User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(33)

33

4 stars

(12)

12

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use. Interface on all platforms is intuitive. Exceptional support."

  • "That it is very easy to use, quick and convenient and engages Board and SMT with their papers and actions"

  • "A) Very user friendly B) Easy to use and navigate through C) Very useful back end team / good customer service "

  • Cons

  • "Genuinely not sure what i can think of as a negative "

  • "We just have a hard time following updates, and I wish we can customize the survey. "

  • "I think maybe convene should enable someone who had just been added to the software/apps to access all the past papers or documents that has been uploaded previously. "

Browse Azeus Convene Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -4 of 46 results

May 2018

User Profile Picture

Richard from Táximo

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

The best meeting and business software.

The software helped me to save time and money on scheduling meetings and running my business.

Pros

Azeus Convene has the possibility to prepare meetings anywhere and offline. It has a system to protect all your information and data so you don't need to worry. The software also notifies all group participants of updates about meetings and other events.

Cons

I did not find any negative points using this software, it helped me a lot in preparing and running meetings.

Response from Azeus Systems

Replied June 2018

Great to hear that Convene has been very useful for you, Richard! Looking forward to providing your organization with the latest meeting technology!

December 2020

JAMES from Philippine Reclamation Authority

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Easy to understand and use

I very much appreciate how Azeus Convene went out of its way to help us in procuring their product. Government requirements are very tedious for a foreign company joining our bidding but they complied. Their support was also very helpful by providing training and presentations during the product evaluation.

Pros

The software is easy to use, secure and not as pricey as its competitors. The reduced time to prepare and send out folios to the intended recipients were major factors in deciding to use this software. We are also excited about the new features being introduced to improve the software. Price

Cons

I would like the software to have OCR capabilities so that documents scanned and uploaded can be annotated.

Reasons for Choosing Azeus Convene

We are a government agency and must follow the procedures listed in our procurement law. Azeus Convene won the bidding based on their price and compliance to our requirements.

Response from Azeus Systems

Replied December 2020

Greetings! Thank you so much for taking the time to review Convene. We're glad that it has helped lessen your preparation time and helped make your process more efficient. We'll be having an update soon to introduce new features to further refine your Convene experience. We'll also definitely take into account your suggestion on OCR capabilities, and we'll let you know if it will be on the product roadmap in the future.

March 2021

Parveen from South & City College Birmigham

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Board Software

The move to Azeus Convene has save us money in printing as we were printing board packs of 200 or more pages. It saved on postage and any damage of papers during the delivery to the user in the post.

Pros

This software is web based, so it allows to continue working through any crisis. It has a library for one stop shop information It is easy for administrator to use and you can ensure that those who should not see private documents in a board pack can easily be switched off from accessing them by the click of a button. It is very user friendly and self explanatory. Training was provided by friendly staff to the administrator and user making it easy to integrate into the College

Cons

The one feature that could be improved is the minute taking facility. It should have an option to be drafted in an accessible format to meet with the Accessibility Regulations, which the College must comply with when uploading documents to our website.

Response from Azeus Systems

Replied April 2021

Thank you so much for our feedback regarding our board portal software. We're glad that our support team is always on hand to guide and answer any inquiries to help improve your Convene experience. We are also looking to further develop our meeting minutes tool to further easier accessibility for it in the future.

August 2017

Lynn from Bracknell Forest Homes

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2017

Easy and intuitive to use, does everything we need

Security for our board information, control over users, a single place for all of the information and and easy to use system which is cost effective.

Pros

The software has clearly set out sections, is easy and intuitive to use, has very informative user guides and excellent customer support.

Cons

This software doesn't do as much as as some of the other similar products out there. But it does enough (and in some cases more) that we need.

Response from Azeus Systems

Replied May 2018

Thank you so much for the positive review! If you would like Convene to do more for you, please contact your account manager as features and functions can be customised to your needs. We are also glad to hear that we are providing a secure platform for your digital meetings. Many thanks, The Convene Team

January 2021

Stanley from Hong Kong Interbank Clearing

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Convene software review

The overall experience in using Convene is good in our company.

Pros

Our company has used Convene software for a couple of years for convening internal and external meetings and Board meetings. We particularly like the features of screen synchronisation among all meeting participants and the marking private or public comments and highlighting important information on the documents.

Cons

The latest version for supporting video conference feature is not market competitive that only 8 users can display their camera images and others can only use the voice function. Looking forward to receiving a more advance feature for video conferencing.

Reasons for Choosing Azeus Convene

More competitive in pricing and features, and easy to use.

Response from Azeus Systems

Replied January 2021

We are grateful for your feedback of Convene. We hope to continue provide your organization with quality service and a continually updated software. Rest assured, that we are working to improve our video conferencing feature and we'll update when possible. As always, let us know how we may be of assistance in preparing or holding your organizational meetings.

December 2020

Martin from Ateneo de Manila University

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Transitioning to Digital Meetings with Convene has been helpful

Convene has helped us save a lot of time

Pros

Organizing meetings has been easier with the Agenda Builder of Convene. Letting people review and sign off on important documents has also been more efficient with the help of Convene. The software is also easy to use, you just need spend a little time to familiarize and learn how to use it.

Cons

We just have a hard time following updates, and I wish we can customize the survey.

Reasons for Switching to Azeus Convene

It's cheaper and having a local sales presence has also helped us.

Response from Azeus Systems

Replied January 2021

We're extremely grateful that you have chosen Convene as your board management software of choice. We hope that we can continue providing value for your organization and help with making your board meeting process more efficient.

January 2021

Chin Hui from AIC

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Review on Convene

The overall experience is good and board members are relatively okay with the product.

Pros

1) The flexibility to configure the security settings to suit to organisation's policy 2) Ease to create user accounts rapidly 3) Ease to create meetings quickly and upload presentation documents

Cons

1) Lack of Video/Audio functionality. Meetings have to be conducted concurrently with a video conferencing tool. 2) The Device Registration for 2FA is quite troublesome, especially when users cannot remember which is the first device or which devices has been registered

Reasons for Choosing Azeus Convene

The Datacentre is hosted in Singapore

Response from Azeus Systems

Replied January 2021

Thank you so very much for your review of Convene. Our aim is to ensure that your meetings and processes are efficient and less time-consuming. Convene also has a newly released embedded audio video conferencing feature that allows members to do video meetings within the Convene application. This feature eliminates the inconvenience of utilising two applications at the same time for board meetings. If you are interested to learn more about this feature, kindly reply to our email or contact your Account Manager for further inquiries.

December 2020

Mohd Nazri from Ahmad Zaki Resources Berhad

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

A very useful system for Directors

We have a powerful system and no complaints received.

Pros

The system helps Company Secretary manages all the Board Meetings in one platform. It is user friendly even for old person with limited IT knowledge. The support is excellent, always on top of everything.

Cons

Our company using GSuite for email calendar drive etc, perhaps can look something to integrate better with Google.

Reasons for Choosing Azeus Convene

Azeus Convene suits our organization better.

Response from Azeus Systems

Replied December 2020

Hello! Glad to hear that you're enjoying our services. We are thankful that your organization trusts us to help optimize your board meeting processes. We will definitely take your GSuite integration suggestion into account and will let you know if it will be in our future roadmap.

February 2021

Suzie from Royal Melbourne Hospital

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Streamlining of Board papers

Pros

straight forward to use. no complicated features.

Cons

As we need to export the final board pack the additional head pages are not really needed.

Reasons for Choosing Azeus Convene

Ease to use and price

Response from Azeus Systems

Replied February 2021

Thank you so much for trusting Convene to be your board management software of choice for your organization. Convene prides itself on being the smart, simple, and secure software available in the market. As for exporting the final board pack, you may toggle customizations to this in the settings menu.

January 2021

Liow from Singapore Pools (Private) Limited

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Gambling & Casinos

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Software Performance Review

Staff knowledge is good. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] gave good assistance and quick guidance to help resolve user issue

Pros

It is more user friendly than other software

Cons

There was no video feature built-in in the initial stage which caused a bit disruption during the Covid 19 period

Reasons for Choosing Azeus Convene

Price and features

Response from Azeus Systems

Replied February 2021

Thank you for your feedback regarding Convene. We hope that we can continue to serve your organization and help enhance your corporate governance.

May 2018

William from Onward Homes

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Implementing and using Convene has proved a huge success with colleagues and Board members.

We save so much time. Using Adobe to collate the papers used to not only take ages but would often not work. The management of written resolutions outside of meetings is much easier.

Pros

It was quick and easy to implement. The software itself is intuitive to use and even the least tech savvy Board Members have found it straightforward and easy to use. We haven't used all the functionality (Board Members are yet to use the 'presenting' function) but the meeting, document library and resolution functions adequately meet our needs. The pulling together of the Board papers is a quicker and less stressful experience than it was previously and with improved security as we're not emailing round pdfs to various email addresses.

Cons

Having used two similar products, I really struggle to find a fault with Convene, as it generally provides the same functionality more efficiently and for a lower cost. It would be helpful to be able to hyperlink between documents within the document library but unsure if this is just something that isn't possible with cloud based software. Probably the biggest fault, based on the feedback from our Board is...why didn't we get it sooner!

Response from Azeus Systems

Replied May 2018

Thank you so much for the positive review! We are happy to hear that the functionality and security of Convene's digital meeting platform is serving your board well and is saving your company money. We will pass on your feedback to the development team. Please feel free to send any ideas for future updates to your account manager. Your input as an active user of Convene is what will help us continue to offer a better user experience. -The Convene Team

July 2020

Ravanti from Walsingham Support

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Great

Our organisation have had a great experience on using Convene, it was easy to use and the support provided has been great. We had been discussion moving across to using a software for a while and am glad we came across this software as it has had a huge impact on how we work.

Pros

Easy to use, costs are great in comparison to other software we were looking at, made a big difference in how we work especially during the covid-19 crisis where sending paper out would have been difficult via post.

Cons

Not many areas would be good to be able to annotate onto the agenda items.

Reasons for Choosing Azeus Convene

Ease of use and costs

Response from Azeus Systems

Replied November 2020

We're delighted that Convene is helping your organization work efficiently and digitally especially during the pandemic. Thank you so much for trusting us to be your board management software of choice.

July 2018

Kanak from Big Lottery Fund

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Moving to Convene from paper based meetings has been a huge success!

time - thereby saving money!

Pros

Very easy to use Convene is more than just a meeting portal - it's a great resource for sharing publications/documents and electronically reviewing and approving documents without the need to have separate meetings for these. Functions available in this app are great - including combining all meeting papers into one pack. Support is second to none - 24/7 and very accommodating. Overall, Convene has been extremely cost-effective and offers far more functionality in comparison to others we have trialled and has been great asset to us in Governance!

Cons

Nothing major at all that is negative about this software. A couple of small areas that could be introduced over time, and we understand that as the software is evolving, Convene can be further refined.

Response from Azeus Systems

Replied July 2018

We're happy to hear that your organization is reaping the benefits of moving to a paper based meetings! Rest assured, we are constantly improving our software to increase efficiency and productivity in your meetings.

March 2016

Sara E. from SELC Pro LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

March 2016

Rich features and intuitive. Saves you at least 40% compared to BoardVantage and Diligent

Being President at SELC Pro LLC, as part of my consulting, I was sometimes asked to give recommendations to nonprofits and medium-level companies on what board portal provider would be the best for their internal and strategic operations. I had tried many paperless meeting software providers, from the market leaders like Diligent and BoardVantage MeetX, the small players like BoardPaq, and to the midlevel players like BoardPad, BoardEffect, and Azeus Convene... Don't go for BoardPaq and BoardPad! They have lousy features and lousier support. BoardEffect is so-so. Diligent and BoardVantage is good, as long as you have money to burn. Convene is a hidden gem. It has as rich features, aesthetics, and intuitive interface as BoardVantage and Diligent, while costing at least 40% less. It's a clear winner for those who are practical. You have no idea how much it means for nonprofits, charities, and value-conscious companies and organizations to have a solution as good, yet as reachable, as Convene.

Pros

Convene is a hidden gem. It has as rich features, aesthetics, and intuitive interface as BoardVantage and Diligent, while costing at least 40% less! It's a clear winner for those who are value-conscious.

Cons

Limited end-user and administrator training sessions. The only clear and concrete advantage that Diligent has over Convene is that they have unlimited individual user training. However, Convene is so intuitive and easy-to-use that you don't need to go beyond their free first 4 user/administrator training sessions.

May 2018

Kathryn from English Heritage

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Museums and Institutions

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Extremely positive experience from first contact to introducing and using the software

Cost and time savings - not having to produce paper copies for meetings; users receive papers instantly instead of waiting for the post; published papers can be replaced easily etc. Greater flexibility - easier to carry an ipad than heavy packs of papers; papers for previous meetings are all in one place so easily accessible.

Pros

Very easy to use as an administrator and user. The software is very intuitive and, despite some initial resistance to moving to paperless meetings (myself included!) I've not had any negative comments from users and some are keen to extend use within their own departments. I'm told by those who use other packages that it compares very well with other more expensive software and is very good value for money. Support from Convene has been excellent with a friendly, supportive account manager who is quick to respond to any queries and who is very good at explaining things.

Cons

There isn't anything I don't like about this software. There are one or two small things which could be improved but I understand the software is constantly being refined and Convene are keen to explore suggestions.

Response from Azeus Systems

Replied May 2018

Hello Kathryn, Thank you for the great review. Feedback from our end-users is what helps us develop better user experiences on our portal and app, so please continue to let us know what can be improved. We are also very happy to hear that we have contributed, even in a small way, to your company's sustainability goals. Many thanks, The Convene Team

July 2018

Suzie from whg

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

A great way to reduce the amount of printed paper we were sending out!

Pros

Really user friendly for both administrators and app users. The app offers a lot of functions and the ability to share comments prior to the meeting has assisted with the understanding of reports.

Cons

Sometimes the app is a bit sluggish and slow to load documents and meetings. My IT Team has also had a few issues with installing the various apps on our devices, however, the Support Team are very helpful and quick to respond with any issues we log with them.

Response from Azeus Systems

Replied July 2018

Thank you for the feedback. We're happy to hear that your'e saving time and paper through Convene, while maximizing its functions for more productivity. Rest assured, our team is constantly making improvements to better your experience with Convene!

January 2020

Tamila from PASHA Bank Georgia

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Convenient and professional meeting assistant

Time-saving and convenient to use for the Board members as well as for a meeting secretary

Pros

Such features as the possibility to make notes in the document and share comments with other attendees make it very easy for the Board members to share their opinions beforehand. From the administrator’s perspective, the app makes it easier to update the meeting materials as the app notifies the users regarding the update automatically. We are also very impressed by the customer support provided by Azeus Convine.

Cons

The only inconvenience we encountered while using the app is with excel files. The App automatically transforms the files into pdf file for an easier use, however if the excel file is very big and contains large amount of data on each sheet, it is a bit difficult to transform excel file into a pdf file.

Response from Azeus Systems

Replied January 2020

Thank you for using Convene! We are glad to hear that your meeting processes are becoming more productive and efficient for the board. Viewing excel files with large amounts of data might cause an inconvenience, but you may convert your .xlsx. files to a .pdf file prior to uploading them in Convene for better formating.

August 2018

Aleksandra from Parkinson's UK

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

An easily accessible and secure platform

Pros

Convene provides an easily accessible and secure platform to help us manage our board and committee meetings. The platform security and the ability to set access permissions on an individual and group level is particularly important to us in order to maintain data security in relation to confidential and sensitive information. User support from convene is always quick and helpful

Cons

we cannot find anything negative really,

Response from Azeus Systems

Replied August 2018

Thank you for the feedback Aleksandra! Wonderful to hear that the security and accessibility of Convene is meeting your needs and expectations.

October 2020

Judith from Wirral Methodist Housing Association

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Azeus Convene Review

I am a user of Convene not the administrator of the system. I asked the administrator for feedback and was advised it was easy to prepeare and set up meetings , create agendas and easy to load the documents , create minutes and action logs. Access to Convene is password protected which keeps the documentation secure. The meeting papers are archived so there is ease of access to previous meetings.

Pros

The introduction of Azeus Convene has transformed the way we deliver our Board and Senior Management meetings and is a beneficial aid to control the meeting from start to finish. It has improved efficiency by removing the need to print and post papers, saving on both time and cost. If additional information is to be included, this can be easily added, letting participants know. It is ideal for collaboration as it allows participants to see all comments made and access to each response, enhancing transparency and accountability. Convene is easy to install on both my ThinkPad and phone.

Cons

Some excel spreadsheets (especially large documents ) don't display as original documents when loaded .

Response from Azeus Systems

Replied October 2020

Glad to hear that Convene is boosting productivity and good governance for your association! You may contact our support lines and they will guide you with displaying your spreadsheets in a better format. You may even discover more tools that will enhance the workflow and transparency of your meetings.

June 2018

Abdul from NHS Blood and Transplant

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Great software, very user friendly

The software has saved the organisation a lot of time and money (and paper!!)

Pros

A) Very user friendly B) Easy to use and navigate through C) Very useful back end team / good customer service

Cons

A) Software updates/requests can take some time - although once they are requested the team are very good at communicating any updates on a regular basis.

Response from Azeus Systems

Replied June 2018

We're very happy to hear your feedback, Abdul! Looking forward to continue helping your organization save time and resources through paperless meetings!

December 2020

Umi Nurul Ashikin from Icon Offshore Berhad

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Icon

Meeting papers for my directors are accessible and delivered within the time frame.

Pros

To me the features where you can just drag your documents from your desktop to be uploaded is definitely the best as it helps me to save time and makes my life easier.

Cons

I think maybe convene should enable someone who had just been added to the software/apps to access all the past papers or documents that has been uploaded previously.

Response from Azeus Systems

Replied December 2020

Hello! We're glad to hear that you're enjoying using Convene and are reaping its benefits. Currently, new users should be able to access all files previously uploaded unless those files have permission-based settings set to specific people or groups only. You may set the permissions-based settings for files and folders in the document library to allow people to have access to those files.

March 2016

Sara from SELC Pro LLC

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

March 2016

Rich features and intuitive. Saves you at least 40% compared to BoardVantage and Diligent

Being President at SELC Pro LLC, as part of my consulting, I was sometimes asked to give recommendations to nonprofits and medium-level companies on what board portal provider would be the best for their internal and strategic operations. I had tried many paperless meeting software providers, from the market leaders like Diligent and BoardVantage MeetX, the small players like BoardPaq, and to the midlevel players like BoardPad, BoardEffect, and Azeus Convene... Don't go for BoardPaq and BoardPad! They have lousy features and lousier support. BoardEffect is so-so. Diligent and BoardVantage is good, as long as you have money to burn. The only clear and concrete advantage that Diligent has over Convene is that they have unlimited individual user training. But Convene is so intuitive and easy-to-use that you don't need to go beyond their free first 4 user/administrator training sessions. Convene is a hidden gem. It has as rich features and aesthetics as BoardVantage and Diligent, while costing at least 40% less! It's a clear winner for those who are practical. You have no idea how much it means for nonprofits, charities, and value-conscious companies and organizations to have a solution as good, yet as reachable, as Convene.

Response from Azeus Systems

Replied September 2016

Hi Sara! Thank you for your feedback. It's great to know that Convene is of great value to your company. We always strive to give only the best to our customers. Cheers!

January 2021

Angela from Singapore Island Country Club

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Azeus Convene - Board Management Software

Pros

Easy integration as all we need were just having a tablet with the software installed and creating the accounts for users. After which, the users can access their meeting material their own convenient.

Cons

The alignment of the meeting title can improve further where by it allows us to input more sub title as at times we need to add in sub title when creating the meeting agenda.

Response from Azeus Systems

Replied January 2021

Thank you for trusting Convene as your board management software of choice. We aim to continue helping to ease your board meeting processes by constantly implementing updates to further improve our product and service.

May 2018

Natasha from Habinteg

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Pleasant, easy to use

Pros

That it is very easy to use, quick and convenient and engages Board and SMT with their papers and actions

Cons

Would be nice to be able to change and some options for actions rather than the fixed outstanding, cancelled and completed

Response from Azeus Systems

Replied May 2018

Thank you for your feedback, Natasha! We are glad to hear how Convene helped your board in managing your papers and action items tracking. Rest assured we are continuously improving our features and we will surely take note of your suggestion!

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Great Product for Board Meetings

Pros

Easy to use. Interface on all platforms is intuitive. Exceptional support.

Cons

There really isn't anything I/we do not like about this product.

Response from Azeus Systems

Replied September 2018

We're happy to hear that you're enjoying a smart, simple, and secure experience of Convene! Our intuitive interface was designed to give administrators and directors an easier time with the process of handling board documents and meetings. And if ever there might be a question to raise, our 24/7 customer support will be ready to answer. Thank you for choosing Convene for over two years!

December 2018

Lorraine from Parking Australia

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Executive Office

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Improve Board Engagement

Prior to using Convene we were collating documents from across the business to put into Board papers using which was a formatting nightmare. Convene has enabled our organisation to set agendas well in advance, create dynamic agendas and importantly give Directors the opportunity to make notes before, during and after the meeting which can be added to the minutes. Voting and resolutions are also able to be done online and the program provides a cloud based solution which gives everyone the ability to source current information.

Pros

Convene works on all platforms and makes organising document, taking minutes, agendas, so much easier and allows for compliance against quality management and good governance practice. The reminders, actions and presentation of documents is fantastic.

Cons

Initially took some time to get used to the system and understanding the nuances of the review room etc.

Response from Azeus Systems

Replied February 2019

Thank you for using Convene! We are pleased to hear that your organization's efficiency has improved through digitally organizing your documents and meetings!

January 2021

Carlye from The Hong Kong Institute of Directors

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Using it on in 3 different companies, I found it user friendly and rich in functionality.

The company projects a good image. The employees exercise very good customer care and support.

Pros

I particularly like the voting feature, which helps very much in a project of evaluating candidates for awards.

Cons

I cannot save the documents outside of the software.

Reasons for Choosing Azeus Convene

Personal relations.

Response from Azeus Systems

Replied January 2021

Thank you so much for your review. We hope we can continue providing you with the best customer service and an improved board management software that caters to all your needs.

March 2021

Russell from AJINOMOTO PHILIPPINES CORPORATION

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Azeus convene review by APC

Using Azeus convene software from features to security was great, we haven't experienced serious issue, and also if we have inquiry, support and assistance are provided fast.

Pros

We improved meeting preparation at the same time we also save cost in paper budget.

Cons

The least we like on this Software is the pricing cost on premise.

Reasons for Choosing Azeus Convene

We chose Azeus convene software because it has an easy to use features that are essential to our MANCOM user, and also it has better security compared to other products.

Response from Azeus Systems

Replied April 2021

Hi Russell, Thanks a lot for your review on our board portal solution. We hope that your organization is able to calculate and save more costs in the long run by using a digital software that negates the need to use paper board packs and other administrative expenses.

January 2021

Rossaya from CIMB

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

NA

Pros

Ease of use, makes sharing of board papers a breeze

Cons

can it be combined with communication tools like webex or zoom?

Response from Azeus Systems

Replied January 2021

Thank you for choosing Convene as your board management software of choice. Convene currently has an embedded AVC feature that allows your board to also hold video calls whilst using the app. Kindly get in touch with us or your Account Manager if you'd want to avail of this additional feature.

September 2017

PHILIP from COASTLINE HOUSING

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Generally it does exactly what I expect it to do

Got rid of all the paper and gave 1 to 3 days more (depending on the post) to prepare for meetings

Pros

Generally very easy to use and I particularly like the annotations and note system that I can use.

Cons

I am not always aware if I have the latest update installed and it can catch you out just as a Board meeting is about to start

Response from Azeus Systems

Replied May 2018

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are happy to hear that Convene has saved you time and helped you have more sustainable meetings. We are working on a better way to notify users of updates, however please rest assured that an update is not mandatory to use the app. -The Convene Team

June 2018

Debbie from Investment Bank

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Professional and easy to use

Pros

This software is extremely easy to use and has saved a great deal of time and paper across a number of departments.

Cons

There is nothing negative I can say about this software and the support and training have been first class.

Response from Azeus Systems

Replied June 2018

Hey Debbie! Really great to hear Convene has been helpful in your organization. Feel free to keep in touch!

January 2016

Mike from Hanover Housing Association

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2016

Effective and easy to use

Easy to use and powrful functions. The "Back Office" interface is very flexible and make putting a meeting "Pack" together really quick and straightforward. Convene works across a number of platforms making it ideal for BYOD. We have found customer service to have been very responsive and helpful in adapting the software in response to our feedback. Users need little training as it is very intuitative. Only niggles are that the sign out "button" isn't obvious in the App and that if you don't sign out after downloading the "Pack" before going offline, or if you lose connection, then you have difficulties logging in again. Fix this and it it would be five star.

Response from Azeus Systems

Replied January 2016

Hi Mike! Thank you for this awesome review! We're glad that we're able to contribute to the meeting-management ease that Hanover Housing Association currently experiences. Your concerns with the sign out visibility and the instances of log in difficulties have been promptly forwarded to product development; we greatly value your feedback as it helps us to live up to our promise of a paperless meeting system that's Smart, Simple, and Secure. Cheers!

December 2020

Aileen from Paramount Life & General Insurance Corp.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Azeus Convene User Friendly

I just hope it will be more affordable so that the company can save.

Pros

Convene is easy to navigate. I learned about it when I once substituted the Corporate Secretary in the Board Meeting. The software make remote meetings possible. The staff are also very accommodating.

Cons

I just hope that the voting features be more easier to learn for first time users.

Response from Azeus Systems

Replied January 2021

Thank you for your review. We hope that Convene continues to be accommodating to your board and that it helps your organization work digitally securely.

September 2018

Norman from Bank of Fsm

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Azeus Convene Review

Good customer service. Good value.

Pros

Work good in a low bandwidth environment

Cons

We have not found any issue that have not been resolved quickly.

Response from Azeus Systems

Replied September 2018

Thank you for the great feedback, Norman. We take pride in our capacity to pack functionality and support a number of users while maintaining a low bandwidth requirement. We're also glad to hear that our 24/7 customer support is satisfying your inquiries on our software. Thank you again for choosing Convene!

February 2021

HL from Allianz

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

A digital tool that integrated processes

I appreciate very much the support given by the Convene sales and support team from the very initial stage of shortlisting the vendors until the final stage on boarding the users across the region. The presentations and trainings have also successfully kept the users engaged with the new software.

Pros

Azeus Convene had successfully integrated new features to accommodate our internal processes. The software has helped us tremendously in digitising the manual meeting processes from pre to post meetings.

Cons

There were some lacking in the video and audio conference features. We look forward to more refined and advanced features in these aspects.

Response from Azeus Systems

Replied February 2021

Thank you so much Ms. Chen for trusting Convene for digitizing your organization's meeting processes. Please be on the lookout as we will be rolling out updates soon into improving our features for your convenience. As always, just let us know how we can help to improve your experience in using Convene.

June 2018

Lindsay from Combat Stress

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Time saver, paper saver, just great!

Pros

Functionality to collate all papers into one document. Ease of access for all users. Ability to manage the account for users.

Cons

Nothing major that I dislike about the software. Have found that there is a lack of detail provided when new versions are released.

Response from Azeus Systems

Replied July 2018

It's always great to know that your company is taking a great step to saving time and paper! We are working to release better patch notes to keep you up-to-date with the new features, but always feel free to contact our 24/7 support team if you need any assistance!

February 2021

Lilian from Compassion Australia

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Convene User

Great customer service; easy to use product

Pros

Clear and mostly easy to use; can use across devices

Cons

Not clear at first when needing to change users and permissions if there is only one administrator on all files

Response from Azeus Systems

Replied February 2021

Thank you for your review of Convene. We take pride that Convene has better multiplatform capability and customer service against other competitors. We hope to continue serving your organization and making your board meeting processes more efficient.

October 2018

Kate from Community

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Easy to use & reliable product

Great!

Pros

Easy and efficient for training people how to use it - great for meetings and to store a range of documents. We've had no major problems with the software so far, and much more reliable than printing off dozens of papers.

Cons

Regular updates can be difficult to manage

Response from Azeus Systems

Replied October 2018

Thank you for the great feedback, Kate! Convene takes pride in making your meetings as simple as people while maintaining a smart workflow in a secure environment. Our updates follow such process to avoid any possible problems that may occur with your organizations environment. Managing them is as simple as requesting your account manager.

May 2018

Lucy from Westward Housing Group

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Intuitive and easy to use

Paperless meetings.

Pros

It is intuitive and easy to use. It lets you easily and quickly create meetings from the admin side. Meeting attendees can pick up easily and it works on multiple platforms.

Cons

There are no issues from either an admin or users point of view. It is intuitive and easy to use.

Response from Azeus Systems

Replied May 2018

Thank you so much for your positive review Lucy! We are glad to hear that Convene was easy to learn and has helped you have more sustainable meetings.- The Convene Team

September 2018

Becky from Sterling ASI

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Use of Convene

Awesone

Pros

Convene has an easy access on the IPAD for our meeting.

Cons

having to reset user name and passwords

Response from Azeus Systems

Replied September 2018

Glad to hear that you're enjoying Convene, especially the accessibility on the iPad! Resetting usernames and passwords every so often is a security feature to prevent your account from being breached, however your system admin can disable the reset if need be. Thank you for using Convene!

March 2016

Robert from Hong Kong Country Club

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

January 2021

Danny from Towngas

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Make meeting management much easier

Wonderful experience

Pros

intuitive with abundant features, also has very granular control in security levels. suit for all kinds of organization structures.

Cons

It will be better if the conversation feature is included in the standard package.

Response from Azeus Systems

Replied January 2021

Thank you for your review of Convene. We are grateful that you have chosen us as your preferred board management software. We hope to include more innovative features to further help your organization in making your meetings more efficient.

January 2016

Michelle from Jinchuan Group International Resources Co. Ltd

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2016

easy, smart and professional web portal.

Easy to be handled. Unbelievably smart while presenting the paper to the Board. Professional for the directors and executives.

Response from Azeus Systems

Replied November 2018

Hi Michelle! Thank you for this review and for your continuous support for Convene. We're glad to know that Convene helps you in presenting materials to your Board. Cheers!

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Excellent meeting collaboration tool

Board meeting planning and inter meeting action tracking

Pros

A broad spectrum of collaborative functionality

Cons

Genuinely not sure what i can think of as a negative

Response from Azeus Systems

Replied December 2018

We're glad to hear that Convene is proving to be the solution that is meeting all of your organizations needs! Thank you for continuing to find value in our service.

June 2018

Craig from FitzRoy Support

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

First utilized as a trial and now moving to use as a live solution, really good service

Better for GDPR and control over access to the board information packs

Pros

Easy to use, great advise and support setting up. Simply to understand, navigation just works and is intuitive. Quick to build packs and control access

Cons

The UI is not as polished as some on the market but then the prices is less than half of those. Would recommend this over their competitor as better value

Response from Azeus Systems

Replied June 2018

Hi Craig, thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you find our product very intuitive and cost-efficient. Please feel free to contact your account manager with your suggestions about UI design so we can forward these to our product team. Have a great day ahead!

December 2020

Emily from IJM Corporation Berhad

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Short Review

Satisfactory

Pros

Ease of use for meeting papers purpose. So far no integration with other apps

Cons

Can't turn off the trail on update of meeting papers

Reasons for Switching to Azeus Convene

Pricing

Response from Azeus Systems

Replied January 2021

Thank you for trusting Convene to be your board management solution of choice this year! We hope that we will be able to continue serving your organization and help ease the pain points that exists when it comes to managing your board meetings.