Shield Antivirus Software Reviews

Shield Antivirus Software Reviews

Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.56

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"In shield antivirus my personal computer that I used in all my business works got protected all the time because it has a good function when it comes to scanning and securing my computer safe."
  • icon"Good quarentine of files and doesn't delete the infected files directly. The periodic updates are highly appreciated."
  • icon"Shield is user-friendly antivirus and very easy to set up in your computer. It is great too in terms of protecting and scanning your computer from any virus."
  • icon"Shield antivirus real time system monitoring is sometimes bugging and crashing but not always that's the only problem i encounter in shield antivirus."
  • icon"The notifications and advertisement that always pop up on shield antivirus is the thing that i dislike."
  • icon"Theres some suspicious updates that im not very familiar and the other advestisement who can annoy the users."

Have you used Shield Antivirus and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All Shield Antivirus Reviews

1-18 of 18 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Angelique Faith

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2019

Premium Antivirus

Get a premium experience in Shield Antivirus

Pros

When Im using shield antivirus I feel like im a premium version because it provides all my needs in an antivirus.

Cons

I don't have any complaints in this kind of product because it's almost perfect and provided a quality service.

User Profile

Hafizah

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2021

Shield Antivirus review

Pros

As a user-friendly antivirus program, Shield antivirus is simple to set up and operate on a standard computer, making it suitable for anybody. On my PC, I use Shield antivirus as my primary protection. It improves the performance of my gadgets and removes malware that may harm them.

Cons

I've noticed that Shield antivirus's real-time system monitoring is occasionally buggy and crashes, although it's not always the case. The number of functions it offers is insufficient, and it lacks sophisticated features that you would appreciate in a program; therefore, it needs further development.

User Profile

Graphicville

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2021

Shield and protect

With this software I have been able to protect my files and operating system from malware and harmful files.

Pros

What I like most about this software is that it really protects my devices against malware and corrupted files. And it automatically check my device for virus and quarantine it if any.

Cons

What I like least about this software is that you have to update it almost frequently to have it's best experience.

Candice

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2018

Amazing Shield Antivirus

This is for all kinds of users, easy to understand and use Antivirus, surprisingly amazing.

Pros

Our Office have tried different Antivirus software, and one of it is Shield Antivirus. We found it easy to install. Its features are what we needed for an AntiVirus, expect the real-time monitoring, Internet protection, scanning of files, everything can be set according to what you need. This is one of the Great AntiVirus we have.

Cons

Scanning might take slow, but it depends on the files you scan. Its absolutely brilliant Antivirus, there is nothing I would change with it. But further updates is here too, so it is cool.

Thom

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2018

Antivirus at work

Pros

We are using shield antivirus and as for our daily use, we are not experiencing any attack or virus.

Cons

As of now, we are not encountering any problems using this product. I don't have any bad comments on this product.

Marnelli Kenneth

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2019

Essential Antivirus

In the end of the day i still appreaciate shield antivirus because it helps me a lot everyday.

Pros

Very essential antivirus that benefits my general computer when it comes to protecting and defending to all threats.

Cons

The features it has is not enough and lack of advanced features that you will love in a software it need more developments.

Archie Louie

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

User-Friendly Antivirus

Fully Protected by Shield Antivirus.

Pros

Shield is user-friendly antivirus and very easy to set up in your computer. It is great too in terms of protecting and scanning your computer from any virus. I will choose shield antivirus instead of other.

Cons

The only thing i encounter in shield antivirus is there is a slow part in scanning. But it's still developing so give some time and it's not a big issue afterall.

Elisa Sherin

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2019

Easy to set up Antivirus

Try this antivirus and you will know why we recommend it.

Pros

I easily set up Shield Antivirus in my computer and it's very convenient because it's fully compatible and working successfully. It protects my computer to any viruses and infected files.

Cons

Not very recommended and known by the others. But it's a good thing for a user like me because I will not hear any issue to disappoint me.

Haydee

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2019

Get Protected all the time

Thanks for protecting us from threats shield antivirus!

Pros

In shield antivirus my personal computer that I used in all my business works got protected all the time because it has a good function when it comes to scanning and securing my computer safe.

Cons

Shield antivirus is still ongoing on development and it's still needs some improvements to make it more profitable.

Mike

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2019

I Love Shield Antivirus

I love shield antivirus as always!

Pros

I Love shield antivirus because it protects my computer admistrator and it scan all infected files that can harm my computer.

Cons

Shield Antivirus still lacks some features or options that is competitor has. But if shield antivirus will have advanced features like others have it will be more great.

Charmaine

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2019

My computer protector

100% Defend by Shield Antivirus

Pros

Shield Antivirus is my number one computer protector. It keeps away and avoid all the threat files that can infect my computer.

Cons

Even shield antivirus is a number one defender and protector it still need some development that other product has.

Cynnia

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2019

Threat defender

Shield antivirus are not one of the best antvirus we known but it can develop more and become more good.

Pros

Shield antivirus is my desktop and android device threat defender. It makes my devices more smoothly and remove viruses that can affect my devices.

Cons

Shield antivirus real time system monitoring is sometimes bugging and crashing but not always that's the only problem i encounter in shield antivirus.

Rochelle

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2019

Number One Protector

My Shield Antivirus you are worth

Pros

Shield antivirus is my computer number one protector. It keep away all the threats, viruses and infected files that can harm my computer.

Cons

It just have a little slow in terms of scanning but it work as fine. I just hate to wait even in scanning a files.

Melissa Louise

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2019

Average antivirus

Still shield antivirus is a nice product that i am using.

Pros

For me as a shield antivirus user, it is average antivirus who can satisfy my expectation when it comes on cleaning all threats in my computer.

Cons

Being an average antivirus, shield antivirus needs a product development and improvement to gain more users.

Debraliz

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2019

Great kind of Antivirus

Shield shield shield Beng!

Pros

I consider shield antivirus as one of the great antivirus who can gave a good protection on my computer and offers a solution who can clear any history for my privacy.

Cons

Theres some suspicious updates that im not very familiar and the other advestisement who can annoy the users.

Ishan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE