All SentinelOne Reviews

1-25 of 81 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Stephan

Verified reviewer

Computer & Network Security, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

SentinelOne the best Endpoint protection solution in a long time

Simply love this product, From its price to easy of deployment and integration

PROS

I can't all the things i love about SentinelOne but some of them are as follows.The RollBack feature is simply awesome, and the Storyline makes threat hunting a breeze.

CONS

Only negative is that the Sentinel One mobile agent dashboard is not integrated into the main dashboard as yet. But its on its way

Reason for choosing SentinelOne

Simply better in every way

Reasons for switching to SentinelOne

Needed a find a more lightweight and bandwidth friendly solution

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Sentinelone, the perfect endpoint security solution

While weighing the merits and demerits of the software , we can always ignore the demerit which i have mentioned, since sentinelone being a endpoint security system the process of disconnecting from the network is a the better option to control the security breach and after analyzing why the issue happened we can either uninstall the software or try to reconnect the system to network.

PROS

For the past one year am using this product . What i like the most is its ability to find vulnerability in endpoint systems and sudden disconnection form the local network, which makes the other systems in the network safe. It even finds the scripts running in the endpoint and helps us to identify potential security breaches.

CONS

Being a cloud service sometimes the web login is not available and also the frequent updation of the User interface makes it really confusing . When ever a system is blocked from network and if there is no internet connection for the system its to much difficult to restore he network , only thing that we can so is to uninstall the software and then connect the network.

Reason for choosing SentinelOne

This product was recommended by our vendor and the decision to select the software was never a failure

Reasons for switching to SentinelOne

BETTER PROTECTION OF ENDPOINTS . ABILITY TO DISCONNECT THE ENDPOINT FROM NETWORK IN CASE OF ANY MALICIOUS ACTIVITY.SENTINEL DETECTS THE SERVICES AND PROCESSES IN AN ENDPOINT AND MAKES THE DECISION TO KILL THE VULNERABILITY AND DISCONNECT THE SYSTEM.

Mishan

Telecommunications, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed January 2023

Ease of use at a cost

Easy to setup and relatively easy to deploy using MDM

PROS

The product is very easy to setup, and in most cases, it auto-remediates and is a setup-and-forget-it system. however, does have a lot of kinks

CONS

It has false positives often, does not have a full rollback feature for mac. The worst part is the detecting engine has a lot of false positives

Reasons for switching to SentinelOne

The product was not designed with Mac users in mind.

Mike

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Reliable and efficient endpoint detection

We wanted a better layer of protection for endpoints, something doing more than AV. SentinelOne fits this request as they are watching for more than malware, but also watching and monitoring behavior. We have this deployed on several thousand endpoints now and it works just the way we wanted it to.

PROS

I like the way you can customize exclusions and alerts. I like the web console for endpoint management and the many options you have from there including taking an endpoint offline.

CONS

Navigating the web console is slow when you have many agents installed. Typically an endpoint reboot is required when you make any changes like a new exclusion, enable/disable the agent. This is not convenient of practical. Identifying the actual file or process that is the source of an alert can at times be challenging.

Reason for choosing SentinelOne

Speed of deployment, the web console, accuracy of detection, and options to deal with threats.

Reasons for switching to SentinelOne

We felt Webroot was not being aggressively developed in regard to behavior analysis and threat detection.

Craig

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Tony the Tiger would say "It's GRRRRRRREAT!"

Perfect. Everything has just been perfect. It all started with your aptitude of communicating with prospective customers in a timely manner, which your competitors did not.

PROS

We love how transparent S1 is. We get ZERO complaints about the software blocking or causing other headaches. We like how accurate the matching is and the automatic remediation it provides.

CONS

It's not free (just kidding). There isn't really anything to dislike about the product. You all are on the right track and honestly the only EDR worth replacing Microsoft Defender with after it's all said and done.

Reason for choosing SentinelOne

Honestly it's been sometime now. I think we evaluated Crowdstrike as well.

Reasons for switching to SentinelOne

Where to start? Sophos was running so hot it was burning out system fans. Laptop keyboards were over 112F hot enough to sizzle finger tips. Sophos support was unwilling to address the issues and responded with "expected behavior".

Chris

Civil Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

S1 Review

Presales was great. No pressure purchase. Answered all our questions. Gave several demos. Support has been great. No major issues during deployment. Updates have gone relatively smooth. Regular communication about updates and new features.

PROS

Easy to deploy. Agent is lightweight. Locked down our environment - internal pen-testers have trouble bypassing it. Has saved us a few times as users will be users and click on anything and everything. Has been rock solid for the past year. Happy with the purchase.

CONS

Sometimes it blocks things and it's tough to tell unless you really dig into it. Sometimes causes legit software to stop working until you whitelist. No automatic update for agents.

Reason for choosing SentinelOne

The S1 sales team was open and honest about their product. The Crowdstrike folks shit all over their competitors when we talked to them.

Reasons for switching to SentinelOne

Needed to move into next-gen AV

Brandon

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Great Software!

It does what we want it to do, which is protecting our endpoints. Its a lot better than legacy AVs.

PROS

Very easy to use. Installation steps are easy to follow.

CONS

When whitelisting something that was flagged, it does something weird to the file path. The actual file path isn't whitelisted. You have to go in and manually change it.

Reason for choosing SentinelOne

We liked SentinelOne more and the pricing was better.

Reasons for switching to SentinelOne

Bitdefender was slowing down our servers

Jonathan

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Made the Move

We absolutely love the solution. From planning to implementation, the software and support staff have been really responsive and great.

PROS

I really like the ease of use with the software and how accurate it all is. It makes our daily IT lives a lot easier.

CONS

The cost of the product is a bit much for the upper tiers, but overall justifiable to some.

Reasons for switching to SentinelOne

Inadequate functionality and not that great on reporting of us.

Casy

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Leading edge and best option for us

PROS

Great option and package. Have used it for a few years now and continue to be impressed with its capabilities. Continues to be developed and evolve as the threat landscape increases.

CONS

The additional add-ons get a little confusing as to what does what. Some of their terminology is a bit hard to determine initially.

Reasons for switching to SentinelOne

Was not getting the support, innovation and confidence I needed in a EDR product.

Timothy

Mining & Metals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

EDR Solution - Great Product

PROS

It is easy to use, rates extremely highly in The MITRE ATT&CK, and has been very effective for out business as an EDR security solution.

CONS

It labeled a lot of in house non-signed programs as suspicious, but with some exception mapping that was handled very easily.

Reason for choosing SentinelOne

It ha the best ratings in MITRE and most effective pricing for our business.

Eli

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Powerful, But Expensive in Time and Cost

Overall, I am happy with the product. It is more expensive than traditional antivirus, but the price adds peace of mind that our systems are protected.

PROS

SentinelOne helps protect our systems from both known and unknown threats. The ability to rollback changes make the product more powerful than traditional antivirus solutions.

CONS

Deployment of SentinelOne is definitely geared toward the experienced IT professional. The product takes time and experience to set up.

Reasons for switching to SentinelOne

We desired the features offered by net-gen antivirus solutions.

Ryan

Business Supplies and Equipment, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Great product, setup straight forward, and effective

Overall happy with our choice to go with S1

PROS

The responsiveness of the product to threats and ease of setup.

CONS

Abnormal deployment for a particular server was an issue and support was lacking.

Reason for choosing SentinelOne

better bang for buck

Reasons for switching to SentinelOne

Better coverage

Daniel

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

SentinelOne is a great product

Overall, I would totally recommend SentinelOne as a product. there are a few things I would love for them to fix. but overall I believe they are one of the best.

PROS

I am generally more technical. so, using SentinelOne's visibility feature you are able to hunt down events on your endpoints. and create alerts based off custom queries. this was very flexible, and I was able to find multiple issues on endpoints just experimenting with their query language.

CONS

Helpdesk support sometimes was hard to deal with. alerting for custom rules was not very good.

Curtis

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

+1 for SentinelOne

Over all I am impressed with SentinelOne. They are continually looking at what they do and asking "Is there more that we can do with this data?" Not all of the ideas were ones we use, but they keep looking at ways to be more useful. In that process they have not lost view of the core objectives to find the bad software, its bad behavior, and kill it. If something is questionable it can track what it doe so that you can reverse it all later.

PROS

The AI and behavior based monitoring as well as the normal fingerprint. Visibility give you the ability to look at process story lines and see how a process was triggered.

CONS

There are some additional functions (like rogue devices) that sounded really neat, but they are not as useful to us as we thought they would be. We get too many notifications for them to be effective.

john

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Great product

PROS

This is so much more than your run of the mill antivirus software. It has improved our overall security posture 10x at least.

CONS

Not really the software but a bit more training would be helpful. The software works great.

Chris

Real Estate, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

SentinelOne is a great product and keeps getting better

Superb. Minimal impact on administration side, it just works.

PROS

Constantly improving, intuitive interface, gets the job done without much admin interaction, and has all the features you would want from an EDR product.

CONS

The things I feel are lacking are constantly being added, so they are in touch with the consumer.

Arthur

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Ease of use

PROS

Easy to setup and S1 automatically puts the device that is suspects is infected in network quarantine. Also like the rollback feature.

CONS

Would like for it to have more days/months in history for threat hunting