User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse SentinelOne Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -37 of 13 results

October 2017

User Profile Picture

Riccardo from Site Energy Services Partnership

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

The best in Advanced Threat Protection

Pros

Truly a gem, this is an advanced threat protection software that gives you all the details on what? when? why? where? and can restore your system back to its original state.

Cons

It can be a memory hog sometimes if it is trying to calm down a malicious piece of software. Not much else is wrong.

March 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Sentinelone, the perfect endpoint security solution

While weighing the merits and demerits of the software , we can always ignore the demerit which i have mentioned, since sentinelone being a endpoint security system the process of disconnecting from the network is a the better option to control the security breach and after analyzing why the issue happened we can either uninstall the software or try to reconnect the system to network.

Pros

For the past one year am using this product . What i like the most is its ability to find vulnerability in endpoint systems and sudden disconnection form the local network, which makes the other systems in the network safe. It even finds the scripts running in the endpoint and helps us to identify potential security breaches.

Cons

Being a cloud service sometimes the web login is not available and also the frequent updation of the User interface makes it really confusing . When ever a system is blocked from network and if there is no internet connection for the system its to much difficult to restore he network , only thing that we can so is to uninstall the software and then connect the network.

Reasons for Choosing SentinelOne

This product was recommended by our vendor and the decision to select the software was never a failure

Reasons for Switching to SentinelOne

BETTER PROTECTION OF ENDPOINTS . ABILITY TO DISCONNECT THE ENDPOINT FROM NETWORK IN CASE OF ANY MALICIOUS ACTIVITY.SENTINEL DETECTS THE SERVICES AND PROCESSES IN AN ENDPOINT AND MAKES THE DECISION TO KILL THE VULNERABILITY AND DISCONNECT THE SYSTEM.

August 2021

Ah from ComTec Solutions, LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Powerful, smart, constantly developing new features

Very positive, love the product, enables us to have high degree of confidence in the protection of network assets

Pros

Ease of deployment, comprehensive visibility into threats and threat lifecycles, amazingly versatile exclusion functionality.

Cons

Some of the desired features are not available in the Core SKU

Reasons for Choosing SentinelOne

Performance issues and compatibility issues that we had with Sophos did not occur with S1

Reasons for Switching to SentinelOne

Moved from 'Classic AV' to a true EDR

May 2021

Dean from Newsquest Media Group LTD

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

SentinelOne - good protection but can be flaky

Confidence in the product now (in May 2021) is nowhere near as high as it was a year ago. Recent upgrades have introduced issues for us - we have had to deal with a lot of them manually user-by-user. Current build seems a lot more stable but this was a lot of pain to go through to get to this point.

Pros

Agent install - deployed to a PC - reboot and it's working. Web console filtering allows identification of incidents and configuration in a fairly simple manner.

Cons

Some upgrades of the product have introduced major issues. eg One release broke some OS upgrades on certain models of laptop leaving them unable to boot. Another version introduced crippling speed issues with Adobe products. To their credit they do eventually fix these issues, but not quickly enough.

Reasons for Choosing SentinelOne

Cost.

Reasons for Switching to SentinelOne

Early adopter of S1. Cost and functionality - the daily .DAT updates with McAfee were cumbersome to keep track of and sometimes painful to resolve if they wouldn't deploy. Also it's a fairly archaic concept now to have to update daily whereas S1 has less updates (a lot more than promised) and console management is simply better than McAfee.

August 2021

Mike from Pact-One

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Reliable and efficient endpoint detection

We wanted a better layer of protection for endpoints, something doing more than AV. SentinelOne fits this request as they are watching for more than malware, but also watching and monitoring behavior. We have this deployed on several thousand endpoints now and it works just the way we wanted it to.

Pros

I like the way you can customize exclusions and alerts. I like the web console for endpoint management and the many options you have from there including taking an endpoint offline.

Cons

Navigating the web console is slow when you have many agents installed. Typically an endpoint reboot is required when you make any changes like a new exclusion, enable/disable the agent. This is not convenient of practical. Identifying the actual file or process that is the source of an alert can at times be challenging.

Reasons for Choosing SentinelOne

Speed of deployment, the web console, accuracy of detection, and options to deal with threats.

Reasons for Switching to SentinelOne

We felt Webroot was not being aggressively developed in regard to behavior analysis and threat detection.

June 2021

Eli from Wolf Consulting, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Powerful, But Expensive in Time and Cost

Overall, I am happy with the product. It is more expensive than traditional antivirus, but the price adds peace of mind that our systems are protected.

Pros

SentinelOne helps protect our systems from both known and unknown threats. The ability to rollback changes make the product more powerful than traditional antivirus solutions.

Cons

Deployment of SentinelOne is definitely geared toward the experienced IT professional. The product takes time and experience to set up.

Reasons for Switching to SentinelOne

We desired the features offered by net-gen antivirus solutions.

May 2021

Anicet from iCONNEKT TECHNOLOGIES

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

"Goodbye, Ransomware... SentinelOne is here to stay!

This is clearly THE BEST, Endpoints protection solutions I've seen. User-friendly, efficient, and more importantly, no need to pay after a ransomware attack; a rollback and you're all good.

Pros

1. Ransomware Rollback, SentinelOne is the only product in this category that can do so: That makes a Very Big Difference; That makes All THE DIFFERENCE! 2. Active Security for any kind of endpoints: SentinelOne agents can be deployed to Windows, Linux, POS devices, and IoT devices. The choice is Yours! 3. Very Easy to deploy: We were able to deploy smoothly and efficiently agents to hundreds of endpoints from the very first day! 4. Respond to threats and ransomware in real-time.

Cons

Really? These guys know exactly what they're doing. it literally blew us away. From our end, we have nothing to report.

June 2019

Carl from Information Technology

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Great Protection

This is one of the best, if not the best, program I have seen for Endpoints. They quarantine issues on the network and when users travel with their laptops

Pros

There is virtually no interaction from an admin standpoint after the install. This program catches and quarantines issues before they do damage. The notifications allow you to white list a program if it was blocked incorrectly

Cons

They have multiple consoles and knowing which one hosts which computers can be a bit hard. But they are going down to one console soon.

October 2018

Fred from Bridgepoint Technologies

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

NextGen Endpoint Protection is here!

Pros

The best part about this next gen endpoint protection is that it uses AI and user behavior to protect against threats. No more AV scans to slow down computers.

Cons

Linux and Mac support are sorta lacking but Windows is solid.

March 2018

Peter from DP Financial & Tax Inc

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Safe and Secure

Pros

The best thing about this software is the peace of mind that comes from knowing I am protected from the bad guys. Our IT firm was able to offer this to us even though we are only a mid-size business due to having larger buying power through his other clients. Every so often we get a report from our IT company showing the results of detection and quarantine and from what I can tell we are catching things before they ever reach our end users as this is supposed to be the way it works.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

good customer service

very easy to use and manage , very in depth.

Pros

very responsive vendor, helped with implementation and answered all questions

Cons

Time difference in getting a hold of customer support due to the fact they are out west

September 2016

Zack from PVI

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

Goodbye AV

SentinelOne has been a great product overall. It's detection and protection from all types of threats are top notch.

Pros

SentinelOne delivered on it's promise to completely replace my old AV solution (Sophos). I wasn't looking to supplement Sophos, I was looking to get rid of it, and that's exactly what I was able to do. A lot of next gen endpoint protection solutions say they can replace AV completely, but in my evaluations, they couldn't. Add to this SentinelOne's ability to roll back from ransomware or other infections (if something magically makes it through) in a matter of mins, and you have a real winner.

Cons

The product is still relatively new so it's missing some features like ability to temporary disable an agent from the console, set custom uninstall passwords, etc. But none of these things are deal breakers and tons of new features are being added in each release.

June 2019

Jonathan from WW

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Great AV

Pros

Very easy to use. It instantly catches malware/viruses loaded on my computers.

Cons

The API calls to clear dashboard alerts can be a bit confusing.