About Teamleader CRM

Teamleader is a cloud-based customer relationship management solution that caters to SMBs and larger growing companies. Key features of the solution include stand-alone sales automation, customer service and support, help desk, web self-service, and live chat. Users can organize their sales contacts, house vital documents, and analyze the pipeline through a unified database. A calendar feature is available to set appointments and follow-up reminders. Teamleader is equipped with ticketing, project management, and employee performance reporting as well.

The platform is customizable to suit the needs of varying business types. Advertising agencies, construction companies, maintenance, manufacturing, media, consulting, property management, legal, software, real e...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 8

23 Reviews of Teamleader CRM

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.43 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(13)

13

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 23 results

November 2017

Bruno from Cumul.io

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Their marketing is 100% true; they really make you Work Smarter

Time saving, single source of truth, less grey hairs, ...

Pros

The simplicity and speed of using Teamleader is incredible and the rich customization options allow you to create a CRM environment that completely fits your companies' needs. Teamleader saves us a lot of administration and time; every single day.

Cons

Perhaps the reporting and analytics.

Response from Teamleader

Replied December 2017

Very nice to read indeed Bruno. And no worries: in 2018, we're re-evaluating our reporting and analytics to suit your needs even better. Thanks a lot!

November 2017

Dennis from Webiteers

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Probably one of the most complete solutions for CRM, Project management, Time tracking and invoicing

Its a one-stop-shop for managing clients, projects, tasks, hours and invoices. But it comes with a price and thats the lack of flexibility if you work on retainer contracts.

Pros

Teamleader has it all. You can manage your clients and contacts. You can manage your projects, with milestones, tasks and users and apply budgets to all of of them. You can track time on those tasks and keep a close look on how the projects are evolving. You can invoice directly from the software and integrate (export/import) the invoices in to your accounting software.

Cons

Having it all in one tool is great, but it comes with a price: the flexibility and ease of use is somewhat disappointing. Teamleader is very strict and the GUI isn't always that handy when managing projects and budgets. I think it works well with fixed priced projects that have a start and end date, clear milestones and tasks during the project. But it doesn't work well when you work on retainer contract with clients. Also, time tracking is somewhat time consuming, which makes it hard to get everybody on board and using it.

Response from Teamleader

Replied November 2017

Thanks for the kind words Dennis! We indeed aim to be the one-stop-shop for SMEs and agencies, and keep working hard at being the most complete solution on the European market. For projects with flexible end dates and retainer fees, we always suggest to our customers to add milestones per month (for monthly fees) to their project or milestones per quarter (for quarterly fees). This is a quick and easy way to keep those projects in check. Of course, our sales and onboarding people are always ready & able to find a solution that fits your specific workflow. I think you'll find most teams a bit reluctant to get on board with time tracking :) But we centainly agree that time tracking should be a piece of cake, for everyone. That's why we're improving it in 2018. Thanks again for taking the time to feedback. We appreciate it and will use it to make our tool better.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Powerful tool

The more I use Team Leader the more I enjoy it and get value out of it. As a sales tracker across the sales pipeline it is a very comprehensive tool that I recommend.

Pros

The software is all encompassing and allows you to flexibly search the database for deals, companies and contacts. Using the Chrome widget any email sent can be tracked and provides a great complete tracking of client accounts. The task setting and reminders also work well to ensure I keep following up on clients.

Cons

Some of the saving functionality could be more explicit. Once I had figured it out though, it worked a treat. It would also be helpful if they created widgets for other browsers than Chrome.

October 2019

Maarten from Officient

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

Review Teamleader

Pros

Easy invoicing and detailed log of activity on a prospect or customer.

Cons

The way deals, contacts and companies are interlinked makes it sometimes hard to keep a proper sales flow structure as the organization scales. Furthermore it doesn't allow for attribution and has lousy export functionality.

May 2018

Stef from deceuster.com

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

The best CRM for SME

I work with Teamleader since 2014 and I have never had any problem with it.

Pros

Teamleader CRM is very simple to use and very complete. It's the type of CRM you don't have to sell as a sales manager to your sales staff. The integration of the mobile app is also great.

Cons

The project management module is rather limited in functionality. Complex projects should be supported by real project management software such as MS-Project if you really want to implement complex task dependencies.