All GateKeeper Enterprise Reviews

1-25 of 26 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Michael

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Best Domain Authentication and Proximity

I have been using the Gatekeeper appliance for years, having acquired it initially in 2016. I expanded my use over the years, eventually using it on multiple work and personal computers. It has worked flawlessly since I started using it, and by using it on four computers I can state that it is the best authenticator appliance I have ever tried. I recently updated from the Gatekeeper to their Halberd appliance, and the reliability has only increased my satisfaction in the reliability and support of users. I am currently exploring the implementation of the Halberd with multiple users at my office

PROS

It reduces the need for me to frequently login to domain level computers, which is a real issue for me considering the number of computers I have to utilize at the office. Since we have a domain that means I have to use a domain, domain user, and password, which in healthcare is fairly complex. The Halberd removes that difficulty. One of the primary issues I appreciate is that it locks my computer when I walk away from it and logging back in is a simple process since my computer recognizes my Halberd (which is always attached to me)

CONS

I like everything about the system, and the reliability and ease of use is fantastic

Vendor Response

Thanks, Michael! We're delighted to hear that GateKeeper Halberd has been serving Central Medical Associates flawlessly! for the past +4 years!! As long as your team has GateKeeper Halberd, you will always have the ability to enforce long and complex domain credentials without burdening your end users, and peace of mind knowing that every unattended computer within Central Medical Associates is locked! (Knock on wood, but) In the event you need our assistance, we offer premium phone support (for those in a trial and subscribed), a knowledge base full of guiding articles, and a live chat option on the bottom left-hand corner of our website: www.gkaccess.com Direct link to Knowledge Base: https://gatekeeperhelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us Please let others know that we offer a hands-free solution that automatically locks unattended workstations and is dedicated to simplifying your workflow!

Replied April 2020

Farhan

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

High-end security & peace of mind without the hassle

PROS

The time and money saved not worrying about password protocols and security is the best part. We use lots of web apps and have client data to protect. GateKeeper makes that process transparent and easy. Even something as simple as locking/logging off computers automatically comes in handy when you work at a WeWork in NYC like we do. Knowing we have a security moat around even physical devices is awesome. Our remote employees can securely and conveniently get their work done anywhere they are. They also makes provisioning/deprovisioning employees fast & easy so there are no audit worries later on.

CONS

As we grow, it'd be nice to get more dedicated support options, though the GateKeeper team has been great about onboarding and rapidly responding to team issues. We'd definitely love a GateKeeper SDK to find more ways to grow their protection across our stack!

Reason for choosing GateKeeper Enterprise

Implementation speed; personal onboarding and buy-in; and high-quality. Easy decision.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much! We're glad to hear that installation was easy and that your employees are working remote while secure. In the future, we hope to to find more ways to help automate your provisioning/deprovisioning of employees. We appreciate you working with us to help continuously improve our client experience!

Replied April 2020

JASON

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Flawless MFA

Overall, our experience with customer service and use of the product has been great.

PROS

Customer service for a Gatekeeper customer is outstanding. Our account manager engages with an engineer quickly when we have questions or need support and the issue is fixed upon the first call. It integrates with Active Directory and Azure AD quickly and easily. Users are able to sign in with their Gatekeeper token and/or their PIN with ease. You can configure the software to auto login and log out based on proximity, or you can configure it to login with proximity AND with a PIN for max security. With the latter, you are able to set a LONG password (12 characters and beyond) and set the password to never expire and still remain in compliance. Fewer password expirations means happy users and if you are using Gatekeeper you will remain secure and in compliance.

CONS

Originally I wished that Gatekeeper had a password manager function built in. This is no longer a complaint because they've since implemented a LastPass-killer solution of a password manager which ties into both Windows/Mac and browser based apps!

Vendor Response

Thanks, Jason! That's quite the review from the hospital CIO, "flawless MFA"! Being able to enforce long passwords while remaining compliant is our goal. No more tedious IT tasks and repeatedly logins. We're constantly looking for more ways to save healthcare professionals more time so that they can focus on patient care. Faster patient response times and uninterrupted workflow are just the start. Let's keep working together to figure out how to continue eliminating slowdowns and chokepoints in technology. Thanks again, Jason! - GateKeeper Enterprise Team

Replied September 2021

Douglas

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

GateKeeper Enterprise solves CMMC requirement

Pleasant experience on many levels. Pearl, our GateKeeper partner representative was extremely attentive throughout the entire process. We had weekly calls where she handled even the slightest issue during that call, pulling in other staff where necessary. Great company to work with and great product.

PROS

The shop floor workstations are tied to machinery and many login with common credentials as the login process takes minutes. It is unreasonable to have the system logout and back in for each different person that used it. GateKeeper Enterprise allows us to maintain our current shop floor workstation setup but wrap identity and 2FA around it satisfying several CMMC requirements.

CONS

Have none at this time. The deployment went well and we have not heard of any issues from any of the shop floor staff or supervisors.

David

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

GateKeeper Enterprise systems

We are very happy we went with the Gatekeeper system. In all it has saved us time and money while providing more security. The dual factor authentication is key for any system.

PROS

The Gatekeeper team is always there to help and seems to know what we need before we need it. Our staff loves the convenience of the Gatekeeper system. IT loves the fact we can put more secure passwords on all of our systems. Password resets have gone down while security has gone up. In all we are more productive with these systems.

CONS

I haven’t found a down side. Our system is solid and protecting us every day.

Vendor Response

Thank you, David! It was such a pleasure to work with your team during the transition to passwordless proximity 2FA. We're glad to hear that your team is happy with the solution and that security has been upgraded without impediment to operations/workflow. As a Director of IT in healthcare, there's so much going on that you have to deal with, especially these days. Thank you for choosing up to help free up more time for your physicians to see patients quickly without getting bogged down in ridiculous passwords. Employees are the foundation of every operation and they need to be operating without drag. We're always looking for even more ways to help IT teams save time and money. We will let you know when we release our next set of features that we know you'll like. We hope to keep our service and solution rating at 10/10, so please let us know if there's anything else we can do to help. Thanks, and stay safe, team! GateKeeper Proximity Support Team www.gkaccess.com

Replied March 2021

Dan

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Life saver

I am really happy that I found this software. It has help out with password management for login in to all out customer sites and other vender. It has saved a lot of time and headaches!

PROS

I am extremally happy with the ease of use.

CONS

None that I can think of since they added the lability to use it for desktop application logins. the

Vendor Response

"Life saver" - we love to hear that! We're glad the new desktop application password manager is useful for your manufacturing team. Many of our clients have complained that other password managers don't have an easy way of logging into desktop applications such as VPNs, Office 365, EMRs, special applications, even gaming applications such as Steam and Blizzard and so on. We'll keep adding new features and improving the functionality of the desktop application password manager to help save even more time on the manufacturing floor. Time is our most precious commodity - and we endeavor to save you as much of it as we can! Logging into customer sites and other vendor portals can get hectic, time-consuming, and stressful the more there are. I'm glad you're using the password manager to save yourself the trouble of typing or remembering any passwords. We don't miss those headaches from passwords and logging in, either. Thanks! GateKeeper Proximity Support Team www.gkaccess.com

Replied March 2021

User Profile

Shaun

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Great domain authentication, Simple to implement!

We have been using Gatekeeper for about the last year or so and it's been great. Now I don't need to worry about staff leaving the computers unlocked, as it will lock when they walk away. There hasn't been too many issues, but when there is the Gatekeeper team is there to help and resolve issues right away.

PROS

It was very easy to setup and has reduced the time spent logging and remembering passwords. Viewing the Dashboard really shows you how much time your users are saving. Great communication with the Gatekeeper team.

CONS

The only con I can see is battery life on the Halberd tokens.

Vendor Response

Thank you, team! We're glad implementation was simple and that you're enjoying your smoother domain authentication workflow. Most of our clients love how easy it is to set up. Everyone's surprised when it's as easy as getting the key to your new car - nothing new to really learn! Reducing the time spent logging in is such a crucial aspect of efficiency in any organization. Thank you for choosing GateKeeper to help decrease login time. We are working on improving the battery life through software updates, firmware updates, and circuit redesign at the manufacturing level. We will let you know as soon as we make improvements on this front. Indeed, unlocked computers are a danger to an organization's cybersecurity posture. DFARS compliance can be demanding, so we're happy to be a partner that helps SAVE TIME while being compliant instead of asking employees to do more tedious steps for the sake of compliance. Thanks! GateKeeper Proximity Support Team www.gkaccess.com

Replied March 2021

User Profile

Dan

Verified reviewer

Computer Hardware, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Easy to use proximity authentication

With GDPR in mind it was important to us that we should be protecting sensitive data on our PCs. You can put in as many secure passwords and restrictions on PCs but if a user leaves a PC unlocked and walks away (To get a coffee for example) then all that hard work is undone. We needed to have a system that would not impact on downtime, it would be no use if the user had to remember to logout or lock their PC and then have to type in a password on return.

PROS

Simple to setup, easy to use. No impact on user experience. Reduces time spent logging in and remembering passwords. Allows for complex passwords that users do not need to remember.

CONS

Would be great if we could get the Halberd branded with our company logo, I believe they are offering this service now.

Vendor Response

Thanks, Dan! We're glad you found it simple and easy to use. Let's keep reducing time wasted logging in to PCs and websites. GDPR compliance is certainly easiest when the token automates security tasks for the user. We're happy to be working with you to constantly improve the benefits our clients gain from passwordless 2FA. We look forward to working with you. Thanks! - GateKeeper Enterprise Team

Replied September 2021

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Simple & Clean UI, great customer service

Has allowed for security to become tighter without added hassle in signing in. The password generator and manager is an added benefit to maximize security but not force me to save passwords in several places like a browser, the computer’s storage, etc.

PROS

It was very easy to install and provides security without too much added hassle compared to things like Duo or any of the two factor authentication. Very helpful support staff who answered my questions quickly and thoroughly

CONS

Very slight issue but after about a year of keeping the fob in my pockets with other items, the exterior casing has some scratches

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for using GateKeeper for passwordless 2FA! We're glad it was easy to set up compared to other products. We pride ourselves in our support staff's ability to help you transition from typing passwords to more secure and faster tokenized authentication. We are working with leading suppliers of materials to ensure that the outer material will be improved in future manufacturing runs. We're glad the password generator has been handy in increasing security by enhancing password strength with a click. Indeed, saving passwords in browsers is not safe. Please let us know if you have any questions about using GateKeeper for passwordless login as you go forward. We're proud to help you save time and money by avoiding password problems. Thanks! GateKeeper Proximity Support Staff www.gkaccess.com

Replied March 2021

Marco

Research, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Gatekeeper an excellent MFA Choice

It has enabled our IT Department to solve complex issues within our environment involving shared user accounts which assists greatly with compliance.

PROS

Ease of implementation and ability to contact support at any time with any issue.

CONS

I have nothing negative to say about Gatekeeper they have been a pleasure to work with.

JW

Furniture, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

GateKeeper password manager for securing your accounts and more!

One of the best customer service experiences. A very professional IT team helped with installation and answered any questions on how proximity worked. Highly recommend GateKeeper to anyone using a computer.

PROS

A very intuitive solution for securing computer accounts and online accounts. It's so easy to use - just carry your physical key (or phone) and passwords autofill right in front of you. Always thought that using a new tool would add on extra steps to ensure we use the tool correctly. But with GateKeeper, it's no different than just keeping your phone or keys with you. Computers are left open with no person at the workstation. Instead, computers now lock on their own and no password needs to be memorized. Being password-free is a huge benefit to productivity.

CONS

No cons. The product provides great value for any pc user.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your support. We strive to offer a seamless workflow experience through wireless password automation. We're glad using a token has made things easier and hope to provide more products soon!

Replied May 2020

Kyle

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

The only proximity-based solution I could find. Simply walk away to lock your PC!

PROS

All you have to do is walk away from your computer, and it automatically locks behind you. There's also a built-in password manager so we no longer have to reuse the same passwords.

CONS

Cost seemed high but the monthly report shows 'total dollars saved' and it essentially pays for itself. Not really a con, but perhaps this could be better relayed.

Vendor Response

Thank you for using GateKeeper for proximity 2FA! When employees have their hands full, they don't need to be fiddling with logging into their laptops, websites, and more. We're glad you've upgraded to using a key to login instead of typing passwords. It's important to balance the protection of company data but also let employees keep working with seamless efficiency. We're happy to work with in reducing drag and latency on employee workflows. Our costs are certainly very competitive based on many conversations with partners that resell many different comparable products. One client refers to us as the 'Swiss Army Knife' of authentication solutions since we offer such vital solutions at cost-effective pricing. Please also consider downloading our mobile apps to use your smartphones as your login token. No more passwords! Thanks! GateKeeper Proximity Support Team www.gkaccess.com

Replied March 2021

Ralf

Computer & Network Security, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Gatekeeper

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] was instrumental to keep us onboard. He went the extra mile and continues to provide excellent customer service.

PROS

Product is easy to use, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is fantastic to work with.

CONS

Had some issues proximity issues 2 years ago

Reason for choosing GateKeeper Enterprise

Proximity feature

Rishi

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

Excellent security automation

Excellent customer service and easy to integrate. Very passionate team and great communication throughout the rollout process.

PROS

Seamless two factor authentication service. Great for our small but growing company.

CONS

Would love some future biometric integrations.

Vendor Response

We're so happy to work with you on moving from passwords over to proximity-based 2FA login! Seamless two-factor authentication is EXACTLTY what the problem is when it comes to multiple factors - each one requires more things for the end user to do. Not anymore! Welcome to the passwordless authentication club, sir! We currently have integrations with certain HID biometric fingerprint scanners. Microsoft's fingerprint scanners are not able to be integrated with other platforms for security features, so we are exploring other avenues of adding biometric authentication to our platform. We will certainly let you know as soon as we do! We're happy to provide the finest customer service in the industry. We will continue adding new integrations to GateKeeper Proximity - please let us know of any integrations that would help your team. Glad the rollout went well and hope things run smoothly forever. Passwords nevermore! Cheers! GateKeeper Proximity Support Team www.gkaccess.com

Replied March 2021

Mark

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Highly Recommend Gatekeeper

We are a rural critical access hospital with limited resources. We needed a way to have a secure two factor login. We also wanted to have virtual desktops that would follow our medical staff from room to room. We looked at several vendors, but the cost was way out of our budget. We then discovered Untethered Labs Gatekeeper. It was in our budget and it has accomplished everything we were looking for. The customer service and engineering people have helped us design exactly what we need. They are always available and go out of their way to make sure all of your questions and issues are taken care. I honestly have never worked with a more professional group of people at any other tech company.

PROS

Having a single sign on solution. Ease of use for end users.

CONS

It takes time setting up users. Over the past year this process has improved.

Vendor Response

Thanks, Mark! It has been our pleasure to work and support your team to introduce GateKeeper 2FA. We're glad to have helped optimize your medical staffs' workflow by allowing them to resume their session as they move from room to room. We will continue to improve the onboarding process to ensure a smoother experience when adding new users. Thank you.

Replied April 2020

Kevin

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Making Life easier

I am not using the Enterprise but working my way with my company IT manager for a solution for the company's future

PROS

when walking into my office and I am logged in before I sit down and am able to start work without having to login in, I get up and my account is logged out as I leave my office

CONS

Still working on finding that out, I have found nothing I do not like.

Reason for choosing GateKeeper Enterprise

I found it on a web page called Touch of Modern and found it on sale and wanted to try it and see if it worked it did, I purchased a total of three one for work and two for home, and now I just purchased a new version to replace that older 2.0 version I have at work

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT