All Trend Micro Smart Protection Complete Suite Reviews

1-25 of 75 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Joanne

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Software to protect your computers and any other electronic device that connects to the internet.

This software has adequately protected my home and business computers, phones, and other electronic devices that connect to the internet.

PROS

This software has adequately protected my home and business computers, phones, and other electronic devices that connect to the internet.

CONS

A bigger discount for those who renew the software automatically each year.

Jessica

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Program Pretty Much Runs Itself

PROS

This program keeps me protected in all areas. It scans every day and will do additional scans anytime I need it to. I love that you can still continue to use the computer when the scan is being run.

CONS

Sometimes blocks documents being sent to me that pertain to my job but after several steps I can get through the block.

Reasons for switching to Trend Micro Smart Protection Complete Suite

We were still getting viruses on our computer and being hacked while using Norton.

User Profile

Hossam

Verified reviewer

Retail, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2022

Trend Micro's Review by Hossam

My overall experience with Trend Micro is not satisfactory & i don't recommend it for Large Enterprises, especially when you have to integrate it with lots of software, as we have experienced a lot of issues with it, which ended up terminating it & replacing it with another protection software.

PROS

Only its Pricing may be considered as one of its few advantages.

CONS

Unfortunately Trend Micro's experience with our Company is not satisfying, it has a lot of issues being deployed on a large scale, and causes problems with integration with other software, and actually stops important upgrades which are actually safe, it caused issues with our Network Monitoring software (Solarwinds Orion) and actually impacted our production badly.

Reasons for switching to Trend Micro Smart Protection Complete Suite

Cutting Costs

soon kit

Financial Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2022

Basic apps to start off

PROS

Easy to start off, sufficient basic cyber protection for beginner

CONS

Prevention and protection can be better, malware prevention is weaker

Reason for choosing Trend Micro Smart Protection Complete Suite

Easy to start off

Mylene

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

Specialized in eliminating security gaps on network.

PROS

Trend Micro Enterprise security suite protect your network from malicious, unauthorized and harmful attacks. The suite has endpoint security, mac support, mobile and control for management. It easy use for administrator, just install the platform and configure the policy and the system will do the rest protecting your investment.

CONS

Trend Micro security has different type of suite, make sure to choose proper package for your company complete protection requirement.

User Profile

Robert

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Unobtrusive to end users

Machines that have the suite installed have remained clean from threats where as other devices have been attacked. The client is easy to deploy and we are running it in more than one country, with central reporting.

PROS

Software is easy to deploy across multiple sites and is unobtrusive to end users.

CONS

Clients need access to the control server for reporting and updating. If hosting your own server its import to add firewall rules to reflect this.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

AV Scan with easy to use console

PROS

Console can control all AV endpoint for easy administration. Installation can be done at image level hence no visiting of user for installation is required

CONS

long installation process. it will scan before it install software hence sometime the installation can take up to 15 mins.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Trend micro Smart protection suite

PROS

this cutting-edge security conveys the leading security at numerous layers: endpoint, application, and organization, utilizing the broadest run of anti-malware methods accessible. It provides to interconnect security among connected devices.

CONS

nothing to dislike in the security tool, it is better with the value of money. Trend Micro already provided patches to fulfill gaps and remove the vulnerability in the security tool.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Great product to catch most viruses

PROS

Implementation and management is easy. There's very little needed to do to keep it running.

CONS

The hardest part is setting up control manager as the CM has a terrible GUI.

User Profile

Yendi

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

A perfect value for PC protection

This antivirus is great for small companies, it does the job.

PROS

What I like the most of this anti virus is that it runs automatically at startup and periodically to find any threats, if something is found it will automatically get rid of the malicious file and deliver you a report. It performs great for smaller companies, easy to manage from one management console. Overall, Trend micro gives you a lot of opportunity like folder shield, password manager, vault.

CONS

I guess that the downside of this antivirus, is that it does not come with too many features, malware, anti spam and antivirus. I usually have problem with Trend Micro whenever installing a new program, it lags and slows down my PC, then it makes you authorize the installation with several pop ups.

Danilo

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

Trend Micro Solución integral EDR

PROS

La complejidad del funcionamiento de los módulos de seguridad, lo hacen una herramienta muy potente.

CONS

No es tan fácil la configuración inicial debido a la misma complejidad que la hace lo que es.

Reason for choosing Trend Micro Smart Protection Complete Suite

Mejor integración EDR con nuestro firewall

Andrea

Food & Beverages, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2017

Good

PROS

The product is very good, we use it since 2010 and we did not notice a single problem. On the client PCs its user interface is very minimal and not distracting.

CONS

It is a LAN-only product. Disconnected PCs do not get any signature updates. Scheduled full-PC scans are long and cause the system to slowdown even for hours, but they aren't mandatory and it's up to the sysadmin to plan the schedule. I don't know of any rival product with the same security levels and a better behavior.

Michael

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2022

User friendly protection

It's user friendly and is great about scheduled maintenance etc, overall I felt protected however I was advised to switch due to not enough emphasis playing a role on malware protection.

PROS

Very easy to use and can be setup across multiple devices at no extra cost.

CONS

More focused as an anti-virus product rather than anti-malware.

Ruben

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

TrendMicro makes it very easy to protect all my devices from virus' and malware!

PROS

TrendMicro is a light-weight, fast AV that does a great job of protecting my devices from harmful websites and files. It's been a part of my arsenal for years.

CONS

I really don't have any cons to share. TrendMicro works great and doesn't bog down my computer like other AV software titles.

Oliver

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Easy enterprise AV management

Worth using as is easy to configure overall and deployment into a larger marketplace

PROS

Easy deployment to our international locations managing thousands on clients. Very agile and user friendly, easy policy configuration and adaptable to business needs.

CONS

Policy management can be misleading, does need time spent to test and configure initially before wide scale deployment.

Nicole

Sporting Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Review of Trend Micro

PROS

This is just nice for our small business set up and my family members too for computer protection. It is easy to set up, discontinue when replace the new laptop, etc

CONS

I have nothing to disappointed with this software, very happy with it if compare with other tools I tried before.

User Profile

Arthur

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

Anti-virus with a good database for detecting on PC but consumes some memory

This anti-virus was selected after a comparison between many other options. It runs on background for company users and has scheduled scans every day using administration tools. It was slowing down some computers while running on work time.

PROS

Runs always on background, users don't even notice it is running.

CONS

Slows down performance when running scans so it needs to be scheduled for hours that user is not working so much.

Becky

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Trend Micro Review

We have this software on our office computers to protect against viruses and malware.

PROS

This software gives us the assurance that we are being protected against viruses/malware.

CONS

Not really a problem of the software, but I forget that it's there and I really should be checking it every now and then just to make sure it isn't finding things so I can alert our IT person.

Guillermo

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2018

Security software used to identify and block threats to the system.

PROS

- Security in different layers. - Detects security breaches present in the systems. - It allows to have good security in sensitive information. - Mobile security is very useful for our times.

CONS

- It has presented the need to download patches to resolve vulnerabilities. - They could improve their support system.

Phil

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY