User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(28)

28

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use, easy to update, easy to install/ manage. Overall it's a great product."

  • "Ease of use on selecting software to update in the package library. Also, their tech support has always been able to help me with a problem that I was having."

  • "Eliminates most of the effort of seeking out and setting up common installs and updates. They are also easy to customize if that fits your business need better."

  • Cons

  • "Can be a little difficult to find the silent install switches for some of the software."

  • "The number of available packages is limited. I was expecting a way to connect to a remote computer and get the list of installed applications, built-in PDQ Deploy."

  • "It also seems to have occasional hiccups in deploying to computers that are newer on the domain where it sees them on the list of targets, but fails to deploy to them, citing them as being offline."

Browse PDQ Deploy Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -2 of 48 results

August 2020

User Profile Picture

André from Hexis Científica

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

A easy to use and reliable solution for small and mid sized companies

When we started to use this software, we did not have a solution to inventory and deploy softwares on your computers and servers, that is a powerful tool, with a very good price that really worths the investiment. We were able to keep all our computers and softwares updated, and we have pushed some Windows build updates through PDQ Deploy, which worked very well! If you do not have a inventory/deploy solution on your environment, and cannot spend so much money with it, go with PDQ without think twice, you will not regret!

Pros

It is easy to implement, configure and to use it, everything on this software is so intuitive, even if you not read the manual you can do more than 50% of the software functionalities. The software has a wide variety of options to deploy softwares to your computers, also, if you spend a few bucks more, you can buy the PDQ Inventory, which works very well integrated with the Deploy solution.

Cons

The error messages on the deploys are not so clear, it difficults the troubleshooting on the first time without some research.

Reasons for Choosing PDQ Deploy

The functionalities, the support, and the price.

Reasons for Switching to PDQ Deploy

Global default software of the company.

June 2021

Gabe from Greenhill & Co

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Investment Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

We Love PDQ, But...

Overall it has been a wise investment. This last year with WFH has been incredibly difficult though. DNS struggles to identify systems and half the systems are not online. We really need a functioning client for machines outside of our network.

Pros

PDQ is lightweight and incredibly efficient. Having the flexibility to deploy packages to dynamic collections is by far our favorite feature.

Cons

We have had an incredibly difficult time over the last year with systems outside the network or on a VPN. Removing the inventory client was a big loss for us. We would happily use a client if you had one.

Reasons for Choosing PDQ Deploy

Price, easy of deployment, visibility, and functionality.

Reasons for Switching to PDQ Deploy

Replication of sccm distribution points did not work well. We also liked the visibility and log information PDQ offers for deployments.

February 2021

Kris from Clarion Solicitors

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Love it, but it has issues

The company are great. Sadly there are more comprehensive SaaS solution with cloud offerings that at least for us are more suitable - especially with the shift towards a lot more home working.

Pros

PDQ is a great interface. It's agentless and sits on a server internally. Using Deploy is easy to do and there are a lot of predefined packages. You can also make your own and use many different deployment methods.

Cons

I couldn't use it externally easily. This meant machines out of the office were unmanageable. PDQ Link became available in Q2/3 2021 but I could get it to work despite support. PDQ then pulled Support for it and was the final nail in the coffin.

June 2021

Morton from Dept of Education

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Easy to use for deploying softwares to thousands of computers. Deploy and walk away.

Love it. This software is a God sent. Seriously, i had doubts with it when i first tried it, but when i noticed / realised that I can deploy and MSI or exe software to 100 computers, and it only took 10 min, I was just in awe with it. I said to myself, if i can do this to 100 devices, imagine how easy it would be to install softwares on the 1000 computers and the time spent for installing softwares, i could be doing other things. I'll be devastated and don't know what to do if i stop using this.

Pros

Easy to use. Set package for deployment. Test it. If package works, deploy the package manually and walk away, or scheduled the package to have it installed overnight. If deployment fails, it will install once the computer goes online. So many options that can be set and use.

