What are ZoneAlarm Pro users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using ZoneAlarm Pro software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.65

17 Reviews

5
12
4
4
3
1
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"It allows me to keep my security fresh and allow me to change the functionality of my computer towards specific softwares easily."
  • icon"Easy to install, Easy to deploy, User Friendly, and Cost effective solution."
  • icon"I like the fact that it is configurable and allows you the ability to control the level of participation."
  • icon"Somewhat pricy and at times blocks content I want to view. I accept this as necessary because it keeps dangerous content out of my computer."
  • icon"I am not sure how this auto update works, because sometimes it reports errors in the way it comes across the regular programs communicating."
  • icon"Setting it on high can restrict a lot of use for some programs."

Jump to:

Browse all ZoneAlarm Pro Reviews

  • Have you used ZoneAlarm Pro and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 17 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 17 of 17 reviews

User Profile

Lopaze

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

Zone Alarm Pro is great never had any problems

Cyber protection

Pros

Firewall provides you with a powerful alternative to the Windows Firewall that doesn't require you to constantly manage or monitor it.

Cons

It offers no web shield to block you from visiting dangerous websites. Most of the advanced settings and options are available only if you buy the Pro version.

Michael

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Great Cost Effective Solution for Small Businesses

The ransomware protections and ease of use are great! We looked at other solutions to fill all of our needs and the cheapest program close to this one was $2000 dollars more and didn't work nearly as good.

Pros

Easy to install, Easy to deploy, User Friendly, and Cost effective solution.

Cons

Works to well sometimes blocking enter office connections. Firewall is very easy to modify to fix this issue.

Reasons for choosing ZoneAlarm Pro

Cost

Reasons for switching to ZoneAlarm Pro

Cost

Julie

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

A program that works in the background so that you don't have to worry about all the threats outside

Pros

I like this program in the way that it keeps an eye on all of my other programs and who is sending what and when.

Cons

I am not sure how this auto update works, because sometimes it reports errors in the way it comes across the regular programs communicating.

Darrin

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

A well rounded firewall with Antivirus that does the job well enough

Zone Alarm Pro set at default values will be beneficial for the security of your PC. I would recommend it for most usual home users. The firewall on its own is free actually and has a solid reputation all these years.

Pros

I have used both the paid and free version of Zone Alarm before, and I can say it has a less intrusive and annoying firewall compared to other similar products which are too sensitive and trigger false positives. The antivirus also works quite well to scan your PC of threats although it's not the best there is.

Cons

The fire alarm can be set to be more sensitive, but then it gets annoying and will bug you all day long to allow this or that process. It even flag good programs as malicious.

Connie

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

Awesome

Keeps your computers safe from viruses.

Pros

ZoneAlarm Pro is a great product. I like the fact that it keeps my computer(s) free of viruses and bad things that people throw around out there. ZoneAlarm Pro has kept my computers protected.

Cons

I don't like the parental control feature. Once turned on, it takes the control away from going to almost any site. I went to Amazon, Facebook and a few others, and a red ! came up that said the site was unsafe. It needs to give you a little more control over what you want to block.

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

Necessary for Online Security

As already indicated, it protects users and the network from themselves.

Pros

It keeps unwanted digital trespassers out of your computer and is great for people who may not use an appropriate amount of caution when surfing online and using their devices. Other tools such as anti-spyware tools make this a must have.

Cons

There can be some false alarms, but these can be easily prevented in the future with the customization tools available in the program.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Zone Alarm Firewall is the best!

I have used this since the 90's, and have recommended i9t to everyone. Way better than Windows firewall and it locks my hosts file and allows me to unlock it. I now use their anti-virus addon, but haven't had a virus for years before then anyway.

Pros

I like the fact that it is configurable and allows you the ability to control the level of participation.

Cons

Until it is tuned the way I like, it will block some nodes on my LAN, and other sites I need to exclude.

User Profile

Gaurav

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Why one alarm is the best

Very positive. We have used zone alarm personal for ages. This was a natural progression

Pros

Threat detection Ease of deployment Non intrusive nature of the product A number of our employees have used Zone alarm personal so this was a good natural progression

Cons

Noting to complain. The product is really high quality and easy to use hence we have nothing to complain

Ryan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Been a Zone Alarm fan for over a decade!

10/10 would recommend Zone Alarm Pro to anyone who needs a fantastic firewall. Definitely up at the top of my list.

Pros

I've been using Zone Alarm products since 2008. It is so easy to turn the firewall up or down and use settings that aren't strict. It allows me to keep my security fresh and allow me to change the functionality of my computer towards specific softwares easily.

Cons

Setting it on high can restrict a lot of use for some programs. It definitely keeps your computer secure.

Oliver

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

Zone Alarm gives you the piece of mind for the leaky Windows experience and alerts of program access

Pros

Real time interface that lets you know about what kind of threat is trying to secure information from you and what programs are sending out data through which port and to where. There is also some antivirus capability.

Cons

Not sure if the antivirus software is robust as some of the other products out there. May interfere with Windows virtual machine in parallels since you have to protect your Microsoft monster.

Merrill

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Must Install on all Computers

Extremely functions and protects my computer very well. I install on all computers.

Pros

First order of business when setting up a new computer is to install Zone Alarm. Protect computers extremely well. I've used for several years across many devices.

Cons

Somewhat pricy and at times blocks content I want to view. I accept this as necessary because it keeps dangerous content out of my computer.

MICHAEL

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

ZoneAlarm Pro Review

Pros

This is a great product and is easy to use. The product has a easy update system and is very smooth.

Cons

The system seems to be slow and sometimes glitches. I have tried many times to reinstall but it still glitches .

Gilad

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

Securing home PC using this application

Home security

Pros

Very advanced firewall, makes life much easier and less complicated, it is very quit and the CPU consumption is not tat high comparing to others...

Cons

First deployment might be a bit tricky and might not be achievable on newly released Microsoft Windows.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Experiences on ZoneAlarm

If you need firewall system for windows which works with relatively old hardware go a head and try.

Pros

- Both Inbound and Outbound blocking - Some support for phishing prevention - Disables instantly some malicious programs

Cons

- After another product some issues with configuration, which were annoying but eventually solved - Not all malicious programs are detected, but that is to be expected

Daniel

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Zone Alarm pro

Pros

I liked the fact that ZoneAlarm would let you know if there was a threat that it blocked coming to your computer.

Cons

I didn't like the fact that sometimes ZoneAlarm took a little while to load.

Anonymous

Company size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Decide who has access and who not

Pros

I used this program for long time, I like the capability to avoid the connection to some programs to internet, so they don't affect the speed of the internet. You can select stop the Internet access to the whole computer or some programs

Cons

Before you can't install it after installed an antivirus like Avast, you MUST install the firewall first and then ZoneAlarm, they corrected this in the new version, thanks.

Rogelio

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

excellent!!

Pros

I have been using it for four months and it has given me very good results, very good detection and its firewall is the best !!

Cons

It should be done in other languages, it takes a lot of work to uninstall, the appearance must be improved

Showing 1 - 17 of 17 reviews
ZoneAlarm Pro

ZoneAlarm Pro

4.65/5 out of 17 reviews
Learn More