About SiteLock

SiteLock is a cloud-based security platform, which helps accelerate website performance, conversions and protects the online business against hackers. Designed for all industries, the platform provides solutions for vulnerability management, database protection and compliance maintenance across all applications.

Key features of SiteLock include search engine monitoring and spam blacklists, detecting malware and automatically initiating the removal process, protection of the WordPress database and vulnerability patching of core client management systems.

SiteLock’s TrueCode (SAST), static application security testing module, helps find common vulnerabilities in all applications with in-depth analysis. Its TrueShield Web Application Firewall (WAF)...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

13 Reviews of SiteLock

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.23 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

3.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 13 results

September 2018

Germie from Honor Health Network

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

SiteLock is the best!

I run four websites and all are protected with SiteLock. Anytime I have a question, they have 24/7/365 support and I am able to reach someone immediately. I am notified of any potential concerns (if any). They make me feel like family.

Pros

The software is easy to use and install. I can monitor my website through my SiteLock dashboard to view traffic and bots in real-time. Thank you SiteLock!

Cons

I cannot think on any cons to this company.

Response from SiteLock

Replied September 2018

Thanks for the great review, Germie! We work hard to exceed customers expectations, and we¿re happy to hear you¿ve had a positive experience. Stay secure!

December 2017

Richard from Zounds Hearing

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Great service to protect your websites

Great website security

Pros

This service protects your websites with a firewall to help protect you from Hackers, Bots, and Scripts. They also scan your web server for harmful viruses and scripts. They also have great support. The service also can make your websites load faster.

Cons

It can get a little pricey but it does do what it is meant to do and lets you know if it finds anything suspicious.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

May 2018

Horrible customer service, does not care about customers

Pros

Sitelock was a good idea at the start as my website was hacked with malware installed on my hosting account, they were able to scan it and ensure that "all" the malware was removed.

Cons

Before signing up with Sitelock, the rep I spoke to was amazing and went out of his way to help me. After I signed the 12-month contract, the service and the representatives I spoke with went, for a lack of better words, downhill. I found out that I *still* had malware on my hosting account. I ended up moving hosts and with my previous hosting company, Sitelock said they would need access to my FTP account, but once I had a new host, I generated new access credentials and they said they weren't working and couldn't login to my new FTP. I did this THREE TIMES. I asked if there was someone who could call me because I knew for a fact I was doing this correctly and the credentials were correct, nobody called me. When I called to terminate my Sitelock service they tried to talk me out of it for 10-20 minutes even though I had stated that I didn't want to work with them any longer and I just wanted out of the contract. It was VERY frustrating. I should have read other reviews online about the service before signing up with them, but the malware issue was something I was impatient about getting resolved.

Response from SiteLock

Replied May 2018

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your experience with SiteLock. We are sorry to hear you haven't had a positive experience. We would love to speak to you further to help resolve the issue and improve our internal policies and communications. May we reach out to you this week to help resolve the issue? Could you please provide the website name you called in about, as well as, the best phone number we may reach you at? Kind Regards, SiteLock Customer Experience Team

August 2018

Rich from Crystal Lake Orthodontics

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Does what it is supposed to

Pros

Completely independent, works without any need for extra work. Very efficient and effective at working as advertised. Great customer service.

Cons

Only issue is more expensive than some other options

Response from SiteLock

Replied August 2018

Thank you, Rich, for your kind words! We¿re happy we could help and truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Thorough and professional cleaning and monitoring service

Got the job done quickly, but I do feel we were swindled.

Pros

The engineer that helped with our site was very knowledgeable and professional. He was able to clean all malware from the website within hours. Also, provided email updates throughout the whole process and detailed what exactly was discovered, what was cleaned, and recommended steps to take to help prevent it from occurring again.

Cons

Their website, sales representative, and billing disclosures are not transparent and leaves out extremely important information that can be costly. The website states its a month to month service with absolutely no other information (we triple checked this). However, after signing up, the sales representative said it is a 6 month contract and you would be billed 3 months worth if you cancel before 6 months.