User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(29)

29

4 stars

(33)

33

3 stars

(7)

7

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Very configurable and stable platform. Customer support is awesome."

  • "Active development and great customer support. Covers all features our quality department required."

  • "Setting up devices such as gages and setting up inspection plans is very easy to do. The skip lot system works like a charm."

  • Cons

  • "Awaiting enhancement releases Cority answers issues quickly, Cons are infrequent and resolved quickly "

  • "Training when releases come out! AND It often feels like new things come with a cost and it’s hard to keep going back and asking for money each time. "

  • "Not that I like it “least” but would just like more hands on with the report builder "

Browse Cority Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 69 results

February 2020

Chad from Phillip 66

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Great Product / Great Support

Pros

Very configurable and stable platform. Customer support is awesome.

Cons

Experience lag when uploading to server at random times.

Reasons for Choosing Cority

Most configurable, actual IH professionals on staff, great customer service.

February 2020

Phyllis from SMITHSONIAN INSTITUTION

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Museums and Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

MEDGATE CORITY SUPERUSER

COLLABORATION WITH IH AND SAFETY MODULES

Pros

THE SOFTWARE HAS BEEN ENHANCED OVER THE YEARS SO IT TAKES LESS TIME TO PERFORM DAY TO DAY FUNCTIONS.

Cons

THE START UP COST AND TIME .WE HAD TO UTILIZE A FULL TIME IT PERSONNEL.

Reasons for Choosing Cority

IT INTEGRATED WITH OUR EXISTING SAFETY SOFTWARE.

May 2015

Mary from Curtiss-Wright

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

3.5

May 2015

Implemented IQS within organization

Pros

I like that all of our QMS is maintained within one system instead of scattered throughout our internal network. Everyone has easy access.

Cons

Not always the most intuitive user-interface. People who don't use computers regularly struggle to learn this system.

Response from Karleen

Replied January 2017

Thank you for the review, Mary. Your feedback is valuable to IQS. We are pleased to see you encouraging others to speak to other users of IQS – and the User Group Meetings are the best place to do that face-to-face. Be sure to visit the Customer Support Center for other opportunities to connect with peers and learn about ways to best utilize the IQS software.

February 2020

Edwin from Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Feedback

It’s a great management tool for Safety and IH

Pros

The IH module feature and being able to create sampling plan

Cons

I have no concerns so far. Except the complexity of the system.

Response from Cority

Replied March 2020

Hey Edwin, Thanks for the review! We're glad to hear you find us a great management tool for Safety and IH!

February 2020

Karen from UCOR

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Relations

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Experience with Cority

Cority has helped our clinicians save time by having all employee information in one place to access. Clinicians can view all notes on a particular case at one time. It has helped us to keep all records and documents in an employee profile. Our admin love the system because it allow them to schedule and send out notifications out of the software. It has allowed time savings in all departments of our occupational health clinic.

Pros

Cority has a user friendly interface that makes is simpler to teach new employees how to use. You can easily access employee information with the quick access modules (CXR, PFT, Questionnaires). Profiles allow you to configure PII information to allow NEED TO KNOW. Reporting makes it easy to communicate with projects, HR, FOIA requests, and employees. Functionality with creating your own letters. Time efficiency with the ability to correct rejected data by individual rather than each test and re-import. You can also clone the medical histories and physician exams. This allows you to add to or change what needs to be updated rather than having to re-enter all the information.

Cons

Once you save a created letter, you cannot go back and edit that letter. If there is a mistake, you have to delete and start over again. Sometimes it may take a couple of weeks to reach a resolution to a bug in the system.

Response from Cority

Replied March 2020

Hi Karen, We appreciate your review, thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear you value our user-friendly interface and that we're helping your organization save valuable time!

February 2020

Martha from Seattle City Light

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Cority is the mystical unicorn for EHS software

My employer had just finished implementing the software when I was hired. I was asked to record the minimum amount of data for compliance purposes. However, I soon realized that Cority was the holy grail for EHS management software and the tool could do so much more for the utility if we used it more. When I started perhaps 10-20% of the utility used Cority as an end user. By showing the utility how easy it is to use and showOmg executives that helping us campaign for regular use would allow us to provide more guidance for improving our systems and programs, we reached about 75-80% timely event reporting and usage.

Pros

It’s easy to use, collects the data you need to be in compliance and develop strategies to improve your EHS systems and programs.

Cons

I lobe everything about Cority. I don’t think I’ve run into a situation where I couldn’t accomplish what I needed due to a obstacle created by Cority.

Response from Cority

Replied March 2020

Hi Martha, Thank you so much for your glowing review -- we're pleased that you referred to us as 'the mystical unicorn for EHS software'! We hope to continue to be a key part in your strategy to improve your EHS systems and programs.

February 2020

Aaron from CAP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Functional EHSQ

Pros

Ability to manage Compliance, create dashboard and mange Waste.

Cons

MyCority is still in the process of implemented with a few bumps in the road

Response from Cority

Replied March 2020

Hi Aaron, Thanks for your review! We're glad to know you're happy with our software.

February 2020

Catharine from Suncor Energy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Great Tool!!

Pros

I like that the product is always advancing at a faster pace then we are ready for. That means when we are ready to move forward with a new initiative, the technology is there to support it. I also like that the Cority team takes a keen interest in understanding our company direction and providing support to meet the goals.

Cons

The reporting capabilities can be challenging at times but Cority has made great strives in revamping the reporting tools in the application to improve the user experience.

Response from Cority

Replied March 2020

Hey Catharine, Thanks for your review, we appreciate your feedback! We definitely do take a keen interest in understanding your company direction and providing support to meet your goals.

March 2020

Mark from Adient

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Dynamic Software

We are bringing data to our users through multi-level dashboards and are able to react quickly to ever changing business needs. When we run into issues or questions, the Cority support and help desk model is working well above industry standard

Pros

Quick configuration change ability and the power behind business rules and insightful dashboards

Cons

The reporting feature needs multi variable chart capability in their main reporting tool, but this is coming in June 2020

Reasons for Choosing Cority

Knowledgeable sales team that was motivated to gain our trust and help provide us with real time business solutions. We need a highly configurable and dynamic system and Cority is one of the few that checked all the boxes.

Response from Cority

Replied March 2020

Hi Mark, Thank you for your review! We value your opinion and appreciate the time you took to provide feedback. We're happy you're enjoying our software and are looking forward to our upcoming reporting updates!

February 2020

Cyndi from PPG

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Review of Software as of 2/12/20

Still too early to capture and measure true gains but hopefully overtime there will be significant obvious benefits to promote.

Pros

Multiple modules to handle many EHS needs

Cons

Inability to show user only what is applicable to them when they are in a specific module; for instance, only have incident lookup values available when in incident not also audit values. Sounds like some future enhancements may help to resolve

Reasons for Choosing Cority

Customer focus, investment in future

Response from Cority

Replied March 2020

Hi Cyndi, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you took time to let us know what you think. We're going to share your feedback with our team.

October 2016

David from Classic Turning, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Great solution for medium sized business or large enterprises

There are two version of the IQS software, the currently deployed Web 2.0 version, and their new version TruBox. The current version is a bit clunky (requiring Internet Explorer in Compatibility Mode), though the new direction they're heading corrects that. We use this software for defect tracking the whole way through the process. Equipment/Gage management modules are available that are full featured whether you're one location, or many across the globe. Implementation with existing systems was a breeze. The only downside I can see aside from the old interface would be that development work seems focused more on helping large enterprises get the most out of it. The complexity may be a bit much for a smaller business. Have been to the user group meetings and met many of the staff personally. The customer service has always been above and beyond.

Pros

Active development and great customer support. Covers all features our quality department required.

Cons

Forced Internet Explorer usage for Web 2.0 version. Interface tends to lag a bit when tabbing through fields.

Response from IQS

Replied October 2016

Classic Turning is a valuable customer to IQS, David, and we thank you for your candor in this review. With the upcoming customer product webinars, you will learn even more about how IQS has made the user experience a top priority for every person in any size company. We invite you to login to the support center to see all current customer announcements.

December 2019

Shane from Nevada Gold Mines

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Great Software for IH - Not good customer support

Great software for IH & OH, but tech support is lacking.

Pros

I have been a Cority administrator for 9 years, but a Cority user for 15 years. The software is great for doing industrial hygiene. Layouts can be customized to fit the users needs.

Cons

The company I work for recently went into a joint venture, merging together several sites with over 7,000 employees. While migrating the data from one Cority environment to another (around 40,000 records) Cority put an upload limit of 200 records in place, severely crippling my migration progress. When discussing this issue with tech support & recommending a way around the issue, I was told by tech support "the 200 limit is to be respected" and they refused to help. In addition, I have two other outstanding issues that have been out there for about 3 months. Tech support occasionally will contact me to try something, but they have never been resolved.

Reasons for Choosing Cority

Best fit for our purpose.

Response from Cority

Replied January 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review Cority. We appreciate your feedback and will work closely with you to get your outstanding issues resolved.

October 2016

Carl from Red Dot Corporation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Equipment Maintenance with IQS software 2016

We have been using this software since 2008 and we switched to the web version in 2013. We use this software to maintain our equipment and it is a valuable asset to record keeping and documenting the preventive maintenance on equipment and tooling. It does require some time to add data to the fields but once it is done it is easy to look up and check on the equipment to see when maintenance has been completed and any upcoming PM's that we need to plan for. I also modify reports in IQS to make it easier for managers to use. I add the new users into IQS and help them with any issues they run into. The software has made it easier for us to show our customers how we are maintaining our equipment during audits.

Response from IQS

Replied October 2016

Your story about how the IQS software has made an impact to your job is inspiring, Carl. It is great to hear how Red Dot Corporation is able to wow customers during audits and support employees with the reports they need. Thank you for your review, and be sure to check out iqs.com for a list of the quality management processes we support.

November 2016

steve from Freedman Seating company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

External Quality MGR/ ISO Mgmt. Rep/ SQA MGR.

I think this system is great. Our customers really like how this works during audits. The information is at your fingertips. The only suggestion I would make to the program is that all modules and support look ups have the ability to have a full page view. I use 2 screens and many people do now so it would be nice to view all information on a full screen.

Pros

Ease, Information at your fingertips along with how quick it is to get info , charts, past history.

Cons

I would make all charts or logs with the ability to view on a full screen.

Response from IQS

Replied November 2016

Thank you, Steve, for taking the time to review IQS and recommend us to others. The experience you've had with using IQS during audits is a great testimony to how an organization can be truly helped with an integrated quality system. Your suggestion has been passed on to our product services team for evaluation (they may be in touch with you). Freedman Seating is a valued IQS customer, so please reach out to your services team with any other product suggestions.

February 2020

Alicia from Covestro llc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

For the love of Cority

While we are long time clients, we are still growing in the use of the software. When we have a need Cority walks us through how to meet that need and often surpassing all expectations for a desired outcome.

Pros

This software makes the day to day activities for users easier and the reporting capabilities save time. The ability to configure layouts, reports, etc. to the many different discipline needs makes this software exceptional.

Cons

Awaiting enhancement releases Cority answers issues quickly, Cons are infrequent and resolved quickly

Reasons for Choosing Cority

Capability

Response from Cority

Replied March 2020

Hi Alicia, Thank you so much for your glowing review. We're happy to hear that we're surpassing your expectations!

November 2016

Michelle from MTD Products

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

IQS Review

My company has been using IQS for our Quality system for aver 20 years. It has proven to provide us with all the funtionality that we require to be a leader in our industry. The IT Customer Support is by far the best I have ever dealt with.

Pros

There is a alot of funcitonality available with the software.

Cons

The web is not very customizable. Everything seems to require a new deployment.

Response from IQS

Replied November 2016

MTD Products is one of IQS's longest standing customers - so thank you, Michelle, for sharing your experience with IQS. Our technical support team loves to hear that you are rating them with an A+. To keep up to date with customer announcements and helpful tips, visit the Support Center anytime. We look forward to serving MTD for many more years.

January 2018

Nicole from Edmonton Police Service

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

I have been using Cority for about a year and a half and have been our site administrator 1 year

Pros

The adaptability and ability to customize layouts and information to what is relevant to us is excellent. The fact that it gets updated every 4 months means when we do find improvements we would like, they are quite often already in the works. The customer support has been excellent and the staff is always wonderful to deal with.

