All Zscaler Reviews

1-25 of 41 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anshuman

Retail, 10,001+ employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed March 2022

Very powerful intelligent proxy

User Profile

Stephanie

Verified reviewer

Airlines/Aviation, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Zscaler keeps us moving

We went from a VPN application that required users to reauthenticate every 10 hours on a mobile device and every 4 hours on a laptop for security reason, to Zscaler that we can allow users to reauthenticate every 30 days on mobile devices and every 3 days on laptops. The user experience has been improved tremendously. Additionally, the connectivity is more stable using Zscaler versus our previous application.

PROS

Zscaler gives more security for the organization, while giving users more privacy. Analytics are hands down the best we have used. 10k+ users and we have had little to no problems since deploying Zscaler. Having the flexibility to change the duration for authentication while still maintaining a secure environment has made this tool a game changer for our users.

CONS

Users initially had some confusion about the tool disabling when they were on a trusted network. Time and usage has helped to clear the confusion.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Zscaler is great solution when it comes to detect/prevent the thread within the cloud.

Overall Zscaler has brought the new generation in network security, and Zscaler made the other Security vendors to think in the different directions compare with thinking in traditional way. Zscaler kind of removed the network latency problems with traditional VPN solutions here Zscaler POP presence really helped.

PROS

This is one of the best solution I have worked with, it provides the seamless experience better than the traditional VPN solutions. Connectivity speed is faster comparatively than the VPN solutions because of closer Zscaler POP availability. With speed you are also sure that you are sitting in Secure environment. As Zscaler also makes it sure no threats are touching the endpoint as well even the Zero day threats are detected and prevented within the Zscaler cloud.

CONS

I had few problems with Zscaler ZPA solution, unable to resolve the DNS for private web. However all this got resolved as our team had worked with Zscaler support team.

Reason for choosing Zscaler

Zscaler overall has great features and better market review.

Reasons for switching to Zscaler

With Global Protect needed to manage the overall Security infrastructure, like managing the firewalls, managing the lifecycle of the product is really a heavy job. With Zscaler you are not managing the Hardware Lifecycle this makes the life bit easier.

Anonymous

5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed January 2021

I left a job I loved because of ZScaler

Let me start by describing what ZScaler is at its heart: a cloud-based network proxy that uses its own root certificate to inspect TLS/SSL traffic. If you are a company in the business of making software, keep this product away from your software developers. Far, far away. It does not play nice with many software development tools, even once you go through the pain of adding their root certificate in all the right places. I have spent hours and even days interacting with ZScaler support, often with no solution ever found. After spending months fighting frequent issues that came up, I finally threw my hands in the air and left my company. It probably works fine if you're just doing "regular" stuff with your network, like browsing, file uploads/downlads, etc. If you're doing anything more advanced, keep away from ZScaler.

PROS

- Provides competent security and access for basic computing - macOS app works alright, although it does have plenty of hiccups

CONS

- Hard to get it to work right with software development tools. In some cases, no proper solution was ever found. - Support is incredibly terrible. Unhelpful and wastes a lot of time. I really can't emphasize enough how frustrating the support was. I ended up just finding my own workarounds 90% of the time, after spending hours and hours on the line with support. - Adds latency, which can make profiling network operations difficult. - Sometimes you run into websites randomly blocking you or asking for CAPTCHA due to routing through ZScaler gateways.

Reasons for switching to Zscaler

Company mandated. Cisco AnyConnect worked way better for me.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2021

Great for distributed teams, remote work, and VPN

We added this during the pandemic. We are in the process of doing the full company rollout, but we have a lot of users and this really helps us get visibility and security around our networked resources.

PROS

I love that I don't have to use multiple VPNs to get to various parts of my company and product. Having Zscaler handle that all is really nice. Logging into SIEM is a lot, but good information and great for investigation. Love the agent. Works great for Windows and Mac

CONS

Linux integration is in beta and I'm hoping it gets better. Setting up can be tricky, but professional services make it worth it.

Reason for choosing Zscaler

Better vetted, good support and similar companies like ours have implemented it and had great success.

Umang

Packaging and Containers, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Excellent upcoming VPN security tool

- Very nice experience and best in the industry currently

PROS

- Very easy to use and automatically connects when the computer is turned on. - No authentication required - Never fails to connect - If internet outage is there, automatically reconnects when internet is back again

CONS

- Initial set up and training is needed for users in first round

Chris

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

ZSclaer Cloud Security

Great support and help during implementtion.

PROS

This is by far the best option for security a company this is 100% remote and using cloud infrastructure to run their business.

CONS

The cost is high but the cloud management and implementation make it worth it.

Reason for choosing Zscaler

We received recommendations from clients and it was a good fit for our organization.

User Profile

Paweł

Verified reviewer

Chemicals, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2022

Enhanced protection in the cloud world thanks to Zscaler

PROS

The majority of business users are only interested in not getting any viruses on the PCs or mobile devices. They aren't interested in the way how we are protected from various cyber threats - Zscaler is the perfect solution as it gives us the wanted protection without the need of any user intervention - it works in the background while we perform our daily tasks. I was really amazed by the pace of how ZScaler detects potential vulnerabilities and possible cyber attacks.

CONS

ZScaler can be costly when thinking about using it in big enterprises.

User Profile

Nachiket

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

ZScaler - The best application for Internet security

Zscaler helps me browse the internet safely, without having me worry whether a particular website may be malicious or not. It has helped me prevent data loss and data theft due to the blacklisting of potentially dangerous websites and also provided me warnings in case of suspicious websites.

PROS

The best thing about Zscaler is that it performs it works efficiently in the backend without providing me with too many notifications. I get immediate reminders if I end up browsing an unsafe website and it also blocks access to websites blacklisted by ZS, thus preventing data theft.

CONS

There is nothing I dislike about the software. The only recommendation would be to enhance the UI to make it look more professional, maybe like that of Avira or Kaspersky

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Security at it's finest

it was nice that it was able to connect me to the internet I use at work even if I was away from work. I still had access to all the information without having to sacrifice my own personal laptop

PROS

Efficient, good storage and security; it keeps our organization's internal apps secure and in compliance with the policies, even when you're off corporate network

CONS

It sometimes blocks innocent sites or locks me out and requires me to re-enter my information multiple times; I've heard it can be expensive if used by multiple users in the same area

User Profile

Matheus

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Security for a single user

PROS

I am a regular user of Zscaler and I consider the software as an ally of the IT team for security in browsing the internet and connecting to other networks. For the user, the software is simple, without many options for adjustments.

CONS

At times, after the computer is suspended, Zscaler crashes and does not allow any kind of interaction, although it continues to work in the background.

Akash

Computer & Network Security, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Secure Service Edge from Zscaler

PROS

The Console of the solution is very straightforward. It supports a lot of use cases. Zscaler offers protection to users' internet traffic, protects private application access, and secures cloud transactions.It can Integrate with a lot of products as per the need like we can Integrate it with siem solution for exporting logs, or can integrate with IDPs to authenticate users. Advanced threat protection modules are quite good, and provide granular controls over SASE applications. The policy applies in real time which is a very good thing.

CONS

No, I didn't find as of now to dislike about anything as of now.

Kristin

Insurance, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Great for the end user!

Overall, this is a great product! I would highly recommend this product from a End User stand point, super easy and very fast. I do not have anything to list for recommendations, I give this a 10/10 for ease of use and 10/10 for product satisfaction!

PROS

This is such an easy product for the end user, I have been using this for about 1 year to access our secure network and it even links right up with Duo Mobile! which makes getting logged in! As the end user you get a notice on the computer that you need to re-authenticate your connection- select authenticate and you get a notice right to your phone, accept or deny- accept and BAM you are in! that fast and that easy.

CONS

The only con that I can think of is how often I have to get logged in, this is likely a security setting that our IT team has access to but as a end user it is a little troublesome if you are mid-day and then have to go through the process of re-authenticating- its fast but the smallest thing can throw off a whole day

Kalyan

Food & Beverages, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Modern Security

zscaler solved our access to remote workforce without giving them vpn acccess. zapp can be used to better control app based access to remote user rather than overall vpn access.

PROS

zscaler Internet Security and Zscaler ZAPP access gives more control over devices in organziation that connects to internet. we can control what ip and what websites that devices go out via internet and we have control over protocols and ports channels that devices communicate on the internet

CONS

More control over zapp access like internal application access

Reason for choosing Zscaler

cost and more control and security

Eric

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

Very useful and efficient

When connected to internet, Zscaler immediately connects to Company server and it is seamless, meanwhile it separates regular internet usage from the company's network, unlike other VPN services that routes all internet usage into the company's network.

PROS

Seamless transition, and allows local network connectivity while also being connected to company server

CONS

sometimes it will not connect immediately after being connected to the wifi, and requires a restart of the software

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

A Great Way For You To Take Control Over Your Network

I like this, it is a great way of be completely compliant and you know that you only use company's pc for work. This is as it should be, i mean this tool grants that for example no piracy content is accessed with company's computers.

PROS

It works when in office and out of office, i mean, there is no need to disable or enable settings. It does the job pretty well filtering the traffic and it is great when it comes to security matters.

CONS

For now i can't point anything bad about it, i mean, it does the job well. Everything on company's laptops and computers is being filtered and monitored so it is just perfect. Well, we still need to use VPN in order to reach company files and stuff when we are out of company but i think that's nothing to do with Zscaler.

Javier

Retail, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Útil para amenazas cibernéticas

PROS

Garantiza la protección contra posibles amenazas en la red en todos los dispositivos conectados, tanto ordenadores como smartphones. Tiene una implementación sencilla y de cara al usuario no le afecta en nada.

CONS

Todo es correcto en esta herramienta, no hay nada que no me guste.

Anonymous

5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

zscaler usage

We have provided a simple, fast and low security advantage.

PROS

integration is very simple zscaler. It works successfully on all windows systems. It supports us to provide security simply.

CONS

zscaler can be a bit of a problem with product support. Even if there are late turns, the problem is solved. It does not cause a long interruption.

Winnie

Civil Engineering, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Zscaler VPN

Excellent software, replaces Cisco VPN which required log in everytime. Zscaler is seamless and very user friendly

PROS

Our company recently implemented Zscaler for the VPN and it has been a great experience so far. It is easy to use, does not require log in everytime you open your laptop, unlike Cisco VPN and it is much, much faster. Installation and implementation was very smooth and there were no major issues

CONS

The only issue we had was due to people connecting to the old Cisco VPN still, which caused issues with Zscaler. However that is a user issue and not really due to the software

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: