User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(42)

42

4 stars

(23)

23

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Love the simplicity and protection. Easy to use, feel safe at all times online. "

  • "This is a great product. Very easy to deploy and update. Simple dashboard to monitor clients and push updates"

  • "It runs in the background and does not bog down our system. I used to work for a major competitor of Trend and I'm very happy with what I have seen so far in this product. "

  • Cons

  • "Bit on expensive side compared to other anti-virus products but features it provides make it worth."

  • " The cost is somewhat high; but once you understand the advantages offered by your administration; will realize that it was worth it."

  • "There isn't anything that I would say is a con to the product. For us the price is hefty but compared to the cost of a virus attack it balances out. "

Browse Trend Micro Worry-Free Standard Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 68 results

December 2018

Nathan from CareerSource Florida

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Public Policy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Top-notch security for the enterprise

Trend Micro OfficeScan has been my endpoint security solution for many years. It's been stable, reliable, and has provided excellent protection. It doesn't get in the way of users and has minimal impact on system performance. It's also easy to administer, and with the upgrade to Apex One, promises an even easier path to administration for overworked IT units.

Pros

Apex One used to be OfficeScan, which has been excellent anti-malware software for many years. A business customer can install OfficeScan on a server in a domain and push installations and updates to endpoints on the network. There's not a lot of oversight required once it's installed and configured, other than to apply service packs and patches, which are released typically concurrent with OS version updates. The server takes care of the rest, ensuring the endpoints are updated with the latest malware signature files. Another neat feature: update the server software and the endpoints are updates automatically. The whole process is streamlined and really easy to manage. I also love that you can see the status of your systems from the dashboard, so you can easily tell if there is an issue and remedy it. Fortunately, the protection is excellent and issues are few and far between.

Cons

Honestly, I can't think of anything I don't like about this software. It's the easiest security solution I've every deployed.

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

The Best Antivirus Protection You Can Get

trend is a fantastic product that is always working on making it a better and stronger product. they are always releasing improvements and updates that make the product better.

Pros

This is the easiest antivirus security software to install and manage in any size organization. Setting up the software is super easy through the simple, yet powerful management console. Deployment to endpoints is also simplified through many different processes all provided through trend with very detailed instructions. The ability to create groups and assign each of them with their own policy separate from the global policy to further lock down systems or allow certain systems more access. The resource usage of the product is also minimum and does not affect system performance when running other tasks.

Cons

the only issue i have with this is the reports that it provides you. they are very basic and do not give you very much detail. you have to actually login to the console to view the details of the events that have occurred on the report which can be very tedious and time consuming when managing a lot of clients. the accuracy and percentage of the reports are not 100% either. also, the sending of alerts are very delayed sometimes up to 45 minutes. this is critical in remedying a virus or malware outbreak immediately .

December 2019

Stuart from RDM Group Ltd.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Quality, hassle-free business security

Trend Micro was installed on my work PC as part of the initial setup by our IT supplier. Since then I have had almost no interaction with it (apart from the odd blocked email) which I think is the definition of ideal security software!

Pros

Runs silently in the background, requires no user input the vast majority of the time. Consumes very few PC resources.

Cons

Very little to complain about - Trend can be a little overenthusiastic about blocking email attachments containing (usually) executable files. As we have on-site IT people, this requires an email or phone call to our IT company to release it which adds needless delay to the process.

December 2019

Ravinder from Unitedlex

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Trend Micro Apex One - An advanced solution for security and Threat Protection

For every organization, data security is the most important concern and we are quite happy with the performance of Trend Micro versus the subscription amount cost we paid. I highly recommend Trend Micro to other organizations looking for a comprehensive security solution.

Pros

TrendMicro Apex One is a comprehensive security solution for our organization to protect multiple endpoint machines including desktop, laptops, servers. TrendMicro protection offers automated threat detection and resolution for a wide range of threats including fileless, malware, malware scripts, and ransomware. Trend Micro encryption technique provides data privacy using full-disk encryption, folder, and file encryption and removable media encryption. It allows you to set granular policies for device control and data management. Trend Micro is equipped with the industry’s most timely virtual patching technique which patches vulnerabilities for protection before a patch is available or deployable. TrendMicro can be deployed through SaaS or on-premise options. Some other important feature includes Data Loss prevention, vulnerability protection, and centralized visibility and control.

Cons

Reports in terms of user logs and threat detection can be improved. Remote client support can be improved. Regular updates regarding newly detected malware and ransomware could be improved as it gives user a feeling of being safe against newer threats. Performance can be improved as endpoint machines becomes slow during scanning.

May 2018

Jeff from Berkley Tech Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

Not my favorite before, but Trend Officescan has come a long way.

Pros

Has many features, if you have the full package. Just what you would expect of a Security Product. Really improved over the years. We have seen significant reductions in user reported AV and malware issues. These latest version improved scanning and catching. Client updates released via the console are efficient and quiet. Management from the console is fair and fairly straightforward.

Cons

All the improvements and features come at a cost. Seems to be really resource heavy on machines. As compared to past products or some other brands I have worked with. False positive hits that need to be remediated. I know all AV may have some but this seems a bit above "normal". It becomes a firedrill when suddenly something we had used for years because "suspicious" and flagged. One or 2 times we had a bad update from Trend causing an impact in about a 1 year stretch, last such issue was about 6 months ago. Note - Trend helped remediate this quickly. I cannot measure this with other products so Im not sure how this experience measures up.

May 2019

Randall from TMC Technologies of WV

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Defense & Space

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

A powerful and trustworth solution for everyday use!

Pros

Trend Micro was very easy to install and setup. Once it was setup, it managed itself pretty well with updates and it constantly protected my network. Since having this software, I have never had any issues with viruses, even when stumbling upon shady websites. It has a simple and easy to use interface and worked like a charm. The software is lightweight and does not slow down the computer in the least.Definitely recommend this to anyone, and especially for those using the software for business or small companies.

Cons

It is a bit too sensitive at times and I've had issues with it blocking files that I know are safe. I have struggled with adding things to the exceptions list when needed. But I truly appreciate how much it tries to safeguard me, even if it is too much at times.

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Very good protection, and no side effects

Pros

the software is pretty easy to install and administer. it behaves better than a number of competitive products out there. i have also found it considerably less intrusive than other software. far fewer exceptions need to be programmed.

Cons

sometimes it can be a little difficult to find what you're trying to find in the administrative screens. you can always eventually find what you are looking for, but sometimes it's not exactly where you would think it should be.

December 2019

Bruce from CCC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Good AV tool with some bonuses

It was good and can not really complain about it all as it did its job.

Pros

It was a low profile and very good av tool. Never had a problem installing or deploying it to users. The active scanning did not add much overhead to the system. Had a bonus MDM solution included.

Cons

The management system had a dated interface and very few software updates other than virus definitions.

December 2019

Jonathan from Novasom Inc

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Trend Micro Worry Free Standard

All in All, i like Trend Micro product for business and will continue to use it to protect our users.

Pros

Trend Micro allows us to monitor the network using a managed web server. It protects us from viruses, malware and cryptolocker.

Cons

I had some bugs in the upgrade before which cause the whole network to slow down and hault to nothing. Finally got another patch to fix it.

April 2019

David from Qualtech Technologies Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Great for Business!

Pros

The software has many different options in terms of how to implement and roll out to servers and end-user PC's. The dashboard is easy to navigate and creating new policies is a breeze.

Cons

The software on the client machine sometimes can hog memory and precious CPU power while performing an update or scan. Changing the schedule to run during non-operational hours can solve most of this frustration though.

March 2018

Bheesam from Ciena

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

We are using this software to protect all our PCs, desktops and servers endpoints.

Pros

i am using this software in our company for more then 4 year(may be company s using this before i joined this as well) and what i feel it have a tremendous improvement in UI in recent release that helps administrator while setting this up.Spam filter is very much accurate. Any malware or virus detection is good and i have never seen any outbreaks till now. We found it very effective in detecting, removing or preventing and virus from infecting our systems or data.

Cons

Documentation is something that can be improved here.Licensing is over-complex and need to be improved for different features/variations. Need improvements on spyware protection front.

June 2018

David from XIV Productions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Just switched from on premise to a hosted solution and things got even better!

Easy to use and implement while providing a high level of security to our network that can be managed remotely from anywhere with an Internet connection.

Pros

Since switching to the hosted solution version management of the software and software clients has become even easier. Updates roll out and alerts are easier than ever to manage! Rules and policies are made in a pinch without any prior experience of TrenMicro systems.

Cons

Compatibility with Windows XP is limited but understandable. We have XP machines that operate legacy software for manufacturing equipment that don't have an Internet connection but are connected to the local area network so we still require AV to be installed.

January 2019

James from Real Wisconsin Website Design

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Trend Micro Enterprise Security Suite: ENTERPRISE FRIENDLY!

We really enjoyed working with their Beta Team in the development process and as such found that we could really dig deep in to this product. That gave us a much better understanding and now many of the posts we see people asking questions on the support server appear to us a problems that stem from not reading the manual! What can I say? 8-)

Pros

Full Disclosure, I was a Beta Tester for Trend Micro but did not receive any compensation. So we really dug into this Software and can say without any hesitation that it's one of the finest choices for an Enterprise Solution you will ever find!

Cons

Not as intuitive as one would hope but their Tech Support is Tops and they do get back to you in a reasonable amount of time. Once you get past the one or two hurdles that come up when implementing an Enterprise Solution you will find it your Go-To Choice!

February 2019

Joel from Split Second Media

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Solid Performance and Works Well

Trend Micro has been around a while and their security software is good. It works well and does a good job blocking viruses although it does sometimes say it is catching a virus when it is not and it blocks legitimate software. In fairness, nearly all security software does this now and then so not a major issue. The few times a computer did get infected I did find that I had to use their software in tandem with other systems to fully clean the computer. Still considering the cost it does a good job for most users. Businesses would most likely want a stronger solution, but for average users or small business this works great.

Pros

- Very easy to setup and use - Does a great job catching and stopping viruses - Average Cost, not overly priced - Does a good job cleaning up if you do get a virus

Cons

- Tends to be a bit of a resource hog for what it does - I did notice that a few viruses were not cleaned completely using their software and I had to use other systems to completely clean infected products. - Did give a few false positive alerts for several of my clients

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

It is very good because it protects machines and servers easy to manage with its centralized console

Pros

The centralized administration of several OfficeScan servers in a LAN and WAN network and the last recent update in less than 24 hours and less depending on the needs for the effective handling of the traces from the cloud

Cons

The only drawback with this antivirus is that it is very heavy on the clients and when the update of the traces in the clients fails, problems are generated in the server officescan due to the excessive use of the CPU at the level of hanging it and prevents it from being able to update the other clients

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

I use trend micro from 2010

Pros

In company, computer users click diffirient porno and virus sites. Trend micro best of against these stuations. Also you can scan every hard disc, usb drives so trend micro send you reports monthly. Some antivurs programs after you install you machine starts working very slow. But after trend micro installation you will not see bad stuation with you machine. Machine speed will be good performance.

Cons

It is not easy say any disadvantage of trend micro. Actually I didnt see any disadvantage of this software.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

The most powerful Antivirus tool, to manage threats for a company's systems

Pros

The intuitive and very explicit console helps a lot in the handling of security events configured, added to its versatility in implementation is very surprising, just by having more than 7 way of installing the client. It really is a tool that greatly simplifies the management of threats and vulnerabilities that desktop computers and servers can have.

Cons

The cost is somewhat high; but once you understand the advantages offered by your administration; will realize that it was worth it.

September 2018

Sagar from Pi tech Solutions Pvt. Ltd.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Most versatile anti-virus solution

We needed Anti-virus solution which can be easily implemented and managed in our small business office. After my friend in cyber security suggested Trend Micro, we purchased it. And it was very swift experience to implement it. It provides real-time protection for all PCs on network, instant virus definition updates and piece-of-mind protection against all threats. Must have for small business offices to enterprises.

Pros

Very easy to implement Easy to maintain, update and manage

Cons

Bit on expensive side compared to other anti-virus products but features it provides make it worth.

October 2018

Matt from PC-Renew

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Great Server Based Antivirus

Pros

Easy to install on the server, easy enough to install on the clients. Pretty simple to edit settings for funtions/features. Technical support is 100% at the top of the charts.

Cons

Remote install can be a bit of a bear. It works fine if you create a script to run the executable file that is shared on the server, but to force a remote client to take the install through the Trend Micro GUI the machine has to have certain things set up first... kind of negating a remote install.

December 2017

Andrea from Cerved Group spa

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Good

Pros

The product is very good, we use it since 2010 and we did not notice a single problem. On the client PCs its user interface is very minimal and not distracting.

Cons

It is a LAN-only product. Disconnected PCs do not get any signature updates. Scheduled full-PC scans are long and cause the system to slowdown even for hours, but they aren't mandatory and it's up to the sysadmin to plan the schedule. I don't know of any rival product with the same security levels and a better behavior.

July 2018

Abraham from Rishavena Home Health Care

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Top of the line protection

Pros

Trend Micro is a cut above its competitors in terms of overall security quality, user friendliness, and customer service. The suite we purchased for the company was used on all 8 computers and was a constant source of relief for administrators. Trend Micro offers a range of top of the line cyber security packages and we found that Enterprise Security Suite worked best for us.

Cons

This software is a bit pricier than its competitors, though it offers comparable protection. The primary upgrade for the price tag is the user interface, which is definitely a breath of fresh air.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Trend Micro never disappoints

Pros

Used to be OfficeScan and recently migrated and rebranded to ApexOne. We've used this software for many years and it provides anti-virus and end point protection that works very well. It's ability to detect and alert malware, etc. has been very useful for our application. Patterns and signatures are updated consistently, keeping protection up to date. Visibility to endpoints, threats, etc. from backend admin console is very useful for monitoring your environment. Highly recommend EDR as an add on if you do not have that

Cons

Full scans do take up resources and thus, you should plan to complete after business hours if at all possible. Some false positives do hit as detected malware on clients, but it's nothing that cannot be further investigated.

September 2018

jeff from TAG

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Great solution for small to midsized AV solution and more

We had a couple solutions before we brought in Trend, this brought it down to one solution and one pain of glass to administer by. Our previous solution were way more complicated then a company our size needed. This app gives you just the right amount of controls and protection for the end users and servers.

Pros

I love the hands off I can do with this software. I can block many things at the user/desktop level in addition to the AV functionality. I can also track some information with regards to users behaviors and stop bad things from going wrong.

Cons

The initial setup would have been better with a canned solution to build on. The defaults will leave you vulnerable and needs to be locked down more. It would be better to have it locked down and then turn off options as needed. This is a better safe then sorry way to be with AV.

May 2018

Andy from Digestive Health Specialists, PA

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

We love TREND MICRO!

Complete virus security. Trend does a superior job at keeping our company safe and free from spam and viruses.

Pros

The ease of use of this software is amazing. We literally set it and forget it and it manages itself. Being able to deploy a software that can run itself with minimal support is priceless.

Cons

The install took a long time. Had to install clients on every machine which took several days to complete. Well worth it though.

February 2019

Vania from CITRC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Use this everyday

Pros

As an IT Systems Engineer and security officer, I have the responsibility of ensuring our networks are threat free. I love the ability to centrally manage all of the machines I am responsible for and see their current status at a single glance.

Cons

I wish it were easier to mass deploy the software using Group Policy Management. However, there are several options to deploy the software.

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

The best software for our daily requirement

I face torjan horses , ransomware and many types of other viruses infected my PC but by this antivirus my all problem had been solved.

Pros

I can do all jobs easily in my computer with this great software . All the viruses can be handled with trend micro antivirus program easily.

Cons

I likes it's scanning process and capturing threads in my computer .

Reasons for Choosing Trend Micro Worry-Free Standard

Because it can not be solved ransomware viruses in to my system.

July 2019

David from Brown Dog Studios, Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Robust Anti-Virus Client and Reporting

Pros

When an installed client gets a virus, it emails the administrator account to see if it is something that warrants further attention. It has a web based admin console for customizing programs to be allowed and reporting of how many users, how long they have been on the network, and their client update version.

Cons

It is so comprehensive that the Admin Console can be intimidating but there is plenty of web based help to walk you through what you need to accomplish.

July 2018

Mylene from I.T Experts Philippines

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Specialized in eliminating security gaps on network.

Pros

Trend Micro Enterprise security suite protect your network from malicious, unauthorized and harmful attacks. The suite has endpoint security, mac support, mobile and control for management. It easy use for administrator, just install the platform and configure the policy and the system will do the rest protecting your investment.

Cons

Trend Micro security has different type of suite, make sure to choose proper package for your company complete protection requirement.

December 2017

Sherry from Treasure Coast Community Health

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

A Virus Protection that truly works

Their support is excellent especially when we are looking to them for guidance.

Pros

We had a different virus protection and changed to Trend Micro in 2016. It was the best move we could have made. The software has kept us virus clean as we've had multiple virus attempts that the software has stopped from infiltrating our system.

Cons

There isn't anything that I would say is a con to the product. For us the price is hefty but compared to the cost of a virus attack it balances out.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Complete protection that takes care of everything for us

Pros

It can accurately detect, prevent or remove any spam, malware or virus to ensure that our physical, virtual, and cloud systems are well-protected and secure at all times. It scans every hard disc and usb drive and sends you a report every month. Many outbreaks and problems have been averted because of this software, so it gives us a huge relief to have it. Its so easy to use that our system administrator just had to set it and forget it and it took care of the rest. Update rollouts and monitoring can be done in a single dashboard, so its very convenient.

Cons

Full-system scans can take a considerable amount of time and can slow down the machine a lot. However, it is optional and the administrator can just schedule it when the systems are not in use.

June 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Computer Security

Pros

Been using Trend micro for 10 plus years. Has come a long way in keeping the user updated about security measures being taken to keep your data and files safe and secure.

Cons

Not much negative to say about something protecting your software and hardware from malware

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Easy to use and very light

Fully protection and the calmness to do my job.

Pros

Stops 100% of the treats and i feel that my pc is safe and protected. The other important thing is that is industry leader.

Cons

Sometimes stops the programs that i want to run :)The software cleaning the treats without asking me.

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

It's Antivirus, thats IT

Decent I suppose. It works as a good alerting system however it is NOT a be all and end all to itself in tersm of coverage.

Pros

Solid AV detection product. Good alerting capabilities.

Cons

It is decent at removal of detected virus/trojans, etc.. Where it fails, and I mean fails, it the detection capability of PUPs and low grade malware. It either misses them completely, does not remove them without prodding, and has been this way for many years so I do not anticipate change.

Reasons for Choosing Trend Micro Worry-Free Standard

Price point unfortunately.

July 2018

Melissa from Naval War College Foundation

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Fantastic Protection

Pros

Very simple to set up, runs automatically in background, protects from many sources, automatic reporting feature is top-notch

Cons

So far, after 3 years of using the product, I have not had any issues whatsoever, so I have no cons to report

April 2018

Brian from GI SPORTZ

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

TrendMicro Review

Pros

This is a great product. Very easy to deploy and update. Simple dashboard to monitor clients and push updates

Cons

no cons with the software at this point of time. Very easy to use product. would recommend to companies looking for AV solution

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

It works, great price but is really paranoid.

Great pricing, easy to implement but needs to be easier in order to set policies and be more smart about the admin user and let them work.

Pros

It works, they update it continuously and have support to remove most of the current web threats.

Cons

You can't install printers drivers, You can't do remote desktop. Even on administrator accounts, which make IT life's difficult, at least you can disable it and do your work.

March 2019

Felipe from Grouper

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Little intervention from the end user

As a user I had very few problems with this product, but when I had a security event he gave me very little information about what had happened.

Pros

The little intervention required by the user

Cons

The little information given to the end user

July 2018

Oliver from EDAG Engineering

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Easy enterprise AV management

Worth using as is easy to configure overall and deployment into a larger marketplace

Pros

Easy deployment to our international locations managing thousands on clients. Very agile and user friendly, easy policy configuration and adaptable to business needs.

Cons

Policy management can be misleading, does need time spent to test and configure initially before wide scale deployment.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Good security

Pros

Trend micro is one of the best security software I've ever used. it is both secure and protects computers from running.

Cons

I did not have a bad experience about the application.

July 2019

Danny from The AME Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Trend Micro Worry-Free Business

Pros

Very easy to install and maintain subscriptions renewals. Price is very affordable and the product seems to work very well.

Cons

I don't have any complaints at this time.

January 2019

Michael from USA BMX Foundation

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Have used for 10 years

Pros

Love the simplicity and protection. Easy to use, feel safe at all times online.

Cons

The price. Renewing each year it a tough pill to swallow but worth it.

January 2018

Brooke from Turning Point Chiropractic

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

I own a health office and I trust that Trend Micros is keeping sensitive information safe.

Pros

It runs in the background and does not bog down our system. I used to work for a major competitor of Trend and I'm very happy with what I have seen so far in this product.

Cons

In the beginning it was too sensitive blocking programs it shouldn't have. I'd rather have it be too sensitive than letting malware through.

July 2017

Christian from Hansen Insurance

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Great security!

computer security

Pros

Install and forget about it. No updating, no hassle. It just runs in the background and the only time you see it is when it stops an attack.

September 2019

Sarah from Verisk

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Excellent protection platform

As far as I am concerned with this product I would always encourage it team because of providing me a great opportunity to secure my platform. I really like the way in which it integrates with different useful applications that I use on daily basis.

Pros

I chose this program because it provides advanced level services for protecting our systems. Anti-hacking ability of this product is wonderful, so nobody can hack my system that is a huge help for me. So, its a good intuitive for all in terms of having a secure environment in their workplace.

Cons

It does nothing bad even this product doesnt allow me to download any virus containing website or application into my system because it always notifies me before any downloading procedures.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Security solution for ESX environment

Pros

everything control at console end. no end user involvement required

Cons

poor help desk support. can take a few days to respond for a simple issue.

March 2018

Miguel from GB Advisors, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

This is a good alternative if you are searching for a solution to keep your computer safe.

Protecting my work enviroment with this software is a must in this digital era where may people want to take advantage of your hard work.

Pros

*- Very Good Virus and Malware detector. *- Password manager is very good it does store everything you need. *- Good protection against ramsonware software.

Cons

*- Resource hungry as many protection software. *- I dont like the interface, if is intuitive but it does need a bit more of clarification. *- Help section needs to improve,

March 2019

Aykan from Datamarket

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Virtual Machine Security

Pros

virtual patching HIPS very good properties and excellent experience.

Cons

no more least about this software, all is well.

January 2018

Hemant from Ciena Corp

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Best Security system

Pros

This is the best security system. Our Office systems are secured with this firewall system. It enables the real-time scan.

December 2018

Tammy from Medical Management Consulting

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

Trend Micro not software friendly with other programs

This program functions fine for the home user that isn't running business software that it could possibly be incompatible with. I didn't have any problem with the software on a laptop that didn't have my billing software on it.

Pros

This software is easy to install across multiple devices and easy to use. The renewal process is easy and quick. Visually, it's easy to find what you want to do.

Cons

This program seemed to be interfering with my medical billing software and causing it to freeze up at very inconvenient times. After researching this among other users of the medical billing software I found that others experienced the same issues with it causing the billing software to freeze up. I had to uninstall this software because of it's interference with the billing software.

March 2019

Mohit from gigabit technologies pvt ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Easy to use , good product

very good product . Give a nice overview of endpoint machines. just ones or twice my polices got stuck . overall good product.

Pros

good customer support. easy to use . every thing is visible on dashboard. user friendly. good features like dlp and application control . every thing can be managed from a single console.

Cons

some time polices take little time to be pushed.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 68 reviews