User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(54)

54

4 stars

(39)

39

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(2)

2

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use in general. Main functionalities are good but with some bugs - needs some caution if required for heavy use!"

  • "The interface. It is easy to learn and use. The design is good. Icons are well presented nd easy to acess. "

  • "It’s easy to use And the interface is very friendly. Also, if you not know how use some tool the consult is very simple."

  • Cons

  • "It's not open source, so it's more expensive than some available platforms on the market. But it's very good value for money anyway."

  • "Sometimes the software freezes and takes like five minutes to be ready again. But after that everything works well"

  • "If we need create app from your process the price is High, but if you only need modeler your workflows its perfect"

Browse Bizagi Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 99 results

August 2019

Luis Ernesto from M&M Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

My experienses with Bizagi

we need a tool will be help us to connect the diferents areas, and help understand how work the other employee, with bizagi not only can connect also simulate what happend if we need change before aply.

Pros

When M&M| Group beging with the task to create our process we seek a software can help us to draw, simulate and share the workFlow, and try with Bizagy that was the only tool what we test, because met our expectations, Bizagi compliance with he BPMN 2.0 and let simulate the process.

Cons

If we need create app from your process the price is High, but if you only need modeler your workflows its perfect

June 2017

Morgan from Mentis Neuro Health

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Fast, Easy, Powerful and Fun. This platform isn't an add on - It's the foundation of your future.

Complete digital transformation of our company. Fundamental technology for our healthcare business.

Pros

Technical Vision. From the CEO on down, Bizagi is driven by a strong technical vision and culture. This company is a front runner, determined to set the bar for others. Great abstraction of business and technical layers. Process modeling allows you to focus on just the business requirements without getting bogged down in technical design like other platforms. Easy to learn, true low code / no code platform. The power is there if you need it, but you can also bang out a working mock up during a business meeting and get immediate feedback. Designed for integration with the outside world. In this proprietary space, Bizagi's platform is refreshingly easy to integrate with web services, external databases and apps. Their adherence to BPM standards and an open database ensures your investment. Excellent support. We run multiple 24X7 inpatient medical facilities and can't afford to be down ever. Their support team is highly responsive and solves problems fast.

Cons

Immature partner ecosystem. Since they're newer to the US market, this should be a focus for their future. Developing a rich network of add on partner apps such as digital signature, messaging and IAAS platforms will benefit customers and solidify their position as the gold standard.

Response from Bizagi

Replied June 2017

Thank you Morgan, it's been a real pleasure for our team to see and hear about the work that Mentis Neuro Health is doing to transform its healthcare services for the digital age. The innovative work underway has already been recognized by the industry as Mentis Neuro Health won 'Best Achievement in Digital Transformation' at the Business Transformation and Operational Excellence Awards, 2017.

January 2020

MARIANA from Central IT

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

clean feature software

It is a fully based BPMN notation tool capable of providing simplicity when modeling processes. It is clean-featured software, intuitive tools, and explanatory subtitles that help even those who have never used it, giving inexperienced users the ability to model processes as soon as they have contact with the tool.

Pros

Fully based on BPMN notation, it's free and I can work in the cloud.

Cons

Little free storage space, because the version I use needs more space.

October 2019

Amin from SGS S.A.

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

Quality BPM Solution

I'm totally satisfied with the suite and the Studio is very easy to use and intuitive.

Pros

I like the easy configuration to start from the beginning to the deployment of the processes. The architecture of the platform is well-suited. The software has many features like great integration features like web services and RPA (Robotic Process Automation) to name a few.

Cons

Minor bugs and crashes. And also, often it has delays in responding when I'm developing.

Reasons for Choosing Bizagi

Those software have less features than Bizagi. Also, ProcessMaker is not fully compliant with BPMN 2 and the bugs that you encounter with the Community Edition will ultimately kill you! Bonita is hard to use and makes you to do many stuff just for a simple process or feature.

May 2018

Mark from Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

May 2018

Bugs galore - when using Suite, not be to used without good project governance

Unpaid overtime to get things working, sleepless nights doing work-arounds.

Pros

Modeler. Hands down the better and faster than with Microsoft Visio. You'd think that Suite has all the solutions worked out in advance, there are so many options.

Cons

Trying to build a large project with Suite - 150+ forms, 100+ master tables, 80+ parameter tables. That's a true test of the platform - and it disappoints constantly. Either because of bugs that take so long to get fixed, you end up doing scripted work-arounds. Or having to do ETL and Bizagi master tables are not Identity fields. So you must use their REST service to create records - at a slow speed of 1-2 per second (xml format for uploading an entity). No inheritance - so you end up doing things over & over again. No variables - everything needs to be an entity attribute. Attributes are SQL columns, and entities SQL tables. Scripting is JScript - there is no debugging, only tracing.

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great way to start your BPMN journey

Pros

1.) Multiple arrays of BPMN tools can be used for diagramming and create a highly competitive application without having a code knowledge. 2.) Supports for "work-flow" integrations like "flowable, SAP, 3.) Easy to configure with the actions tools what bizagi is providing (Ex: for activity diagram, all the features are available to make the escallation processes like swing lanes, start, end, messaging, alerting etc.)

Cons

1.) Lack of setting do it your self reports. 2.) It would be much better If we could be able to add Logical Rules and Business Rules via the system. 3.) From the front end part, there should be modifications required for inboxing.

May 2018

Marlyn from SOAINT

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

I have worked for about 5 years with Bizaggi and I think it is a very useful and easy to use tool

Document more quickly the processes of companies and / or projects of BPM being these of excellent quality

Pros

What I like most easily and practically with which allows to make the diagrams and process modeling. The design with which it shows the flow charts in addition to making it noticeable when the call to another process is made within the large flow.

Cons

I do not like that at the moment of exporting to a microsoft word document the order and form of how the content described in the activities is difficult to compress for the reader.

May 2018

Margiorie from Soaint

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

My experience with Bizagi was very good, the flows that were needed very quickly were created

Pros

It is an easy to use BPM tool, you can create a flow while explaining the process, for the end user it is easy to use, the deployment in production is simple, the components to create the human task and the automatic tasks is very simple, the rule engine to make decisions in the flow is simple to configure, the screens can be designed. The documentation of the process can be generated from the same Bizagi.

Cons

I did not find the process of migration friendly because of the change of versions, practically they had to make new flows, suddenly you need manuals to guide how to make changes to versions.

July 2019

Camila from UCS

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Bizagi is a platform to plan and organized business process workflow

Mainly used for creating, planning and evaluate internal business workflows.

Pros

Bizagi is designed with specific tools to allow the user to map the entire work flow of a process. The operation is simple and the software presents tips to help the user. It has a fast response and allows the user to export the work map to different document formats.

Cons

When applied to really big workflows can dashboard can get polluted and to navigate through it starts to be difficult. Bizagi also have preset standard of how each object should be applied and sometimes the user cannot have the flexibility to use them as they wish.

June 2019

Victor from Banco Santander

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

A very simple tool, but it is what makes it quite efficient.

A very simple tool, but it is what makes it quite efficient for the function of building diagrams and flowcharts of corporate processes, besides being a free solution.

Pros

The ease of use of the tool in the construction of complex flows.

Cons

I have no negative points to report, perhaps the more advanced database integration is something to be worked on in the next versions

May 2017

Neil from InnoVelocity

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Unparalleled ease of use and fast realization of ROI

Pros

Bizagi offers phenomenal ease of use - building working solutions and making continuous improvements is very quick/agile and does not require a large technical team "behind the curtain" to assist with completing the application, resolving compilation and deployment issues, etc. With the appropriate governance framework, properly trained business analysts can be empowered to design and build business solutions themselves. We work with clients in a variety of domains that are highly regulated or have strict compliance requirements - such as Healthcare, Financial Services, Government, Oil and Gas and Manufacturing. In common with all of these, the ease of use and agility of the product has allowed for rapid response to regulatory changes, and the visibility/data/reporting ensures appropriate documentation to demonstrate compliance. Customer service from Bizagi is first-rate. The US sales team and leadership are proactive in anticipating the needs of customers and ensuring that they are fully met. Whenever a question or issue does arise, they respond very quickly. The pricing/value proposition of the product compared to its competitors is very competitive. However, it is worth noting that the full Studio and Modeler products can be downloaded for free from Bizagi.com for teams to build a proof-of-concept and evaluate the technology. It is only necessary to pay for licenses when ready to deploy applications to production.

Cons

Version 10.7 lacked capabilities for complex case control, but this feature has been included in the newly released v11 of the product. For very large projects and deployments, the automated "One Click" deployment wizard can sometimes take a long time to complete. This is also addressed in v11 of the product. Finally, a hosted/cloud version of Bizagi was frequently requested by customers - this option was added in 2017.

July 2017

Daniel from e-commerce

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2017

Nice and useful, very elegant on the most part. However, leaving much room for improvement.

Our company managed to have our entire process modeled thanks to this application!

Pros

Easy to learn and also very concerned about BPMN good practices, driving the user to learn more and more about the BPM standards. The customer service is also extremely helpful. More on the pros I know how seriously they take their business and how much they care about their customers - so I'd like them to consider my regards on their cons. I'm sure they would at least hear me out!

Cons

It doesn't really seem prepared to withstand large scale processes and gets sluggish quite easily. It tries so hard to be a sturdy and powerful tool, but it can't help but to feel quite feeble in handling complex processes. It eats up a lot of RAM, probably because it can't handle its data in a lightweight way - if you use your clipboard a lot or makes big changes in the design, it won't be long until it eats up your all your memory and you'll be forced to restart it. It cannot handle moving several elements at once: - If you choose to move them with the keyboard arrow, it will take forever to move them just a few pixels; - If you choose to move them with your mouse, it will keep up with your cursor speed, but it will mess up all your arrow design and its labels will wreak havoc on your screen. The arrows are very glitchy. Can't predict their behavior. And now we can also move them around, which would be great - if that didn't cause them to magically disconnect from the elements every now and then. The arrows also try to predict that we're trying to connect elements to them as we move them, only they never get it right. Many features also feel more like programming bad practices: - Now we are forced to login; - We can never turn process validation off - wouldn't be a problem if things didn't disconnect by themselves; - We can't turn the splash screen off; - I'd write more but I hit the char limit.

July 2017

Rui from ManpowerGroup Portugal

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Import and Export

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Our experience in one word: "Transformational!"

Enhanced customer experience, increased quality of services rendered, increased efficiency of services, agile experimentation, fast implementation, quicker true digital transformation, management by measurement, employees focus on value added tasks, automation of non-value tasks, dependence reduction on external IT suppliers, maximum value extraction from large/legacy systems, business & IT collaboration, easy and fast orchestration of teams and work processes, work management, accurate quantification, productivity analysis, workload balancing, bottlenecks removing, continuous improvement.

Pros

More than a software it is a methodology or, from a holistic approach, it is a philosophy! The easy to use, agility and transformational capabilities of this software allied to a strong digital leadership and the notion of what ROI means in regards to digital assets, enables an enterprise to deliver a platform for digital transformation that gives organizations the possibility to revolutionize their customer experience, optimize their business operations, and manage risk and compliance. Bizagis's low-code approach can radically accelerate the time it takes to build and deploy business processes with a level of digital process automation that is unparalleled.

Cons

Its major "disadvantage" is the residual existence of cons :) While an enterprise should expect facing a lot of difficulties, thus increasing the learning curve, while dealing with the platform's roll out, the reality is that cons are easily manageable, meaning that from an engagement stand point the feeling at the end of the day is that everything is doable.

May 2017

Daniel from Kenworth Truck Company

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

POC project complete, proceeding with Pilot. Also reviewing corporate-wide implementation.

Rapid implementation of a previously stymied workflow project. Great platform for future Business Process Modeling and automation.

Pros

I was predisposed to reject Bizagi, as I was well along developing a workflow solution on another platform and considered reviewing it to be yet another distraction and delay of my project. But it was one of the best demonstrations of a software platform I have ever seen. Using the workflow sketches, form sketches, and database models/tables I'd already developed, with the help of Bizagi's excellent consulting team, in TWO DAYS we had a demonstrable solution that met my whole list of requirements. All with no programming. The architecture is exceptionally well sorted out. Table structure in the back-end SQL Server (also allows Oracle) database is exposed within the design environment, so any data-centric configuration or tasks can be managed completely within the Bizagi environment. The User Interface is better than any other product I can think of. Try it and see for yourself. For example, sketching a workflow is easier than any other product I've used, and the workflow is fully functional when completed. Both on-prem and Cloud are supported. Integration with other systems is a strong point. Online information and training are great. Cost is reasonable, especially for what you get, and especially for this software segment.

Cons

I suppose that other databases could be supported. This does not affect us, but some users might prefer to have PostGRES or MySQL support.

Response from Bizagi

Replied May 2017

Thank you for your review Daniel. Your concise words really ring true with what we often hear from our customers. You are certainly not the first to be surprised by how powerful and intuitive the Bizagi platform is. Right from our product development cycles to our professional services we pride ourselves in making it easy for people to do complicated things in a short amount of time. At the end of the day it is all about delivering results for your business fast. That is what matters.

November 2017

Anoosha from Taashee Linux services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Overview of Bizagi

Pros

Strengths of Bizagi BPM Bizagi is the one of the easiest products to use in this evaluation. It offers a comprehensive range of self-service training courses to shorten the learning curve and successfully help clients manage their BPM journeys. According to customer reference feedback, Bizagi customers expressed the highest satisfaction with the cost/value of Bizagis iBPMS platform product compared to the other vendors in the analysis. Bizagi deploys a disruptive business model. The company offered freemium software before the term was even coined back in 2008. Both the Bizagi Modeler, for collaborative design and documentation of process models (today more than 4 million downloads), and the Bizagi Studio, for automating an unlimited number of these process models into process applications across up to 20 nonproduction users, can be downloaded for free. When ready to develop for production, a named-user-based license is applied.

Cons

Because the platform lends itself to opportunistic application development, customers may fail to establish process governance guidelines or a strong business process competency center (BPCC). However, Bizagi customers have been able to scale operations to hundreds of processes and millions of users. Bizagi provides documentation and advisory services to help its customers create digital process competency centers to enable broader digital transformation goals. Although Bizagi provides the ability to manage both structured and unstructured processes, it lacks some capabilities to deliver complex case control. Since this research concluded, Bizagi has released version 11 of its platform, which it states offers a new set of capabilities aimed at delivering superior case management capabilities and contextualized user experiences. Compared to leading iBPMS vendors, Bizagi offers one of the less intelligent products in this evaluation. It supports only the minimal required dimensions of the Gartner Business Process IQ Framework.

April 2014

Sebastien from DOIDO Consulting

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2014

Fast results and easy deployment. Customer service is excellent.

I've been using Bizagi now for three and a half years and give it 4.5 stars (out of 5). Before choosing Bizagi, we looked into other BPMs (including Tibco iProcess, Bonita, and ProcessMaker), and chose Bizagi because of its fast results and easy deployment. (The easy deployment is due to the powerful wizards which streamline all design and automation processes ' we consider this the most valuable feature of Bizagi.) We have used Bizagi to industrialize a supply chain (specifically, a software environment with many technical stacks in different departments). Thanks to the web portal, we had a global vision of where we were (environment portfolio management), and were able to drive the complete process with Bizagi's unique tool which integrated our other applications (mail, intranet applications, etc.). Over time, it has been quite interesting to be able to analyze the process routes (BAM and analytics features) to see how long it takes to get from one milestone to the next, and where the bottlenecks are. Once the first stage of this process is complete, we were then able to learn more about our organization. In terms of ROI, we save about 50% on the amount of time it takes us to deliver. Bizagi customer service is excellent. In fact, thanks to the customer support portal, we now have an efficient tool to check our open tickets. They provide detailed, to-the-point answers quickly. Their technical support staff is perfect. I'm a technical consultant and we had to discuss some issues with technical support to adapt their authentication system to work with ours. We managed to reach the integration within two days (following JEE standard) and adapt the deployment workflow to each environment ' it was quite efficient, and nice collaboration! If others were looking to implement this product, I'd advise them to start small and make a prototype so they can better see how the tool will help them. You don't have to think about a big project, but rather identify a process that has many gaps between departments or that has a long waiting time or that's running around different technologies (mail/Excel sheets/intranet application), and then use Bizagi to drive the process through this particular ecosystem. You'll find that it's easy to industrialize such workflows and see direct benefits!

June 2017

Adam from Self

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Excellent 'hidden' Gem of BPMS!Try the FREE modeler and you will get hooked.

Agility in prototyping, and scalability in building the actual products. Packed with useful features in a way that is actually fun. Hard to force the negatives. I wish Bizagi was more popular, as it 'deserves' it. I used the two big BPM products before and would have probably continued the proven 'comfortable' brand direction in my last company had it not been a bit financially leaner. Once I tried Bizagi, I saw no reasons to go back to dated and overpriced solutions.

Pros

Modern and human-centric, Bizagi is the first one that starts with the jobs people have to do. As a Design Thinker, I love this approach -Elegant, easy to Use and navigate. It just makes sense. -Simple for non-IT users, yet developers can appreciate its modular architecture. -Machine Learning! -Great team and the CEO behind the cool and scalable solution

Response from Bizagi

Replied June 2017

Thank you for your kind words Adam. The ease-of-use for non-IT users and the advanced capabilities for IT / developers has always been at the core of our product strategy. Bizagi is proud to offer the most powerful and the most intuitive option for BPM, process automation and digital transformation. We put this together with a risk-free adoption model that allows you to try in full before you buy. It's always nice to hear from people that value these things as much as we do!

July 2018

Sanjay from Nividous Software Solution Pvt. Ltd.

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

It was a very good session.

It helps us lot to fulfill customer expectation to solve their problem in their business.

Pros

Bizagi is coming with the much feature-loaded product for Digital Transformation. Bizagi comes with Machine Learning and Cloud service as their new feature which is the progressive milestone.

Cons

Bizagi should launch there control library and make it open source so the developer can modify and use in their customer solution.

March 2018

Sanjuana from IMTIC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

It's a great tool!

A way to innovate a company and do right things without invest a lot of money.

Pros

It's intuitive. The way to make expressions is easy and is very well documented. The customer service is extremely helpful.

Cons

It's complicated when the process is big or is changing. Sometimes, the forms are corrupted and when you copy to other form, never saved. I think, the templates are inefficient and the bugs are constants.

Response from Bizagi

Replied March 2018

Thank you for your glowing review! You mentioned a few bugs, so I just thought I would encourage you to make sure that you are using the latest version of the desktop client. Hope that helps!

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Very agile business transformation tool. Transform your business process into applications on any d

Rapid process automation deployment

Pros

Forces a structured documentation of the processes / data and controls execution of yout operation. Business monitoring in real time.

Cons

Let me think about it... Simple business rules are easy to implement even for business users but for complex business rules the scripting tool (editor and debugger) is complicated to use and needs improvements.

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Easy Modeling Tool

Helped me to model with users in a friendly manner

Pros

It's really intuitive, i have used it to model processes with business users and it's really amazing how they get to understand easyly the way they have to model the preocesses, besides it's standard compliance and for that reason it's a great tool to model the process even if you are going to develop in a different one.

Cons

It's really closed software, so it's really hard to integrate with different database and software other than the basic ones provided with the tool

Response from Bizagi

Replied February 2018

Thank you for your glowing review! Just so you are aware, openness is actually a huge benefit of our software. When you've got your process model ready in Bizagi Modeler, you can rapidly turn that model into an application using Bizagi Studio, and we've got a whole host of free REST API Connectors, and even a browser-accessible SDK to guide you through creating your own connector for any service. You'll find all that here: https://www.bizagi.com/en/community/connectors-xchange

February 2019

Nicolas from RFP Logistica

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

The bes BPM tool

the best option to automate processes

Pros

easy to implement, you can crate an application in hours, the best option to automate processes, compatible with SQL server, oracle and other BD engines.

Cons

it does not work without internet connection, difficult to integrate with other systems, the phone / tablet mode leaves a lot to be desired.

October 2018

David from ManpowerGroup

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Digitalization Path

We are now addressing the GDPR compliance with the automation process and going digitaly and paperless.

Pros

The easyness of use the possibilities in glueing all the different software are a corporate landscape!

Cons

Some more technical features when you are a real technical developer seems less deep, probably beacause of its easy of use.

October 2018

Eduardo from ManpowerGroup Portugal

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

BPM made easy

Pros

If you already know the ins and outs of process mapping, automating process with Bizagi is a very small step away. Its really that easy, fast and intuitive.

Cons

If youre a technical guru youll feel the need for some advanced features, but other than that, nothing else to say.

June 2017

Fernando from Bancolombia

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Great Product !!!

Productivity, stability, segurity, better decisions, less time and processes improvement.

Pros

The facility to build and run business processes allows you to do real BPM for your company, employees and partners.

Cons

It would be nice to have others ways to do deployments align with Devops practices and agile methods.

August 2017

Tamer from Archer Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Great tools for many functionalities

Great analysis tool for complex business processes

Pros

We use Bizagi modeler since 2011, we use it for modeling business processes by our analysis team, the output model can be used by developers and also clients can validate it. We have searched for a tool to help us generate the model, and among all tools we tested, we have found that Bizagi is the best, it give us all what we need and a little more: 1- Standard & complete set of BPM components 2- Rich components attributes 3- Easy to use GUI 4- Great documentation tool 5- Exporting to all known file types (extensions) Bizagi is a success partner for us.

October 2018

Samuel from InnoVelocity Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Program Development

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Bizagi is great!

As a consultant I solve many problems with Bizagi over many different industries. I haven't found one that it can't solve yet.

Pros

It's incredibly flexible and easy to use. Makes integrations a cinch!

Cons

The UI could use some more adjustability for user experiences.

July 2017

Juan Carlos from Grupo Unicomer.

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

The best tool that I've used in my life to model processes at any level in the company!

1. Exceeds normal output standards 2. Process simulation 3. Process design 4. Business Rules All this components makes BIZAGI the best tool I've worked with.

Pros

I like most Process designer and process simulations. It has all the necessary components to increase productivity through their friendly interface. I realize that when you make a decision to buy any modeler It is important to compare the best things in the industry. I've heard many companies that love BIZAGI for all the things It has. I really recommend It.

Cons

I would like BIZAGI to have greater flexibility in generating reports and business rules.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

The best BPM platform on the market

We have modeled and virtualized dozens of processes in a few months. We highly recommend Bizagi for transformation programs.

Pros

Bizagi manages to be intuitive and detailed-oriented at the same time, which is not the case of other platforms (either simplistic or too complicated). The product is very reliable and the support team is always responsive and available for help. Documentation is extensive.

Cons

It's not open source, so it's more expensive than some available platforms on the market. But it's very good value for money anyway.

October 2018

Ian from GSI Guatemala

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Bizagi makes you owner of your soution

Very good solution, we are establishing our strategic change in Bizagi

Pros

The capability of the partner helping us to implement

Cons

Price, when evaluating BPN Solutions we found some openware, that looked more affordable, It took us some time to decide wether an openware would support our growth better than Bizagi. Bizagi ecosystem is better, and then the TCO is affordable.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

It is a practical tool for process modeling or flow diagrams

The modeling of credit process and collection of a banking project, designed in a fast and versatile way.

Pros

The simulation of processes in a graphical way is dynamic, and that can be exported to Word or PDF to be able to share them.

Cons

It does not have an immediate correction at the moment of the creation of the process modeling, it must try to save to validate the errors

October 2018

Matthew from kaiser permanente

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Bizagi Calalyst!!

GREAT

Pros

great visibility where cases are within the process. easily configurable.

Cons

no global search. not able to customize individual inboxes. out of the box reporting could be improved.

July 2018

Gabriel from Bridge Consulting

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

I've been using Bizagi Modeler for few years right now. For me, it's the most intuitive in the area.

It has a free version and it also allows me to draw and share processes with ease

Pros

It provides a wide range of BPM notations, allows me to draw process with either simple or complex notations, allows me to share my processes with me business' partners and also gives the option to export in many other formats

Cons

I believe everybody agrees about the cons of Bizagi, sometime it just freezes and close. In addition, when you need to insert an arrow after the whole thing is ready, it's really, really hard to adjust the arrow and make it straight.

October 2018

Roger from GTC Bank

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Democratize your Processes

We have just aquired bizagi just few months ago, and we are at the start point of our journey.

Pros

That it doesn't depends on IT department for digitalize simple processes and its very easy to learn and use.

Cons

its slow to load in PC and there is no MAC version. We have a lot of Apple computers, and we would have loved to have Bizagi in OS X platform.

October 2018

varoojan from KP

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Bizagi Calalyst

flexibility of inbox and search

Pros

great workflow tool helps improve business processes

Cons

flexibility of the inbox and search......

October 2018

sachin from INFOSYS LIMITED

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

are you ready for the next

quick and easy

Pros

what I LUV about BIZAGI is its easy to use modeller

Cons

i think we need a clear and convincing `DPA STRATEGY

October 2018

JASON from VERSATECH

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

GREAT PRODUCT COMPANY FOCUSED ON RESULTS NOT JUST SELLING YOU ON LICENSES

Pros

EASE OF WORKING WITH THE PRODUCT AND THE SUPPORT FROM THEIR TEAM. VERY FOCUSED ON WHAT THEY DO BEST AND EASE OF INTEGRATIONS WITH OTHER PRODUCTS TO BUILD A HOLISTIC SOLUTION

Cons

NOTHING BEEN A GREAT EXPERIENCE AND LOOKING TO FIND MORE WAYS TO LEVERAGE THE TOOL

August 2017

Sarthak from Republic Polytechnic

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Overall experience has been good just that there is need of improvements mentioned below.

Pros

This software helps a lot during the lessons and gives me an overview on what has to be done and when it has to be done as well.

Cons

The system is very laggy when loading and drawing out the process maybe because it takes too much space in the laptop as well. Another thing i dislike is that it does connect the things together by themselves for example when i want to add in a process I will have to squint my eyes to join them together.

June 2019

anton from Self employed

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

June 2019

Potentially good product ruined by support

Used to model large complex operational processes and it worked really well but then at a certain upgrade point the performance of the software just went out the window rendering it almost completely useless. From that point onwards any experience with the software was painful at best. Even resorting to facebook and linked in yielded no results. Just one question - HOW DO YOU EXPECT TO CONVERT FREE USERS TO PAID SUBSCRIPTION OR EVEN RETAIN EXISTING ONES?

Pros

At the moment - NOTHING Months ago - it was easy to use even with some weird glitches such as the random automatic routing of connectors.

Cons

The fact that there is no, zero, NADA support. I used to have a paid subscription but I did not renew it because of the support. Post on the community forum are left unmoderated for weeks on end and if it is a difficult issue they are just declined. When there is a response it is just garbage that adds no value at all. Apparently, it is VERY difficult to moderate such a community and paid subscriptions get preference. I get the same support than when I had a paid subscription. Will never recommend this software to anybody.Very bad performance and weird random automatic routing of connectors!

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

It's an easy to use tool, very friendly, it allows to easily model and implement all the required wo

Pros

The cost. It's free, the interface I very friendly and intuitive, it allows to easily understand it, it also has a web community very active that always delivers improvements or understanding of the tool.

Cons

The tool loses performance with complex workflows, it gets heavy for these kind of tasks, besides, it consumes too much resources in the machine and has no integration with other programs, which affects its usage in large organizations.

October 2018

Scott from Kaiser Permanente

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Progressing in the right direction

Pros

Ease of Use for developing the workflow.

Cons

Front end inbox needs the ability to customize

August 2017

James from QTRCO, INC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Great modeler with some minor issues

I don't currently use the implementation side of product, only the modeling side.

Pros

This modeler is great, I use it for building process maps and workflows. This is much simpler and easier to use than Powerpoint or some of the other products that aren't purpose built for this task. The modeller portion of this software is free.

Cons

There are some flexibility issues when using the modeler. I often do process maps that I need to publish, and fitting everything on one page can be difficult. Bizagi doesn't have options to change text box padding and margins, for example, and has limitations on the smallest text size. I also haven't found an option to print to a vector format, which would be incredibly useful. Even saving as a PDF, Bizagi rasterizes the image first, yielding a pixelated image when zooming in.

October 2018

David from Professional Service Management

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Intuitive product to boost digital transformation

Pros

Low coded, intuitive BPM that enables automization and performance transparency in a very efficient way with great support all over the world

Cons

There are no real disadvantages of this software to be mentioned.

April 2018

Daniel from SOAINT

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

A process has never been so easy to do. Bizagi came to stay.

Pros

With the Bizagi software we have achieved many commercial objectives at the commercial level, since it is not accompanied as a technological support for the elaboration of commercial processes, for its subsequent automation. Ideal for all types of companies, it offers a free version, although I recommend the business because it offers infinite quality functions.

Cons

On some occasions, it is generally slow to process and carry out its operations. However, we will continue to use it because it provides us with the security we desire.

October 2018

Ross from VersaTech

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Great option for the public sector!

Numerous. Its been very useful for small teams managing projects at NIH

Pros

Fast to deploy with a great people-centric model for adoption

Cons

I need govt cloud accreditation for fedramp (high)

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

It is an agile and easy to use tool, it allows to model the processes through flow diagrams

To know about another tool that allows me to model diagrams in BPMN

Pros

I practice what allows me to diagram, document and simulate processes through the process diagrams under the BPMN format (Business Business Modeling Notation), also allows processes and their documentation to be exported to word, PDF, Visio, the web or SharePoint to share and communicate

Cons

I think that should have a greater number of symbols in your library, It is a bit limited when you want to see several roles within the flow, it should give zoom options

August 2017

Marc from Faccenda Foods

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2017

One of the easiest modelling tools out there and also one of the best looking.

Able to share models i have created with business users to review and use to understand the processes they are involved in

Pros

Easy to use Drag and drop User interface is very intuitive Conforms to BPMN standards Visually very good Able to create values associated with tasks Great links to training materials from within the application

Cons

Unable to link multiple models together No other modelling languages available other than BPMN, would be nice to have UML available so use case diagrams could be created

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Modeling process easily and with almost no knowledge

Pros

What i love the most about bizagi is that you open this software and almost in the same instant you know that to do it's really intuitive

Cons

The developers always say what i provide my model is not that useful because they can't import it and start developing on top of that

Response from Bizagi

Replied July 2018

Hi. Thank you so much for your glowing review. What's really interesting is that you've mentioned importing your model and using it to develop an application, which is exactly what Bizagi Studio is for. The free Studio software enables you to build based on your model, hooking up the business rules, data, integrations etc. The end result is a web application that's based on your model - so the biggest benefit is that it's easy to change the application once it already exists - all you need to do is change your model. You can deploy your application in the cloud or on premise. For more information simply visit our studio page and feel free to download studio for free. http://bit.ly/2vahfV4

July 2017

Andre from Partum Pendo

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2017

Good functionalities (considering its freeware value proposal)

Pros

Easy to use in general. Main functionalities are good but with some bugs - needs some caution if required for heavy use!

Cons

Color/font change with some bugs, multi selection is too limited, customizing is quite tricky - one has to go a long way no to use the main box, colors and alike

August 2018

Lus from Trivalor SGPS, SA

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Bizagi is an extremely easy to use software that provide you with all the necessary tools.

I was able to be through with my shores quite swiftly right from the first utilziation. The software allowed me to produce quality work on a short time frame, giving me all the tools for easy BPM creation.

Pros

The easy to use interface is very intuitive and user friendly. It is clean and things just make sense, allowing you to easily connect the dots and make use of the potential of the software. Plus, it allows you to easily save your work to a multiplicity of formats.

Cons

If you run it on a computer with old hardware, you might experience some lag. Utilization might get a little "bumpy", but you'll still be able to use it and get your job done.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 99 reviews