User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(11)

11

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use, easily understandable, effective. "

  • "Complete product solution including Administration Management, Parents, Teachers and Students Portal. Support has been improved dramatically during the last 2 years."

  • "Is a complete school managment and administration software, including tools for e-learning and every department of a company. "

  • Cons

  • "A lot of customizations needed that take some time to implement. Reporting could be improve (functionality and design)."

  • "some functionalities are still on the desktop version customization of the software for school-specific requires is a bit difficult"

  • "There is nothing that I like least on this software. Everything is perfectly working and does what it says."

Browse Classter Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -37 of 13 results

March 2020

omar from Escuela Nacional de Danza Folklórica

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

The most complete and functional platform I have ever used!

It has improved my organization and allows me to establish better relationships with the parents of the students, as they are involved in the training process of their children's school activities and the follow-up we have also been able to verify that the performance of the students has increased. It is a very robust tool, it has allowed us to establish more effective work methodologies and we are pleasantly satisfied with its functionality.

Pros

Classter is a web system that also has a mobile application (iOS and Android) very robust that allows the management of school computer systems with learning management, additionally allows progress reports, class registration, grade book, online payments, parent portal and monitoring of attendance, on the other hand is very easy to use, does not require a learning curve because it has a very friendly interface. One aspect to highlight is the parent portal, which allows us as teachers to increase communication with parents and student representatives, as well as allowing them to effectively follow up on the school activities that we carry out at the institution.

Cons

I am very satisfied with its operation and efficiency, I have nothing negative to contribute, is an excellent tool.

March 2020

Ahmed from Positive Edge for ICT consulting and services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

user experience

Pros

Marking configuration is amazing , rich reports , the system is highly configurable and can adapt multiple educational systems. Billing management.

Cons

Library management online features are limited. Transportation management : bus tracking using mobile app of driver or supervisor is missing

Reasons for Choosing Classter

Classter user Interface, and user experience is much better. The system includes School management, and Education management on full scale.

May 2019

Vikrant from Changsha WES Academy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

LMS for K-12

amazing awesome team and great response

Pros

the software is easy and integrated with Office365, it has most of the required functionalities as required by the school. the support is amazing, the response time, even with the time difference is less than 24 hours. classter is ready to implement suggestions

Cons

some functionalities are still on the desktop version customization of the software for school-specific requires is a bit difficult

November 2017

Petros from The American Academy Nicosia

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

A complete Student Management Information System at a competitive price and excellent support

we are more organised and we have all of our data in our place. it has saved us from time and money. at the same time we have enhance the communication between management, teachers, students and parents. school has more control

Pros

several features. more than you will ever need such as assignments, grades, duties, attendance, online candidates form , payments, bus management, books management and reservation, etc it has an embedded CRM app for sending group SMS and Emails Is easy to extract data and even to create your own custom made reports synchronized with office 365 and moodle. users amd groups are create through classter price is 1/10 of other similar software found in the market very good support. they have added a lot of changes free of charge and for custom made apps their cost is reasonable it has a web interface for the admin/teachers/students/parents/partners and a desktop admin console with a lot of functionalities is a relatively a small company but very well organized and they all seems to enjoy working for that company

Cons

the software is relatively new so the are frequent improvements. if a user is both an admin, a parent and a teacher you need different accounts. when you first start the software you will have to wait a few seconds for the data to be loaded from the web. some things are not very obvious and unless you have a full training or you contact their help desk, you might miss it the first time. but as i said they have one of the best help desk supports i have seen so far.

September 2017

Panagiotis from PALLADIO School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

We are using this software as the main ERP/CRM of a middle-sized K-12 private school in Athens.

Pros

The software acts as a frame of reference in all aspects of our school's operation: grades, tuition fees, communication with parents and alumni etc. This integration boosted our own business efficiency.

Cons

Since we have been using Classter since 2011, we have consulted the developers in all evolutionary stages of the software. Many of the aspects stemmed from our organization's needs and became standard features. Therefore, the software is absolutely compliant to our needs and I can't find anything I don't like.

December 2019

Yiannos from The G C School of Careers

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Classter Review

Pros

Complete product solution including Administration Management, Parents, Teachers and Students Portal. Support has been improved dramatically during the last 2 years.

Cons

A lot of customizations needed that take some time to implement. Reporting could be improve (functionality and design).

September 2017

Spiros from Rodion Pedia

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Is an easy to use software with much of capabilities

The benefits of using this software is that you can manage, teach and administrate one school by using only this software. Teachers can manage their class and student have accees at lessons from there homes.

Pros

Is a complete school managment and administration software, including tools for e-learning and every department of a company.

Cons

There is nothing that I like least on this software. Everything is perfectly working and does what it says.

November 2017

KONSTANTINOS from LYCEE FRANCO-HELLENIQUE EUGENE DELACROIX

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

As this is the second year of use we hope that it will help us to resolve many of our problems

Good organisation of all the administrative job, informations quickly and on real time communicated to parents, secratry jiob approved and easier

Pros

I like most that it gives you the possibility of a feedback even for years before, Tthat it regroups all the informations needed for the students, and that will help our school to improove quicker. Possibility of a real time contact with the parents.

September 2019

Usama from Qsoft

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Best LMS Out There!

Its great and I recommend it.

Pros

The design is very intuitive and easy to learn and use. Engagement with the students becomes easy and effective. The best thing about Classter is that it is easily integrated with Microsoft Office 365 which is a big plus point.

Cons

There are lots of options in Classter which I have not discovered yet but during my use there was nothing that can be counted as a con.

December 2019

Shem from Pixelume Managed Digital Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Great product

Pros

Classter has easily proven itself as a top tier School Management Solution. It competes head on with many the more prominent systems on the market (especially those for Higher education) but for a fraction of the price. Things to love about Classter: Ease of use Value for money Top class features Great support Customizable Ever evolving system

Cons

That it wasn't discovered before and that many schools are using a system that offers a lot less

June 2019

Clara from robocoach

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Classter offers all you're looking for in a school management information system.

Our experience with Classter has been very positive and after 2 years of use, we have no complaints.

Pros

It offers a lot of flexibility and features and are constantly updating their functionality which is extremely rare to find. Great support throughout analysis and implementation phase as well as throughout product use.

Cons

Due to the large amount of functionality, I only wish we had more time to make more use of other features.

January 2019

EVANGELIA from Education

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Classter Review

Smooth running, helps A lot In my job.

Pros

Easy to use, easily understandable, effective.

Cons

I can't find anything. Sometimes it is slow but this concerns my Internet connection.

October 2016

Kimberly from Jones

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Best free Solution!!

I am a teacher working independently, seeking to make learning an engaging process. With Classter, I can finally organize all my classes, keep my students informed, assign duties and use innovative assignment tools in a few clicks and for free!