Smartsupp Software

4.79 / 5 (66)

About Smartsupp


Smartsupp is a live chat solution that helps businesses to engage website visitors with real-time communication. Key features include agent dashboard, customization capabilities, video recording of visitors' screens and more.

Smartsupp provides users functionality which allows them to integrate the solution with their websites. It also supports integration with various party applications that includes WordPress, PrestaShop, Magneto, Jimdo, Shopify and more.

Users can customize colors, texts, position and picture of Smartsupp chat box as per their organization's branding and identity. They can also set up custom rules to automatically send personalized messages to their visitors.

Additionally, Smartsupp supports integration with Google Analytics which allows users to track impact sales by monitoring the conversion rate and customers' behavior. It offers applications for iOS and Android devices that helps users to remotely access the solution.

Services are offered on a monthly subscription basis that includes support via email.



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

66 Reviews of Smartsupp

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.79 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(54)

4 stars

(10)

3 stars

(2)

2 stars

(0)

1 stars

(0)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

May 2018

abigail from gisa software

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

May 2018

an excellent chat for your page

get a chat in my page connected to my cell phone before I used the yahoo messenger in my page connected to my yahoo messenger account but this application is better has more features I like a lot the user videos

Pros

the free service is good includes a video with the user screen steps it's very useful see how the user use your system, includes an app for Android, a lot of reports for see the conversations, you can customize the chat with your logo, integrates with a lot of apps like word press shopify, includes automatic responses

Cons

sometimes the Android app doesnt receive the notifications, it would great include an api to generate automatic responses programatically like the chatbots

Response from Smartsupp of Smartsupp

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your review! We launched updated version of our mobile apps recently with several bug fixes of push notifications. I can definitely recommend to update to the latest version, where everything should run smoothly. If you run into any issues with push notifications on mobile, let us know at support@smartsupp.com.

January 2019

Renee from Gold's Gym

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2019

My Favorite Live Chat Feature!

We use Smartsupp in my organization to chat internally with our Team Members in the field. We have an internal website that they can log into that serves as a performance aid and if they can't find what they're looking for or if they have any questions, they can chat with us live. They love it and we love it. It was extremely easy to install on our site and configure with our branding. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a live chat feature for their business or organization, whether you use it with your Team Members or your customers.

Pros

Free version is an INCREDIBLE value. You can see when people are on your site instantly, and what page they are on. You can even block IP addresses if needed. The chat feature is also fantastic with the option to receive transcripts via email when you're offline.

Cons

Honestly, not a thing. It's one of those solutions that just blows away your expectations.

Response from Smartsupp of Smartsupp

Replied January 2019

thank you for your review Renee! We are happy to see that you are satisfied with Smartsupp. All the best, Smartsupp team

April 2017

Wendy K from Healendometriosisnaturally.com

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

April 2017

Love SmartSupp - Best on the Market!

I have tried a few different platforms that only offer a fraction of what Smartsupp does and this is by far the best out there. Highly recommend all the features that are easy to use and manage and monitor. As someone who is relatively new to this internet world Smartsupp is also excellent value for money incorporating many functions that some outfits charge for just one aspect. Highly recommend :)

Pros

Live access to current visitors of website, video recordings of visitors and their movements, live chat and email, also see which countries they are from, where they came from i.e. source, etc

Cons

Would prefer payment methods to be automatic

Response from Smartsupp of Smartsupp

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your review! I can now happily say we support automatic renewal when you pay by credit card or Paypal.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

May 2018

A very easy and comprehensive chat for your site, we use with Shopify

The history info it saves is very valuable

Pros

It was super simple to launch. I love that you can save who the customer is, so the next time you know who they are. Also the recording info provided gives you more insight to customer habits and more important experience.

Cons

So I have this on my phone as well, i did not realize it defaults to as available, making it seem as if someone was available for a chat at all times of day and night.

Response from Smartsupp of Smartsupp

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your review! You can switch to offline or logout from the app when you don't want to be seen online on your site. We launched updated version of our app recently with several bug fixes. I can definitely recommend to update to the latest version.

December 2015

Anonymous

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

December 2015

Smartsupp Live Chat review

The best way to review an app, is to try this one. And i pass more than a year using everyday the Smartsupp tools for Live Chat. Now i can say is for me the easier and best way to make live chat on a website (chat writing) and have tools of analytic usefull for ecommerce and other websites. The last updates help very much this application to be more usefull. The configuration is easy, during the day, the technical service is available by chat for the companies who use the tool if they have questions and the tool is light to dont lose speed on page load. In two words : Great App.

Pros

- Easy to use
- Many tools
- Great support

Cons

- Need only more people to use it

May 2017

Konstantinos from WebsiteGreece.com

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

May 2017

I was amazed both by your software and your customer support who was ready to assist me.

Pros

I like it offers a broad functionality list and i will test it to see if it fits my needs for my website design business. I like that you have an affiliate partners strategy.

Cons

I would like to have the functionality of sending files. That would be a market changer.

Response from Smartsupp of Smartsupp

Replied May 2017

Hi Konstantinos! Thank you for your kind words! You were attended by Lili, we will pass your feedback over to her! For fileshare, try to use Dropbox or LightShot, for now we do not plan to implement our own fileshare feature, we prefer to use tools that are already available and working perfectly ;) Your Smartsupp Team

March 2017

Grzegorz from statlook

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

March 2017

Improve customer service and sales volume

I can recommend smartsapp for everyone who want to improve customer service. Improving customers service quality can help increase sales volume. SmartsUpp is example of A++ customer service, help me to solve my problem in few minutes. Statlook.com recommends SmartsUpp .

Pros

- very functional free version

Cons

- have not found any

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

November 2018

Best Chat plugin for your website

Excellent. I got the good success rate in my seasonal business with Smartsupp. my team quickly responded to the customer queries. Increased my sales orders, Decreased bounce rate & created trust for my customers on my business with Smartsupp. Thanks Smartsupp for everything.

Pros

Free version with unlimited agents & unlimited chat conversations.
Simple setup process.
Easy to use.
Best in the market.
Video recordings.

Cons

The website speed might effect a little(not much) when we are enable the video recordings. Sorry if i am wrong.

Response from Smartsupp of Smartsupp

Replied November 2018

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you like Smartsupp! Vladimir Sandera, cofounder

March 2017

Jorge from Countryandroses.com

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

March 2017

One of The best modules and companies

Yeah. I have proved hundreds of plugins for Wordpress and modules for Prestahop and I think that is one of the most interesting of all.

Pros

Useful and easy

Cons

Nothing

Response from Smartsupp of Smartsupp

Replied March 2017

Thank you very much

July 2017

Zsolt from Ivanics Ltd

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

July 2017

Excellent quality and customer support

Pros

Easy to handle. Simply perfect. And one of your support collague - Lili - always help me quickly, and very helpful person. She is totally helpful and perfect for customer support issues.

Cons

I have not experienced negative things till not during using this software. I hope this experience will not change :)

Response from Smartsupp of Smartsupp

Replied July 2017

Dear Zsolt! Thank you for your kind words! We are happy that you like our product and we will forward your review to Lili, it will certainly make her happy! Have a great day! Your Smartsupp Team

February 2016

Anonymous

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

February 2016

Best price/value chat app on the market

We tried several chat apps and we came in conclusion that Smartsupp was the best solution for our small company. The free version has already everything that we needed (personalised chat on our website, multiple users, auto-messages, offline messages, visitor recording).

Pros

We love the visitor recording tool ! It's been very useful to find problems on our website. After analyzing how people are searching products on our website, we became aware of some gaps and we were able to improve the visitors' experience :)

Cons

We have a bilingual website. It was not easy to set up auto-messages in French and Netherlands. We are still experiencing dificulties with getting the right auto-message to the defined target. Sometimes French speaking visitors are receiving auto-messages in Netherlands and vice-versa.

December 2015

Jan from TrendLucid

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

December 2015

Best chat app ever

We have installed SmartSupp on several websites for our clients and all of them could use it without any training. And the pricing is very pleasant an even our smallest customers could afford it.

Pros

Super easy to install and use
Vvisitor recording - of course

Cons

I'll write as soon as I'll find some

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2019

Best free plan live chat

Pros

Very easy to setup and get going. Free moules are nice for eCommerce platforms.

Even at free plan you can cusotomize the chat window, logo, colour etc.

Cons

I miss automated phrases at customer chats, nothing more. I´ve used other chat apps this one is my favorite.

February 2016

Anonymous

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

February 2016

Satisfaction

Reliable, easy to use, exactly fullfill all our needs of what would we except from chat app. Reasonable pricing for good features. We used few others and decided to stick to smartsupp.

Pros

Reliable
Video recordings
Easy to use

Cons

Lacks a feature to reply to missed chats within their app

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

September 2018

Simple and Easy

Pros

The features are simple and easy. And free.

Cons

I would like if there was a reminder beep when someone has chatted you instead of just a dot on the tab.

Response from Smartsupp of Smartsupp

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your review! You can set up both sound and desktop (visual) notifications in Smartsupp. See our tutorial for details: https://www.smartsupp.com/help/desktop-notifications/ In case of any questions don't hesitate to contact us at support@smartsupp.com

January 2016

Piyush from SalesHandy

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

January 2016

Great Product and outstanding Support

Smartsupp is easy to use and key software we use to enhance customer service at SoftwareSuggest.com. We're using it since the early days of Smartsupp and have seen how the product evolved over the time, customer service is always delighting.

Pros

Easy to use & reliable software.

December 2015

Lukáš from Histogram, s.r.o.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

December 2015

Help your customer online

I'm using this app every day for cca 5 months. It's really perfect. Supporting my native language and video recordings are very useful. I think that customers are enjoying shopping more with live support than without it. Because they know about someone who is ready to help them in case of any questions.

Pros

user friendly admin, video records, mobile version - frontend

April 2017

Ahmed Nawaz from Offneo

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

April 2017

Nice Support Service

I think interface is a bit complicated to handle. But The Support team is really helpful. I talked one of their representative and he was really helping. All I suggest the team to better their product overall UI and keep the great support team with them. Stay blessed.

Response from Smartsupp of Smartsupp

Replied April 2017

Hi Ahmed, thank you for your kind words! The rep who you spoke to was Lili, we will pass your feedback to her and we will of course take into consideration your suggestion to improve our UI. Have a great day! Smartsupp Team

November 2015

Anonymous

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

November 2015

Great tool for improving Customer Care

Smartsupp is a very easy to integrate live chat solution that helped our customer care team communicate with our clients faster and boost our sales. Their API enabled us to connect it with our internal tools and provide our team with valuable information about clients.

Pros

Easy to use, simple and efficient

January 2015

Veronika from SlevoSvatba.cz

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

January 2015

Smartsupp live chat is great online chat

Smartsupp live chat means for us efficient and fact communication with our custommers, it is opportunity for instatnt reaction and we can immidately help our customers. Customer service enable us to help personal an imediatley our customers. Possibility of live communikacion throught Smartsupp chat help us to keep gooinf in our philosophy. Using the chat has been competitve advantage for us. We approciate possibility of automatic setting to speaking with visitors of our web side and connection with Google Analytics.