All NinjaOne Reviews

1-25 of 205 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Lucas

Information Technology and Services, 2 - 10 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed November 2023

Feature Rich RMM for Modern Times!

User Profile

Jessica

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Great RMM with additional capabilities continuously added - Great price!

PROS

It's extremely easy to implement. Lots of built-in tools not included with other providers on the market.

CONS

Nothing - usually there is something, but I have no cons.

Reason for choosing NinjaOne

Combination of things: Price, implementation time, and their sales/tech team!

Reasons for switching to NinjaOne

Tools, ease of access, low overhead. Every conversation I have had with sales included their various members of their tech team. Extremely knowledgeable & not pushy at all. Last provider was extremely annoying when it came to asking about new licenses, tools, updates, etc. Their web portal was outdated and was a convoluted UI. A member of their sales team was EXTREMELY PUSHY & RUDE! Did not want to take no for an answer & couldn't possibly comprehend my lack of time for their sales calls. I am much happier with NINJA - SO GLAD I MADE THE SWITCH!!

Tomson

Civil Engineering, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2023

NinjaOne - Great potential

PROS

It's able to get Windows patching down quite well with granular management of patches to be applied to PC's with different policy sub types on what patches can be applied or overridden for a device specifically. The PC device management is easy-ish to use being able to manage PC's with manual overrides and also what other rules to be applied (e.e. remote control software to be pushed out, restart frequency, container it sits in, etc) Ninja was fairly easy to implement & manage as it's almost entirely web based with a lightweight client. The Ninja Dojo has great resources not just for NinjaOne but best practices as well & support is quite responsive.

CONS

The extra integration items are somewhat lacking. Such as: The bundled Bitdefender AV is quite lacking in management. You can only manage it from the Ninja Console & cleaning up malware with it is quite difficult. There's no bulk select feature, so you have to manually clear each alert one by one in the event of a false positive being picked up multiple times. The ticketing is quite basic, it could use with extra features such as the ability to use custom domains for the support email address. It also has problems displaying images properly where they are get stripped out of emails received or not show up. Likewise,attachments can be somewhat selective in what items get passed through, some attachment items such as eml files get dropped. Asset management is also a little more challenging in here as it's hard to get a full overview of all your devices properly. You can't get a nice spreadsheet with all the details you see in the individual device such as spec list, usernames, etc.

Reasons for switching to NinjaOne

Helpdesk ticketing is very basic & does not offer any extra features or remote support tools

Jason

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed January 2024

NinjaOne - You are asured to be kicked out of the system repeditivly.

Will never recommend the product to anyone ever. You are guaranteed to lose all your tickets work. it is like gaming in the 90's Save and save often.

PROS

Looks pretty and i would say that is where it ends.

CONS

Constantly logs you out while working, Get messages "inactivity timeout", however busy working on a ticket or a remote session that takes at time 5 attempts to initiate.

Mark

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Great Product - Continuing to add features

Consolidating our tools and having a single pane of glass for our operations center to work from, no longer are we missing alerts because a monitoring page is minimized or covered by another one of our tools.

PROS

As an MSP getting the tool deployed quickly, efficiently and leveraging the work we've put into our configuration has been a huge time savings.

CONS

The gap is being closed with every release, our biggest issue with MDM which we are looking forward to trying out soon.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Great Product.!

So far they've been so helpful, every time i call the helpdesk they are able to address the issue and help me reach my goal, our sales rep. Always check on Us to make sure We have what We need and to receive our feedback.

PROS

The portal is really easy to use, to understand and to address any issue with customers, also is really simple to implement on your customers.

CONS

to accomplished a full service for a customer you will have to also use some other companies, for cloud backup and such. i wish they had a solution for everything.

Reason for choosing NinjaOne

pricing and better relationship with Sales Rep.

Reasons for switching to NinjaOne

The lack of support in the other company was ridiculous, also when calling to the helpdesk it will be really difficult to have somebody to help out, also their agent will slow down customers computers.

User Profile

Regina

Verified reviewer

Computer Games, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Huge bang for your buck!

We started with a demo that was great and then the setup was made as easy as possible. The price is outstanding, I really did expect to pay quite a bit more. I don't write a lot of raving software reviews, but I have to hand it to them.

PROS

It's really easy to use, and SO MANY ways to track what's going on behind the scenes.

CONS

It's not really a problem that's specific to NinjaOne, but this kind of product takes a while to set up.

Reason for choosing NinjaOne

GoTo/Join were both more expensive and less responsive.

Reasons for switching to NinjaOne

We wanted something that was all inclusive and designed to work together. We were able to save money and get a lot more information from their products than the multiple tools we were using before.

User Profile

George

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Awesome RMM Product

NinjaRMM has given us the tools to be able to view our clients technology stack from a distance, and then be able to work with them on current and potential issues. Before this, all issues would come up out the blue and take us by suprise, ruining our current workflow. No more! This product is seriously great, and I don't think we could operate at the level we do without it.

PROS

The reporting tools and level of infomation we get on each device is all we could ever need. Being able to update systems with a few clicks has saved hours of our time.

CONS

The thing I like least is that we didn't find this product earlier!

Reason for choosing NinjaOne

When we approached Ninja about their product, they were upfront, friendly and really sounded like they wanted us onboard and to pick their product. They also helped out greatly during the trial period and answered any questions we had.

User Profile

Phil

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Revolutionary RMM

NinjaRMM as completely changed our business, by allowing us to manage all endpoints and have great reporting that we can share with our clients driving efficiencies and sales opportunities that we were missing before.

PROS

The ease of use and rate of development is amazing. The interface is powerful but so simple, we don't really need to train new staff what to do as it's so intuitive.

