revamped and a good degree of the filtering was removed. Reports are less userful. There is built in mechanism to deploy client software to all platforms. Silent install on Mac or Linux require writing a bash script in order to set enviroment variables for the installer instead of a packaged install. Would be nice if home product was included in the corporate license.

August 2019

Lisa from Frantz, McConnell & Seymour, LLP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Endpoint protection with AI

Pros

Cylance is extremely easy to install and manage. It cannot be turned off or uninstalled by end users. Has protected us against malware that traditional AV would have missed.

Cons

Would like to see more reporting flexibility.

December 2018

Stella from Prestolite Electric Incorporated

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

CylancePROTECT is ideal to eliminate threats (virus, spam)

We manage to eliminate and maintain our devices free of all types of threats and at a considerably low cost. Cylance works perfectly to block and eliminate viruses and spam. It is very fast and scalable.

Pros

Cylance is very effective to block any type of virus and spam. Cylance is ideal to keep the devices free of threats. It has a very fast and simple installation. We had no delay at the time of installing CylancePROTECT. In general, Cylance is a very fast, safe and effective product that works in multiple operating systems.

Cons

Some users report problems with support. They have problems because it is necessary for the support to have more information (more technical notes are missing).

May 2019

Cameron from Intellinet

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

The best hands down

Cylance bridges the gap that other antivirus fail to. No more on demand scanning and periodic scanning of your PC. Cylance runs in the background like your PCs own personal security team. It is always scanning to make sure your completely protected at all times.

Pros

I like the fact that is does antivirus different from all of the rest. It makes you feel so much more protected than with other solutions. Because of this our computers are the most protected things in the office and it has prevented an unlimited number of attacks for us

Cons

There isnt anything I dislike about it this product

May 2019

Sebastien from University of Rochester

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Comprehensice enterprise protection

Pros

Seems very effective so far. I like being able to manage and monitor suspicious activity or whitelist for all the machines that I admin. Not too intrusive and resource friendly

Cons

Took a little while to tune in order to not block too many things. Some apps required help from support and took a few days to figure out why they were blocked.

August 2019

Doug from Angus Operations

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

works great!

Overall, I would recommend CylancePROTECT to others.

Pros

CylancePROTECT is a fairly light program so it jsut seem sto do it's job without bogging down my computer.

Cons

I wish CylanceProtect had an easier to use file and folder function scan component like other comperable software.

March 2018

corina from La Mar Motors, C.A.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Primal application to detect and prevent attacks in your organization.

I do not have negative aspects, since it is a very well elaborated software, with guarantees of feasibility and adaptation in each company.

Pros

* It is an excellent application because it is based on an artificial intelligence system, which makes it a predictive, fast and efficient unit when detecting an intrusion before reaching its final point. * Warns, evaluates and saves an exact description of the point of origin, expanding the ability to isolate the affected or involved teams during the attack. * Its compact and user-friendly system can be integrated with third-party applications for the administration or maintenance of network units. * It offers practicality, stability and fidelity by keeping tasks in constant execution and pre-programmed, which helps the user to increase their efficiency in time and evaluation of reports to maintain an accurate control in the company and to be able to handle better security routines. * It is possible to use this versatile tool in different devices separately for the protection of memory, control of scripts, control applications and review of sites with possible threats. * The artificial intelligence system for detection is changing the way attacks are predicted.

November 2018

Greg from University Tees

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Absolute best security software on the market

From the evaluation phase to actually rolling it out I have been extremely happy with our decision to choose Cylance. I rated everything 5 stars because I truly feel like they have earned it. Thank you Cylance for your dedication to securing our network of devices and people.

Pros

The fact that it just works. I have evaluated several other products and ran into all sorts of issues. For the price, simplicity and performance of Cylance, I can't say enough good about this product. Cylance has a team of dedicated and knowledgeable employees who truly care about securing your network. If you are hesitant about giving them a try or you feel like your current vendor is adequate, please give Cylance a call and give them a chance. You will not be disappointed.

Cons

This isn't a complaint but a feature I would love to see implemented. I wish there was the ability to force agent updates when new agents are released. It's not a huge deal since the agents update on their own in a timely manner, but having the ability to do so would be beneficial. That said, I have only run into one situation where I truly wish this feature existed.

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Easy to implement, valuable endpoint security software

in times of ransomware and increasing security breaches, I have gained an additional bit of 'peace of mind' when it comes down to antivirus software and blocking zero-day attacks

Pros

being based on AI, there is not much to configure, which makes the setup quite easy and fast. THe endpoint client can be installed in visible or invisible mode. before implementing the product we did run a comparison test against another product we are using, one traditional signature-based antivirus scanner. we all know that AI as an advantage against traditonal antivirus, but i wanted to see it action. the results were excellent! Cylance stoppes all malware as expected. the other client only did stop a high percentage of it, but a few were left running. Another thing I like: the product will need an update from time to time, but not as often as a traditional AV.

Cons

some features could be improved, e.g. notifications when actions are taken. I have been informed that Cylance is working on it.

April 2019

Russ from Douglas County Georgia BOC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Sleep Easy

Of all the end-point protection products that I have used or tested over the years this is by far the best. True zero day protection which is far superior to any of the definition based end-point products. People can debate whether or not it is true AI, but, I slept fine during Crypto-Locker and WannaCry scares knowing that I wasn't dependent on someone getting infected with a variant, a security team to reverse engineering it, and hoping my end-points got the new definition files in time. Easy installs, minor resource consumption, great visibility to administrators via portal.

Pros

Works incredibly well minuscule resource consumption on end-points no definition files great administrator visibility

Cons

higher priced than some competitors end-users can't initiate a scan

September 2017

Christopher from US Government

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Say goodbye to AV Def Files!

Say goodbye to having to keep up-to-date with virus definitions. Have used this software on servers with no fill effects. Works great on workstations as well.Does a great job of catching malware and zero day exploits.

Pros

Cylance software utilizes AI to determine if the actions or behavior on a system are risky or suspect. It does an excellent job of preventing your host from getting zero day vulnerabilities. Deployment is easy and they provided a managed solution as well. Cylance is minimal in processing power and does not impact the overall operations of s system. The web GUI is helpful and provides information about a host including IP, MAC address, host name, OS type, and if it is currently online.

Cons

At current, it would be nice if there was a Home Use Program. Software deployment from the server would be nice.

September 2018

Todd from Arvig

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Finally, a smart AV!

Cylance has done a much better job of protecting our endpoints than our previous AV. We didn't know how much better it was until we realized just how much malware was slipping through our previous AV. It also doesn't stress our endpoints like our previous AV did when it would run scans and make some of our endpoints become sluggish until the scan was done. Very efficient, very effective antivirus!

Pros

Cylance is simple to use and does a fantastic job of protecting our endpoints! The behavior-based engine is much more accurate and responsive than traditional signature-based antivirus. By taking a look at how an application acts, it can stop it from running without the need of a diffinition. The interface is easy to see what's going on on your endpoints. As well as make changes such as whitelisting applications or globally blocking a file.

Cons

WHen you first set it up in your environment you will need to whitelist many of your requred applications as they can get blocked at first run.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

A new era in endpoint protection

The Cylance team is great to work with, very helpful walking you through every step of implementation. We would highly recommend this company, and this product.

Pros

Goodbye signatures, hello AI. We are no longer constantly downloading the latest A/V signatures that are merely responding to yesterday’s threats. CylancePROTECT uses AI (Artificial Intelligence) to scan for malicious traits that are common to all malware. This is a game-changer. They claim a 99.5% success rate, and after a year of using their product we have no reason to doubt them. Leaving our previous A/V software was a bit of a risk, but we’re so glad we took the plunge!

Cons

There are quite a few initial false positives, and it can take some time to develop your whitelists & tweak your configurations. But once that’s done, administration is quite simple.

May 2019

Jonathan from Legally Mine

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Cylance is one of the best malware protection tools for small businesses

Cylance ensures that each endpoint is fully protected and allows easy whitelisting for anything it gets too grabby with.

Pros

Cylance is very, very thorough in regards to what kinds of applications are allowed to exist and execute on your endpoints. Not only does it ensure files are secure, it also monitors processes to make sure they don't run rogue and start executing dangerous code that would cause problems, such as a Stack Pivot.

Cons

It can sometimes be a bit overzealous, quarantining legitimate tools and files that seem suspicious just because it's not in their database or otherwise "PUP"

November 2018

Heidi from Cambridge Computer Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

We have not gotten any viruses or Malware since we set this up on our network.

Great experience, haven't had any problems or issues on our network since it was implemented.

Pros

Quiet software that runs in the background and has no daily or weekly scans which tie up valuable working time.

Cons

Errs on the side of caution, especially with password management software but that's not necessarily a bad thing. Easy to white list applications when that happens.

July 2018

Jim from FedEx

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Package/Freight Delivery

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Best Endpoint Protection On The Market

Endpoint protection and easy solutions for virus, malware, and ransomware infections.

Pros

The service allows for us to block incoming trojans, protect our data, and efficiently monitor any machine's situation. If infected, we're provided an easy and intuitive path to rectification.

Cons

For the most part we're happy. I would like to see a the service not view so many false positives (pretty much any tool that manages hard drive space is flagged) and the option to deploy via a few more methods would be nice.

January 2018

James from Showa Boston Institute

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Has saved me TONS of HOURS yearly in protecting networked devices from viruses and trojans!

Pros

The client app is simple and unobtrusive. The Admin GUI is a breeze to navigate through and get reports along with quarantining anything new.

Cons

You can't quarantine the actual device if it gets hit by a nasty; you need to rely on your network infrastructure hw and/or sw to block the device/user.

March 2019

Andrew from BambooHR

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Best Anti-Virus out there

Pros

Cylance is super easy and hands off. Once installed it does its thing and you don't have to worry about scans running or certificates updating. It does one basic scan over the computer than scans any file it comes in contact with. It runs super light on the computer which is a big plus to keep our users running at full speed.

Cons

I can't think of any complaints about this product, It has been super great all around.

November 2018

Aaron from IT service

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Great Antivirus

Keeping network and computers protected throughout

Pros

Easy to manage and have not seen as many infections come through. Keeps out a lot of unwanted programs out

Cons

It blocks a lot of admin tools and there are a lot of config settings on admin side but this also is useful

February 2018

Doug from Qualbe Marketing Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

great next generation protection software

We plan to leave traditional AV software behind and proactively prevent ransomware, spyware, etc.

Pros

Prevention is utilized rather than reaction (which is what the AntiVirus applications are doing). This a welcome alternative.

Cons

Not a simple way to uses your own policy to become the default policy for new devices added to the network.

April 2019

Thomas from AIMCo

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Investment Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Cylance leads in end point protection

Pros

It has the highest protection rating out of all other products that were tested.

Cons

Very difficult to explain to auditors how this works.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Great enterprise endpoint security solution

Pros

CylancePROTECT is cloud managed and eases the administration tasks when having hundreds or thousands of assets to configure/check.

Cons

There is nothing remarkable to say here at this moment. Maybe the notifications might be improved when something happens and needs your attention.

March 2019

Sean from University of Delaware

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Great AntiVirus product that takes some configuration

Cylance has been a great product for us. It's done a great job catching potentially malicious programs and processes. The oversight with the console is also very useful.

Pros

Cylance protect is a great next gen antivirus product. The console is really easy to use and the device policies are highly configurable.

Cons

The device policies are highly configurable but the options are not terribly straight forward. The process for putting in waivers for memory protection and execution control is a bit confusing.

July 2019

Kelly Speers from Your IT Results Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Cylance Protect with Optics for security

we have been very impressed with Cylance and will continue to recommend and use.

Pros

The software is lightweight and does not bog the system down.

Cons

there was a bit of a learning curve but the support was great at helping us out.

December 2018

Jasmina from TEEX

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Great Antivirus

Allowed us to better protect network and computers from threats

Pros

It does not allow in many threats to network/computers if you deploy to all PC's

Cons

There are many settings to be configured when setting up admin side

May 2017

Eric from A/E Business, inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

I have not had to lear in fear of Cryptolocker infections since we started using this

Pros

Easy to install and configure. We have not had any virus infections or ransom ware since we started using Cylance.

Cons

It's an AV client and we've all had problems with them, but this one has been pretty painless for us.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Robust Endpoint Security

Pros

Software was easy to deploy while meeting or exceeding detection rates in competing products.

Cons

"AI" features relatively new to scene. As-yet unproven over long term use.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Replaced dated security with Cylance and glad we did.

We were able to displace TrendMicro Deep Security as we were having trouble with it. We have a reduced amount of administration that is required with this product and all is good.

Pros

Cylance is easy to install and consumes only a small amount of resources. There is no need to monitor the definition updates and other items you need to with traditional AV. Once you get the management side of it laid out, it is really easy to work with and monitor. It is also very responsive to the cloud management changes.

Cons

It can be cumbersome to get everything configured and marked as OK/Safe depending on what the item is. Scripts are difficult to allow on a global bases and require more administration effort than they should.

August 2017

Guy from Checkered Flag motor Car Co., inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

so easy to deploy its funny

we have not recieved a virus or malware since deployment.

Pros

ease of deployment and the support we get when we call in. nothing offshore, always speaking to a support person in the US

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

No reports of virus infection since we use this. No more data wipe!!

No more virus infection.

Pros

I like the most on this software is the way it works. It runs as background task without affecting the desktop performance of our users.

Cons

There is nothing i can say about cons of this software for its performance. i think the cost is the best best cons due to it is a little bit pricey.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Awesome product!

We suffered a Ransomware attack a year ago. Since we began using Cylance, we feel much safer. The predictive technology that is in use is amazing, and we never realized how much "stuff" was actually on our network that could be harmful.

Pros

We have just begun using CylanceProtect for our 220+ endpoints. We have a weekly conference call with the vendor implementation team who helps us learn how to administer the product and helps us set up the zones and policies for our environment. Cylance is very easy to install and scripts are available to make this easier.

Cons

I think the software is one of the best products we have used and I have no real complaints.

December 2018

Douglas from Angus Operations

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Cylance works

Pros

This is a very light platform product in my experience.

Cons

I wish the user interface was a little easier to use.

May 2017

Dave from AE Business, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Best I have ever used

Stopped viruses cold

Pros

We have not had a single virus since we deployed this. That's the first time in over a decade I've been able to say that

Cons

Nothing I can think of. They do like to have VARs sell it, but Insight sells it now. Year two I am trying to switch over to my primary vendor.

November 2018

Christopher from Stratus

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

User review

Pros

utilizes minimal resources on my machine, easy to use to scan documents, install and maintenance is easy

Cons

sometimes hard to tell if it is working, sometimes it blocks needed software and it is pain to allow it through

June 2019

Mark from Three Dogs Boutique

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

The best of the best

This is the best AV you can buy

Pros

Nothing compares to the amount of protection Cylance gives you. The best part has to be the feature where it is always scanning.

Cons

The only negative for me is how much it costs.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Quick Saves

Cylance is protecting all the end devices and servers.

Pros

Cylance starts working immediately. Given multiple infected computers and a cylance install we were able to retrieve necessary files and configurations before reimaging machines.

Cons

Sometimes it's too good at blocking. The program can block necessary executables. While these can be whitelisted, it really interrupts the workflow to stop and have to update the whitelist and then push it to all devices. A more comprehensive planning session before install might help.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Endpoint Security for the lone Sysadmin

Pros

Simple and easy installation and deployment, support was very helpful

Cons

Many features are only available with a premium package

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

New AI Antivirus with some flaws

Pros

The idea that its looking at files in new ways and checks executions wiith AI is definitely the way forward.

Cons

The Webinterface is the only way to allow, block or check Software and quarantined files. There is no way to change the language, its based on your browser setting and features ONLY work in english. Unfortunately this software is a massive cpu hog.

June 2018

Delys from Best china toys

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

quiet in regards to the safety of my equipment

tranquility security and protection at low cost

Pros

ease at the time of download constant maintenance in security and protection of equipment protecting them from constant threats of viruses, accessible and competitive value

Cons

In fact, my experience has been of total satisfaction until now we have had the protection offered by the software without presenting any flaw

May 2019

Ross from The Michener Institute

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Constant false positives.

Pros

It provides decent security and has caught some issues.

Cons

False positives for this AV solution are through the roof, tons more than competing solutions. Makes day to day administration difficult.

December 2019

Ross from The Michener Institute

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Leaves something to be desired

Heuristic AV sounds good on the surface, but in practice it means way too many false positives which can be just as annoying as minor malware.

Pros

Lightweight, easy to deploy. Simple to configure, nice dashboard. Mac & Windows support helps cover all devices.

Cons

Lots of false positives, hasn't caught anything notable. Can be frustrating to always be managing the whitelist.

December 2018

salah eddin from Pointlogic, A Nielsen Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

A good protection is one that doesn't hinder your work

Pros

Cylane is quite silent, it can be demanding for some moments on memory, but most of the time you won't notice it's there, which as a developer is something I highly like.

Cons

If you have it, it's probably due to your company requiring a security software.

April 2017

Kevin from Independence Contract Drilling

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

SANS Ranked it number 1 for 2016!

We have been very happy with this product, it acts as a secondary to Symantec AV. It requires no internet connection, no updates, and is AI, not based on known signatures. You are at risk for 0-day exploits without this product.

Pros

Easily cloud managed, no updates required.

Cons

Its a little pricy, but worth it.

October 2017

Joevanne from Serta Simmons Bedding LLC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2017

Limited solution

Pros

Great machine learning capabilities that protect from some threats. This solution does a great job at using mathematic algorithms to protect.

Cons

The solution is limited in terms of the protection provided. They are building the solution to include items such as application whitelisting but it still needs work.

June 2017

Diana from Independence Contract Drilling

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

We do not have to worry about ransomware with this product anymore.

Pros

It will find 0 day threats and is cloud based, doesn't have to have to be connected to the internet.

Cons

Have not found a good way to distribute to non-domain users, other than that there are not any cons.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Good program to have on network

Very easy to use but needs customization, and there are some kinks to go through

Pros

Company got hit with Ransomware Servers and systems that had this, were protected

Cons

Systems that did not have this go infected with Ransomware

Displaying 1 - 50 of 54 reviews