User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(61)

61

4 stars

(19)

19

3 stars

(5)

5

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Everything works fine always! No errors! Good support!"

  • "completely satisfied for overall performance, every section is perfect, so no need to worry, especially for new users "

  • "Very easy to use control panel Always up to date Fast performance"

  • Cons

  • "We would prefer the old pricing which wasn't user based, but it's still affordable and very stable as a server software."

  • "Some tasks are very complicated but with all of the online tutorials available there is very little you will need support for - "

  • "The only thing i least like is its complecated code structure i mean it does have a lot of features but it also comes with a lot more of hard working codes."

Browse cPanel & WHM Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 88 results

September 2020

User Profile Picture

Nabin from Curl Labs

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

WHM cPanel is the best web hosting management system

WHM cPanel is very secure, robust, and easy to use.

Pros

WHM cPanel has the most advanced features among all the webserver management system. The user interface is easy to use and requires no programming skills to manage the WHM system. With WHM cPanel I can easily set up domains, install websites, create backups, and migrate websites across the servers on a fly.

Cons

WHM cPanel is a powerful web hosting management system. But it is quite resourceful, if there had been light version of cPanel, it would been even more better.

Reasons for Choosing cPanel & WHM

WHM cPanel is easy to use and has a great support team than its other alternatives like Direct Admin, Hepsia Panel, Virtualmin, Ajenti, and Plesk.

Reasons for Switching to cPanel & WHM

WHM cPanel provided a complete set of features and easy to use interface.

January 2021

Aris from POWERPC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

WHM for Best Server Management Experience

Hosting websites for customers and managing our VPS and Dedicated servers. We have secure and updated servers. Without cPanel & WHM we would have to manage most features with a Terminal.

Pros

EasyApache is the best software for me, because I can easily provision different extensions for different PHP versions and then select multiple versions of PHP for each domain. Then I like the fact that we can create feature lists and select which features a customer will have available for his cPanel. Each customer should have only the necessary features and access to different tools. Suspending accounts is really useful when customers don't pay their invoices for a long time and after many warnings. The best of all is the Security Center where I can configure everything, set security policies, Brute force protection and other restrictions. Basically I like that cPanel is always recommending the best and safest option for each feature there is available across cPanel & WHM.

Cons

We would prefer the old pricing which wasn't user based, but it's still affordable and very stable as a server software.

February 2021

Viktoria from TTB

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

The best webserver management solution available

We used WHM and cPanel to host and manage websites we own. It makes management a walk in the park, as its GUI is a great way to deal with actions that would otherwise require using terminal and typing in endless commands. This way you can deal with most issues using their built in tools and features.

Pros

cPanel has the most features among the webserver management solutions we have tried. Not only is it feature-packed, the features are also well made and useful. cPanel's best feature, though, is the ease of use. Setting up a domain, installing WordPress, and managing files, databases, permissions, and metrics has never been easier! I also love the Softaculous installer that is compatible with cPanel.

Cons

The pricing system changed recently, and it is not as affordable as it once was.

September 2018

User Profile Picture

Daniel from Cibersys

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Everything for accommodation at your fingertips

It is very easy to use, it is not required to be an advanced user in web management. Its interface has all its identified applications and many have help menu. The database is administered through the web interface, which means that advanced knowledge in the management of mysql is not required, one of the interesting functions is the mail, you can create email accounts with the domain of hosting, this It means that you can customize mail accounts according to the company or product. File management can be managed through ftp which makes the transfer faster. The platform has a lot of options that can be applied at the same time, I recommend it for small or medium companies that do not have a large IT department

Pros

Easy-to-use platform, which hosts several applications that do the work for the time to maintain and manage the hosting of your website, email accounts, database, php among others. It is an all in one for web hosting

Cons

One of the capabilities is more vulnerable to direct attacks, the location of all applications is on a single server, so it is easy to attack. This security breach makes it vulnerable to other options, more difficult to use but more secure

January 2021

User Profile Picture

Josh from JNM Web Creations

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Great product but bummed by the price hike.

Great product has all the features I need though just had a pricing structure increase.

Pros

Allows me to do everything I need to do with my hosting. I have played with plesk but I am more used to cpanel and WHM and know where everything is and there are so many features that allow me to resell hosting and make money from it! It is updated a lot which is great.

Cons

The main issue I had is this new pricing structure. It did increase my hosting bill quite a bit. Also every now and then I can't find something as there is soo much to it so I have to talk to my hosting company. So it can be a bit complicated until you learn it.

Reasons for Choosing cPanel & WHM

It has all the features I need and like the structure better than plesk.

December 2020

Marcus from P&S: Web Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Excellent solution for hosting websites and emails

My overall experience has been very good, cPanel and WHM allow you to achieve all of your digital marketing needs and client-side requirements for hosting, web development and emails.

Pros

cPanel is a great product that makes it extremely easy to manage your own servers, DNS records as well as emails and clients websites. It is an all in one solution to managing both emails and websites as well as the technical aspects through a wonderful interface. The WHM master control panel also makes it very easy to manage multiple cPanel accounts and functionalities. Furthermore, allowing you to create separate login details for each of your clients to access their own cPanel dashboard for management purposes

Cons

The biggest cons with regards to cPanel is that there exists no automatic backup functionality which is a very important feature, single-use licenses can also become extremely expensive. Lastly, the email interface options could also use more work and features to be included.

December 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Easy Self-Serve Site Management

I like cPanel. It's familiarity and ease of use means that nearly every web host I use is a matter of choosing based on service and pricing rather than ease-of-use.

Pros

With a few odd exceptions, most things are relatively easy to find within cPanel. Because cPanel is so prevalent in web hosting, learning how to use it once means you can re-use the same skills and knowledge even when moving to many other hosts. Most functionality is straightforward enough that someone with minimal knowledge can find their wat around and make changes if needed.

Cons

Some web hosts still use outdated versions of cPanel which are harder to navigate and use. It would be nice if cPanel somehow operated like cloud software where all hosts are automatically using the most up-to-date version. Not sure if that's technically feasible. From the handful of web hosts I've used, I've noticed that often there is functionality in cPanel that is duplicated outside in the web hosts own interface, and as a result changes made to some aspects of a hosting service done within cPanel don't actually do anything. This is frustrating and usually results in a call to my hosts tech support unless the solution is obvious. I wish that those duplicated functions in cPanel would just redirect me to the right place. Some of the language in the platform can be ambiguious, although that said, I'm not a professional dev - just a hobbyist so perhaps with more background knowledge that wouldn't be an issue.

March 2021

Boris from Zero Molecule

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Best hosting and server management available

We use cPanel in all shared hosting websites we create for our clients. I am particularly happy with how easy it is to manage WordPress installations through Softaculous, and how easy it became to update WordPress since they rolled out the update that lets you create staging versions. All the server settings are easily available through a simple interface making server management a walk in the park!

Pros

cPanel is my favorite part of web hosting management. All the options are available at the click of a button. Webapps are easy to install and set up, and there are very handy file and email managers available.

Cons

I have been a cPanel & WHM user for the better part of the last 10 years and I have yet to find anything that I dislike. The updates are only making it better!

February 2021

User Profile Picture

Saminu from OkadaBooks

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

This has been one of the best web hosting management systes

I will recommend this in a heartbeat, it is so much easier to learn and work with than other web hosting management software.

Pros

Everything about cPanel is so cool! Like I get so many apps like Softaculous and that helps when it comes to installing or setting up CMS software I am not really familiar with. I also love the fact that I can set up email accounts directly and get set up instructions for my devices. cPanel is really one of the best!

Cons

I've been using cPanel for years and I still can't find anything wrong with it really. Talk about perfection, hehehe

March 2021

OLADIPO from REFin Homes Limited

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Easy Website Management

Great experience using the application,i prefer to use than many other ones because of its flexibility

Pros

Makes website management and hosting easy for a beginner or person not IT savvy. It provides a better user interface for file management and also email functions.

Cons

The email capacity is smaller to have uses with heavy files or data. Then the security in place for email scams or theft is not robust

September 2020

Josip from Elfo trgovina i servis

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Run your own hosting business like a pro

WHM by cPanel is a must-have if you are running your hosting business. It seamlessly integrates with other services providing you with an extremely easy to use interface while also providing exceptional service to your clients.

Pros

With WHM it is so easy to create a new cPanel account for your customers. Just with the press of a few buttons, they get their username and password which is assigned to their purchased hosting package. The best part is that this can also be automated so you won't be losing time to some boring tasks like clicking through cluttered UI. WHM also allows you to monitor your whole server and see load and if there are some errors so you can quickly fix them. There are lots of quick easy fix remediation available which is quite handy when you host a lot of websites and some go down because of misconfiguration error. Taking backup of the whole server is no longer a tedious task. With just a few clicks you can take a backup or restore server or just client's websites to the previous state if something goes wrong.

Cons

There are no many cons with WHM. If you chose WHM you are good to go with your hosting business. You won't regret it. But be prepared that it is not easy to setup. The average person could have some problems with the initial setup of WHM but once it is configured properly there should be no problems. The only problems I experienced are AutoSSL which fails to provision SSL to domains who are pointing to Cloudflare or similar services.

August 2019

Matheus from RedeHost Internet LTDA

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

WHM - Sell your hosting plans

i've been using WHM over the last 4 years and im still amazed how good and efficient this tool really is.

Pros

So many features! many of them come as plugin u can customize almost everything Build apache and php the way you want cheap price for this kind of service amazing support when you need it ( sometimes took 24 h to got an answer )

Cons

U need to fully understand the way WHM Works and how to deal with it. SOmetimes u will need to contact their support They are going to raise license price on 4 of september

April 2019

.Kim from Designz23

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

WHM - The Best Software To Manage Hosting Accounts

Very good software, an ideal solution for small web design companies who might also want to start making money on hosting. The system is easy to learn, find features in it's documentation, and navigate through the organized administrative panel. Creating a new web hosting account for one of your new customers can be achieved in just minutes.

Pros

WHM (Web Host Manager) is the very best software to run a small web hosting business. The interface is very simple and easy to understand. The documentation is organized by category, making it easy to find the instructions on how to do any of it's many features. The most common function you will probably use is setting up a new hosting account for a new customer, which it's just a matter of a couple of clicks and then inputting a few form fields.

Cons

The system isn't the greatest for medium or larger web hosting companies unless you integrate a third party system like WHMCS. Smaller hosting or web design companies might also want to integrate third party backup solutions , because the backup of cPanel accounts is not as modern for ease of use as one might think. Otherwise, you have to go through each cPanel account, one by one, back them up, and then download the backup.

September 2020

Jorge from DO IT Internacional

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

WHM & CPanel bring hosting management down to earth

When you offer so many features, you can always fail in the structure/organization of them, but WHM & Cpanel's menus are really clever and intuitive. You don't spend too much time finding what you're looking for and even have a search system to make this even better. It's really a world class product used by ginormous companies.

Pros

If i have to choose a simple phrase to describe them, it would be "feature rich". There's nothing you can't accomplish when it comes to managing hosting accounts, in large scale or individually, using these products. It's like a perfect couple that fulfill each other.

Cons

Particularly, the update/changelog notices/management can be better in order to be aware of what has exactly changed and prepare for it in advance.

Reasons for Choosing cPanel & WHM

It was always the only option. It's the default go to solution.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Best in class for Linux hosting!

If you have a linux server and want to be a webhost, good or bad, you need this. If you want webhosting, you want a cPanel/WHM platform. Made right here in Houston, this is the industry standard.

Pros

WHM is the software you want if you are going to be a webhost. It lets you spawn your customer cPanels and control each element from your WHM console. Also, it is a GUI for many of the more painful points of server administration that would otherwise be handled on the command line.

Cons

It is pricey! Worth it, but pricey. Also, the WHM software does have some difficulty with functions and DNS records either showing as complete but not working, or records like that getting "stuck" somewhere in the server's DNS zone. Also, management of a large number of cPanels can get daunting quick.

February 2018

Alex from DentalCMO

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Managing hosting services with WHM has been excellent

Managing hundreds of sites is so much more convenient with everything under the same place. We get security, organization, and functionality with WHM.

Pros

WHM can be configured to fit your specific web hosting needs. I love being able to set up everything exactly the way I need it and if it isn't something provided within WHM natively, there are a multitude of plugins/extensions that can expand the functionality to meet your needs. This has been my favorite web hosting manager by far.

Cons

It can be a bit daunting to try and absorb all at once, especially if you aren't super familiar with web hosting to begin with. The documentation for this isn't the easiest to understand when it is talking about a feature you're new to, but the community and support for this is pretty extensive and is helpful.

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Excellent web management platform

Overall experience is great not only the WHM but its working with WHMCS is extra ordinary, but guess all good things comes to an end as we are currently switching from WHM.

Pros

Ease of usage, functions, extensibility everything is awesome and is well made for service providers specially in shared hosting industry, they also keep adding new features like free SSL and keep the code uptodate to minimalise any issues to appear suddenly, i worked with WHM many times and i personally like the working and and ui to be extra ordinary.

Cons

there was not something i would consider i like least but a recent change made me rething my opinion about them, many of my friends who were exclusive customers of WHM/cPanel cancelled their subscription cause of a single change in their pricing which forced amny privders to either raise their plans or switch, and they choose the first one as cheapest wins the race in this idustry.

March 2020

Corey from MidState Design

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

WHM is a very solid product

My experience with WHM (the product) has been very good. My experience with support has been very good. My experience with the new owners has been costly and nerve wracking.

Pros

WHM makes working with a server much easier due to having an interface for many common functions. This, in turn, saves a lot of time. Time is money, so...

Cons

WHM was recently acquired by some investment group and jacked the prices through the roof for a lot of people. Even for me, the rate increase amounts to $180 per year. For larger companies it was in the 10's of thousands of dollars and put some out of business. Not cool, and gives me a bad case of anxiety when I think about the future.

Reasons for Choosing cPanel & WHM

Plesk is not a great product and isn't even close to being on the same level as WHM.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

As far as I'm concerned, WHM Cpanel is the BEST solution for Server Hosting Management.

If you're running a web server, WHM is ten times better than the competition in my opinion...I've tried the others, and they just don't compare!

Pros

My server that I've had with my host company for well over 10 years now uses WHM/Cpanel. I love, love, love it. I've worked with other servers using other software, and by far, WHM is the easiest, most straightforward, and the most extensive. It's totally easy to find what you're looking for with the search box. WHM also integrates with many other pieces of server software making putting together a web server that can be managed simply a breeze.

Cons

I haven't really had any issues or cons that I've found with WHM.

November 2019

Harshad from Parigh Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

A Perfect Platform To Sell & Manage Your Hosting

I am using whm panel since last 6 years and its very useful for me and i manage my more than 200 hosting clients using whm panel.

Pros

Its Perfect Platform to manage and sell your hosting to your clients without having much knowledge of server. You can easily create individual accounts and hosting packages with custom configuration. you can also block any hosting acount from whm panel or you can edit package configuration very easily

Cons

actually i dont find any issue with whm panel by cpanel, its very easy to use. only they have to launch official mobile application to manage this WHM panel services.

November 2019

Dennis from Twofold Media

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

cPanel/WHM is the Backbone of our Web Development Business

WHM gives us the capability to provide hosting needs to our many clients. It's very easy to use once set up and plays a critical role in keeping our clients happy with their websites.

Pros

cPanel/WHM has made it easier than ever to manage many, many websites. With our constant growth, it's extremely important that we can quickly add sites, manage site/server settings, limit profiles, etc. cPanel does all that and more and keeps all of our servers running smoothly.

Cons

There was quite a learning curve to learning and setting up the software, but once it is set up it is easier the ever to manage!

September 2018

Martin from Starfighter Software

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Makes web hosting management a breeze

I have set up WHM on several production servers, for various clients, some of whom had very little Linux experience, yet have still be able to use the software with very little support from myself. WHM does a great job of keeping itself up to date, and I have come to trust it and recommend it to my clients.

Pros

WHM removes many of the obstacles of running a hosting service, by providing all the functionality you need, without the requirement of understanding all the underlying technology. Users are able to concentrate on their business, rather than learning and maintaining all the processes behind the scenes.

Cons

There is a recurring monthly (or annual) fee, rather than a one-off payment. However in my experience this software has paid for itself many times over. Due to the nature of managing a complex system, sometimes problems do arise, however there is a wealth of information available on the web, and the support I have received has been very effective.

April 2019

User Profile Picture

Chris from Beals Mmo Haven

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

I'd be lost without you WHM

running this software for twelves years over at my company, it makes every step of not only running your own website easy you can then make money selling sites and domains to others with as little as 20 us a month depending on the company you are with

Pros

We love all of it easy to use lots of self help doc and even pop up tips on damn near everything you have a question for. When that fail there tech support is by far the best i have dealt with in owning my company in the course of 16 years

Cons

Not a damn thing keep doing what you are doing team WHM!

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Managing websites with WHM is far better

I stated using WHM cause i had a reseller with one of my friends and i got attached to it so aggresively that i am still using it for production and will continously use it.

Pros

The extensibility and its frequent updates right after a bug got reported their developers get right on their desks to patch it up and thats the most amazing thing.

Cons

The only thing i least like is its complecated code structure i mean it does have a lot of features but it also comes with a lot more of hard working codes.

October 2019

User Profile Picture

Angelica from Netmundo

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Still the best

Support is great, the community also is very helpful. But apart from that, the interface makes it really easy to set things up.

Pros

Where do I begin? It's no wonder WHM is the leader in the industry. It packs so many features that it makes virtually impossible for you to move to another server management tool. You can manage and install anything in your server using it.

Cons

The recent price increase was a bit of a hit on everyone, specially if you have dozens of servers to manage.

October 2019

Tapiwanashe from MugonixWorld

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Absolutely amazing webhosting management software

This was our first option when we were starting our hosting services and it was just a great option such that it just became the only option, it's so great and has made managing accounts a breeze, this is definitely a great piece of software worth the money

Pros

I think the API is by far the best of this software, it allows a great deal of automation. The documentation is just so great and so detailed you probably won't get lost for both basic usage and API calls The User Interface is clean, you don't get overwhelmed which makes it easy to use.

Cons

Feature are split between multiple API versions, it'd be great if all those things could be consolidated to just one version that requires one method of calling that would definitely make life easier. It your internet connection is weak you may keep getting logged out

September 2019

Ruairi from RM Creative

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Great Reseller management tool

A great hosting tool that helps me daily with my web design business

Pros

A feature-rich piece of software for managing hosting reseller accounts and running multiple cPanels. I've used this from day one of my freelance web design career and have not been disappointed. WHM makes it a breeze to run and maintain multiple hosting accounts.

Cons

No issues, I've never had a crash with or needed to contact either WHM or my hosting providers support with any issues

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Although there is room for improvement this is by far the best hosting management software available

Pros

WHM and CPanel are very powerful and with them, it's possible to manage pretty much every aspect of a hosting server without being a systems administrator. There are a lot of extensions available, and as the user base is large it's possible to find solutions to issues online quite easily.

Cons

The interface can be confusing and the way that options are grouped does not always make a lot of sense. The documentation often assumes extensive knowledge of systems administration.

September 2018

User Profile Picture

Ankit from BUZO

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Best tool to manage your reseller hosting account

Basically WHM is a super awesome umbrella account for multiple hosting in your reseller. Or maybe if you have multiple websites and you want to easily manage those. Earlier before knowing about WHM, we used to keep a excel file for all cpanel access and its user name and passwords. Plus we had to buy each hosting account everytime when a client asked for. Life is quite easy for me after knowing about WHM.

Pros

Extremely easy to understand terminologies. Managing WHM is so easy, in terms of logging via cpanel and then any account in your reseller. Website management becomes so easy. Otherwise earlier we used to manage each hosting one by one.

Cons

User Interface can be improved a lot. It shows quite a many error and memory status while creating a new account. More advanced options should be provided in WHM to manage clients panel and if options are to be shown or not.

August 2018

Doug from East Meets West Productions

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

WHM is the definitive source for Apache web server access and maintenance.

Easy of management of the Apache Webserver

Pros

Easy of use, secure, patched & maintained are just a few words that sum up this software. Running a production level Apache Webserver without WHM is not something that anyone wants to do. It's graphical interface is intuitive and well documented.

Cons

Some areas that drive me craze about WHM is NOT being informed when updates are going to happen and the lake of a good, reliable mobile application.

November 2017

User Profile Picture

Santiago from Independiente / Freelance

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Great Hosting Control Panel, most used in web hosting companies

Pros

It is easy to use, easy to migrate web hosting account between servers. Makes very easy the life of a server admin. You can manage a server without being a server admin using WHMC/ CPANEL.

Cons

Don't allow to integrate different servers for email, they do that only for databases. Maybe is a little expensive for ones who only have to host one site. Others panel have licences with a lower price depending of the cuantity of website.

December 2019

Robert from TopSpeed

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Must Have

Used WHM over 10 years as an administrator for hundreds of clients and was very very happy with it till the pricing structure.

Pros

WHM is a must have for large hosting companies as it is very solid, updated quite often and has a very solid support system and quite innovative.

Cons

the price shot through the roof with the pricing change which will have hurt a lot of small hosting businsses as well as large enterprises.

February 2019

User Profile Picture

Muhammad from Q Soft Web & Software Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Most popular Hosting mananagement solution

Automation and peace of mind with WHM is the best feature to invest in it.

Pros

WHM provides automation and convenience in managing Web Hosting business. Services management and automatic services restart is a great feature to get going your server anytime without interruption.

Cons

Only two licensing models are available for VPS and Dedicated servers. For small hosting or for developers there is no option for limited domains.

June 2019

Joe from JoeUSA.com

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

WHM

I've used WHM and cPanel since 2003 - for me it's the best site management platform available

Pros

Once you get the hang of it which is usually means doing the sames tasks repetitively, you'll find it is very easy to use.

Cons

Some tasks are very complicated but with all of the online tutorials available there is very little you will need support for -

October 2018

User Profile Picture

Jacob from The Computer Works of Arkansas, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

WHM Review

Pros

We use it for our webhosting to allow the customers and developers to publish their websites. I haven't heard any complaints from them about its features or accessibility.

Cons

No complaints here, it seems to be an easy and straight forward webhosting tool. Something that is complex enough for the highly skilled and accessible enough for the beginners.

December 2019

Mohsin from Afritrack

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Powerful control panel for Linux servers

WHM and cPanel has been amazing to work with. The users just get it because of their past experiences. For the IT administrator, that means less questions and less tickets sorting things manually for the users.

Pros

cPanel has a ton of features, it's great for hosting services for which it is designed, but is also great for managing corporate websites when you don't want to continue with your shared hosting and want to move without breaking things.

Cons

Some of the default setup isn't required. It would be great in the installation process if cPanel would ask the purpose of the setup, such as shared hosting or business hosting, and based on those, it would kind off recommend and optimise the installation.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Web hosting as simple as can be without crippling your management

Very solid product which enables us to provide top customer experience to our web hosting users, and simplifies our management and operation.

Pros

It's very easy to setup. The vendor offers terrific support services. Is a very solid piece of software which has never failed on more than 10 years. We can decide which features are available for the end customer and which not. We are able to customize the service delivered to every customer if needed.

Cons

We'd like the vendor to implement or at least enable some API to integrate security measures like vulnerability assessment, code analysis etc. WHM has some nice security features but most times those are not enough to stop end customers from uploading defective code which results on security breaches.

September 2017

John from Translation and Localization

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Very fast way to host a light wights and powerful web hosting

Really easy and fast web hosting and is light on the host and gives a lot of options

Pros

A really good system to keep Wordpress sites running on. Constantly updating and maintained with a lot of features to make sure it run the way you need.

Cons

Support can be really hard to get a hold of (luckily there is a lot of information out there) Might not be easy for beginners.

April 2020

Akaki from Aversi Clinic

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Comfortable Panel

My experience is only email administrator in the cpanel. I have 5 years experience.

Pros

I like Cpanel, Because it is easy and comfortable working space. I have three mail server and used Cpanel.

Cons

I have not problems and reasons. If I had problem, I don't used Cpanel. I am only email administrator and I have not problem.

February 2020

User Profile Picture

Javier from MyTrafficTickets

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

The best way to handle your host files

El the host files management in the company is done using Cpanel.

Pros

Very friendly interface, and the customization they allow to use it. All the content of the host is uploaded or edited usign the app.

Cons

Poor Code Editor, sometimes unstable and with a low number of languages supported, needs a quick upgrade.

January 2020

User Profile Picture

Reji from Hostao™Web Hosting Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Perfect Hosting Patner

superexcellent just only need to price reduce thats will be an amazing product

Pros

completely satisfied for overall performance, every section is perfect, so no need to worry, especially for new users

Cons

the recently made price hike its people dislike this product otherwise there is no issue in my view thanks

October 2018

Todd from YSB.com.au Pty Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

WHM is still the most common way to manage a server ... for a reason

Ability to stop spam, lock out brute force attacks and ensure the smooth running of my client's websites and email is a life saver.

Pros

The ability to manage security issues using a GUI is still a cool feature after all these years for a non server tech like myself.

Cons

The learning curve is steep but much more user friendly than Plesk.

March 2018

Sean from Bed and Breakfast Property Management

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

We use cpanel on multiple hosts for multiple uses

Pros

It takes the guess work out of running CLI commands. It does it all for you so you don't have to worry about making mistakes.

Cons

Pricing models are a bit steep especially for smaller businesses. We don't host other people's web apps or web sites, just our own and the pricing model should be able to reflect that.

August 2019

Juan Martin from NETUY

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Best Hosting Panel

Great, been using it personally for more than 6 years, never let me down.

Pros

To make it short, is the best, safest, most complete and stable hosting panel availble. Price is reasonable and support is excellent.

Cons

Interface is still a bit "old", not working well on mobile browsers.

August 2018

Pradipta from Altis Infonet Private Limited

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Tools for every shared hosting company

Pros

Very easy to use tools for manage multiple shared hosting platform.Most useful tools for linux hosting is ready to use.Customer support is awesome.

Cons

Little bit costlier than other competition product.Few section is not well explained.More space is required for installation.

May 2019

Ali Erdem from birtek.host

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Cpanel

nice attraction that gives you great statistics and details for people interested in the website. personally, as a man of statistics craziness on my site with how many people entered with the browser, how many seconds in which section, how many seconds, such as the site has been added to the favorite information is a great pleasure.

Pros

The alternative to professional hosting management is plesk and directadmin.

Cons

however, license fees can be annoying in individual use.

January 2021

Anghelus from Prodefence SRL

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Top administration panels

Pros

Everything works fine always! No errors! Good support!

Cons

Maybe the price, but not so expensive...so it's ok!

Reasons for Switching to cPanel & WHM

No cons for the Plesk panel. Just had the chance to work over the Cpanel and from then I work only with Cpanel.

March 2019

Anthony from Blamotech LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Cpanel is easy

I would have to say the overall experience with Cpanel is positive. I still use it today. The file explorer is really nice too.

Pros

When I purchased hosting from Godaddy, it came with Cpanel. It is really easy to use and well supported. I never really needed assistance on learning how to use it. A straightforward user interface makes it seem similar to the way you use your desktop. A big plus is that it's stable. You can change php versions, and install software, etc...

Cons

Well, I suppose one con is that if you want to setup a cron job, you will need to know how to use the command line in unix/linux. This may be tough.

July 2018

Ruby from Millennium Marketing Solutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Convenient

Pros

I love that we have all our sites in one place. It makes it easy to manage not just the sites, but also the space and backups.

Cons

It would be helpful to have videos or more helpful support documents to learn about the different areas of whm and what they do.

March 2018

Jonathan from Freelancer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Really great hosting managing system, it's not very easy to set up, but works very well.

Pros

Powerful tool to manage hosting environment. If you have root access you can set up a whole lot of things. It's pretty much a standard solution for hosting companies. Has a lot of online forums with a lot of information on how to use/configure it.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 88 reviews