Cons

no Cons. Improvements only. Perhaps packages for deploying windows 10 apps can be included. At the moment, I have to figure out how to use Power shell to deploy windows apps. Also, deploying chrome extension, perhaps this can be included in the pdq deploy software package Technical support is not available in Australia, so when i send and email, i have to wait 24 hours to get a reply, which is a bummer. I wish we had tech support in Australia.

Reasons for Choosing PDQ Deploy

Ease of use and also the Technical Support is always helpful

December 2020

DANIEL from Lacrosse Public Library

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Libraries

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

PDQ Review

Overall this is an excellent software. With ease of use and one click solutions it has produced less headaches then other solutions.

Pros

PDQ deploy is easy to use and install on your network. The functionality of the software allows ease of use deployment packages and updating with simple one click downloads. Built side by side with PDQ inventory target device management is simple and fun.

Cons

PDQ deploy in my opinion needs a GUI interface boost to bring it into the modern world. It has an old ADUC feel, but needs to be updated with a cloud platform feel or use. It would be very beneficial for a lot of organizations with an off-premise option.

Reasons for Choosing PDQ Deploy

PDQ had a more simplistic feel than the more robust solutions. To many complications can cause headaches and PDQ allows you to stay simple or expand as far as you want.

June 2021

Timothy from Oregon Judicial Dept

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

PDQ Deploy is AMAZING!!!

Patch management is crucial for our organization. We also have specialized applications which need to be updated semi-frequently. So being able to use Deploy to quick, easily and reliably push changes and updates across our entire organization is critical.

Pros

Love the hotkey functions. Ease of use and overall UI is great. Easy to navigate, configure and change the product itself as well as quickly and easily build and deploy packages.

Cons

The option for setting "offset" days with scheduled deployments would be nice as we typically schedule our deployments based of the 2nd, 3rd and 4th Tuesdays of the month.

Reasons for Choosing PDQ Deploy

We do make some use of SCCM/MECM in our organization but have an extreme desire to keep PDQ due to the ease of package creation and report writing as well as the flexibility the product has over SCCM.

April 2021

Aaron from Farmers Bank & Trust

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Deploys Awesomeness!

Deploy became a one-stop shop for getting software pushed out and updates installed. Especially great for those vendors with constant updates or supplemental tweaks after the install, which can be built into the deployment.

Pros

The built-in deployments are great! Eliminates most of the effort of seeking out and setting up common installs and updates. They are also easy to customize if that fits your business need better. Pair this scheduling deployments, then you can set it and forget it. This will reduce your admins workload significantly and the return on investment is evident very quickly.

Cons

It doesn't make coffee. Really, I've got nothing. All around great!

May 2021

Charlie from Ozarks Technical Community College

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

PDQ - Solid Patch Management for Less!

Fantastic. it's allowed me to automate and manage a 1200+ machine network that was near impossible before I had PDQ to help. Plus, it's priced amazingly compared to other solutions.

Pros

PDQ's ease of use combined with the sheer number of features is staggering (in a good way!) It's super easy not just to deploy patches but also to automate command line and scripting across many machines at once. The automated package library is huge and makes my life much easier.

Cons

I don't have anything bad to say about PDQ. Any issue I've had was solved within hours and their customer support is top notch.

June 2021

Jacob from Majestic Steel

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

PDQ is a Joy

Pros

The automation capabilities provided by PDQ have allowed our team to offload meaningless manual tasks. We are able to reliably and regularly patch all of software we maintain, push settings and configuration, and save both the admins and end users so much time.

Cons

It would be an excellent addition to be able to manage remote endpoints.

Reasons for Choosing PDQ Deploy

We played around with psexec and some scripts casually but it was apparent that we needed a real solution that included inventory management to effectively manage our environment.

June 2021

Joe from Regional Center for Border Health

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

PDQ Deploy a vital too for an admin.

I have used Admin Arsenal products for over 10 years and have recommended them wherever I work, when I do they wonder how they had managed with out them, great product's and company.

Pros

The flexibility, reliability, options, overall performance, value and ease of use makes it one of my most go to tools.

Cons

We don't have any complaints from the software side, our network is very on the secure side so it takes some time to tweak but that may be a good thing too.

Reasons for Choosing PDQ Deploy

Less of a learning curve, it just works.

November 2018

Charles from CDS Life Transitions

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Power without comprimise

Pros

- Extremely robust. allowing you to create packages specifically written for practically any and every program, Job, script, Ect. -Cheap. Very much worth the price -Ease of use. Anyone with a bit of IT knowledge can quickly install this program and start using it at a moments notice - Kind and quick Support. Everyone at PDQ (that I have worked with) is friendly and easy to work with. - Versatile. This program works with practically any setup.

Cons

If I had to have one complaint I would certainly say that its the fact they are without a phone support line. Everything is done either through their forums or email. While they are quick to provide support via Email. its still email and feels much slower than if a phone were used.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Worth every penny

Very positive, hope to use for a long time

Pros

Probably the most used tool for our department. PDQ makes deploying software or custom on the fly changes to workstations a breeze. We dont use GPOs anymore for software. Scheduled deploys, scripting, you can run scripts with local authentication which is great if a computer falls off the domain. Combined with PDQ inventory very powerful. Great built in repository of programs and such. The software is built very well and intuitive.

Cons

I'd like to see bandwidth throttling based on network I stead of global but that's not a big deal

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Great Software Deployment tool

Day to day software deployments are much easier using PDQ. I am able to create, test & deploy application packages in few minutes. Much more convenient than SCCM. They even offer Windows Cumulative updates which is a bonus feature.

Pros

1. Prebuilt packages are so useful. Makes life much easier for IT Admins 2. Integration with PDQ Inventory is the best part of using PDQ Deploy. There are lot of custom build dynamic groups and it is so easy to make the deployment seamless. 3. Integration with Active Directory comes handy. 4. Scheduling package push using Heartbeat Deployment is added convenience.

Cons

The only issue is managing remote/offsite machines becomes challenging using PDQ Deploy.

October 2018

User Profile Picture

Jordan from HandStands PROMO

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

Easy Windows deployment and management

PDQ has made installation and management of our Windows computers easy and inexpensive. Capable of integrating with Active Directory, finding and pushing software to Windows computers is a breeze. Partnered with PDQ Inventory, we would find ourselves working much harder without it.

Pros

Pre-built deployments AD Integration Automated deployments Easy to use and setup

Cons

No OS X or Linux support. Would be awesome if I didn't have to find another program to manage those operating systems, even for the basics.

April 2020

Ross from The Michener Institute

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Very reasonably priced solution for basic deployment

PDQ has become an invaluable tool in our environment and saved us countless hours, deployments of new software have become much simpler and no longer need to involve GPOs.

Pros

Amazing solution for automating deployment of software, tools and other changes. Very simple to pick up and run with, empowers frontline staff to package their own deployments and solve problems independently.

Cons

Subscription based rather than perpetual, limited number of pre-built packages. Not a significant online community around additional packaging. A community packages feature would be very welcome.

October 2018

Joseph from The Children's Vilalge

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

PDQ Deploy

Amazing experience. I would recommend everyone to look into them and their software. Specifically for updating/patching Microsoft Windows, Java, Adobe, etc. They update the patches automatically on their end and all you have to do is "import them/allow them"

Pros

Easy to use. Updated constantly. Support is attentive and you can rely on them to get back to you quickly. The amount of packages that are updated on their end - and approved on our end. Makes installing/updating software a breeze.

Cons

Patch Tuesday from Microsoft, the updates for Microsoft Office are left off. Only bad thing I can say.

August 2019

Shon from Smart-Fill

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Plain and simple application deployment

Pros

Extremely easy to use. Hundreds of pre-configured deployment packages. Very simple to create your own deployment packages. Ability to nest deployment packages within each other.

Cons

No VPN ability, makes it unusable for machines such as outside sales or work from home employees that may not be on the local network/domain regularly.

June 2021

Timo from Uhde High Pressure Technologies GmbH

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Best available Software Deployment Software

Using it for over ten years. Cannot miss it a single day. Done over 25.000 deployments without mayor problems

Pros

Automatic Updates are great. No agent needed, easier to use then Sccm. Support is always fast and helpful. Pricing is absolutely low

Cons

Nothing. Great in any aspect that i can think about

Reasons for Choosing PDQ Deploy

Best price, easy to use, great support

March 2020

Mark from The College of Westchester

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

My Review

Good. The software makes it easy to keep my software up to date.

Pros

Ease of use on selecting software to update in the package library. Also, their tech support has always been able to help me with a problem that I was having.

Cons

I would like a feature to install Window 10 feature updates.

April 2019

William from Claymont City Schools

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

PDQ Deploy - Program Deployment Helper?

I would recommend most people try out PDQ Deploy and Inventory. If you are looking for a software package that has the features that PDQ does, you won't be disappointed. If you are looking for a comparable solution however, you could also check out Goverlan.

Pros

PDQ has been able to streamline our deployment process of programs onto our workstations. With a couple clicks, we were able to use PDQ to deploy several different software packages across our district. In addition to their useful tool, PDQ Inventory (a software that is required to run PDQ Deploy) also helps us get an accurate inventory of all of the machines within our domain.

Cons

Some features of PDQ Deploy are limited without buying the full version. The same can be said about their inventory system, but I suppose the cost are justified as this software package is mostly worth the value.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

The best admin tool available, bar none

This is amazing software, especially paired with PDQ Inventory. It has cut down our administrative overhead by ORDERS OF MAGNITUDE. This frees up ridiculous amounts of time for IT staff to do other things. I can't recommend PDQ enough.

Pros

PDQ Deploy does everything you want do at the desktop as an admin, but wish you didn't have to actually go to the desktop. It's everything SCCM is without the cost or complication.

Cons

Some of the wording they use in the dialogs and whatnot can cause you to do a double take. It's not even really much of a speed bump. But I do feel they could look at some of links and menu items and the like and reword them to be clearer.

June 2021

Theófilo from Unimed Belo Horizonte Coop. de Trabalho Médico

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

It does what it promises

Pros

it's simple, objective and robust. We are able to deploy practically everything we need, even solutions that are not ready, PDQ Deploy gives us conditions to develop.

Cons

Memory Usage. PDQ Deploy over time consumes more and more memory on the server.

June 2021

Dovid from Magen David Yeshivah

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Powerful updating tool

Better security by keeping software up to date.

Pros

I can keep hundreds of computers remotely and automatically.

Cons

I like everything. Any issues, PDQ Support jumps right on it. Support is amazing.

December 2019

User Profile Picture

Jonathan from Legally Mine

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

PDQ Deploy is a fantastic and easy solution to managing a domain of computers

PDQ Deploy allows me to easily deploy programs to new and existing computers on the domain without requiring any manual interaction with the target computers. It also allows me to custom-write install packages for programs that aren't natively supportive of silent installs.

Pros

The program has incredible flexibility and usability. It's perfect for both small and large groups of computers thanks to the ability to import computer lists from Active Directory, including their folder structures, so you can specify certain teams' needs.

Cons

A lot of the features are behind the paywall, which is understandable. It also seems to have occasional hiccups in deploying to computers that are newer on the domain where it sees them on the list of targets, but fails to deploy to them, citing them as being offline. Nothing big, though.

September 2019

Eric from College des medecins du Quebec

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

The tool I needed for the job!

PDQ Deploy easely let me deploy uninstallers for software that I was having problems with. With it I was able to uninstall remotely multiple versions of Dell SupportAssist.

Pros

I like the fact that after 10 minutes of playing around with PDQ Deploy I was well on my way to finding a product that suited my needs to install and uninstall software painlessly!

Cons

The number of available packages is limited. I was expecting a way to connect to a remote computer and get the list of installed applications, built-in PDQ Deploy. I found out that I had to request a separate trial to get PDQ Inventory.

June 2021

Brian from Sparekassen Kronjylland

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Non-standard software deployment

The ability to push software to our machines as admin, without the need for physical presence.

Pros

Centralized deployment of software as admin. Our users are not local admin, so they were used to be forced to show up in IT and having an admin install their custom software manually. Now we just push the software to their machines, wether in office or on VPN.

Cons

Package deployment flexibilty. I often find my self in a situation, where I would like to go to a specific step, if another step fails. I'm used to work with the Job engine in Microsoft SQL Server, where you can set up complete flows... (If this step fails, go to a "cleanup-step" and if that succeeds go to step 1 and try again) maybe that would be worth looking into.

April 2018

Lisa from Auburn University

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Love this software!

Pros

Makes my job easier! Remote software installs a breeze, and support community is great Reporting features are great

Cons

Can be slow at times and have issues with larger AD set ups. Remote repair features don't work most of time.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Great tool for a sysadmin

Pros

I like the fact that it allows me to finish most of my taks much faster. Its very easy to use once you set everything up. I've made lists with computer names based on my categories, i just pack the software or command and deploy it with ease.

Cons

Everytime my password changes(every 3 months), i have to change the password for PDQ from services.msc . Also, sometimes the error code is not accurate.

June 2021

Shannon from Nidec Minster Corporation

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

PDQ is convenience at it's best.

Pros

We like this software for the wide range of capabilities for the price point.

Cons

Some things are not as user friendly to start with but the support helps tremendously.

June 2021

Tom from OCFA

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Public Safety

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

PDQ inventory - superb at finding information

Best product I've ever used for inventorying of computer data, hands down.

Pros

Support is the best I've ever dealt with in 18 plus years of being in the industry, very responsive and extremely helpful. Inventory data and mechanism is amazingly complete and flexible. Ease of installation is superior.

Cons

Hard to find a weakness with pdq inventory...so I won't list one.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Extremely Useful

Pros

PDQ Deploy is extremely useful for installing, uninstalling and updating software application across a variety of office computers at once, working fully as intended.

Cons

The inability to work with some software applications packaged within .exe files can be frustrating, and sometimes deployments can take a bit of fiddling before becoming a success which can waste time.

December 2019

Matt from Mara Technologies Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Plenty of power out of the box

Despite some initial hardship with setup, my experience has been quite positive. Now if only every software vendor provided a way to do silent installs.

Pros

PDQ Deploy was easy to get up and running, and in no time I had a list of all the PCs in my environment, ready to get software sent to them. Creating packages was easy, and my favourite feature was that I didn't need to install any software on the remote PCs in order to get them working.

Cons

I had to spend a little bit too much time digging around, setting up group policies etc before I was able to successfully push software. I would have liked a straightforward step-by-step preparation guide in order to get set up included with my trial information, but I didn't see one. I needed to enlist help from a few people that I knew were already set up and running.

June 2021

Arthur from Austin County State Bank

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Great software for IT Administrators

I use PDQ Deploy all of the time, and it has made deploying software much easier!

Pros

PDQ Deploy is easy to setup, and easy to create new deployments.

Cons

It's harder to setup a deployment from an .exe than it is a MSI. Some .exe setups need switches that are available in as part of the setup files.

June 2021

Russell from South Kingstown Public Schools

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Deploy

Remote installs

Pros

Convenience and details I look at at a glance

Cons

Some scripting can be hard to understand

October 2018

Nate from Bylers

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Perfect for installing software

Pros

Installing software globally or targeting a few machines is so easy and streamlined with PDQ Deploy. I especially like the library installs that deploy offers. Scripting and understanding how pdq works is relatively easy.

Cons

Sometimes building a new install that does not have an msi file can be challenging. Overall its something that you get used to as you deploy more installs.

October 2019

James from Machinery

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Good for pushing out software

IT has been great. Can make your own packages for deployment which makes software install a breeze.

Pros

It is easy to create a package for software and install it on another user's computer. I use this to push out software instead of having to go a user's computer and installing it there.

Cons

Can be a little difficult to find the silent install switches for some of the software. Sometimes a google search can get you the answer, sometimes not. This can make it hit or miss if you do not have the correct switches for the parameters.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Software Distribution made simple

I've loved having PDQ Deploy, it has made managing the software on our corporate office computers that much more simple and I really like that it disables updates so they don't get pushed until I'm ready to.

Pros

The ease of using the interface, it makes setting up deployment packages very easy to do.

Cons

The price is a little steep, but even so, the peace of mind you get from being able to deploy software easily makes up for it

September 2018

User Profile Picture

Wesley from Harris Packaging Corp./American Carton Co.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

This is a needed tool for every IT Admin

I started using the trial version, but had to get the paid version because I liked it so much.

Pros

This tool is great for SMB IT Admins. It gives you the ability to deploy multiple software applications to multiple machines using your domain. There are times where I only need to deploy certain updates to certain machines, and this tool lets me do that.

Cons

Some of the applications I need to deploy aren't in the portfolio, but I can still get them deployed. They just take a little more work.

June 2019

Jonathan from WWBOE

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

I cant say enough good things about PDQ deploy

Pros

Super easy to create a software package for deployment. The software comes with a library of already created deployments as well.

Cons

It takes a bit for the program to load. Other than that, there is nothing negative for me to say about it.

January 2019

Alexander from Dreamline

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Great product

Instead of images we use this package to deploy new onboarding (i know crazy). This has cut our work time significantly. We also quickly deploy software on demand at any time.

Pros

Loaded with features, easy to use, it just works.

Cons

The GUI could be updated, their library is kind of small in my opinion.

April 2019

Tom from Grant Community High School

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Quickly push software to your devices from your desk

The greatest benefit is to send out packages remotely to devices on the network. PDQ constantly releases new product updates that provide many great improvements to an already great product.

Pros

The access to a library of common software tools that are needed for devices in my environment.

Cons

Some software is not already available in the library and takes some time to create custom bundles to push to client devices.

October 2019

Dennis from St. Martin Lutheran Church

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Feature rich and works great

Very positive and lots of online resources with this product and company.

Pros

Ease of setup and configuration. Very helpful online support articles, videos and web presentations to help in learning and setup.

Cons

We chose to stay with the free version, which is limited, however meets our needs. Some additional research may be needed when setting up your own patch packages.

December 2018

Rusty from Sugar Salem School District

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Educational Use

Pros

I like the fact that is interacts with Active Directory, which makes it easier to select a group of computers to deploy applications/scripts to.

Cons

The cost is the biggest issue I have with the software, I work for a small school district, so money is something there is not a lot of, which makes it hard to afford when there are other needs.

April 2019

User Profile Picture

David from Highlands Union Bank

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Best deployment software ever.

Pros

Easy to use, easy to update, easy to install/ manage. Overall it's a great product.

Cons

The initial interface takes a bit to realize how to use it but once you figure it out it works very well.

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Saves time and ensures uniform experience

Pros

PDQ Deploy is great because it ensures that every PC, and therefore every user in the office gets the same experience in terms of software. To do this manually is a tricky task!

Cons

It can sometimes be hard to find MSI versions of software installers which are required by PDQ Deploy, and making an MSI version can often be painful and tedious.

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Huge time saver!

Pros

I like that I can now ensure that PCs across our company here at our corporate office as well as our remote locations via VPN, have up-to-date software and all I have to do is push a few buttons.

Cons

There's not anything I really dislike but if I had to pick something I guess I'd like to see the package library have more options.

July 2018

User Profile Picture

Erik from Global Financial Credit, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

A great piece of software for deploying apps and scripts

The free version has been very handy for me. If I need to quickly push out a file or package and don't feel like utilizing PowerShell, I use PDQ Deploy. Simple to use and setup. Advanced capabilities.

Pros

Very easy to use. Simple interface. Simple setup. Quickly and easily deploy software (MSI, EXE, scripts) out to remote computers on your network. Active directory limits software deploys to MSIs without using some scripting. PDQ Deploy makes it easy to deploy EXEs out to users. Free version with basic features.

Cons

I haven't had to use the support yet, doubt it would be very responsive but who knows. Must pay for more advanced features beyond basic deployment. Does not use a client so machines must be on the network.

November 2019

Shuabe from Morgan Harbour Construction

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great deployment software

Deploying applications across to our users.

Pros

I have the free version of PDQ Deploy which is more than enough when deploying software app across your organization.

Cons

Not much, it does what I need it to and it is very efficient.