Spotio Software

4.61 / 5 (62)

About Spotio


Spotio is a cloud-based sales tracking solution designed to assist businesses with lead capturing, resource tracking and sales pipeline management and more. The solution is suitable for businesses that require door-to-door canvassing or need a mobile-based solution to manage field sales teams.

Spotio allows field reps to collect data on their mobile phones. Every new lead is automatically time stamped to prevent double entry, and all changes are synced and shared in real time with the backend database along with the live location of the field reps. It also offers an appointment calendar to schedule and track meetings with key prospects.

Additionally, it offers sales dashboards, territory distribution and assignment, leaderboards and integration capabilities with third-party apps like Salesforce MailChimp, Google Calendar and more.

Spotio is available on a per user per month subscription basis. Support is offered via phone, email, online forum and live chat.



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 10

62 Reviews of Spotio

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.61 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(46)

4 stars

(11)

3 stars

(3)

2 stars

(1)

1 stars

(1)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

January 2018

William from Florida Water Service, Inc.

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2018

Best door-to-door app I've ever used! No reason to try another one ever.

Pros

-Easy-to-use mapping software
-Complete mobile accessibility
-Painless database uploading
-Can handle ALL my data without restriction
-Pins reflect number of times a home was visited
-Easy to get in touch with service/support team
-Motivational emails keeping the focus on selling
-Interface design is easy to navigate and use
-Easy to add additional salespeople and transfer pins
-Low cost compared to competitors
-Seamless integration with other commonly used programs
-Ability to use lead generation option (I currently don't use it, but it's cool to have in case I need it)

Overall... Spotio was WELL thought out. If anyone is debating whether to use this product, I'd say go ahead and try it. It is definitely worth every penny.

Cons

The only thing I can actually say I don't like about this software is the way they group pins together on the map. Even though the map may load a bit slower, I would still like a feature that allows me to either turn on a grouped view or a colored region. Using a simple circle with a number in it doesn't actually represent my region accurately. Not a deal-breaker... just trying to find something negative to say about the product. The pros heavily outweigh the cons.

September 2017

Caden from Brio Energy

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2017

I have absolutely loved using Spotio as a solar company. I would highly recommend it to everyone.

Pros

My favorite thing about Spotio, the big reason actually why we switched to it, is because it's integrated tracking system. With this system, we're able to actually track each rep that's on the door and make sure that when they drop a pin, that they're doing it from where they say they're doing it from. This means that if we have a rep who is supposedly knocking doors, but is actually in his car dropping pins, we can see that. Additionally, it makes canvassing simple. I love the both the mobile app and web app.

Cons

The thing I dislike most right now is that fact that when we zoom out to see all of the areas in a particular city, the areas disappear. In order to see the outlined areas, you have to zoom in more. The only downside to this is that when you zoom in, you aren't able to see every area on your screen at once. This isn't a big deal, and I've been explained that it was made that way to speed up the system, but for our purposes as a national solar company, it can be annoying when we want to look at a whole city on the Spotio map

September 2017

Patrick from Keller Williams

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2017

The only door knocking app that I could find that was reasonably priced and had the features I need.

It just works! It's the ideal solution to help you capture the relevant information you need when speaking to someone about buying or selling their house.

Pros

- Fast (important when walking between homes)
- It's very accurate
- It's cost-effective
- Lots of features
- Works with Zapier to integrate with my CRM
- I like that I can customize the status of the contact
It's the ideal solution for door knocking Realtors. I have referred several colleagues and they have all been pleased with the solution.

Cons

When I door knock stacked/townhouses adding the leads close to each other can be a little challenging. I had some challenges in brand new subdivisions. Some of the houses were not showing as built on their system so that might be the issue, these were brand new homes.

December 2017

David from Skyline Wealth Management

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2017

Spotio Hit's the Mark!

It has helped in the tracking and follow-up process. It has paid for itself many times over.

Pros

I started using Spotio back in it's "free" days. Since it became a "paid" service, I have found quite a few truly valuable features. I've been able to reach out to their Customer Support folks whenever I've had an issue (generally around a new tool I was learning). I haven't activated all the available options, the ones I am using...I use regularly. I think this would be an invaluable resource for your sales or service team. Oh, be creative! You can tweak this thing like crazy!

Cons

I would love it if I was able to attach an icon or symbol to a pin in order to add another layer of customization. I'd love to be able to choose "text" or "sms" when I tap the phone number (which DOES let me dial from in the app.

September 2017

Bailey from CAM Solar

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2017

This CRM is an Absolute Must for F2F!

Data analytics, organization, lead/sales performance tracking, territory management.

Pros

Accurate locations, updated freq. Easy user interface. Territory management. Import/export data. Support staff. Price!

Cons

Sometimes, there are bugs, which makes it really a pain when you have 26 users, and everyone has to wait a day for the support staff to resolve. Also, the app isn't as friendly for iOS, which I prefer the ipad on app. Otherwise, no complaints.

September 2017

JC from Windermere

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2017

Spotio app is amazing. Its by far my most favorite and most used app for my real estate business.

Pros

* Easily track leads and follow up
* Exports Spotio leads to a spreadsheet to add to your CRM
* Tap a pin easily track contact info
* Import an existing database to Spotio for information about your prospects. Just tap the pin and everything you need to know pops up when you are in the field
* Amazing customer service

September 2017

Joe from EVSOlV INC

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2017

Spotio helps me plan and track activity, making my job easier.

Pros

I love the really flexibility of the map. It's great to know where I am and whats around me.
it is very very easy to use you can filter by the status variables that you yourself crate and customize

Cons

Pins don't always load as fast as I would like them too, I mean aren't we always in a rush when theres money to be made? but they always load. Some of the fonts are a little small for me and I wish I had more or any control of those. But overall It's GREAT

October 2017

Kendra from Aqua Life of Houston

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2017

I've been using Spotio now for several months and love it!

Pros

I love the fact that everything is right there at my fingertips. No more clipboard and papers everywhere, flipping around. All I need is my phone and I can log so much information and multiple neighborhoods..more than I can count! The color coding is fantastic and let's not forget about the appointments. It automatically sends the appointments to my calendar. Unbelievable! We use this at my job and we all love it! Way better than sales rabbit!

Cons

Catches up sometimes because of double pins and closes on me sometimes. It's horrible when I go into an area and someone has double pinned a house and now you have to figure out which one to delete or is accurate. I don't even know how they do it or why but it's annoying when they do that. I think that happens when we are in a neighborhood that has hard reception and so it takes a while to load. On our end it's about training and as far as closing on me, not sure why that would happen but if that could be fixed awesome!

September 2017

Jennifer from Alba Energy

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2017

Great for tracking your potential sales in your targeted areas

Organization and efficiency

Pros

It helps me keep organized. I have a tendency to write my notes on paper in an old fashioned way, but I'm now using this to be more efficient since I can filter out things and work specifically on what I need to do. It's great! Easy to use and navigate!

Cons

Sometimes when I'm out on the field and don't have signal for data. It gets a bit faulty in entering personal data. I wish there could be an offline mode or something to go about that.

September 2017

Mike from Hometown

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2017

Love it easily organized all information with a prospect seen in person or not. Fast and flexible.

Pros

Automatically collects an array of information that takes a lot of time to generate. Maps and finds addresses quickly and easily. Limitless ability to record d specifics of each stop saves time and energy. Makes information collection a breeze.

Cons

Would be nice to not drain battery so fast. The mapping is awesome, maybe it could be set to use less functions of phone when information is captured? Battery seems to burn gas.

September 2017

John from Marketing

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

1 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

September 2017

Terrible

Pros

Software is good and accurate. Easy to use and it saves a lot of time. Maps work very well and can even tell you the names of the business in the area.

Cons

Poorly run start up company with zero customer support. When you cancel, Spotio will continue us to charge you until you catch it. This is complete and absolute credit card fraud. These hicks from Texas will just laugh when you discuss the credit card fraud issue. Stay away from this company. They are not ready for the price tie and are poorly run. Be prepared to be bombarded by phone calls trying to sell you more services or just waste your time. Sort of like when you waiter does to your table 50 times to ask you how everything is.

Response from SPOTIO of Spotio

Replied October 2017

Mr. Ruth, you chatted in with our support 3 months asking how to cancel your account. We sent you instructions on how to execute this inside our app which you neglected to do. 3 months pass and you realized you forgot to cancel it and demand a refund. We can't give you a refund because you changed banks in that time so we offer to send via PayPal or check. We gave you a refund even though the terms of service you agreed to don't require us to do such. We wish you the best in your future endeavors.

September 2017

Josh from Mark's Quality Cleaners

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2017

Helpful and calculated.

Pros

We knock on doors for our pickup and delivery service and this has helped us track every attempt. We can really see the metrics behind each attempt from the days we tried to amount of face to face connections we have to make.

Cons

Not much to say here. Enjoy how they keep getting better! Occasionally with new neighborhoods the streets aren't available but that is kind of expected.

September 2017

Dan from Steve Whitman Solar

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2017

Super clean UI, great functionality, and top notch customer service.

Increased productivity, more sales, higher employee retention, and greater accountability.

Pros

User interface, reporting/dashboards, and overall functionality. Far superior to Sales Rabbit and other competitors.

August 2017

Jason from MW Cleaners

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2017

I've loved this from the very first day it came into my life.

Pros

The single most effective sales organizational tool I've ever touched. I used to call this an accountability tool. I now refer to SPOTIO as our teams greatest ORGANIZATIONAL tool.

September 2017

Mark from Macklin Agency LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

September 2017

Easy to use system

Pros

Gives a visual of pins in an area and the ability to use google maps to get directions to those pins. Ability to make many different pin titles and colors according to pin status.

Cons

If a pin address is changed then a whole new pin needs created for it to sync with maps. Not having the ability to see notes until the pin is opened

September 2017

Cecil from Comporium

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2017

My experience has been fantastic dealing with Leilani has been excellent!!!

Important data collection on where the company and my department is doing well and where there are areas of improvement needed. Territory management helps us to making sure we are utilizing eachHelps my reps to be more organized and work on time management and managing their territories that are given to them,

Pros

Ease of use, useful reports and data to increase business and work areas where improvement needed with the Spotio reports.

Cons

missing pins, crashing at times, errors which are expected with new software implementation in our company.

September 2017

John from Texas Quality Water

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2017

Rep in the Customer Support Team handled my request brilliantly!

Too many to list, but it is all around, awesome!

Pros

It is great at keeping track of where we've been, where we need to go, the results of our contacts, who wasn't interested, who wasn't home and who we need to knock again. We love it!

Cons

SOMETIMES (not often) I will get an error that says I have already entered an address and I need to change or merge addresses. This happens specifically when the houses are really close together. It's an annoyance more than anything.

September 2017

Tyler from Communications

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2017

Has been a great tool in regards to really getting laser focused on our zero-core target market.

Great way to focus on the target audience, and also gives a great ability to follow back up with customers via the calendar and scheduling appointments.

Pros

The ease of use of the interface. I enjoy the ability to update customers information on the go, and it gives me an easy way to keep track of all customers and information.

Cons

I wish the computer version could tie in my calendar with my company calendar, but this is a very minor thing. Overall, the software is fantastic.

September 2017

Sarah from Regal Restoration

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2017

I use SPOTIO daily to keep track of my leads.

Keeps track of all my leads and related details. When I don't have cell coverage and can't see pins or add data. It's not an issue with SPOTIO, rather an issue with my cell phone provider.

Pros

No need for paper and pen. SPOTIO is great for keeping track of all of my leads with details and notes all in one place.

September 2017

Jason from Bundles of Tech

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2017

Best door knocking manager out there!

Pros

I have tried legion, sales rabbit and spotio. Hands down spotio has best features and ease of use. Support is free and they have been responsive to every question.

Cons

Does take some battery in field but all these gps apps do. You can disable it in your power settings.