User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.75

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Very Easy to deploy: We were able to deploy smoothly and efficiently agents to hundreds of endpoints from the very first day. Respond to threats and ransomware in real-time."
  • icon"Special comment for its storyline based on events and any incident that happens. Auto remediation capabilities are exceptional."
  • icon"What i like the most is its ability to find vulnerability in endpoint systems and sudden disconnection form the local network, which makes the other systems in the network safe."
  • icon"They have multiple consoles and knowing which one hosts which computers can be a bit hard. But they are going down to one console soon."
  • icon"Being a cloud service sometimes the web login is not available and also the frequent updation of the User interface makes it really confusing."
  • icon"Only thing i don't like about them is their support is not locally available and they keep on introducing new features as a module with additional charges."

All SentinelOne Reviews

1-20 of 20 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Riccardo

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2017

The best in Advanced Threat Protection

Pros

Truly a gem, this is an advanced threat protection software that gives you all the details on what? when? why? where? and can restore your system back to its original state.

Cons

It can be a memory hog sometimes if it is trying to calm down a malicious piece of software. Not much else is wrong.

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Best & Complete Endpoint security in Market

Overall i am extremely happy that we implement this endpoint security as it gives peace of mind with the security and manage services and insights it brought with it. we are using it for 4 years with no issues at all

Pros

tons of features but more importantly security. we never had any incident since we deployed sentinelone. rollback feature is awesome, threat hunting is very good and visualization of events with deep diving is something which helps to understand the overall threat landscape

Cons

only thing i don't like about them is their support is not locally available and they keep on introducing new features as a module with additional charges

Reasons for choosing SentinelOne

Cost for Crowdstrike was very high and time to rollout was high compare to sentinelone

Reasons for switching to SentinelOne

Too many issues and incidents even support was unable to resolve many issues. we had to cry withe poor security

Dean

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2021

SentinelOne - good protection but can be flaky

Confidence in the product now (in May 2021) is nowhere near as high as it was a year ago. Recent upgrades have introduced issues for us - we have had to deal with a lot of them manually user-by-user. Current build seems a lot more stable but this was a lot of pain to go through to get to this point.

Pros

Agent install - deployed to a PC - reboot and it's working. Web console filtering allows identification of incidents and configuration in a fairly simple manner.

Cons

Some upgrades of the product have introduced major issues. eg One release broke some OS upgrades on certain models of laptop leaving them unable to boot. Another version introduced crippling speed issues with Adobe products. To their credit they do eventually fix these issues, but not quickly enough.

Reasons for choosing SentinelOne

Cost.

Reasons for switching to SentinelOne

Early adopter of S1. Cost and functionality - the daily .DAT updates with McAfee were cumbersome to keep track of and sometimes painful to resolve if they wouldn't deploy. Also it's a fairly archaic concept now to have to update daily whereas S1 has less updates (a lot more than promised) and console management is simply better than McAfee.

Hugh

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

SentinelOne Review

Has allowed for multi-customer wide antivirus monitoring.

Pros

Quick and easy to use dashboard that is always clear about the required information.

Cons

Integrations can sometimes not always work as expected.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2020

Sentinelone, the perfect endpoint security solution

While weighing the merits and demerits of the software , we can always ignore the demerit which i have mentioned, since sentinelone being a endpoint security system the process of disconnecting from the network is a the better option to control the security breach and after analyzing why the issue happened we can either uninstall the software or try to reconnect the system to network.

Pros

For the past one year am using this product . What i like the most is its ability to find vulnerability in endpoint systems and sudden disconnection form the local network, which makes the other systems in the network safe. It even finds the scripts running in the endpoint and helps us to identify potential security breaches.

Cons

Being a cloud service sometimes the web login is not available and also the frequent updation of the User interface makes it really confusing . When ever a system is blocked from network and if there is no internet connection for the system its to much difficult to restore he network , only thing that we can so is to uninstall the software and then connect the network.

Reasons for choosing SentinelOne

This product was recommended by our vendor and the decision to select the software was never a failure

Reasons for switching to SentinelOne

BETTER PROTECTION OF ENDPOINTS . ABILITY TO DISCONNECT THE ENDPOINT FROM NETWORK IN CASE OF ANY MALICIOUS ACTIVITY.SENTINEL DETECTS THE SERVICES AND PROCESSES IN AN ENDPOINT AND MAKES THE DECISION TO KILL THE VULNERABILITY AND DISCONNECT THE SYSTEM.

shabbir

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2021

Sentinel One - Next Generation detection and response tool with AI based

SentinelOne is way ahead of all the traditional EDR solutions and exceptionally well in terms of its capabilities (roll-back) and in Machine learning in understanding the behaviour and protecting from Zero-day vulnerabilities.

Pros

Sentinel One is very simple in deployment all the resources are available easy to understand for even a new user. the built-in architecture is very simple and the rollout agent is easy to deploy or pushing with 3rd party tools. When it comes to its XDR capabilities way ahead of all the traditional products, its Machine learning capabilities, and roll-back features, etc.. special comment for its storyline based on events and any incident that happens. Auto remediation capabilities are exceptional.

Cons

as the product has good capabilities but lack's in defining things deeply. building deep level policy fro endpoints or DLP based policy on products are limited. Endpoint-specific policies are not so flexible and also not feasible for some customers because of their price.

Reasons for choosing SentinelOne

Sentinel One is excellent in its auto-remediation and machine learning capabilities. we really like its rollback feature, inbuilt device control basic DLP policies, and its architecture from account to the group level is easy in customization and maintaining the agents in terms of building-specific policy or maintaining storyline.

Reasons for switching to SentinelOne

because of its support and weak capabilities in handling zero-day threats and no storyline of incidents, capabilities in rollout agents, machine learning, threat prevention, remediation actions, and so on.

Ah

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2021

Powerful, smart, constantly developing new features

Very positive, love the product, enables us to have high degree of confidence in the protection of network assets

Pros

Ease of deployment, comprehensive visibility into threats and threat lifecycles, amazingly versatile exclusion functionality.

Cons

Some of the desired features are not available in the Core SKU

Reasons for choosing SentinelOne

Performance issues and compatibility issues that we had with Sophos did not occur with S1

Reasons for switching to SentinelOne

Moved from 'Classic AV' to a true EDR

Mike

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2021

Reliable and efficient endpoint detection

We wanted a better layer of protection for endpoints, something doing more than AV. SentinelOne fits this request as they are watching for more than malware, but also watching and monitoring behavior. We have this deployed on several thousand endpoints now and it works just the way we wanted it to.

Pros

I like the way you can customize exclusions and alerts. I like the web console for endpoint management and the many options you have from there including taking an endpoint offline.

Cons

Navigating the web console is slow when you have many agents installed. Typically an endpoint reboot is required when you make any changes like a new exclusion, enable/disable the agent. This is not convenient of practical. Identifying the actual file or process that is the source of an alert can at times be challenging.

Reasons for choosing SentinelOne

Speed of deployment, the web console, accuracy of detection, and options to deal with threats.

Reasons for switching to SentinelOne

We felt Webroot was not being aggressively developed in regard to behavior analysis and threat detection.

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

SentinelOne has been great product for end point protection.

Overall it is pretty smooth software, does not affect the endpoint performance, also I feel really secure when I have it install in my endpoint machine. However Security is not single software responsibility, even user have to be very proactive and should take more trainings and stay safe.

Pros

It is really a pro software in finding out the vulnerability within endpoint, stay secure from threats, this can really save you from bad actors trying to put ransomware in your endpoint, your endpoint can easily be restored back to original state. Further we can integrate with SIEM and after observing the pattern we can have different threats use cases.

Cons

Nothing I can think of it really worked smooth when I used it, however they can improve the builds in each update, and yes threat actors are thinking out of the box, they also need to think out of the box and build something which can even prevent zero day attacks.

Anicet

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2021

"Goodbye, Ransomware... SentinelOne is here to stay!

This is clearly THE BEST, Endpoints protection solutions I've seen. User-friendly, efficient, and more importantly, no need to pay after a ransomware attack; a rollback and you're all good.

Pros

1. Ransomware Rollback, SentinelOne is the only product in this category that can do so: That makes a Very Big Difference; That makes All THE DIFFERENCE! 2. Active Security for any kind of endpoints: SentinelOne agents can be deployed to Windows, Linux, POS devices, and IoT devices. The choice is Yours! 3. Very Easy to deploy: We were able to deploy smoothly and efficiently agents to hundreds of endpoints from the very first day! 4. Respond to threats and ransomware in real-time.

Cons

Really? These guys know exactly what they're doing. it literally blew us away. From our end, we have nothing to report.

Eli

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2021

Powerful, But Expensive in Time and Cost

Overall, I am happy with the product. It is more expensive than traditional antivirus, but the price adds peace of mind that our systems are protected.

Pros

SentinelOne helps protect our systems from both known and unknown threats. The ability to rollback changes make the product more powerful than traditional antivirus solutions.

Cons

Deployment of SentinelOne is definitely geared toward the experienced IT professional. The product takes time and experience to set up.

Reasons for switching to SentinelOne

We desired the features offered by net-gen antivirus solutions.

Michael

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2021

A great endpoint solution for our MSP.

We use it for all of our clients . A must have for our clients where time is of the essence when a potential attack could be imminent.

Pros

The ability to see what machines are protected over a period and their infection during said period is great.

Cons

Sometimes making changes and resolutions regarding infections is cumbersome and not always obvious. Also self-resolving could be easier to review and implement.

Reasons for switching to SentinelOne

This was supported by our RMM.

Carl

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2019

Great Protection

This is one of the best, if not the best, program I have seen for Endpoints. They quarantine issues on the network and when users travel with their laptops

Pros

There is virtually no interaction from an admin standpoint after the install. This program catches and quarantines issues before they do damage. The notifications allow you to white list a program if it was blocked incorrectly

Cons

They have multiple consoles and knowing which one hosts which computers can be a bit hard. But they are going down to one console soon.

Alan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2022

SentinelOne - Best EDR solution out there

Pros

This system was easy to install, configure and use. It requires very little interaction once setup and configured. Its ability to block USB ports and isolate computers from the network is invaluable

Cons

The only minor con is that updates must be performed by an administrator through the portal. It would be great if it could roll out updates automatically to endpoints approved to be upgraded

Peter

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2018

Safe and Secure

Pros

The best thing about this software is the peace of mind that comes from knowing I am protected from the bad guys. Our IT firm was able to offer this to us even though we are only a mid-size business due to having larger buying power through his other clients. Every so often we get a report from our IT company showing the results of detection and quarantine and from what I can tell we are catching things before they ever reach our end users as this is supposed to be the way it works.

Fred

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY