What are TunnelBear users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using TunnelBear software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.51

431 Reviews

5
260
4
133
3
30
2
5
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"I liked that the software was inexpensive and the graphics were pretty fun. Who doesn't like a cute bear."
  • icon"It's very accessible and easy to use. The ability to provide good security when surfing the internet."
  • icon"They have integrated their values into their product by offering pride bears and different options for your home screen icon - how cute is that."
  • icon"Any one can hack the account it was a bit risky."
  • icon"I do not recall having any issues with the product or having any trouble setting it up or implementing its use."
  • icon"The paywall can be frustrating at times, especially when you're unsure how much data you'll need prior to using it."

Jump to:

Browse all TunnelBear Reviews

  • Have you used TunnelBear and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 428 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 428 reviews

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

February 2022

Tunnelbear

User Profile

Kush

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

A decent VPN service with quite a few locations

It's a good VPN, I recommend using it for just some private browsing.

Pros

The UI is nice, the connection is stable with multiple options. It has a kill switch which is very important for VPN services.

Cons

It comes with a cost which makes it hard to use for freelancing when you are a student.

Reasons for switching to TunnelBear

Hotspot shield is really good but lacks in the smoothness, it lags sometimes.

User Profile

Nhan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Good VPN for non-pre

I have a good experience with TunnelBear. It works well for me most of the time and has Linux support. Their free plan is quite limited compared to other VPN solutions, but I find the premium price is pretty reasonable if you plan to use the service long-term.

Pros

- Non-cluttered UI, simple and easy to use. - Limit support on Linux. Would be nice if they can develop more on this function.

Cons

- It doesn't work with Netflix and other streaming services. - Availability is only limited to some countries. - Limited free plan, 500MB monthly at the time I'm writing this. You would need a paid subscription to use it daily

Reasons for switching to TunnelBear

I find TunnelBear is more reliable than Hotspot Shield

César

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

The best VPN

It is the VPN that I use personally because it seems to me the best, it has many countries available, and the connection is fast and secure. It is an excellent and highly recommended VPN.

Pros

I like the large amount of MB available with the free package, the connection is good, it's fast and secure. It works fine from any device, including the Google extension. It is one of the best VPNs on the market.

Cons

In my opinion it is a VPN with very few weak points, but I think that if I could improve the connection speed during the first few minutes, it takes a while for the connection to connect.

Horacio

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

A VPN that used to be great but went downfall.

Pros

We have been using this VPN for quite some time and It worked great with a good balance between features and monthly cost, even the UI was fun to watch.

Cons

After the acquisition from McAfee, we felt the security was compromised as all the traffic wasn't encrypted and secured but it actually may have been stored. As the company that used to be in Toronto now has to comply to US security and privacy requirements means no information is really private in their servers.

Javier

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

The most friendly VPN out there

Pros

Great UX and the easy of use is really impressive. When using on iPhone it's really nice they suggest you to turn on TunnelBear when you are about to connect to a very insecure network

Cons

Literally nothing. The company is always very open even about the third party security companies do about them.

Reasons for choosing TunnelBear

Because of the great UX and the offered you a free version

Nadine

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

The Bear Will Get You There!

I feel it is worth using, I can't say that I have had an unpleasant experience using it. It sufficed for what it was required to deliver.

Pros

Relatively good speed. It worked well for social media live streaming.

Cons

In a few instances, it took a shorter time than I needed to conned to the source.

Reasons for switching to TunnelBear

I technically have not made a switch because ProtonVPN is a godsend! I am happy to use TunnelBear when I have an unforeseen personal situation. I use both.

Kathy

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Most Convenient and Easy VPN Software

Pros

TunnelBear is especially easy and intuitive to use. It provides an added layer of security with the VPN feature when I join a public network. The interface is super self-explanatory and I've never had an issue with purchasing and using.

Cons

There is not much to not like about this software. It is easy to use and reliable, highly recommended.

Reasons for switching to TunnelBear

Cheaper Option and easier to use

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Tunnel your way threw

Me personally like this out of other vpns because I only need to use it a few times and the limit to the time it gives you works great for me it blocks what I need and unblocks things I need yo get into its a very easy to use app

Pros

How fast it can be to block sites that you don't want to share location with or apps it's easy and very well made

Cons

That it gives you monthly limits of usage

Shefali

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Research

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

A software with separation anxiety

It is doing its job, and has a pretty nice graphic user interface but when it comes to the actual job, there are better alternatives.

Pros

Its extremely user friendly. Even a kid can use it. You can select the location that you want to be connected to. They did a great job with the design. It has a quite a bit of a personality, which makes it stand out and fun.

Cons

Sometimes, the VPN can throttle and the data rate just plummets. Your ping can spike extremely which leads to everything freezing due to timeout which is very annoying. When you want to deinstall it , then individual parts have to be removed manually which should quite honestly not even be allowed.

User Profile

Jonathan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Tunnel Bear Review

Pleased with this VPN service. Definitely recommend for users unfamiliar with VPNs.

Pros

Very user friendly. UI and UX are well thought out and implemented. Simply register an account and you're on your way. There is a free account which you can use to test it out and check out all the features. They conduct annual security audits. Cost efficient.

Cons

VPN connection tends to lag sometimes, even when set to the closest location.

User Profile

Joel

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Multi-platform VP goodness

I have used Tunnelbear to protect public internet connections for over 3 years. The company kept a clean interface and make it easy to use and promote.

Pros

It is so easy to deploy, manage and use. It protects and has clear notifications of when it is one, how it is connected, and where it is connected to. They audit their software and make the 3rd party report publically available so that you can trust your data is even private from them.

Cons

Nothing, I have had great experiences, it is low overhead and easy to deploy. The price is a bit more than similar solutions. Not crazy it is owned by McAfee now.

Reasons for choosing TunnelBear

It was made in Canada.

Aleksandr

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

it is good overall, but there are better alternatives.

I used TunnelBear for two years and finally decided to switch. Reasons: 1. unstable software 2. slow speed 3. narrow set of exit nodes per country 4. small list of countries - that making the service useless to tests. 5. somewhat high price compared to offered services. 6. this one is very subjective - rumors of keeping session data. Should not be true, as they did pass the security audit more than few times, though

Pros

It is somewhat cheap and selloffs are regular, just you wait a bit. Interface is nice and clean. It has apps for Android, iOS, MacOs, Windows. Developers found their own original mascot and style, they are doing there best to tell sort of a story about the bear, drawing different icons for trial and even having a special minification screen when you are about to cancel the service (trust me, I hesitated for a good week before I could transform bear to cub). They have a decent list of European countries, which is shortened during last days, but it is still acceptable. Network speed is not bad most of the time. They seems to pass independent security audit and this is very important characteristic.

Cons

Software stability is something developers need to work on, both in term of applications and servers. Application may start to eat the battery, network may completely disappear after vpn is switched off (very often on android). Too few exit nodes. If exit node is located in one of less popular countries the speed may be as slow as 56k rendering the service unusable. They lingered quite a while before deciding to stop cooperate with Russian that wanted them to share private data. There was some humors that wasn't quite dispelled that TunnelBear actually saving some session data.

Reasons for choosing TunnelBear

4 years ago they seemed to have desired country set, their app looked very smart designed and easy to use and there was a huge selloff (yeah, right)

christophere

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

very user friendly powerful and entertaining platform

My overall experience was that of pleasantry in the aspects of I felt confidant that tunnel bear had my back and put the time and effort into there software so I never felt that my privacy was in question and to be quite honest I am a big kid so I enjoyed the animation of the bear I would always pick a far off server just to watch the bear.

Pros

So what I have to say first because it is my favorite aspect of this software was the user friendly and visually gratifying layout of this software, So many VPN software's can be very confusing to a person with not very much background in the pc world. The layout of this software visually makes it to where you can understand what is happening. Picture this you have a map with a little bear sitting in a pipe that has an uncanny resemblance to Mario and has multiple locations across the globe for you to choose from . Now once you pic a location you see the bear hop down his pipe and quite literally dig a tunnel to the location of the server you are wanting to connect to. The re ups in data quantity is also very cost friendly they do not tax you hardcore there server connections listed are consistent and they care about there customers what else could you really ask for.

Cons

The only complaint and it may have been I just had a hard time doing it and I have computer background so I am quite positive our less knowledgeable users definitely would is that merging your vpn information into the windows 10 operating system was a little harder them I would have like but in the end I just kept it as tunnel bear it was more fun to look at anyways.

Reasons for choosing TunnelBear

The one reason was Tunnel Bear was far more cost effective people by Nord mainly for the name at this point there not really getting more protection then say other VPN software's like Tunnel Bear are offering.

Reasons for switching to TunnelBear

Because the free vpn software's lack the care and effort that the paid VPN software's have.

Osarumwense

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Motion Pictures and Film

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

TunnelBear

Overall, TunnelBear, with its intuitive UI has done a great job simplifying VPNs for a novice like me, in my business.

Pros

It is brilliantly designed to meet our everyday needs. It is secure and have your device protected; no need to worry about your data being stolen. The fact that TunnelBear is fun, and offers free 500mb every month is probably the most attractive thing about it. It is very unlikely to find a VPN solution that offers free service, and still be fun to use. No other VPN solutions like TunnelBear; with its free trial, you can check it out if you like the product. Its simplicity makes it fun to use by inexperienced users. TunnelBear supports split tunneling on android devices. It can also be use as a secure torrent network.

Cons

What i like least about this software is how slow the internet connection could be sometimes, most especially after disconnected and trying to reconnect. This should be looked into. It is not a great fit for streaming as the data zaps quickly. Relatively few servers. More servers should be added.

Reasons for switching to TunnelBear

Too many ads, and it messes up my phone.

Mir Fida

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Best VPN solution for beginners for basic needs

Although,it is not an advanced level VPN but still a better choice for most basic requirements for a VPN features. New users should try it's free plan of 500 Mb per month to know the performance and features then switch to a paid plan.It is not as feature rich as other available VPN software but should be enough for specific task needs that one need to do regularly like IP & traffic security. Ease of use and quick setup makes it a suitable option for start ups and individuals .

Pros

First of all it is a beginner user friendly software that is get you started as soon as few clicks away.Not much configuration and settings needed. Apps and browser extensions are available for multiple OS and devices like respectively.Free plan is available to test performance for your specific network task requirement.It protects user's privacy through its no logging policy.Security is ensured by independent yearly audit make it a credible software to use. Another good feature is P2P connection which allows for use as secure torrent network.It supports split tunneling but only on android.

Cons

Major thing is the less support for unblocking streaming services like Netflix, in all locations.Other is customer support which is limited and not always available for solving commonly faced issues. Availability is limited to a set of listed countries.It does not support split tunneling except on android.

Reasons for choosing TunnelBear

Becuase it was quick & easy to get started and running without much hassle. It provides less features which are not needed by average user client, but on a value for money price plans.Security and privacy policy make it an authentic VPN software for common use.

User Profile

Maaz

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

TunnelBear..

I have been using tunnelbear from quite a lot of time and am very satisfied with the speed that it works with and like the sense of security that is provides using it about my data and cyberfoot prints.

Pros

TunnelBear is a very secure yet fast VPN software. It allows you to mask your cyber identity and cover your tracks by making you surf the web anonymously as it changes or hide your real IP address from servers. It has hundreds of IPs from many countries which makes your surfing experience fast even on VPN. You can also access blocked or censored websites through it which is very useful for people living in regions with strict political censorship. TunnelBear is very committed to users and their data safety and hence store no ip, data or information about its users online sessions and activities. You can use it on 5 devices at a time on single subscription.

Cons

TunnelBear stands true to the purpose it is designed for, but the subscription fee is a bit high especially for underdeveloped countries, apart from that it is an excellent software.

Arshad

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

TunnelBear

I like tunnel bear for it good speeds and availability of a lot of servers in different regions.

Pros

TunnelBear is a very powerful and efficient virtual private network creation software that also serve cyber protection. It has a simple design which makes it easy to use. Also you can use a single subscription over multiple computer or handheld devices.

Cons

The problem that I encounter with tunnelbear is about the vpn server city. I select some city in it and the ip adress checking sites shows some other city in results.

Reasons for switching to TunnelBear

Because of it better browsing speeds

Jason

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

A VPN experience that delights

- Sign Up is simple & easy - To start, TunnelBear offers a 500MB free trial that renews every month - Subscription payment was straightforward and fast - They offer apps across many different platforms so that I can use my account across all of my devices - Each app is more or less the same on all devices and intuitive and user-friendly experience - Changing VPN location is a breeze. Performance and reliability is great. - Cancelling was easy and straightforward when I no longer needed a VPN. - Resubscribing again when I needed was also very simple. Overall, there were no moments of frustration or even the slightest hang-up in the entire experience. I never got unnecessary notifications, pop-ups, or emails that disrupt my focus.

Pros

The overall UX is very pleasant and there is little to no friction at any point in the customer journey. Most importantly for me, TunnelBear focuses solely on their VPN and therefore doesn't attempt to cross-sell a suite of other products to me.

Cons

TunnelBear as of right now (5/27/21) offers servers in 38 countries. Some of the more established VPN providers offer more countries. I sometimes wish to access content from Russia that is otherwise blocked in the US however, TunnelBear does not have servers in Russia. Other providers do.

Reasons for switching to TunnelBear

I wanted a simpler and more reliable experience

Anonymous

Company size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Best VPN ever!

Pros

I have tried countless VPN already, and no one can compare to TunnelBear! Sure, I only used the free trial, which is 500 mb a month, but that alone is enough for it to make an impact on me. A lot of VPN that I have tried that said are offering free service doesn't really work for me. The only one that worked is TunnelBear. The free trial is very important because it is what will make the user to decide whether to pay for the service or not. And I'm pretty sure that when the time comes, I'll gladly pay for their service! It's very easy to use, and they have a really cute layout. It's not "complicated-looking", and it worked really great as a VPN. Highly recommended!

Cons

Since I only tried using the free trial, I can say that the only con that I am seeing is the fact that you can only use 500 mb per month. That is something that of course, can be solved when you decide to pay for their service.

User Profile

Nadusha

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

Only for short term operations. Period.

Overall, I'm only using this for some simple operations only. Only reason I'm using this is because of the user friendliness of the app. And this is 100% working where some other tools don't work sometimes. But the bandwidth limit is too low. So I can only rate it 5 out of 10.

Pros

Well, I like everything about the Tunnelbear vpn. It can hide your identity and can connect to any server in almost all of the countries out there. works pretty well. Thishas an Chrome extension so that you can use it with the chrome browser. First you have to create an account and then you have to login. this process is very easy and won't take too much time. And you can connect right away. There's an android app so that use vpn from your mobile device wiht those login credentials. Everything is pretty easy. user interface is very simple. and attractive as well. and connecting won't take too long or there's no queue like other tools.

Cons

like I said previously, usage bandwidth is limited when you're using this. like very low. you only get 500MB per month. so it's not suitable for long term operations like browsing social media, downloading things etc. however they allow you 1 GB if you could tweet about their service. But even that doesn't sound enough for me. Plus there are some competitors who offer the same service for free! So this is a bit questionable.

Erik

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Graphic Design

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Keeps your devices protected with surprise and delight at every corner

I recommend TunnelBear to all of my colleagues and friends. It is ingeniously designed, fun to use, and completely private. I rest easy knowing my devices are protected by their VPN while my data remains private, too!

Pros

My favorite thing about TunnelBear is the clean user interface, fun animations, and thoughtful details they have added to every step of their user journey. I am always delighted by the subtle animations and clean design elements they use to convey clear messages to me about how TunnelBear is protecting my device. On mobile, it's even better! They have integrated their values into their product by offering pride bears and different options for your home screen icon - how cute is that?!

Cons

I don't have anything negative to say about TunnelBear. They obviously listen to what their users want and need without sacrificing their values or integrity. I love knowing my devices are fully protected by an adorable team of bears!

Reasons for switching to TunnelBear

Proton slowed down my computer, so I did some research and found TunnelBear! I'm very happy I made the switch!

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

Great travel VPN for computer and mobile

An easy to use VPN for both my computer and mobile device, I usually use it when I am travelling and on an unfamiliar network and am worried about my personal security.

Pros

This is very easy to use both on a computer and a mobile phone when you are on untrusted networks and want a secure connection. There are plenty of different options of locations to "tunnel" to, which is nice. Additionally, the price is not too bad for a VPN service, and it goes down if you buy larger packages. I have never really experienced that many connection issues when using TunnelBear, which is a big plus considering other VPNs drop me frequently.

Cons

There are other VPNs that provide just as much security, if not more due to legal requirements of collecting data on customers. TunnelBear does not collect logs, but still beware that Canada, where they are based, has very strict privacy laws and anti-P2P laws.

Response from TunnelBear

Hey there! Thanks for your review! The Bears are thrilled that you're enjoying the service. You will be pleasantly surprised to find out that TunnelBear does NOT collect logs of the website you visit. Phew! :) TunnelBear explicitly does not collect, store or log the following data: - IP addresses visiting our website - IP addresses upon service connection - DNS Queries while connected - Any information about the applications, services or websites our users use while connected to our Service You can learn more at TunnelBear's human-readable, super transparent privacy policy: https://www.tunnelbear.com/privacy-policy. If you have any questions, we want to hear from you at privacy@tunnelbear.com. Rawr!

Replied December 2017

User Profile

Marouane

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

VPN With Some Flare

TunnelBear offers an easy to use, secure and consistent VPN service with apps across all the platforms I use at a competitive price.

Pros

TunnelBear is a consistent and powerful VPN solution. The service is inexpensive and with applications available across multiple platforms including browser extensions TunnelBear makes it easy to ensure you're protected and have VPN access wherever you are. The interface is intuitive and for those who don't know much about VPNs the settings have helpful descriptions for the more complex features. The animations and design of the interface is charming and a welcome change from the dull app interfaces out there. TunnelBear is fast and realiable, easily one of the best VPNs on the market.

Cons

I have not experienced any real issues with the service or it's apps in all the time I've been using TunnelBear, and I've been using it for a long time.

User Profile

Ryan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Great VPN and Servers

I've used this to ensure cybersafety and bypass region blocks for the better part of a few years, it is excellent at this.

Pros

Free Data every month is a massive plus for when you need a reliable VPN quickly. In addition, sharing to social media accounts and referring friends gives you even more!

Cons

The VPN servers are usually great, however at certain times I notice a bit of slowdown.

Showing 1 - 25 of 428 reviews
TunnelBear

TunnelBear

4.51/5 out of 431 reviews
Learn More