User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(17)

17

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "How easy it is to use and how it makes arranging jobs easy to track and stay on top of. Helpful to see what jobs come up often."

  • "It allows good communication across a number of different departments, with email updates when job status changes"

  • "Its very simple to navigate and customise to what you want it to do"

  • Cons

  • "Minor bugs were experienced by our team. Since updates are frequent, these bugs might be fixed soon enough."

  • "It was missing some features i wanted to solve certain problems which the Trackplan Team took on board to find solutions"

  • "Would be nice to have an overview of the entirety of the year rather than going through month by month. "

Browse Trackplan Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -28 of 22 results

April 2020

Stephen Olawale from Sunilar Nig.Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

FACILITY, ASSEST AND MAINTENANCE MANAGER

I have been able to track all my company’s asset and secure them, we have lost machines in the past due, to lack of organised recording, scheduling for maintenance now made easy, all documentations about our facility are all in one application, making me a more organised maintenance manager.

Pros

the application is user friendly, very efficient in managing our site tools and machines, the customer support are also very responsive, my workers and machine operators could use the application even with little IT knowledge, i also use the application to manage budget by allocating cost for each asset, so I can evaluate or plan work schedule or plan a maintenance schedule for my future projects.

Cons

I really don’t have complains, the application works perfectly, and when their are issues with the software the customer support respond fast

Response from Trackplan Software

Replied May 2020

Thanks Stephen

July 2020

Lieven from Bond Moyson Oost-VLaanderen

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

High potential startup - good listeners

About a year ago, trying to get away from Planon, we got stuck in an evaluation process of new FMIS suppliers. After six months we had another look at the market, and found a new player, Trackplan, with a set of new ideas, views, features. After a short evaluation with a free trial, we went for a monthly subscription which resulted in a shortlist of 3 features or suggestions which we found were still missing for our situation. Trackplan implemented these in less than a month for a very moderate extra fee. We have now committed to a yearly subscription and are uploading our data to Trackplan, and training our team internally. In less than three months we will be fully rolling over from Planon to Trackplan.

Pros

We are the facility department of a social security provider in Belgium, catering for about 40 small regional offices an 3 main haedquarter offices (100-450 workplaces). We used to have Planon as facility management software, but looking to a cheaper alternative better suited to our size and needing less IT support (better self-sufficient). Trackplan is a cloud service that much better fits our needs/budget and allows us to customize and tailor the its tools to our own views and experience. Very acceptable all-in monthly subscription price (compared to Planon about 1/10th). No surprises. Very nice set of features: sites, locations, assets; reactive and planned maintenance (based on schedules that can be linked to locations and assets); very nice calendar and job scheduling feature that allows creating new jobs, allocating unscheduled jobs, moving, splitting and reassigning jobs all in a drag&drop way. Interesting handling of documents relating to buildings and assets (eg. expiry dates). Support is fast and to the point. Good basic help files. Quick learning curve. And most importanly: the development team listens very carefully and is interested in your needs; they value user's input and suggestions for new features.

Cons

We have a list of features and improvements to this young product that is however reviewed periodicaly with the developers; there is a roadmap so we know when a new feature/change will be released. So although there might be a number of wishes, we have confidence in this product's future. One thing you may need to take into consideration: you will need to involve heavily into setting up, customizing and training. Although a good FreshDesk support site with introduction documentation is available, training (online or onsite) is not available. We didn't miss this, but if you're new into computer managed facility management, you may have difficulty understanding the general concept of FMIS or CMMS.

Reasons for Choosing Trackplan

Fresh view, openness to user input/suggestions; fast, short communication with development team.

Response from Trackplan Software

Replied August 2020

Thanks Lieven for the in depth and thoughtful review. Very grateful. Regards your comments about training we are always available for Zoom or Teams calls for 1-2 hour training sessions. So we do offer training and support that way! On-site training would be more difficult especially right now. From memory we never actually spoke which is incredible - normally there is at least 1 or 2 Zoom training / getting started calls. I think you have taken to the product so well that you did not need one. Thanks again Mark

December 2016

john from Limerick institute of Technology

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

secure and user friendly

l have been engaging in the track plan system for the last 6 months. l find the system very useful and functional in my role as a maintenance coordinator. Contractors are engaging in the system well and definition & traceability of tasks is a key component of the system. The team is very professional in answering queries and dealing with issues as they arise. Part of my job remit entails the scheduling of planned works and prompt reaction to reactive works. The system allows me plan and control tasks in a confidential friendly manner. Traceability and easy user-friendly is key to Trackplans success.

October 2016

Tom from Moorpark golf club

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Maintenance management made to measure

As a maintenance manager I have to juggle the paperwork alongside doing the "proper" work of repairing everything everyone else brakes. Track plan consolidates the paperwork side of things for me. Everything under one roof means I don't loose time trying to find elusive bits of paper with a phone number scribbled in the margin, or continually refer between different programs and applications. All the information I need to run a job is in one place. Track plan is as useful as you want to make it. If you put the time into the initial data entry of your assets, resources and planned jobs you can quickly establish a comprehensive overview of the yearly work schedule. If like me your a bit of a digital dinosaur then things have to be easy to use and visually easy to read, this is where job diary aspect of this app comes into its own as it easily lets me record work quickly, either planned, or for the majority of the time as it happens. The flexibility of being out on a job and being able to do the paper work as it happens saves me from a pileup at the end of the day. You can also assign costs and use it to manage your budget, again the more you add in the more you can use it to better forecast (as much as you ever can in maintenance) the budget. This is a brilliant piece of software because like all the best tools it's simple, easy to use and saves time. Job done!

Pros

Easy to use interface

Cons

No complaints

November 2017

Josh from Moor Park Golf Club

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Fantastic bit of software and super easy to use.

Its made our lives a lot easy to stay on top of all our jobs we have at the mansion.

Pros

How easy it is to use and how it makes arranging jobs easy to track and stay on top of. Helpful to see what jobs come up often.

Cons

Would be nice to have an overview of the entirety of the year rather than going through month by month.

Response from Trackplan Software

Replied November 2017

Thanks Josh. Much appreciated. Of course you can review the year's PPM work on the Trackplan Gantt style timeline report. For the reactive job calendar we will be introducing the ability to move jobs easily between months by flagging it as unscheduled and then dropping it into another month. Coming Soon!

February 2018

Simon from Roehampton Club

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Very easy to use platform which provides an facilities management system

Better communication across departments and tool to manange the maintenance department

Pros

It allows good communication across a number of different departments, with email updates when job status changes

Cons

More training on new updates or features with demonstrations on how to maximize the use of the programme

Response from Trackplan Software

Replied February 2018

Thanks for the feedback Simon. We now publish improvements and new features on our main website trackplanfm.com on "Recent Updates and Coming Soon" in the products menu, which complements our online help guide. Also always happy to give an online training / demo session to highlight areas of the software you could be using. Mark

November 2017

David from Awen Cultural Trust

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

A great product for professional facilities management, continually updated and excellent support

Pros

The programme site layout is easy to use, the programme has always been accessible - sits on the cloud and there are great links between the fields which generate relevant information. Good value for money

Cons

I find it difficult to find negatives that are worth mentioning. Although such programmes do not generally link directly with financial programme software / systems, perhaps this could be rectified in the future

Response from Trackplan Software

Replied November 2017

Thanks David for the review. The finance / costing / budgeting side of Trackplan is pretty strong now. The one thing missing, as you say, is integrating costs into accounts systems such as Sage and Quickbooks. Its on the radar and roadmap!

May 2017

Ben from Titan Property Developments Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Very easy-to-work-with product and company and provided a tool that will greatly assist our business

Trackplan have listened and recorded my specific requirements. Then they established and deployed a comprehensive, centralised snagging system that I am using across a portfolio of construction schemes prior to sale. Now, therefore, I have auditable records (including photographs and location specific descriptors) with defined users that I can use to manage the contractor(s) and ensure that works are completed to the right quality and in accordance with the construction contract. A further benefit is that the same software also is capable of assisting me with handing over individual or multiple properties to discrete final users (property purchasers) with confidence and clarity about the actual condition and status of the property when it has transferred ownership.

Pros

Quickly adapted their core software offering to meet our specific snagging needs as a property developer in the UK. Trackplan has been very responsive to requests for changing our user requirements and maintained scheduled dates for software upgrades that have always achieved my expectations.

November 2016

Ultan from Limerick Institute of Technology

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Best system, getting better and better

We adopted Trackplan after our original tracking system ceased to be supported. Our original system was geared towards the IT sector rather than Estates Management. What we have now is a system very much tailored to our requirements, and is very integral for both planned and response maintenance. The support in setting it up has been top notch.

Pros

Geared towards Estate management

Cons

not much

November 2017

Jack from Aura Holohan Group

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Incredibly user friendly and has improved efficiency for managing PPM's and jobs long term

Pros

What I find most useful about the product is that its constantly improving and adapting to suit the users need. The Trackplan team are always very helpful if I have any queries and are quick to respond when any issues arise

Response from Trackplan Software

Replied November 2017

Thanks Jack. Review much appreciated. Clients like yourselves are helping us drive the product on!

March 2019

Joseph from Peloton Corporation

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Powerful, Flexible, Robust

Pros

This software is super adaptable to any business model! The forms are consistent throughout the interface and you're able to customize the workflows to a level unheard of in most property management software solutions. Customer support is superb and the developers keep improving and incorporating our input. Couldn't be more pleased!

Cons

The learning curve at the outset is a bit steep. This is mostly due to the extreme level of flexibility. Once we got our desired procedures and design dialed in - smooth sailing!

November 2017

Darragh from Titan Property Developments Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Simple, efficient and adaptable software.

Pros

As a developer we have found that Trackplan has been very adaptable to our bespoke needs. It is user friendly and Mark and his team are very helpful and quick to solve any issues we have and never fail to deliver a professional and friendly service.

Cons

We have experienced some minor glitches but these are usually rectified immediately. An app that works for general users to raise requests off line would be very helpful.

Response from Trackplan Software

Replied November 2017

Thanks for the review Darragh. We are planning to develop an app for admin users, so that they can create requests while working offline. Of course we already have the app for contractors and engineers which can be used for signing off jobs and creating new requests.

September 2017

Keith from Kingfisher Club

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Simple, Effective and Efficient way to manage your facility

Pros

Well laid out Dashboard makes it easy to navigate through the different menus and modules. Takes virtually no time to become familiar with how to schedule and record work.

Cons

Nothing found yet, but an iOS app would be very helpful for notifications. It would also make building inspections very efficient

Response from Trackplan Software

Replied October 2017

Thanks Keith for the review. We do have an offline app for Android and iPhone. This is more for the contractors and engineers to manage work issued to them. We are also planning to build an app for iPhone and Android intended for the FM team to view recent jobs and requests and to raise new issues as you are out and about and out of signal. Will call to discuss. Mark

August 2017

Matt from Southern Ports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Value-for-money, easy-to-use facilities management software with great back up service.

Pros

Our organisation comprises three Ports. The Technical Services Team needed a software package to replace a number of spreadsheets for scheduling planned and unplanned maintenance plus minor capital projects. Trackplan fits the bill for us: it offers the capability and flexibility to manage roads, sheds, buildings and facilities maintenance, plus keep track of resource utilisation. The team at Trackplan were very responsive, always listening for ways to improve and the making changes quickly and delivering on their promises. If you are looking for value-for-money, easy-to-use facilities management software that goes above and beyond, with the full backing of a supportive team, then Trackplan may be the system for you.

Cons

The software did not initially come with all the features we needed and there were a few minor glitches - but these were all corrected in a very short time by the support team.

October 2016

Padraig from Aura Sport and Leisure Management

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Trackplan has saved our company money and time from day 1

I had been looking for a simple facilities software to use for a number of years. I wanted to use it for preventative and reactive maintenance. I met Mark Cochrane by chance and was instantly impressed with his original prototype. The system has evolved hugely since and now is part of our everyday work. It has helped me group jobs together such as electrical which has saved money on call outs. It also means we never forget to complete jobs as they will be always on the system and when the budget allows it, we can spend capital on the highest priority items. I have only started using the scheduling system in the last 2 months. Again this is very impressive and easy to use. I have already completed my preventative maintenace plan for 2017 which shows up free weeks that I can plan other high priority works. All in all the service to date has been top class and has been welcomed by the various sites as they have seen the financial benefits to their overall P and L accounts.

March 2019

Darren from Life Leisure

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Leisure Centre User

Pros

Its very simple to navigate and customise to what you want it to do

Cons

It was missing some features i wanted to solve certain problems which the Trackplan Team took on board to find solutions

Response from Trackplan Software

Replied April 2019

Thanks Darren.

August 2018

Marisa from Staples

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Supply Management Made Easy

Pros

Trackplan is user-friendly. Its dashboard layout is well-arranged making it easy to navigate. Asset tracking is possible, scheduling, preventive maintenance, facility management and maintenance management are just most features this software have. Trackplan updates frequently which is an advantage.

Cons

Minor bugs were experienced by our team. Since updates are frequent, these bugs might be fixed soon enough.

October 2016

Wolfgang from Schnittger Property Management LTD

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

New user and learning

From my initial contact with Mark in Trackplan I have to say they are very helpful in providing features we need. A little more initial user training would be useful to explain the features and facilities.

Pros

Multi user multi location comprehensive facilties

Cons

Complex to understand and use all the features without training

November 2016

Brian from WSL Management Co. Ltd.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Westpark Shannon - Trackplan

We have been using the Trackplan software for a couple of months now and I cannot recommend it highly enough. The day to day operations here have improved immensely due to the software and its capabilities. Automatically generated emails are cutting down administration time, assets can be costed and reviewed, planned schedules remind both ourselves and our service providers when equipment is due its next service. Used efficiently the software can be of great benefit to any Facilities Management Team.

October 2016

Sean from WSL Management Company

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

WSL Management Company

We were looking for a convenient scalable Facility Management Software system to streamline our help desk operations across a number of our sites. We found Trackplan fitted perfectly - easily customised and user friendly allowed us to implement the system with no hassle. I would definitely recommed it.

December 2016

Joe from Estate

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Great for day to day management

A great product, helps us to manage the day to day reactive jobs for our building, great customer service. Looking to implement a PPM schedule in the new year and also look forward to the updates, would highly recommend this user friendly competitively priced product.

December 2016

Theresa from Limerick Institute of Technology

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Admin - L.I.T.

Wide range of features. User-friendly. Constantly being improved to cater for current as well as any future customers needs.