CONS

Compared to some other RMM solutions it can still be a little limited with some features but these are being developed at a rapid pace and they have a clear roadmap.

Reason for choosing NinjaOne

We were using Kaseya prior to switching to NinjaRMM and changed for ease of use and integrations that revolutionised our RMM usage.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Easy to use RMM software that checks all the boxes

Ninja has helped us take control of our remote assets as well as internal assets. It makes it easy to remotely connect to a computer and deploy software with ease.

PROS

The software is easy to use and deploy. Allows remote connectivity and monitoring of many assets, even if they don't reach the domain often.

CONS

I would like to see a set storage place where programs and scripts could be placed. Instead, I link to Dropbox or Onedrive to deploy programs

Reasons for switching to NinjaOne

Solarwinds was clunky, expensive, and lacking in features.

User Profile

Tyler

Verified reviewer

Mining & Metals, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Ninja Server Monitoring Tool

PROS

Server monitoring is key and Ninja was able to help us out big time here. Such a great product and easy to install and get setup.

CONS

Sometimes the dashboard when you login isn't as intuitive as it could be. Wish it was easier to customize and maybe create some shortcuts to problem child servers.

Reason for choosing NinjaOne

We just felt Ninja was the easiest to install and get things going. Seemed well put together and organized.

Gary

Computer Networking, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Ninja meets all requirements

I support about 100 desktops and 5 servers with Ninja. It’s my lifeline to my clients and saves me untold hours by not having to go onsite and by automating many routines.

PROS

The interface is what I like best. It is clean and easy to navigate, even though there are a lot of features. You can choose to stay simple on the surface or go deeper for more tools.

CONS

I wish they had more routine training for the more complex aspects of the program. There’s a lot to learn that would help me but I need some hand holding!

Reason for choosing NinjaOne

I had a good experience with the people at Ninja right from the beginning. They were not pushy but very helpful. With their help I was able to begin using the program immediately.

Reasons for switching to NinjaOne

Ninja has a more easily readable and navigable interface. It has helped me do more in a shorter time.

Warren

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2023

A very affordable RMM solution.

The onboarding was extremely quick, our guys were very quick to get used to the new GUI and it is a very useable product. Not really used the support yet so can't comment on that.

PROS

The price is very comparable to it's competitors, but one of the main benefits, is that it feels like a one stop shop for IT. Most things you will require, are all under the hood, so to speak. Helpdesk, asset management, remote support etc.

CONS

We do like providing our customers with lots of stats. And the reporting only gives us so much that we can do. I'd like to see this expanded to include more custom fields.

Reason for choosing NinjaOne

Pricing and the features which it offers. The different products which we could integrate was also an attraction.

Reasons for switching to NinjaOne

The pricing was more attractive.

Adam

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

NinjaOne: A 5-star product

Ninja has been a joy to work with. The tools available have vastly improved the level of service I can provide to my clients. It has shown itself to be invaluable time and time again for the information it provides and how that speeds up the resolution of any IT issues as a result.

PROS

Everything. Device management, Ticketing and more. Each time a new feature is added it becomes a valuable part of our service. No other RMM service I have used has given me as many tools to fix issues as Ninja.

CONS

Nothing, Ninja [SENSITIVE CONTENT]have been very quick to fix any issues or offer workable alternatives instead. I know when there is a problem that I can reach out to Ninja support or my account manager for immediate assistance.

Reasons for switching to NinjaOne

Ninja offered a much better platform, every aspect of it is better than Atera.

Chalden

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Amazing RMM software.

I can see pretty much every detail of every device that I manage. From system specs, live resource viewing, and even networking details. Remote connections are a breeze, no hassles and connects with 1 click. If there are any issues with a device, you get a detailed alert that saves a lot of troubleshooting time. the software installed on the end user device in a couple of seconds, and is not resource intensive at all. The team at Ninja is very helpful, they respond to our emails very quickly and provide solutions. The Dojo community (Basically a knowledgebase, with everyone being able to participate) has all of the resources that you would need.

PROS

Detailed information for every device (Hardware, software, network etc) Live resource viewing. Remote connection software. Patch management. Custom policies. Integration with Bitdefender. Custom scripting. Detailed event logs, saves a lot of time on troubleshooting. Detailed alerts, if there are issues with a device. Very user friendly.

CONS

If you are not familiar with Group Policy editing and Command Prompt/Powershell, some of the features will be a bit intimidating for you.

Reasons for switching to NinjaOne

Pricing is a lot better with Ninja, better functionality and better support.

Anthony

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

The Best RMM pour IT

have up-to-date computer equipment, management of PC windows updatesnotification in case of PC problems, automation of tasks (bitlocker, disk cleaning)

PROS

Time saving, transparency towards the customer, ease of management of a computer park, proactivity

CONS

Integration with MalwaresBytes EDRPossibility to save Office 365view hp pc warrantiesView computer's network drives

Reason for choosing NinjaOne

recommended by a friend who works in a company similar to ours.The current immediately passed with the people of Ninja

Mario

Computer & Network Security, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Optimizing time while NinjaRMM does routine work for us

Little by little we are configuring and customizing your policies to work for us. At first it cost us a little but we have the help of NinjaRMM

PROS

Once they learn how to use it, the interface is very comfortable and productive. The ability to personalize everything to the way we work in the company.

CONS

It still has few integrations. They still don't have it, for example, zendesk (and they use it to support me). Let's see if they improve soon

Reasons for switching to NinjaOne

Atera was fine as everything (ticket, invoicing etc ...) in one but we need a product with more options and specialized in monitoring

Brian

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY