User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(26)

26

4 stars

(17)

17

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse IPVanish Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -4 of 46 results

November 2020

User Profile Picture

William from Lumen Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

IPVANISH Rocks

Amazing service, fast, reliable, and very cheap! It works great for the price you pay and you can browse the internet securely without your ISP monitoring your activity!

Pros

Fast, reliable, easy to use, and the price is amazing! I use it on my phones, pcs, and amazon firesticks! It just simply works. Price compared to other VPN services is hands down the best. I paid $39.99 for a year of service. There are servers all over the world available for use. The speed from being connected is minimally impacted. The service also keeps no record of logs which is what you need when using a VPN service. I highly recommend their service if you're not using it!

Cons

Limited to only so many devices per subscription. That's the only con with the software. But, most competitors are the same way.

Reasons for Switching to IPVanish

Price was simply the reason and the fact IPVANISH is easier to setup on Amazon firesticks!!

December 2019

Theodore from Ordisoft

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

VPN Me Not

No problems were solved. A benefits is that it operates at high speeds. It is easy to install and manage. Offers a protective environment keeps nosey nibs from seeing where you are going and what you like to see on the internet.

Pros

We have our own in house product that we use, however we always like to have alternatives. We chose IPVanish product because it offers quick results. The setup is straight forward and the administration follows the ABCD format. We also like the user interface were as the options are listed in a pane on the left side of the screen and depending on what option you select there, a screen contents of that option appears on the right: __|_______ __| * __| * * * |X |

Cons

The only thing that we saw as a hangup was streaming. Keep in mind of a VPN service it seems to clip along at a decent to fairly fast speed, but for actually streaming like for Netflix, seems to get frozen and take a while to load back up.

Reasons for Choosing IPVanish

It offered easy install and admin. Good user interface. It is able to camouflage your IP so that you can operate securely and privately. For VPN it offers fast speeds. If you are looking for all of these things, then it is worth giving it a try. One thing to mention, we were not able to locate a eval package by doing a simple search, however the sales depart had at the time some really great discounts and were very willing to work with you and were very helpful

August 2021

Heli from Capital One

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

A VPN that works

Pros

The pricing is reasonable ,there are multiple VPN servers to choose from and IPVanish does everything you would expect it to .

Cons

I don't know if it's bad luck or just their selection ,however most of the servers do not provide satisfactory speed for regular browsing ,let alone streaming . I need to go through a lot to find something I am happy with.

March 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

IPVanish protects your privacy, however it tends to drop connections often

IT is a solid VPN services, but there are some bugs in their system that made to experience less appealing

Pros

IPVanish has a lot of servers all around the world and the connections were fast. They do not keep logs for the connections, protecting your privacy.

Cons

The connections seemed to drop quite often, they have a kill switch that would block all internet access until you reconnected. It was quite annoying.

Reasons for Choosing IPVanish

It was rated highly.

June 2021

Eduardo from Tixani Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Affordable, reliable choice for consumer VPN needs

Overall, it's a decent choice. The servers are not the fastest, but offers decent speeds for cloud-based workloads.

Pros

It is by far one of the most affordable choices of the longest running VPN providers. The app is easy to install and easy to use. It is quick to deploy to individual users.

Cons

Downside was it did not have a server local to my location. The app also caused issues with the internet connection on one computer, but that may be because we have a custom DNS setup.

Reasons for Choosing IPVanish

There was a good deal for pricing at the time.

Reasons for Switching to IPVanish

Price

November 2020

MATTHEW from HSD

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Protect Your Privacy and See The World

I've enjoyed using the product to see news from other towns and areas that restrict access. With this product, I am able to read what I have been looking for. I pay a few dollars a month and I am allowed several devices (some which I don't use) on the plan. I recommend this program/app if you are looking for some privacy and to broaden your internet experience.

Pros

This is one of the easiest products to use. Easy graphical interface. If you are looking for simple but effective privacy, IP Vanish is the way to go.

Cons

Right now the servers in the Philippines are down so if you are looking to read newspapers or see certain sites in the Philippines, it is very difficult. Otherwise, all the the countries are work great.

June 2021

User Profile Picture

Han from Housecall Pro

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Great but limits your Connection Speed

Amazing, close to 0 issues I'm relatively picky so that's not very easily managed but its overall operation and functionality are outstanding. Excellent.

Pros

Love this software usually run it to get access to web pages I'd normally not have access to and use different server world wide. Easy to use, reliable, and the value for money is overall great. You can modify the location and select precisely where you'd like to set up the VPN connection. The only reason I didn't give it 9+ stars is that the quality VPN is not seamless so goggle sometimes thinks your a bot and impeeds certain actions.

Cons

Easily one of the top VPN's out there its great only problems are the internet speed gets reduced to a quarter while using it, it's not seamless so certain applications detect it making it useless and finally some servers are not optimal which may be problematic if you want to connect to a certain server. Overall for its price, it's still quite amazing. The overall interface could use a design touch-up.

Reasons for Choosing IPVanish

The price was much better for IPVanish plus from what I investigated online it was a much better option. It's light and easy to use wouldn't change it until I upgrade to Express VPN.

October 2019

User Profile Picture

Y'Nita from Ttec

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Love!!

At the beginning not a lot of issues. I would still recommend this to other users!

Pros

I stream a lot on my fire stick. This system keeps me from having to change streaming channels due to the site being shut down!

Cons

I feel that it may need a little work because I’m having to change sites more then usually. Maybe some adjustments need to be made.

June 2021

Angelica from Metopio

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Protects your privacy without inconveniencing you much

Pros

IPVanish is extremely easy to setup and use . There is a myriad of servers to choose from and all the major regions of the world are represented ( not 100% sure about Antarctica ) . The internet speed doesn't suffer and you can use it for any kind of purpose .

Cons

The connection for some of the servers isn't very stable in peak hours and you regularly have to change addresses .

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Simple VPN software with many features

Very useful when traveling overseas. Especially to areas that censor and restrict access to some countries.

Pros

Installation and configuration are very easy. A huge variety of countries to choose from. Also give you the ability to use a SOCKS5 proxy. Very advantageous when traveling out of the country to areas that restrict access to certain countries or web sites. Can use on multiple devices also.

Cons

Cost is a little high. I recommend this software, but I highly suggest waiting to purchase when they have a special discount going on. The regular price without discount seems high. There are other alternatives that are cheaper when paying full price.

December 2019

Stacey from Education management

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

IP Vanish helps you protect your privacy online.

Prevents tracking based on IP/location for services that may limit connectivity from some locations. Ironically, since it allows you to pick where you appear to connect from, you can also use it for testing Geolocation limited features of services. Game or other servers that need to limit access to a country for legal reasons can be tested from a long list of location nodes in the IPVanish network.

Pros

IP Vanish software just works. Simple yet powerful interface. Supports Windows, MacOS, iOS, Android, Fire TV, Linux, and more. You can even install it on your router. Since IPVanish is at core a service, you can configure your system to use the service without using their software. Provides automatic or manual selection of best VPN connection point all over the US and in many countries. IP Vanish allows you to protect your privacy from trackers and Geolocation services providing you with greater peace of mind while you use the internet.

Cons

While you can configure it to pass local LAN traffic it doesn't always seem to work with new connections. If I am connected to a LAN service/server before starting the VPN, then it works, but occasionally doesn't seem to work right if I haven't already established a connection. My local LAN can consist of private IP's and public IPs so that may be where the issue lies.

February 2021

Jenn from LewLew Energy

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

IPVanish a good buy

Great VPN in general and works as it suppose to function.

Pros

What I like most about IpVanish VPN is the fact that you have close to 20 US cities you are able to connect to immediately. I also love the kill switch option, which means if for some reason you become disconnected with the VPN you immediately will not have internet access. That option can be useful in many scenarios for a user.

Cons

The only con I have is when you start the software, it always asks you for permission to launch on your system. I believe that's an unnecessary step for a user to have to go through.

Reasons for Choosing IPVanish

They were recommended by someone I trusted.

April 2019

User Profile Picture

Damilola from TechElite

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

IPVanish VPN

Pros

Based on my personal and usage test Ipvanish has an excellent reliable speed with 10 simultaneous connections to a subscription, Ipvanish chat and email support plus telephone support are 24/7 available. I have used Ipvanish on Android, iOs and Windows the security level is high, noIP address leak, Ipvanish has settings that allow user to personalize privacy features and encryption.

Cons

Due to mass surveillance in the United States where Ipvanish is based this is really a major drawback for Ipvanish because US is not the best privacy jurisdiction. Ipavnish is a bit expensive than other quality Vpn in the market.

November 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Aki Hubbard-IPV VPN Review

I use IP Vanish VPN at home for privacy and abroad to stream geo-blocked content. In either case, I have not experienced a problem with this program and for the price, it is well worth its weight.

Pros

What I like most is the privacy. With IP Vanish activated, I can surf the web, conduct online transactions, and stream content with an added layer of security.

Cons

There's not really much to complain about with using IP Vanish. If I had to choose one thing for them to improve on, it would be to include a tutorial that explains how to manually choose the servers with the best reception.

October 2019

User Profile Picture

Rachelle from Education

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Great Service for Unsecured Networks

We are able to work without worrying about our secure data being accessed on unknown networks.

Pros

We use IPVanish to keep our devices from malicious activity on unsecured networks.

Cons

When traveling in some countries, IPVanish VPN is blocked and we are unable to use the software.

Reasons for Switching to IPVanish

Cost effectiveness

April 2018

Dennis from Massive Interactive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Been using it while working in a software development company

Pros

I like that its pretty fast to use and it has a large range of countries and cities to connect to and use their IP address, second i like that it has a design that looks nerdy with cool green and black colors, makes you feel like you are doing something complicated but really you are just clicking two buttons.

Cons

I don't like that lately the servers started dropping and its not availlable most of the time to connect to some countries, but this is only occuring for the last 10 days so i wouldn't say its a problem, it can happen to any software.

April 2020

User Profile Picture

Silvio from spaziodati

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2020

A good VPN option

I'm satisfied and I will definitely keep using it.

Pros

What I really like of this software is the fact that it almost has a version for every platform. I got it installed on both mac, pc and android which is nice!

Cons

It would be cool to have the possibility to install it on some of the most common routers to avoid having it on each device

December 2019

Jason from Musician

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Music

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Reliable Round-the-clock VPN!

IP Vanish gives me complete peace of mind in a hacker environment we call the internet.

Pros

IP Vanish has many reliable hosts around the globe. It's a very reliable VPN and requires very little resources to run.

Cons

Some days I experienced connection delays. Sometimes the software randomly pops up and interrupts me.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Excellent laptop VPN

Pros

Simplified user interface allows you to select your geographic connection point. Connects fairly quickly and when using the mobile client lets you know when you're on unsecured networks.

Cons

Occasionally on disconnect the software keeps the dns settings and I have had to manually remove the settings in my network configuration

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Fast, secure browsing (with caveats!)

Pros

Easy to use with no noticeable loss of speed. Fast enough to stream video without a problem (though obviously, certain streaming websites will not allow you access with VPN enabled). Quick to setup and get going.

Cons

(1) Level of troubleshooting required at times: if you exit the program abruptly, it can be difficult to re-login. There is a Fix DNS button that is often needed but this is not obvious to the user and it is difficult to locate. Some broadband companies restrict the use of VPNs unless you call and request that they change your settings. (2) Limited access to some websites: many financial websites do not allow you to log-in with the VPN enabled. So if you wanted to check your bank or trading accounts from public wifi, you may not be able to do so with VPN protection.

February 2020

Don from JackDaw Systems (Semi-retired)

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

IP Vanish - Excellent VPN Software

I used this as my 'go to' software for VPN functionality on my cell phone and my PC until I bought Norton 360 which comes with a good, free, vpn included. That's the only reason I stopped using IPVanish.

Pros

It does an excellent job of masking my IP address and spoofing my location at places all over the world. It is intuitive, easy to use, and reasonably priced.

Cons

If you set your presumptive location to a country in which English is not a primary language, you will frequently get directed to foreign-language web pages. I suppose in a way this is a testament to the effectiveness of IPVanish.

February 2020

Nicholas from Tours and Travel

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Fast & reliable. Doesn't work in China.

Overall, this VPN does exactly what I need to here in the USA and it keeps me up at high speeds while browsing the internet, but it doesn't work in China.

Pros

This VPN is fast when you're connected to it. Doesn't seem like you're even on a VPN. It is good at hiding your IP address when using the internet and protecting your personal information. There are lots of server locations to connect to, so if one is slow you can easily swap to another one.

Cons

This VPN did not work in the Chinese mainland. It is completely blocked. I had to buy a competitor service in order to access the internet when I was in China.

January 2020

Argie from Space Gulf Trading Company Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

IPVanish Review

Well, it helps a lot with our network infrastructure to connect to our main hub.

Pros

I like the most is the plenty of location it has. All the software are easy to install and use for everyday task. It helps a lot for our networking infrastructure.

Cons

I don't see any cons so far. Even though we are using this software for more than a year. Hoping to add more server and IP's

Reasons for Choosing IPVanish

I don't see any special because most of the VPN service nowadays is offering the same functions. I choose IPVanish because of their GUI.

October 2020

William from Anthem

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Great VPN Service few flaws

Pros

There are about 1300 servers worldwide and it has a good search feature to find one. Overall it proc=vides a fast connection even though it is a VPN which tends to slow things down.

Cons

The user interface is a bit cluttered and sometimes I do have problems with it disconnecting mid browsing which defeats the purpose. However it does have a kill switch you can set up to prevent connection to the internet unless the VPN is connected.

July 2019

TONYA from Home Solutions by T.J. Kurkey, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Keep you location secret

Pros

That people can't tell were I am streaming from and track me.

Cons

It sometimes slows down the stream of videos.

October 2020

User Profile Picture

Eric from WizCase

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Writing and Editing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2020

Some great features, but other VPNs are a better value

IPVanish is a great value if you need the cloud storage it includes. If you don't, you can pay just a little bit more per month and get more powerful VPN like CyberGhost or NordVPN. Some of their long-term contracts are actually a similar price.

Pros

IPVanish is a pretty good VPN, with good security and privacy features and pretty fast speeds. Its most impressive aspect is that it includes 250 GB of cloud storage totally free, so if you need a storage solution and VPN it's a great value. If you don't need the extra storage, there are better VPNs out there for only slightly higher prices.

Cons

IPVanish doesn't unblock very many streaming sites. It also doesn't work in China. Although its servers are torrent-friendly, it doesn't have specialized P2P servers optimized for file sharing.

April 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

IP Vanish does just what you think it does

This helps a ton when you are trying to access different sites from different countries and allows you to research when needed from anywhere

Pros

I like IP Vanish because it's fairly simple to use and it gives you multiple options and locations to use for your IP from within the country to international as well

Cons

I can't say any cons- there are a lot of IP hiding services out there, but this one does the job as intended.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

A good turn-key solution for those who need VPN

Provides secure and anonymous connections for average user needs

Pros

- Numerous servers in almost every country imaginable - Native application for major OS's, including desktop and mobile platforms - Easy to install and operate

Cons

The main thing is support, really stinks. In many occasions, they don't even reply, even after numerous attempts! And when they do they do not solve anything

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

A highly functional VPN with software that does the hard work for you.

Pros

I love IPVanish VPN and it's included software. The software make is easy to get up and running and get you connected to the internet through your new VPN. The software takes care of all the hard work and all you have to do it click connect and it will automatically find the best servers to use and connect you.

Cons

Sometimes, depending on what server you are connected to, some website features are not available. Also, although you can set up the software to be completely automatic, there are a bunch of features that are not easy to understand and you will need to seek some guidance from online if you want to get full use out of the software and your VPN.

March 2020

User Profile Picture

Adrian from Huston & Co

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Great for secure browsing when travelling, and getting access to some overseas TV websites

I have used this for probably 5 years and found it a generally stable and reliable VPN giving me peace of mind when travelling abroad. When working from home it can give me access to media channels usually blocked to foreign IP addresses.

Pros

Peace of mind if I am using a hotel or airport wifi . I know my connection is truly private. I also use it to gain access to certain foreign TV, eg in USA when I am in Europe, though the BBC from abroad is normally blocked if using a VPN.

Cons

i think it slows the connection down, but have not tested this theory. Certain browsing seems to be blocked when using a VPN in a hotel. And I am not talking about anything my wife would worry about!

July 2021

Godwin from Donor Computers

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

VPN with Comfort

Pros

it's one of my best VPN that I have used so far without any issues.

Cons

the software is a expensive, apart from that I haven't seen any other fault or problems with it.

November 2020

Murad from AGRIA LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

VPN for everyone

It has lots of servers, you can connect to the servers in seconds.

Pros

Very easy to use, quick and effective. Just click and enjoy the internet.

Cons

In my country, the internet was blocked. So I searched for a good VPN, this VPN was very good, but sometimes it stopped working, I used to reload it.

August 2019

David from Securit Systems

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Vpn Ip Vanish

Great service, prices are fantastic and their customer service and forum is easy to correspond with.

Pros

This is probably the best Private network in the country, it protects your browsing, speed test are great and most importantly it doesn't share or sell your data.

Cons

Got to connect a couple of times to get the best ip

Reasons for Switching to IPVanish

Was with ip vanish before got a great deal

September 2021

Jay from TenantMagic, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

Very easy to set up

I needed to get a VPN and know very little about them. IPVanish was recommended by an associate and it works quite well. I was able to set it up in minutes. It was very intuitive.

Pros

I was always thought that it was difficult to set up a VPN. I found IP vanish to be very easy to get up and running.

Cons

There really was nothing that I could find fault with. The only issue was that I am never sure when it disconnects and need to check that each time I log in to my computer.

June 2018

User Profile Picture

Corey from Covenant Classical Schools & Daycare

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Great VPN for the money

Privacy with an easy-to-use interface

Pros

IP Vanish VPN is easy to use and has applications for multiple platforms: Apple, Android, PC, Roku, etc., and IP Vanish has numerous servers around the world.

Cons

IP Vanish VPN's customer service is not the best. In addition, IP Vanish is slower than some VPN services.

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

VPN is as VPN does.

Pros

I liked how it was a one click vpn solution, it saved me a lot of time in establishing a connection.

Cons

I did not like how throttled my speeds were, maybe there was an issue with the server I had selected but I had to bounce to different servers.

February 2020

Jesica from Wood Plc.

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Keeping things secure

SO far so good. It appears to be doing what it is supposed to do.

Pros

I like that the app makes my phone difficult to trace and thereby keeps my family and business information more secure.

Cons

Its a more techy app that is not as easy to understand how it works, but I did more research and educated myself a bit more and I understand how it works now.

July 2021

Ridhima from O'Neil Langan Architects

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Great value

Pros

IPVanish is very cheap when you break it down to daily use . There are servers in a lot of regions ( I think about 70 ) and you can switch as needed . Can use it on as many devices as you want with your account .

Cons

Some of the IPs load and run very slowly .Fortunately you can always change it to a quicker one .

August 2020

Gede Ananda from Online Culture

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Vanish your Identity with IPVanish

As we know what VPN do is to change or IP address so we can surf on the Internet privately and Safely, IPVanish gets the job done, IPVanish offer various server that user can pick to their need.

Pros

Friendly and clean user interface, Wide server selection, surprisingly this VPN doesn't choke my Internet connection, I can still stream or browsing at max speed without any throttling, Supported OpenVPN and IKEv2 protocol that I can choose and it comes on all platform, I use it on PC and Android simultaneously without any problem.

Cons

Sometimes connection just drop dead without any notification and I need to disconnect-connect manually, this is so annoying when I'm in the middle of a Video call or gaming

July 2018

Joanne from LenjeriiBoutique.ro

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Great and fast VPN

Pros

With tons of places to pick from, you can prospect other markets as a native, you can engage with new customers in their enviroment and experience online like they do.

Cons

Sometimes for selected countries the speed is really bad, or it discconects. For me it has happened 1 in 100 connections, so not that bad.

February 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

IPVanish is a great, affordable VPN

Pros

I like how simple the VPN is. No fiddling around with network settings or anything like that. Just hit Go, and you're on! It's also very affordable.

Cons

Sometimes it isn't great at choosing the server that's closest to me - It'll often pick one halfway across the country and I'm not sure why.

July 2019

User Profile Picture

wendy from GET LIT

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Must have patience

I will not use certain apps without it.

Pros

I must say, I really like IPVanish. I use it all the time with Kody. It seems to work and never have had any bad issues since I have been using it. It's easy to download

Cons

It takes awhile sometimes to connect. I think it should be used to keep BIG BROTHER out of your business.

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Great for testing and security

Pros

IPVanish is great for keeping me secure while on the road and also for testing websites from different countries.

Cons

I do wish it would let me more easily close the app on my Mac.

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Straightforward solution to online privacy

Quick and easy way to setup VPN with no long term purchase requirements

Pros

Fairly priced and straightforward setup. Just click connect and you're good to go. Works on just about any device and operating system

Cons

Sometimes it froze on me but can't say defiinitely it was IPvanish...may have been other applications using a lot of RAM

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Great Product!

Pros

Great to use, asks to connect when I turn my computer on, automatically gets on a server, never has issues

Cons

The only thing I think is annoying is it will disconnect and reconnect often might just be what it does

August 2021

James from TRISTATE logistics

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

IP service

Reasonably priced and would recommend them

Pros

Kept my information safe and protected .

Cons

Slowed up my android device so had to take it off my cell phone