All Foxpass Reviews

1-20 of 20 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Todd

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Foxpass

Taking LDAP off-premise has been a significant weight off of our internal IT systems.

PROS

Ease of use and reliability. When there is an issue, the support staff responds immediately.

CONS

Wish we could have implemented it sooner.

Isaac

Computer Networking, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Best hosted RADIUS solution to integrate with your IDP

PROS

Easy integration with your IDP (okta/Google), provide an LDAP interface without an on premise AD or Servers. Team is great and willing to implement features we recommend!

CONS

No cons, it just works. Very few issues so far with us or our clients.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2019

Cloud Radius Support

PROS

Radius server for our access points Low Cost!

CONS

Google has locked down their IMAP access for users meaning that generally one has to subscribe to their LDAP service to integrate well with Foxpass. Have to use WiFi config profiles for Mac products to set TTLS/PAP

Michael

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

LDAP as a Service

Foxpass gives us an easy way to tie LDAP aware products together under a common authorization engine.

PROS

Foxpass is quick and easy to setup within your org, easily configurable to sync with existing user stores. We've been customers practically since they launched and can't count the number of times they've failed. It take care of all the headaches of managing ldap replication, integration, etc. and securely manages it for you.

CONS

There are no real cons. It just works out of the box.

Reason for choosing Foxpass

Ease of integration. Everything we were running had LDAP hooks.

Alex

Internet, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

User Management and Integrations are Great

PROS

We recently rotated everyone's SSH keys. This task was easily accomplished by the fast user lookups on the Foxpass user management site as well as a a well formatted URL string that allows us to easily fill in a username in a link. Secondly, I am pleased at the reliability with the shear number of LDAPS queries we run.

CONS

I think our number one issue is just transient stability issues and latency. We sometimes have issues with our code versioning software timing out on login (which are done via LDAPS on Foxpass.)

Jose Luis

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Easy to use and setup, quite complete

I needed to centralize authentication to our servers. I could solve our problem with Foxpass in just a few ours.

PROS

Foxpass is very easy to setup, I got it working in a few hours. It has the main features to control access to our company resources, like servers and laptops.

CONS

When I started, documentation was not enough, but they have improve a lot since then and the support is good.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Great LDAP integration Solution

PROS

The integration of LDAP and making it possible to have all our servers accessible via LDAP was a huge plus.

CONS

Would like a way to send alerts to every user when keys are expiring.

Alex

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Foxpass Review

Support is extremely responsive.

PROS

The application is super easy to use and the deployment did not involve much work at all. Extremely convenient for us.

CONS

Not much to dislike. It does what it's supposed to do.

Reason for choosing Foxpass

Foxpass seemed like the better choice.

Justice

Airlines/Aviation, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Foxpass Review

PROS

The ease of use along with the UI. Everything is easy to find.

CONS

Nothing really. I also like the logs which I use daily!

Andrew

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Foxpass makes centralized VPN management so easy

overall it's very positive. we've even built out new vpn servers using foxpass and yubikey devices as well!

PROS

It's easy to get started integrating it into your environment to use for VPN, PAM, LDAP authentication

CONS

the documentation around setting OTP, MFA are not very specific and hard to find

Ravi kumar

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Remote Access Management made easy with Foxpass

Password management. Remote access control.

PROS

Foxpass has all the tools that allows me to offer support to other junior developers while I am not within organization premises.

CONS

The customer support via email takes long to give feedback.

William

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Ease of USe

PROS

Having the ability to grant access to my server environment using fox pass to manage my user's access has greatly freed up my day to day time spent on server management.

CONS

Not a lot of cons for the product. The features we use are simple and efficient.

Steven

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Foxpass is an easy way to secure your network!

PROS

The service was incredibly easy to set up, configure, and manage.

CONS

There are a few additional RADIUS and LDAP features that would be a "nice-to-have".

User Profile

Demetrius

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Passfox

PROS

the easy UI. Its really nice to see everything so easily on my screen.

CONS

change where the user name is bunched up together

Marcela

Online Media, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

LDAP made easy

PROS

This product made our LDAP management easy. Was easy to use it with OpenVPN.

CONS

There were some features missing for being PCI compliant.

Michael

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Great software

PROS

This software is easy to use and very intuitive.

CONS

I have no complaints about Foxpass. It has been a good experience so far.

Alphonso

Computer Hardware, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Get your wireless running

PROS

I like the fact it can be synced with your Office 365 account for wireless authentication

CONS

Takes some time to sync if a password is reset.

David

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Easy to use LDAP

PROS

Easy to use and implement, no infrastructure to maintain

CONS

I can not find any cons worth mentioning.

Ron

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE