User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

3.0 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(12)

12

4 stars

(30)

30

3 stars

(6)

6

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(3)

3

  • Pros

  • "I like that you can see when someone opens the documents I send. I also like the fact that I can change the contents of the document after its been sent. "

  • "Being able to provide live demos to my clients. Its also very easy to use "

  • "Quickly pull up my presentation/search for others. Uploading is fairly easy as well. Minimal issues with people getting into the presentation. "

  • Cons

  • "It does take a little bit of getting used to at the beginning so it's not as intuitive as you would expect but once you get the hang of it you realize it is quite simple"

  • "My colleague has run into some issues with Clearslide not functioning for her, but I have not had any problems. "

  • "- Can sometimes be down without notice - Clients have trouble figuring out how to mute themselves on web platform - Visual aspects hugely dependent on Wi-Fi strength"

Browse ClearSlide Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 54 results

July 2018

George from NUS Consulting Group

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

A great product with a lousy business model and challenging ramp up.

Let me know when this great tool has a total change of management!

Pros

The basic idea of sending decks to customers which report back on not just on opening of the attachment, but how much they read, which pages they lingered on, to whom they forwarded it, etc. is really useful in a sales role. Critical, even. And Clearslide does it better than any other product I've tested to date (and i've really been trying).

Cons

It's not as easy to repurpose your original materials as you'd think. You don't start over, but you spend a lot more time. It's not as easy as, say, attaching a tracking pixel to a page. Worse, they abuse their customers! I got locked into a yearlong deal by mistake and their reaction? Too bad. And then they automatically re-upped me the next year without permission and handed me the too-bad story again! They require 3-months' notice to terminate your year-long deal. Really? No product is good enough to warrant this 'thank-you-may-have-another' treatment.

October 2017

Jonah from Hanover Research

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2017

I use Clearslide to share presentations with clients and as a conference line.

Mainly a screen sharing tool that has not let me down and a conference line.

Pros

Quickly pull up my presentation/search for others. Uploading is fairly easy as well. Minimal issues with people getting into the presentation.

Cons

Creating links to send is not great. The process itself is tedious. I feel like I should be able to choose 5 presentations I want to send to one company/contact and they should provide me 5 links. Instead I have to do them independently or group them all in one big link.

May 2019

Lindsey from DoubleDutch

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Great slide sharing tool for presentations and document sending

I'm not sure if I have any cautionary tales or advice- it's been a good experience all in all it's been a positive experience.

Pros

Clearslide is a wonderful tool for sales people. I love that I can upload a bunch of presentations and then hide slides as needed, show slides, move slides around, etc without having to re-upload every time I want to make a change. I also like the email tracking for view reports. I liked how you can customize each presentation on the fly as needed for each client and create custom links.

Cons

I don't really have anything bad to say- I've had a good experience with them.

September 2017

Simon from Typenex Medical

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2017

When this program works, it is great. When it does not, well....you're out of luck.

With this software, it has the potential to offer an inside look on when/where the customer is viewing the content of your email. If you are on the side of trying to acquire customers with an email blast, it shows you how many customers view the content and precisely how long they took (seconds) viewing the information sent.

Pros

This software allows you the ability to see when the recipient on the other end of the email opens or views the content. As a vendor, this is extremely helpful when you know this information for a variety of different reasons. When you're able to know ahead of time the % that your consumer base opens or views content, it can create a more targeted approach when emailing.

Cons

If you open the content that you sent to your consumer. It will show that the customer opened the content, which is not true. It leads to a lot of misinterpretation when reviewing data. This creates headaches. Currently we are discussing options with other companies to get away from ClearSlide.

October 2017

Victor from specright inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Clearslide is very useful within our sales team. Benefits outweight the negatives.

Pros

The software is intuitive and easy to use. The ability to store all the decks that we use and customer specific presentation is key. The integration into our CRM is also nice to have and bring everything into a closed loop environment

Cons

The formatting for presentation sometimes does not work and time outs are also an occasional issue. The access for international customers/prospects could be a bit more seamless.

February 2019

Katherine from Hanover Research

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

An easy way to track clicks and to screen share

Pros

ClearSlide makes it easy to track the clicks and opens of any links to collateral that you send to a prospect. It's also easy to share your screen during a remote meeting.

Cons

The remote meeting function is sometimes fickle and it does not work. This may be due to a full cache or some problem on ClearSlide's end. However, their Customer Service is typically prompt and helps you troubleshoot your issue.

May 2019

James from My Social Practice

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

ClearSlide has a ton of flexibility!

Pros

I like the ability to have multiple sales decks loaded, ability to go to a live window, and seamlessly bounce back and forth to provide the client with the best experience.

Cons

Occasionally they have problems with uploading new content and their customer service is not always the fastest.

Reasons for Choosing ClearSlide

Its features and functions

October 2015

Ronald from Colorado Technical University

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2015

Tracking client engagement

Pros

The best part of ClearSlide is that it allows me real time information. I know when clients open view and emails and where they click and for how long. I have found that when I call them after viewing the emails they typically have questions about what they are looking at or trying to find something. The real time alerts really help me better service my clients when they are at the computer and seeking information.

Cons

I don't like the process for sending emails. I wish I could send them without so many clicks. Click optimization is something that I think can be improved. Clicking 3 or more times to send one email is wasting my time.

February 2019

amanda from glassview

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Great Platform, but random site crashes

Great tool, has a few kinks, but does wonders for our business

Pros

You can store & present you content and keep track of how many users click to view your content which is great for sales documents (one pages, OVDs etc). You can also copy content from other presentations so you don't have to reupload it. Presentation sharing is a simple URL & you can show your mouse!

Cons

The customer service when the site goes down isn't very helpful or quick. There's little flexibility in the format of items you upload.

October 2015

David from Connexity

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

3.5

October 2015

Helpful product but could use some updates

Pros

I like that you can see when someone opens the documents I send. I also like the fact that I can change the contents of the document after its been sent.

Cons

The details of the person viewing your documents can be misleading since I often send the materials to many viewers but I am only able to include one recipient's name. Also if someone downloads the product, it does not tell me. They should also give the sender an option to make the recipient have to provide their name in order to download and then provide that back to the sender as additional feedback.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Presentations and info sharing at its best

Pros

I love how you can begin to create a library of documentation and how you can borrow from other decks to custom build yours and it only takes a few clicks which means you can honestly do it right before meeting in addition to conducting the meeting right within the application.

Cons

It does take a little bit of getting used to at the beginning so it's not as intuitive as you would expect but once you get the hang of it you realize it is quite simple

October 2015

mattt from HomeAway

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Functionality

4.5

October 2015

I use Clearslide to augment every customer interaction

Pros

The clearslide product is great as a solution to interact with customers. I can use Clearslide to send presentations and view how far my customers have read through them. This allows me to tailor future conversations to cover the material the customers did not read over. This product also allows me to share my screen with mu customers so I can demo products. This also allows me to show the customers exactly what i need them to do or click on.

Cons

Sometimes the java part of this product makes it difficult for some customers to install.

May 2018

mattt from HomeAway

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Clear slide is great for customer interaction

Pros

Clearslide has the usual features, screen share and end user screen control. This makes it easy for the end user to show you exactly what they mean. Clearslide also has document sharing that allows you to see how far someone read your documentation and how long they spent going it. This is great for support and allows you to say "yes i see you read the instructions in 5 secs..."

Cons

The screen share can be a little sluggish depending on where the end user is located. Also the document reading function is dependent on the customer using the provided link. If they dont click you cant see stats.

August 2017

Kurt from Releventure LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

August 2017

Could not use Clearslide & they auto-renew without notice

I only received minimal benefits from Clearslide as we spent a lot of time uploading presentations and creative assets, only to find we could not access them in corporate presentations where internet access was restricted or slowed.

Pros

Clearslide used to work fairly well for sales presentations in-person, online, or via email, but their inability to work well in corporate environments that restrict or throttle internet access for security reasons (like most big companies do), makes it hard to use.

Cons

Other than the fact that my sales team could not use Clearslide for what it was intended, their draconian billing practices are literally the worst. A sales rep offered a 1 year trial subscription. We found out very quickly we could not use the software (and they could confirm by our login and usage statistics), but we lived up to the term of our inital contract. Buyer beware. But then they attempted auto-renewed us for another complete year in advance, and after making several pleas with "customer success" personnel and even the CEO, they sent our account to a collection agency. I reccomend using anything else as there are many better sales presentation options out there, and avoid yourself the hassle of having to remember 90 days in advance of their auto-renew cycel that you need to cancel.

October 2015

Morgan from The Active Network

Industry: Public Policy

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.5

October 2015

User-friendly, easy functionality -- worth it!

Pros

I have my own URL that my clients can pull up on their computer or on their phone. It's also vital for me to see their screens at certain points in the conversation, so it's very beneficial to allow them not only to share their screen, but to have control over the mouse in the "meeting" and run a portion on their end. I love being able to end a pitch because it links to my client's SalesForce account, as well as shows how involved my viewers are during the presentation. It's wonderful both internally and externally, and overall improves my presentations and how I run my meetings. Tracking client engagement is huge. I consider myself spoiled now and will not want my company to switch to any other software.

Cons

I have experienced a couple of issues with the meeting timing out. I also have clients struggle to find the "Share Screen" button when I ask them to switch to their screen. They just have difficulty finding where it is -- which could just be oversight. This is still something that takes a bit of time to get them to notice it in the top right corner.

October 2015

Seth from IZEA, Inc.

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.5

October 2015

Great Insight and Presentation Tool

Pros

I really enjoy the functionality of Clearslide and the versatility it allows within. Easy to switch between presentations and, with the most recent update, search through the masses of presentations available.

Cons

Would love to have additional functionality in adding select slides from a presentation not presentably on Clearslide. As in - If I have a deck on my hard drive that is 100 slides, and I want to incorporate just 2 of those slides into an existing Clearslide presentation without uploading the entire file.

September 2017

Adam from Specright

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

I have used Clearslide for 5+ years for sales presentations and screen sharing. Very easy to use.

Increased sales, sped up sales cycle, reduced reliance on old software. Very minimal training or downloads required.

Pros

It's such a simple link to share and it works right away 99% of the time. Much easier to use than GoToMeeting, WebEx, and Zoom. No downloads required (typically). User experience is straightforward and simple. Customer feedback is very positive.

Cons

Animated powerpoint slides don't display great. Could use an admin bar on the side during screen sharing.

October 2015

Grace from ReviewTrackers

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2015

Clearslide is the best presentation tool our sales team has!

Pros

I love how easy Clearslide is to use for the people attending the presentation. They do not need to download anything or go to a tricky link. Instead they are able to easily access my presentation and screen share. I also love how easy it is to log notes in salesforce after the presentation has been completed. It allows our sales team to keep track of everything and stay organized.

Cons

I wish the presentations were easier to organize within our company account. Each sales rep has multiple custom decks and they are all in the same view. It would be helpful if we could keep content in folders.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Excellent meeting and enablement tool

Pros

Clearslide has evolved. It integrates well with salesforce, the ability to track and see the time a person is key. Collaboration is super easy, mass email templates also easy to use.

Cons

For all enablement tools there needs to be a business owner for it to drive adoption use and training. This is especifically important with clearslide to make sure you get value for money

October 2015

Matt from FullContact

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2015

Clearslide Review

Pros

I think Clearslide provides a pretty interesting mix of capabilities I haven't seen packaged together by other sales enablement vendors.

Cons

I think they could improve their video chat functionality, (which I believe is on their roadmap.) I also think there shouldn't be limits on the alerts sales reps get when people engage with their content.

October 2015

Matthew from TRUECar

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2015

Showing is the key to selling.

Pros

The greatest benefit to ClearSlide is the ability to demonstrate "how" your product will directly benefit your client, allowing you to demonstrate how they can utilize it and make it their own.

Cons

The newer Java screen share integration can be a little confusing and because there is a delay in switching from the demonstration to a live screen share (dark screen) it creates a minor potential for disconnect between the client and presenter.

November 2016

Steve from Verifi

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Great platform for sales

Clearslide is one of the most widely used tools in our sales team. The platform is easy to use and integrates seamlessly into salesforce.

Pros

Ease of use, integration with Salesforce.com

October 2015

Caroline from HomeAway

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Functionality

4.5

October 2015

Clearslide is great!

Pros

I like that I can just send a Clearslide link to a customer and they can see my screenshare, as opposed to the customer having to download WebEx or need a code for a gotomeeting. I also used to store presentations on Clearslide, which was helpful when sending to customers so they didn't have to download the file AND I could track the open-rate.

Cons

My colleague has run into some issues with Clearslide not functioning for her, but I have not had any problems.

October 2015

Robert from Connexity

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Functionality

4.5

October 2015

Clearslide is a good service

Pros

We have a central place to put presentations. It's easy to use for setting up sales calls and pitches

Cons

I wish I could have basic edit functionality within the slides in the interface.

October 2015

Greg from Market Strategies International

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

October 2015

I have been using ClearSlide for the better part of a year.

Pros

ClearSlide has been very responsive to making product updates to better meet our needs. Additionally, I love how I am able to track precisely when someone views my emails (and then watch them real-time as they go through each slide).

Cons

I wish that the product was better integrated into Outlook and SalesForce. Additionally, I wish that I were able to selectively remove the header in my live pitches... the header makes it difficult to present the pitch on a projector.

October 2015

Allen from Advanstar Communications

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2015

Great campaign tool for small to mid size firms

Pros

Importing email addresses and the ability to capture opens and ctr

Cons

The inability to include more data fields. I'd like to be able to enter full contact details to match the ctr and open in an email pitch.

December 2016

Jessica from brand connections

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Works well for sharing information

This product works well when implemented into training or into necessary conference calls, or to share presentations and information with others and to see that they're actually receiving it!

Pros

works well to share information and presentations to team members

Cons

so far we have no fully utilized it to maximum potential

April 2018

Eric from Vaultize

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2018

Very sketchy business practices. Buggy, overpriced software. Be wary if you are a small company...

Pros

Easy to share screen with viewers. Don't have much else nice to say honestly.

Cons

Conferencing lines are very expensive per minute, also they charge you per minute, per person who dials in which adds up FAST. Software is buggy. They also make it very difficult to cancel your subscription. Continued charging me for months after cancellation multiple times. Also if you are a small company expect VERY little support from customer success. Product is overall very overpriced for what you get.

October 2015

Marc from Captivate

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2015

Clearslide and Captivate

Pros

The ease of use and ability to share with clients and prospects. Updating files once across the library.

Cons

The back and forth between PowerPoint and Clearslide to make changes to presentations.

October 2017

Ray from Gloo

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2017

Poor Service - Negotiate payment terms for performance

Pros

We bought Clearslides for our business and on the face it looked great. The ability to aggregate sales resources, get analytics on sales assets, great tools for sales enablement, and video conferencing all in one.

Cons

Once we used it, we realized it had severe latency on video conferencing, animations on Keynote and Powerpoint do not work (fixed later) rendering assets useless unless in PDFs, among other issues. I tried to work with them on it for months and finally had to migrate to other systems. I asked for a refund on performance. They switched account managers, gave me the runaround and finally denied my request based on contractual terms which they were within their rights to do...and it is clearly terrible treatment of a customer. They acknowledged the issues we were having but refused to accommodate us. If you work with this company, and I don't recommend it, be sure to negotiate refunds for performance or don't sign the contract or pay the bill.

January 2018

David from VuePoint IDS Inc,

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2018

Limited Value, Bad business practices (autorenew and unsubscribing)

Nearly impossible to cancel a contract. And even after contract is cancelled, impossible to unsubscribe to email notifications from the system.

Pros

Real time information on the who and when your pitch is being seen - good in theory and actually works.

Cons

Does not increase engagement . I suspect the delivery of the links might even reduce readership of emails versus regular email communications. Outlook integration never really worked properly. Unstable

October 2015

Tony from StormWind

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

October 2015

My experience with ClearSlide was great. I like the product.

Pros

I like that it enables one to show the prospect videos and data sheets or slides seamlessly. Once they log on to my "room" I have their undivided attention in that window and can keep their interest up. I also like that it made it very easy to email links to a series of videos.

Cons

In the email section where you can send the client/prospect a deck, there was only room for 4 items. I could have done with more.

April 2018

Kartikk from UnitedLex Corporation

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Good Sales Intelligence Tool

Pros

Easy to use. Easy to customize as per internal processes. Great for collaboration between the sale and marketing team.

Cons

Mass emailing feature can be made more robust. Additional marketing automation features should be added.

May 2018

Crystle from Youngry

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

Once you signup, they make it DIFFICULT to cancel. DON'T SIGNUP

Pros

If you're looking for the features they offer and have long term plans to use them regularly, it could be a fit for you.

Cons

If you want to cancel subscription, you cannot do so in advance. You have to do so exactly at 90 days before the end of your subscription. No later, no sooner. Any later, and they will tell you sorry but the policy says 90 days notice. It was a PAIN to get a hold of anyone there to cancel our subscription ONE YEAR after we wanted to cancel because we missed the 90 day notice by a day. We had to call them everyday for about a week before we got a hold of someone who could cancel our subscription after paying an entire extra year for no reason. In my opinion, this company has no integrity and only cares about profit.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

For sharing presentations, it's a great way to get insights into who has viewed what

Pros

I love the analytics portion of the app. It's wonderful to see exactly how much someone viewed of a presentation, and to better understand where they're coming from when we have sales calls.

Cons

When I upload a keynote presentation, if I don't use the standard fonts, it replaces them. This messes up my formatting. I don't want to just upload a PDF of the whole presentation, because I want to be able to swap out and reorder on the fly. Too bad, if they used custom fonts, it would be great!

October 2015

Meghan from Infor

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Functionality

4.5

October 2015

ClearSlide is Clearly Amazing

Pros

Easy way to track success of the email and content that I send to customers and prospects.

Cons

No way to mass email and still track who opens/views the email and content.

October 2015

Mayela from RosettaStone

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2015

Great program

Pros

That we can track when our customers or prospects open and read the emails we sent them. Easy to use

Cons

I like it all. Great customer service, and so easy to use

October 2015

jamie from HOMEAWAY

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

2.5

Functionality

3.0

October 2015

Decent Product Most of the time

Pros

Being able to provide live demos to my clients. Its also very easy to use

Cons

Sometimes, it is very slow. also, i have had problems in the past where the person trying to view my screen can't connect to it. it simply thinks and thinks and never actually shows my screen

December 2017

Jeni from CarSoup.com

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2017

They do not service your account- so be warned

Pros

The concept of the product is great but we really have not been serviced on the product to be able to optimize the usage

Cons

They autorenew your contract and do not make sure you are utilizing it. If the main contact leaves at your place they say they reached out and never got bounce backs. Their technology is all about knowing if someone opened something.

March 2019

Olivia from Innovative Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Dairy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Its good if you need it

Pros

This is great for the feature of remote presentations, but thats really the only thing I got out of it.

Cons

Not worth the penny for any of the other features offered.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Simple, Decent Videoconferencing Software

Pros

- No need for clients to create an account, can log in to a call with a URL - No need for a lot of of bandwidth on Wi-Fi for audio

Cons

- Can sometimes be down without notice - Clients have trouble figuring out how to mute themselves on web platform - Visual aspects hugely dependent on Wi-Fi strength

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Easy slide sharing!

Pros

ClearSlide allows us to share news/updates internally and also allows us to create Client facing material to be used during demos in our Sales department. We upload one-sheeter pdfs and are able to track analytics so that we can when reps are clicking on the resources. The Library organization is helpful as well!

Cons

Nothing negative has come up just yet. It has been a great way to share resources with co-workers and clients.

November 2016

Michael from Beamium

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Interesting alternative to conferencing solutions.

ClearSlide is a practical alternative to common conferencing solutions, especially popular in the US. The tool is relatively simple to use, however some of its features are not necessarily relevant and make the whole UX a bit more complicated.

Pros

Its more practical than many conferencing solutions out there.

Cons

Not as simple as I would wish. A bit overloaded with features. A bi pricey.

October 2015

Zulma from Target Media Partners

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2015

Reviewing Clearslide from a Power Clearslide user

Pros

the link is so cool, it's contemporary, it's like Timbuktu on crack. those were the days of scared users and embarrassed it guys

Cons

no internal notes available during presentation, i think it needs that feature like the f5 on powerpoint. where you can see internal notes the client can't see but you can read to stay on script

March 2018

Luis from Demandforce

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Clearslide was effective and organized at tracking all my email communications with my prospects

Pros

The best feature about this tool was the ability organize messages to send in mass quantity and still keep everything organized and effective

Cons

I feel like the tool could have had a few more features to help with certain templates given the user more options on creative things to send out.

June 2016

Jeremy from SalesPredict

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2016

February 2019

Jeremy from Kinnek

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

The leader in screen sharing technology

Pros

Hosting what we're sharing in the cloud removes the normal lag that you can experience with normal screen share options. This is critical to maintaining a successful sales pitch.

Cons

Just had to get used to the cost after using free options prior but it has been worth it.

October 2016

Ben from Clearwater Analytics

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2016

Clearslide Good concept

The tool is a good concept but at times falls short at times on delivery of true functionality. Customer service is responsive but issues resolution has been slow over all.

November 2016

Courtney from Health eCareers

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Easy software to share content with coworkers

I've used Clearslide for over a year in order to share our marketing collateral with our sales team and its been great.

Pros

Ease of use.

October 2015

Brendon from Connexity

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.5

Functionality

4.5

October 2015

Clearslide Review

Pros

Ease of use. The ability to find presentations that may be relevant to what I'm working on.

Cons

Automated updates about colleagues activity. I'd prefer to search when I need it.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 54 reviews