All Intercept X Endpoint Reviews

1-25 of 214 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

David

Religious Institutions, 11 - 50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed January 2022

GREAT protection for a Mac

User Profile

Robert

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Endpoint Protection

I like having this installed vs the others as it runs quieter and most users don't even know it's there

PROS

Easy to deploy and most of the time does not require a reboot. So far no issues with virus/malware sneaking in.

CONS

Policies are not the easiest to find and make changes to if you don't do it often.

Reason for choosing Intercept X Endpoint

Better options and lower pricing

Reasons for switching to Intercept X Endpoint

Better protection for not much more money

Jorge

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Sophos Intercept X

Best Antivirus on the market i really like it and i am very glad that we decided this over others.

PROS

Best Antivirus Software i ever used, the administration console it is very intuitive and easy to use, you have a lot of alerts and as a plus you have a web filter.

CONS

i really can find a Con, what i can say that i really dont like but i understand why is working that way , when you have restricted policies for external devices (usb , printers ) and you need to use one, the process to approve a usb device it is tricky and complicated.

Reason for choosing Intercept X Endpoint

we like the demo and the price was a little more cheaper than others besides it has a very good Garner evaluation

Reasons for switching to Intercept X Endpoint

we had a lot of virus attacks using ESET

Samuel

Civic & Social Organization, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

The Perfect Endpoint Security Solution For Business

PROS

I like the extended detection and response featuresIt makes encryption easyIt comes with leading endpoint security featuresMakes management of endpoints easy

CONS

It had never really presented any serious problems

User Profile

Lucas

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Good EPP product although a little heavy and convoluted

Overall the experience was good, it was a good product that did what we needed. There are lighter, better and cleaner products on the market along with much better support and that's why we moved away from Sophos

PROS

We started off within the Sophos ecosystem with their XG(S) range of appliances and their spam product, we liked how it all talked to one another using the Central Heartbeat.

CONS

Slow web dashboard for centrally managing anything and Intercept X would spawn 4-5 difference processes and could be heavy on a system.

Mohamed

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

One of The Best Security Solutions

A good experience in which I saw many advantages that some competing companies lack and that can increase the company’s opportunities in the market if other problems are addressed.

PROS

Many features caught my attention, including the inability to bypass or disable Endpoint protection even with Administrator permission. Sending warnings to the email with a report stating the threat and the path of the threat to the server In addition to the ability to manage it through the cloud easily, which provides the management of server protection quickly and from anywhere.

CONS

A little delay in the issuance of reports and sending them to the e-mail, which can cause a delayed response to cyber incidents. It also lacks some features such as stopping the network of the infected server with Malware and focusing on isolating it more than dealing with the matter It also lacks to close suspicious sites that are not closed in the firewall or even alert the user.

Reason for choosing Intercept X Endpoint

Because it meets the needs of the business and the ability to manage the required number of users with efficiency and a suitable price for the company, and also because there are several advantages in Sophos devices such as the Remote Ethernet Device (RED).

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Strong Protection and Centrally Managed Make For A Great Experience

We wanted a A/V solution that provided AI and cloud management.

PROS

Sophos Endpoint has been a great addition to our organization. It makes AV management far simpler than we could have imagined. With a centralized interface, we can manage PC's and deal with any issues with little knowledge to the end user. It integrates wonderfully with our AD and our Sophos XG Firewalls. The protection it provides is fantastic.

CONS

Occasionally we do encounter some issues with updates not always reenabling the endpoint. but it's rare and fixed easily. I do wish there was an easy way to push out the installer. Support from Sophos is slow, can be on hold for hours.

Reason for choosing Intercept X Endpoint

Sophos had better reviews and had cloud management.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review. We're glad to hear that you're finding Sophos Endpoint (and XG Firewall) a good fit for your business!

Replied June 2019

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

All-in-One endpoint protection at low price

You don't notice that the client is running. All rules ares stablished from it´s central web administrative console and are deployed almost instantly.

PROS

DLP(Data Lost Prevention) features are useful and easy to implement on workstations Useful Web application filter to implement specific rules to users and/or equipments Lighweight client

CONS

It has by default some web site urls locked, that aren´t considered as risk sites, so you have to disable this rules to allow the access.

Reasons for switching to Intercept X Endpoint

It has a whole number of problems for the client installations and the endpoint rules where not deployed because of multiple configuration problems.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Excellent as protection highly recommended product, need to improve in reports, information details

PROS

Simply peace of mind! In 6 years, we have had no problem with security issues, ramson attacks, etc.

CONS

Improve in reporting and details in threats information/Alerts

Reasons for switching to Intercept X Endpoint

better features and integration with other security products

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

The best End Point Protecction

My work experience is to detect threats that other antivirus did not, in addition to obtaining a cause and root diagram generated by the tool to discover the thread of the infected computer, this is of great help for an administrator.

PROS

Actually the operation is excellent, it performs the locks correctly and it is not so intrusive when blocking other programs that are reliable, it is also extremely light and does not slow down the computer's processing. Best of all, with the sophos brand is the synchronized technology, in a scenario in which there is an xg firewall, if a computer becomes infected, the endpoint protection will send a heartbeat to the firewall to inform you and isolate the equipment to that it does not infect others over the network.

CONS

Probably the cost, the endpoint protection solution with Sophos its cost becomes high, however, it is worth having such protection for the equipment.

Reason for choosing Intercept X Endpoint

It's simple, for the best performance and protection for the equipment.

User Profile

Adam

Verified reviewer

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Solid Virus / Malware Protection. We love the cloud interface.

Saved money and improved our system security.

PROS

We have been using Sophos Endpoint Protection for about 2 years now and we love it. The best part is the ability to control our Virus protection settings from a central webpage. We use it for more than virus protection we also use it to limit our corporate users internet access. The feature we love it the ability to select categories (Violence, Drinking, Entertainment) This added an additional layer of security. The dashboard is great it gives us a quick look at the status of our devices. We know that all of our end users and servers are protected. We have enabled email noticications so we will get an alert that there is an Issue that IT needs to look into . Tha best part is the license is per user not machine. So some of our IT guys have 2-3 computers that all are protected with out the cost of additinoal licenses.

CONS

Very few Cons sometimes you have to dig a little to get to a setting in the cloud console. Also, the support is generally a long wait and the first tier isn't very knowledgeable. Luckily we don't call support a lot. I really wish i could buy the product direct and not have to go through a third-party reseller.

Michael

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Easy to implement and manage. Great for SMB

As a SMB with a small IT team supporting a midsize organization. We are partial to products that are quick to deploy and requires little day to day maintenance. However we also take security seriously and required a product we could trust to do so. We selected the Sophos cloud product from the Sophos Endpoint Security. It had a quick learning curve and deployment time was minimal. We've also had consistently positive feedback from our users. The alerts are meaningful and we've been able to apply policy based rules on all our users, having a complete adoption. This is a great product for SMB, however larger organisations may require more customization and should be sure to test this product proper prior to selection to see if it suits their specific needs.

PROS

Great cloud based product, with an easy and intuitive management interface. Was very fast to deploy the clients and setup policies. Integrates with other Sophos products in the management interface, making it easy to manage all your security solutions one place. Great price point compared to features and functionality. Low resource footprint on most workstations.

CONS

Sophos isn't consistent with which identity solution they support. Some requiring Azure AD and others on-premise AD. To solve this, you need to split the Sophos products over two web management interfaces, which isn't smart or intuitive. Sophos support can sometimes be a bit slow getting back to you, but seems to be improving. Features are super easy to implement, but it sometimes comes at the cost of transparency.

Susan

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

SOPHOS--My all in one

SOPHOS provides a very easy to use interface for both their UTM/AV. I am usually in these products once a day if not more. Ran a test Ransomware scenario with a KnowBe4(designed for that) product and SOPHOS immediately isolated the test WS from the network. Everything. It was similar to pulling the network cable. That quick. In fact it took a while to get the WS back online after SOPHOS cleaning. Recommend

PROS

SOPHOS is a replacement to several solutions we have used in the past. I am using SOPHOS UTM for my firewall and SOPHOS antivirus as well as using wireless access points/Mail management/et al.. The management of this product is extremely easy to use considering it is a web interface and they have centralized all their products.

CONS

Seriously...Probably the cost but overall not so bad considering the licensing and length of years we usually purchase.

Vendor Response

We're glad to hear that Synchronized Security is working out well for your organization. Thanks for the review!

Replied July 2019

Jim

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Great for granular control

Have not used Intercept X, but saw a demonstration. It looks like a good product that can isolate an infected computer and allow deep investigations of what where and wehn it happened.

PROS

Easy to setup and push out to Endpoints. Love the ease of setting up Web control and application control. Clone the base policy make changes to it and apply it to one computer or all computers and servers. Like the fact you can set application controls as well to allow users to add .exe files or disallow them.

CONS

Reporting of computers is a little flaky. When a computer updates, it disables certain services which throws an alert. When the service restarts, you have to manually clear the alert.

Vendor Response

Glad to hear Sophos Endpoint is working out well for you. We hope you get to use the full Intercept X at some point for the latest & greatest protection.

Replied August 2019

Marissa

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Secure Your PC Today!

PROS

This software keeps us secure and safe. Easy to use. Easy to set up and great at removing threats

CONS

You can experience a slow down in processing while running.

Reasons for switching to Intercept X Endpoint

Cost and reliability

Peter

Publishing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Easy, light weight, watch the updates.

Very happy, it kept everything running well for over 3 years now.

PROS

This caused little to no interference or slowdowns to the system. No macbook protected by it ever developed an infection.

CONS

It was not usually the scanner that hogged resourced, but its updater. The SophosUpdater consumed the majority of energy, disc read/writes, and bandwidth for every machine. The only incident I had with it slowing a computer down was when we had to backup and move off of a device. Then it insisted on pre-scanning everything that was "tar-balled" dragging a 45 minute operation out to 4 hours and refused to halt or quit that scan.

User Profile

David

Verified reviewer

Semiconductors, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Platform that provides maximum endpoint protection

Intercept X is a secure, high-performance, low-impact platform that has the ability to stop a wide variety of advanced threats.

PROS

Efficiently detect ransomware, without interrupting the work of employees. It is powered by Artificial Intelligence that guarantees maximum protection against fake URLs or web pages. It works in the background without consuming the performance of the equipment. It facilitates an optimal centralized management based on the cloud, administered from anywhere and at any time.

CONS

Although it offers powerful and effective endpoint protection. The only thing that must be evaluated so far to implement this solution is its cost, which is considerably high.

Tim

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2017

Protects our end-users without interfering with their daily work. Catches more than previous product

Catches more malware and PUPs than our previous antivirus product by far!

PROS

Sophos Central's cloud management makes for a much better experience than hosting our own management server internally. Our users get their definition updates from anywhere as long as they have Internet, and the endpoints report back in if they run into any trouble or malware. We know if someone picks up a virus or if their computer stops getting updates or if they call out of configuration compliance through automatic emails from the system, so are able to take corrective action right away.

CONS

Since the management server is in the cloud, it cannot do automatic deplo