All Intercept X Endpoint Reviews

1-25 of 200 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

David

Company size: 11 - 50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

January 2022

GREAT protection for a Mac

User Profile

Luke

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

End Point for Small Business

Pros

With cyber threats growing every day we are really grateful for Sophos. As the lone ranger for IT I've been able to use Sophos to make sure that our computers meet our requirements. We've stopped many viruses in their tracks across all our company-owned computers.

Cons

The customer service leaves much more to be desired. The sales process for Sophos is also a bit slow and outdated for a software subscription company.

Jorge

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2020

Sophos Intercept X

Best Antivirus on the market i really like it and i am very glad that we decided this over others.

Pros

Best Antivirus Software i ever used, the administration console it is very intuitive and easy to use, you have a lot of alerts and as a plus you have a web filter.

Cons

i really can find a Con, what i can say that i really dont like but i understand why is working that way , when you have restricted policies for external devices (usb , printers ) and you need to use one, the process to approve a usb device it is tricky and complicated.

Alternatives Considered

ESET Endpoint Security

Reasons for choosing Intercept X Endpoint

we like the demo and the price was a little more cheaper than others besides it has a very good Garner evaluation

Reasons for switching to Intercept X Endpoint

we had a lot of virus attacks using ESET

Jeremy

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

January 2018

Lets get it straight

Pros

This product does an overall okay job, easy to deploy with on prem well the cloud solutions. I have them both, what I like about the on prem is the white and black list capabilities the cloud solution lacks.

Cons

- whenever I use this endpoint I have to accompany it with something else due to the lack of it catching malware and spyware, I have had trojan not get picked up from this product but have had other malware products detect and remove them.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2021

The best End Point Protecction

My work experience is to detect threats that other antivirus did not, in addition to obtaining a cause and root diagram generated by the tool to discover the thread of the infected computer, this is of great help for an administrator.

Pros

Actually the operation is excellent, it performs the locks correctly and it is not so intrusive when blocking other programs that are reliable, it is also extremely light and does not slow down the computer's processing. Best of all, with the sophos brand is the synchronized technology, in a scenario in which there is an xg firewall, if a computer becomes infected, the endpoint protection will send a heartbeat to the firewall to inform you and isolate the equipment to that it does not infect others over the network.

Cons

Probably the cost, the endpoint protection solution with Sophos its cost becomes high, however, it is worth having such protection for the equipment.

Reasons for choosing Intercept X Endpoint

It's simple, for the best performance and protection for the equipment.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2020

All-in-One endpoint protection at low price

You don't notice that the client is running. All rules ares stablished from it´s central web administrative console and are deployed almost instantly.

Pros

DLP(Data Lost Prevention) features are useful and easy to implement on workstations Useful Web application filter to implement specific rules to users and/or equipments Lighweight client

Cons

It has by default some web site urls locked, that aren´t considered as risk sites, so you have to disable this rules to allow the access.

Reasons for switching to Intercept X Endpoint

It has a whole number of problems for the client installations and the endpoint rules where not deployed because of multiple configuration problems.

Andrew

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2019

Great AV solution and effective against Malware

We use it for protecting our servers. It was cost inhibitive for use to use on all workstations.

Pros

It has a proven track record of malware resistance and its forensics or threat analysis is great. It can help narrow down exactly what happened and what files were effectively part of the launch and spread.

Cons

The biggest issue is more the cost for schools and so I am currently only able to deploy it on our Windows serves.

Reasons for choosing Intercept X Endpoint

Reputation amongst pairs.

Reasons for switching to Intercept X Endpoint

For the servers Sophos had in my experience and speaking with pares a slight advantage.

David

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2019

Simple to use

Really decent to use, generally sits quietly in the background on the endpoints but has plenty of info/reports available in the cloud management page.

Pros

The GUI for administration is relatively simple to use

Cons

Network rollout was a bit more intricate than it needed to be

Reasons for choosing Intercept X Endpoint

Much better Admin UI, a LOT less cluttered!

Reasons for switching to Intercept X Endpoint

we were looking for a system with cloud management and a much cleaner interface.

User Profile

Adam

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2018

Solid Virus / Malware Protection. We love the cloud interface.

Saved money and improved our system security.

Pros

We have been using Sophos Endpoint Protection for about 2 years now and we love it. The best part is the ability to control our Virus protection settings from a central webpage. We use it for more than virus protection we also use it to limit our corporate users internet access. The feature we love it the ability to select categories (Violence, Drinking, Entertainment) This added an additional layer of security. The dashboard is great it gives us a quick look at the status of our devices. We know that all of our end users and servers are protected. We have enabled email noticications so we will get an alert that there is an Issue that IT needs to look into . Tha best part is the license is per user not machine. So some of our IT guys have 2-3 computers that all are protected with out the cost of additinoal licenses.

Cons

Very few Cons sometimes you have to dig a little to get to a setting in the cloud console. Also, the support is generally a long wait and the first tier isn't very knowledgeable. Luckily we don't call support a lot. I really wish i could buy the product direct and not have to go through a third-party reseller.

User Profile

Duraisamy

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2019

SOPHOS Firewall

Its a good software for big organisation to protect the systems and monitor the internet usage. It is worth to buy.

Pros

Easy monitoring the client from central server. We are able to set customized download limit to the end users. We could censor the unwanted websites at our campus. Client can check their daily usage limit and use accordingly. Sophos portal is very easy to manage and it can be accessed in remote login also.

Cons

There are some drawbacks in end user point of view. In an organisation the employee will roam around the campus and there are some occasions will happen to login in multiple computers and it is not supported since the admins block multiple logins. Data limit is really embarrassing. Authentication is automatically signed off if the systems is kept idle for sometime. I think Sophos is bit late in updating the databases.

User Profile

Abbey

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

An Outstanding Protection from Threats.

Overall, it gave our IT control over internet usage along with great security features.

Pros

Sophos Endpoint Protection is a complete security solution. It checks all the attachments sent via email and provides a strong guard against all sorts of malware attacks. It is also being used to limit user internet access within our company. Which prevents the abuse of bandwidth. It also supports Windows and Mac both operating systems. Hence, nothing goes unprotected in our company.

Cons

A user can uninstall it to restore the full internet access without being asked to provide a password or taking permission.

Michael

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2019

Easy to implement and manage. Great for SMB

As a SMB with a small IT team supporting a midsize organization. We are partial to products that are quick to deploy and requires little day to day maintenance. However we also take security seriously and required a product we could trust to do so. We selected the Sophos cloud product from the Sophos Endpoint Security. It had a quick learning curve and deployment time was minimal. We've also had consistently positive feedback from our users. The alerts are meaningful and we've been able to apply policy based rules on all our users, having a complete adoption. This is a great product for SMB, however larger organisations may require more customization and should be sure to test this product proper prior to selection to see if it suits their specific needs.

Pros

Great cloud based product, with an easy and intuitive management interface. Was very fast to deploy the clients and setup policies. Integrates with other Sophos products in the management interface, making it easy to manage all your security solutions one place. Great price point compared to features and functionality. Low resource footprint on most workstations.

Cons

Sophos isn't consistent with which identity solution they support. Some requiring Azure AD and others on-premise AD. To solve this, you need to split the Sophos products over two web management interfaces, which isn't smart or intuitive. Sophos support can sometimes be a bit slow getting back to you, but seems to be improving. Features are super easy to implement, but it sometimes comes at the cost of transparency.

Nick

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2018

The best endpoint anti-virus money can buy

I have been a Sophos customer since 1997, but I check and compare them every couple of years. The price for what you get is great and the features you get are first class and award winning. InterceptX is probably the best endpoint security tool I have!

Pros

Conistantly comes top in all anti-virus tests - detects more than competitor products Sophos Intercept X anti-ransomware is a God-send and will role back any zero-day encryption attacks Sophos Sandstorm allows checking of attachments in a cloud-based virtual environment in Sophos labs to test each unseen attachment. Sophos Central makes admin so much easier Being able to block non-encrypted USB sticks and other peripherals is a nice feature.

Cons

Sophos Enterprise admin is a little dated. Sophos Central admin is much easier and nicer Sophos Central doesn't tie up with Sophos SG Next Gen Firewall, but it does play nicely with the newer Sophos XG.

User Profile

Djordje

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2020

Reliable security solution

The solution is the next generation of Sophos protection software, and I am quite used to their way of thinking. It helped in the past year to protect the IT system in our company, and I think it will continue to do so. Once it is set up, the end-users are not even noticing its presence.

Pros

The best thing is that you can relly on Sophos to provide you with most up to date protection definitions, and to be able to accurately select the level of protection for each group of users or devices. The fact that all data are securely passing trough their central protection system gives even more assurance. This is truly a professional solution and goes beyond usual protection.

Cons

None so far. Indeed, you must have a certified person to set it up, but this is to be expected of such a complex solution.

Randall

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2018

Great and reliable antivirus

Pros

Network security is very important to my company, and one of the widely used and recommended antivirus programs that users need to have installed in order to remote VPN is Sophos, so that says a lot to me about the reliability of the software. So far I have had no issues and have not been infected by any viruses since using the tool. It seems to be a very robust tool and works to protect my files, downloads, browsers, and network activity. The settings are also easy to change.

Cons

The cloud based configuration is interesting.. Maybe I'm just not used to it, but if one where to have no internet connection then you can't modify settings. But then at the same time, the cloud based settings allow one to globally modify all the clients that are on the account, so I could see that being a powerful feature.

User Profile

segun

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5