AutoShop Software


 

AutoShop is an on-premise auto shop management solution that serves small and midsize businesses in the automotive industry. It is suitable for automotive repair shops, custom car builders, heavy truck shops, equipment repair, tire shops and other shops.

Core features of AutoShop include work order management, customer and vehicle tracking, service history tracking, drag-and-drop scheduling and accounting. AutoShop offers inventory management, invoicing, profit analysis, management reports, advanced search, reminders and credit card processing.

The solutions enables users to find vehicles by scanning vehicle identification number (VIN) barcodes on their mobile devices, review work history, write work orders and upload it to the AutoShop management system. It offers integration with QuickBooks, Peachtree, Quicken, X-Charge and other solutions.

The solution is available in various pricing tiers. Customer support is available by phone, remote assistance and email.

 

AutoShop - Task creation
 
  • AutoShop - Task creation
    Task creation
  • AutoShop - Invoice
    Invoice
  • AutoShop - Part information
    Part information
  • AutoShop - Work order
    Work order
Supported Operating System(s):
Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP, Windows 2000, Windows 8

83 Reviews of AutoShop

 

Start your review of AutoShop

Click to start
https://www.softwareadvice.com/auto-repair/autoshop-review/
Software Advice Reviews (3)
More Reviews (80)

Showing 1-3 of 3

Nosakhare from NAEME workshop, Jos. Nigeria
Specialty: Auto Repair
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

July 2018

July 2018

Good product

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support
N/A
Value for Money

This software is good and a should have for every automobile shop

Pros

Gives me the ability to view reports on labor, accounting, and
inventory. It helps to schedule my work easier.

Cons

For now there isn't no problem I have encountered, but I feel a super nice
exciting update and features needs to be release that we wow we the users

Review Source
 
 

Sonam from TSYS
Specialty: Other
Number of employees: 501-1,000 employees Employees number: 501-1,000 employees

February 2018

February 2018

Good, useful and very easy to use software

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Will recommend to others

Pros

User friendly, easy to use and can operate easily.
Provide every feature which are needed even tracking and reporting too.

Cons

It can be more user-friendly.

Review Source
 
 

Supreeth from Comau Power train
Specialty: Auto Dealership
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

September 2017

September 2017

Nice one

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

It is a nice place to shop for. where you have a very wide variety of products to shop for. The Value for money is paid for sure.

Cons

The product is ok but the durability is very less. It need to be improved or else it will be an issue for their growth.

Review Source
 
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 80

John from Fifth Gear Automotive
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

December 2018

December 2018

Winworks Tech Support is the BEST!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

The customer representative has been great for me personally and Fifth Gear. Winworks provides us with excellent data and tools for providing our customers with top-level service and reaching our full potential in sales, and one of the representatives has been the best in making sure we are getting the most out of the product and helps us quickly and professionally when we stumble. We couldn't ask for a better partner.

Pros

It provides us with all the data we could ever need on our customers.

Cons

Sometimes it is tough to get this great data out of the system so I can use it to make more money.

Review Source: Capterra
 

BRIAN from a&b European motors
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

December 2018

December 2018

great support

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

great software

Pros

user friendly easy to teach other employees

Cons

nothing it looks like was written for the end user not the accountant

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Winworks Software, Winworks Software, Inc.

Date: December 2018

December 2018

 

Brian, Thanks for the review. If there is anything else we can do. Let us know! Thanks!

 

Larry from Auto Doc
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

December 2018

December 2018

How we like Winworks

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Great company after so many year working with them we have become friends with some of the employees
Please continue to do the job your doing

Pros

We have been using Auto Shop (winworks) for almost 20 years and the product has always done what we asked for. when a problem would come up all we had to do was call in and problem solved. This being an Automotive software. and us being a Auto Repair shop. It was easy to work with. We would like to give a positive review for Auto Shop

Cons

Sometimes when we call in with a problem it seems to take longer that others to get a reply for Winworks. Not that they don't call but when we have a major problem it needs to be addressed right then. That's all we can say that is negative.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Winworks Software, Winworks Software, Inc.

Date: December 2018

December 2018

 

Larry, thanks for the great review. We look forward to serving you for years to come.

 

john from jwl automotive
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

November 2018

November 2018

jwl auto

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

only using a small part of its capabilities ,,,but very useful in overall tracking our customers work,,,quick access to history has stopped a lot of problems when they have multiple vehicles, (customer complains we just did brakes on one of his vans, and now they need them again an a few weeks,,,,nice to be able to explain,,it was another one of his fleet, and provide that current vehicle has many miles since done, along with date),,,,makes me happy to have them "stfu"

Cons

needs to remember where you were last,,,make you start some thing from beginning...
had this program for many years and spent a lot of money,,,,still no pole dancers showed up out of gratitude..

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Winworks Software, Winworks Software, Inc.

Date: December 2018

December 2018

 

Thanks for the Review John!

 

KEVIN from CORVETTE CONNECTION
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

November 2018

November 2018

VERY EASY TO USE SYSTEM

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I LIKE THAT IT IS SIMPLE TO USE . I DO NOT USE IT TO ITS FULL POTENTIAL. ME BAD.

Pros

USER FRIENDLY. I HAVE USED THIS SYSTEM FOR 10 PLUS YEARS. GREAT.

Cons

ON THE WORK ORDER THERE IS NO PLACE FOR MILEAGE IN, MILEAGE OUT.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Winworks Software, Winworks Software, Inc.

Date: November 2018

November 2018

 

Thanks for the great feedback Kevin! The mileage in mileage out is a great suggestion. We will look into it.

 

chris from South Denver Automotive
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

November 2018

November 2018

Great job Win Works

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

It does what it needs to do for automotive needs and is easy

Cons

Sometimes it can't do everything you want it to do, but what does right?

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Winworks Software, Winworks Software, Inc.

Date: November 2018

November 2018

 

Thanks for your feedback Chris!

 

Derek from Auto Motors of Lehigh Valley
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

November 2018

November 2018

Used to Be Excellent Software

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Every benefit AutoShop has in running a shop is negated by its sheer lack of reliability. The programming for this software is terrible and inept. DO NOT even consider buying this until they take concrete steps to fix the buggy and unstable underlying programming. I wasted thousands of dollars purchasing it with the intention that I could use it for many years in the future; I got 4 years out of it instead. Now, I get penalized for calling tech support to fix THEIR incompetence.

Pros

Up until the end of 2017, the software was excellent over almost 4 years of use. Work orders look decent and professional, scheduling is a breeze, job building is easy and time efficient, and the service recommendations and tracking was very intuitive. The accounting and labor reports are very helpful. It almost seemed too good to be true... and it was.

Cons

After putting it off for a couple months, I installed the Version 8 update in January of 2018. Ever since then, I have had the joy of talking to customer support an average of once a month, as Winworks finds ever more creative ways to crash. These usually accompany Windows updates, but sometimes it stops working or glitches just for fun. Tech support refuses to acknowledge any systematic problem, but offers no explanation as to why the software stops working every few weeks. On at least two occasions, I had to input data from paper backups because the databases failed catastrophically. The software is terribly, fatally unreliable. Every morning, it's a surprise whether or not the software will work as designed and as I paid for. In fact, I write this now in my spare time until the Texas tech support center opens at 9AM and I can start producing work orders again.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Winworks Software, Winworks Software, Inc.

Date: November 2018

November 2018

 

Sorry to hear about this customers experience with our software. We will do whatever we can to resolve the issue, although no specific issue is mentioned other than the programmers are inept and the software is unreliable? When we reviewed our log of calls for this user, we had documented an intermittent network connectivity issue with network hardware. This can cause a lot of software programs to fail when the network is unreliable. Perhaps this has STILL not been resolved? It's easy to blame the software and the software company when either hardware fails or a Windows update causes issues. I do appreciate their Pros comments regarding our software. We have attempted to reach out and will continue to do so to help in any way we can. Every user matters to us!

 

LEO from SERVICE OUTLET
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

October 2018

October 2018

TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE? IT NOT, IT IS THE BEST SOFTWARE

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

EVERYTHING, THE PEOPLE, THE SUPPORT, THEIR RESPONSE TIME, AND SPECIALLY THEIR ATTITUDE, i HAVE BEEN IN THIS BUSINESS FOR OVER 40 YEARS AND I CONSIDER US AS ONE OF THE BEST, AND VERY PRO CUSTOMER SHOP, I CAN TELL YOU I DID NOT THINK OTHER BUSINESS DO BUSINESS AS I DO BUT I FOUND MY MATCH.

Pros

THIS SOFTWARE IS AMAZING EASY TO USE AND VERY SIMPLE AT THE SAME TIME, I HAVE USED ALL KIND OF SOFTWARE BUT THIS ONE TOPS ALL AND THE BEST THING IS THE PRICE IT IS AMAZING AND HAVE NO MONTHLY PAYMENTS YOU ARE NOT BOUND USE IT THE WAY YOU WANT IT I NEVER FELT LIKE THIS WITH OTHER SOFTWARE (I FELT LIKE I WAS CAPTIVE WITH OTHERS)

Cons

REALLY NOTHING THERE IS NOTHING NOT TO LIKE ALL IS WELL WITH THIS SOFTWARE

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Winworks Software, Winworks Software, Inc.

Date: November 2018

November 2018

 

Thanks so much for the Review Leo. We hope we can use you as a referral for future customers.

 

EDWARD from TRACTOR TRAILER REPAIR INC.
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

August 2018

August 2018

AWESOME SOFTWARE

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

NETWORKING

Pros

I LIKED THE EASE OF USE AND CUSTOMER FRIENDLY

Cons

NOTHING~ CALL IT IN AND IT IS ALL TAKEN CARE OF FOR YOU

Review Source: Capterra
 

David from Auto Tech
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

August 2018

August 2018

Simply the best there is

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Love winworks after demoing several auto management programs we decided to use winworks and have been using them for the last 18 months and we are satisfied.

Pros

love its ease of use
great customer service
it just works, no high sales tactics. The software sells itself

Cons

certain features that would be nice if it had.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Lance from Auto Station

May 2018

May 2018

Excellent product and support always!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

I have been using WinWorks AutoShop for 20 years. I just replaced my computer server. My local IT person Who I used in the past was unable to do any of the setup. I called technical support and spoke to representative. He got the new computer up and working in a very short time. He even remembered how my system was set up from a conversation I believe happened over a year ago. It put my mind at ease knowing that the people at WinWorks have my back. The last couple days I have been very stressed out trying to figure out how I was going to get this system up and running. Once I talked to him, he made my life much easier. I know how to run a successful and profitable automotive repair shop. I don't know much about computer systems. I know that WinWorks has covered me on the computer side. Their software is easy to use and provides me with all the information I need to grow my business. I'm really glad that I took the time 20 years ago to really look at all the software programs that were available. I know for a fact that WinWorks was the right choice.
I just wanted to thank everyone at WinWorks for everything they do to help me. I appreciate it more than you know.
Sincerely,
Lance Buick
Auto Station

Cons

There is nothing I don't like about the software.

Review Source: Capterra
 

deanna from Great Lakes Truck Svc
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

April 2018

April 2018

I have had this program since 2003 and it has worked very well.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

running my business smoothly and efficiently

Pros

It is user friendly, the updates are great and the tech support is outstanding. Hardly have to use tech support but when I do They always handle it quickly.

Cons

As with all programs I don't like paying fees for tech support and updates it is pricey but necessary.
The accounting part of it is lacking a little. But gets better with new updates.

Review Source: Capterra
 

John from Fifth Gear Automotive
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

April 2018

April 2018

Winworks Tech Support was GREAT! He handled my questions both quickly and professionally.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Winworks provides our shop with a tremendous amount of data to look both internal at our systems and processes and externally to our customers.

Cons

Nothing, we love the program and enjoy working with it. Even when we have questions, the Tech Support is great.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Eric from BMi Memphis
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

April 2018

April 2018

Simple, Fluid, and Efficient. This system has a good "flow" to it.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

The time saving benefits I have gained from Winworks is overwhelming. I am coming from a program where I had an average of 10 to 15 minutes per RO, from start to finish. With Winworks that is down to 3 to 5 minutes per RO, from start to finish. With an average of 300 repair orders a month that is a HUGE amount of time saved writing repair orders.

Pros

Speed when in use, great for a high volume shop . Customer service is top notch as well, customer service agnets are great. As much as I have talked to Steve I'd consider him a friend, haha. I will recommend this system.

Cons

Scheduler is awful and a pain to use, it definitely needs to be updated or have the ability to have an add on like Bolt On Technologies.

Review Source: Capterra
 


March 2018

March 2018

Works great until a Windows update

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

The software does alright over all. It's fully functioning and has many many features. It's better than InvoMax lol

Cons

We were using this software at three of our shops but now we only use it at one. That shop does contract work and we're in no hurry. This software was made for a platform. That platform is Microsoft Windows. It seems that half the time Microsoft updates Windows, Winworks fails to boot up. I believe this issue is largely to do with the Winworks USB product key. Winworks goes to great lengths to make sure that no one is pirating their software but it gets in the way of their software working every day. We have busy shops. If we walk in after a Windows update and Winworks will not boot up, then we are pulling out paper invoices (and hair) and calling the Winworks tech support. It turns our day into a complete mess. Their tech support is understaffed and if their software doesn't work after a Windows update, then every shop running Winworks is calling all at once. Yeah, they'll move you to the front of the line for another. They might even charge you to fix their software that suddenly doesn't run on the platform it was made for. In another word, EXTORTION. Enjoy paper invoices or pay us. We already paid a lot of this program up front only to be charged again and again because they can't make their anti-piracy key work with every Windows update. They even suggested that we not run Windows update. What a terrible suggestion. The security risk isn't worth the trade off. We have used three different invoicing programs over the years. None of them had this issue.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Winworks Software, Winworks Software, Inc.

Date: December 2018

December 2018

 

Thank you for your review. However, this is a review that does not list your name. We would love to make this right, so please reach out to us and we would love to talk about your concerns and address them. Thank You

 

Chris from German Auto Sport
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

February 2018

February 2018

Literally the backbone of my business with standard tasks galore and USA tech support .

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

my shop runs smoothly and efficiently allowing me to focus on the client and not the wasting time with bad software. Quick easy and efficient with quick reference buttons and constant improvements

Pros

Anytime a client asks for a quote fop any kind I can literally take 1 minute extra and build that "task" to then refer to later. Being a Euro shop that lack of repetition saves my time and money and have tried others with nothing coming close

Review Source: Capterra
 

Chip from Tri-State Truck ' Trailer Repair, LLC

January 2018

January 2018

Go Steve! As a mechanic who decided to be an owner Winworks AutoShop has been a lifesaver.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Offers me the ability to manage every aspect of my shop. Gives me the ability to view reports on labor, accounting, and inventory with the stroke of a key. Really happy with this product. Over the top tech support.

Pros

WINWORKS CUSTOMER SERVICE IS ABOVE AND BEYOND EXCEPTIONAL! I am a mechanic that, along with my brother, opened my own repair business 10 years ago. We are mechanics that have become business owners. In the beginning we did all our RO's handwritten. After 2 years our workload was such that it got hard to keep up. We purchased Winworks to help streamline things. I can honestly say that it has been instrumental in growing our business. However, we have never used it properly. After several years of talking about training we contacted Winworks and had trainer fly out for training. After 2 1/2 days of training with the best trainer I have dealt with, we are ready to take our shop to the next level. The features that trainer introduced and explained to us are amazing. Accounting/Inventory/TechLink/Scheduling and many more. I would HIGHLY recommend getting on-site training if you have not already, money well spent. Then tech support is best I've dealt with and Steve was absolutely amazing! They only regret that I have is that we did not have the training earlier. We are currently running Professional and are upgrading to Premium. The Version 8 upgrade and the interfaces are second to none. Make the investment, the ROI is almost immediate.

Cons

The only thing that I would like to see that Winworks does not have is a annual hands on training convention for AutoShop.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Janet from Ryan Imported Car Repair

January 2018

January 2018

Overall-the users find this software compatible with the needs of our business-and the technical sup

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Most functions are easy to use, once the user is trained and understands the functions. The customer support is outstanding

Cons

Accounting functions are a bit funky. Obtaining some reports take too much time-ie changing dates in sales tax reports-it would be easier if the dates could be typed in, instead of tabbing back

Review Source: Capterra
 

George from Eurosport Racing
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

January 2018

January 2018

Our tech was able to find a nagging problem with my computer unrelated to the software.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Stable,Easy of use, and great tech support. We have been using this software for almost 20 years..

Review Source: Capterra
 

Duane from Duane Wasmund Motors LLC
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

January 2018

January 2018

Very quick tech support response and repair

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

I like its ease of use. I like that it does everything my business needs it is easy to use quickbooks

Review Source: Capterra