About Text In Church

Text In Church is a cloud-based church management solution that connects pastors with church members. The solution can also be accessed via native mobile apps available for Android and iOS devices. Key features include tasks reminders, automated follow-up emails, real-time communication, scheduling and more.

Text In Church allows guests to request more information by sending a keyword via text message. It also enables churches to store contact information for guests or members and schedule email or text message follow-ups. The solution provides campaign templates that can be tweaked to fit into different campaign contexts.

Text In Church allows users to send task reminders to hospitality teams. It also provides a local phone number to each church at t...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

226 Reviews of Text In Church

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.63 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(159)

159

4 stars

(54)

54

3 stars

(10)

10

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(1)

1

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 226 results

December 2020

Trevor from North Pointe Community Church

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Easy Connection and Follow Up

Fantastic. They have shown over and over again that they will go the extra mile for you and your team. To top it off they are constantly sending us sweet swag; new books/socks/snacks. It really is impossible to not be engaged with them.

Pros

Fairly simple to learn and use most if not all of the functions. What you don't understand they provide quick and easy support with an amazing team that replies extremely fast to messages.

Cons

Have not really found any cons (not just saying that)

Reasons for Choosing Text In Church

They seemed like they had a ton of good feed back and were highly recommended to us.

January 2021

Patti from Christ Community Church

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

GAME CHANGER!

IT's a Game Changer! It's been a wonderful tool that I am expanding every day. It makes my job so much easier! Would HIGHLY recommend it!

Pros

Automated workflows, ability to text or send and email, ability to personalize it. I love that it integrates with the main database I use for our church. I love that I can schedule things things to go out and not have to worry about it again. I love that I can communicate with groups of people but there is individual and personal interaction. I love that you can see who opted out of further messages and am able to update my main database. Customer service and articles are amazing!

Cons

Just a few things I would change....the ability snooze a person within a group when they aren't available that month but may be in the future. I would like to be able to print a report of people that opt out of texts so that I can update my main database. I would like to set a sync time. I would like separate inboxes for different phone numbers. Right now, everything goes to the same inbox

Reasons for Choosing Text In Church

More keywords available...smart cards, personalization, automated workflows, customer service, but as I discover more ways to use Text in Church, the list grows.

Reasons for Switching to Text In Church

All reasons I love it. So much more flexibility. I can use it in a variety of ways for everything from newcomers to volunteers to event registration.

June 2018

Deb from West EFC

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

Incredibly Frustrating!!!!!

Pros

we like the ability to text members. While beneficial, its not if we have to pay double the price

Cons

For us, their support is poorly lacking. Back in February, they double billed our credit cards for an annual fee, and now, 4 months later, after a dozen emails, and even more calls to our bank, this company tells me it may take another month before they can figure out how to issue us a credit for hundreds of dollars. My bank today called them an untrustworthy vendor. I've had it with this company!! Buyer Beware!!

Response from Text In Church

Replied June 2018

Hi Deb, Thanks for the honest review. I'm really sorry for your frustrating experience. This was a very unusual circumstance though. Rather than requesting a refund you marked the charge as fraudulent. This initiated a review by your bank and your payment was immediately withdrawn from our account. Unfortunately, we were not able to refund your charge until your bank completed it's review. Once the review as completed in our favor your bank returned the funds to Text In Church and we issued your refund within 3 hours. Again, I'm so sorry this was so frustrating. I know we were in contact throughout this whole process, but I'm really sorry I wasn't able to get any details about the process from your bank. This should have been a really simple refund. I am so sorry the review process was so frustrating. Grace and peace, ~ Tyler Smith, Co-founder

January 2021

James from Harvest Christian Center

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

TIC is a MUST!

Experience has been top notch! Any issue that I had the technical support was right there to help out and fix the issue. They are very personal and there is a name and face behind the voices (text messages). :)

Pros

Using TIC is such a simple process. Very easy learning curve. Saves us time and energy when communicating with our church. Instead of making hundreds of phone calls to get information out we can easily connect with everyone with the click of the mouse.

Cons

The app is a little sketchy at times. It will say I have a ton of unread notifications when they were all read. Other than that it is a great product!

Reasons for Choosing Text In Church

TIC is built with churches in mind and they cater to our specific needs.

Response from Text In Church

Replied January 2021

Hi James! Thanks for the great review. I really appreciate you sharing your experience. Sorry for the confusion with the notifications. Since your inbox is shared amongst your admins, the app notifications are for unactioned messages NOT unread messages. You can simply mark them actioned or reply to remove the notification. Again, thanks for the awesome feedback!

September 2019

Chris from Mercy Fellowship of Venice, FL

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

So So Close

So, so.

Pros

The product has great training tools. The customer service is excellent. I agree wholeheartedly with the concept, everyone has their cell phone all the time.

Cons

It is very difficult to sit down and watch all of the training videos. By the time I get back to the videos I feel like I have forgotten a lot of what I learned. Also, there is a fatal flaw in the system. People can fill out the digital card and never put their name. I have ended up with just a bunch of numbers. The solution, according to the company, is to create yet another list to follow up on to get the names, which is why I bought the product to begin with.

Reasons for Choosing Text In Church

I thought it would be a catch all for us, but for now has created more work. BUT BUT BUT, for someone with an "eye" for this type of software I think it would work well.

Response from Text In Church

Replied October 2019

Chris, thanks for the review. If someone text in but doesn't provide their name by filling out your digital connection card, I'd recommend sending them a quick text message following up. Start a conversation with them via text and ask for their name. It's just when someone stops by your Welcome Center. Engage in a conversation and eventually gather their contact info. For some people, it does take a bit of work, but connecting with a first-time guest is well worth the effort. If we can help with anything feel free to reach out to our team.