Cons

Some of the limitations prevent it from being exactly what we need, however that is to be expected with any commercial software. The Cority team is quite helpful at finding us work arounds for the pieces that we cannot change.

October 2016

Kathy from Alcoa-Arconic

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Good Product

IQs is a good product, though in its current state needs to be a bit more user friendly and term friendly. If you want more than Quality personnel to use this software than it needs to be able to be understood by common staff and management. Navigation is somewhat difficult but once you get use to it, its gets better.

Pros

capabilities

Cons

not user friendly

Response from IQS

Replied October 2016

Thank for the review, Kathy. IQS's most recent version -- IQS on the Trubox¿ platform -- is designed to ease the user experience, as we've learned that user adoption is one of the biggest challenges for the manufacturing industry. Our aim is "quality for all". Please reach out to your sales contact to see all that the newest version of IQS can do for your company.

February 2020

Elena from Md Anderson cancer ctr

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Will handle all our uses

So far so good. We love Cority and see the value in all the modules we’ve gotten so far, but it takes time. We are as good as our data, which means we need to truly invest our time and efforts into making it a great product.

Pros

The enhancements keep coming! I love that it’s ever evolving to the user needs. This helps us stay on top of the safety culture.

Cons

We get bogged down by being self hosted. I wish that wasn’t an option when we purchased.

Reasons for Choosing Cority

It offered the most customization for our organization.

Response from Cority

Replied March 2020

Hi Elena, Thank you for your review. We value your feedback and are happy to hear that you're loving our software.

February 2020

Mark from Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

WPI

Still learning. I provide basic support to supervisors and managers but now moved over to more of an administrator side.

Pros

Advanced dashboard with many indicators to choose from.

Cons

Functionality for Workplace inspections. No good indicator for users to see completed and due inspections. WPI are difficult and time consuming to upload.

Response from Cority

Replied February 2020

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your feedback. Our user community has hundreds of articles and training videos. You can also submit ideas on new features that you'd like to see in the future. So be sure to check it out!

February 2020

Alyssa from Globalfoundries

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Semiconductors

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Cority Review

I love how cority listens to customers and values feedback.

Pros

We had a major gap while we transitioned from an old database to Cority. I liked how we became tied in from occ health to safety, less paper and felt like we were moving up with the times.

Cons

Training when releases come out! AND It often feels like new things come with a cost and it’s hard to keep going back and asking for money each time.

Response from Cority

Replied March 2020

Hi Alyssa, Thank you for your review. We value your feedback and will definitely take your points into consideration.

January 2017

James from Delta Faucet

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2017

Good Software but Clunky

Data entry is very cumbersome compared to the Access databases we used to use. We stopped using part of it several years ago and went back to Access because of the time required to click one button after another and switch between tabs. The Access database allows all data entry to be done on one screen and is at least 10 times faster. Also need simpler inspection plan setup ability and the ability to link to pre-set characteristics that are used across multiple product numbers so that a change to a specific universal characteristic is pushed forward into all product using this characteristic. Also need a way to link component parts to an assembly so a change to any component part is pushed forward into all the assemblies that use this component.

Pros

Overall a good system.

Cons

As stated above, clunky data entry and hard to maintain inspection plan changes.

Response from Karleen

Replied January 2017

Hello, James. Thank you for taking the time to review the IQS software. As you may be aware, IQS has made great strides in the user experience with more recent versions of the software. Your sales and customer service teams have been contacted and are willing to offer your team the opportunity to see the newest capabilities and UI of IQS on the Trubox platform. As always, please access the Customer Support Center for technical updates and a channel in which to communicate with IQS.

November 2016

Steve from Curtiss Wright

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

IQS Review

I use IQS for Supplier Quality every day, the AVL, Supplier Nonconformances etc. I love the new version.

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

Supplier Audit Checklists - Cannot see the whole question.

Response from IQS

Replied November 2016

Steve, we appreciate you taking the time to review IQS on Capterra. Supplier Quality is a hot spot and IQS focuses on this functionality. We are pleased that Curtiss-Wright has benefited from the use of the functionality within the IQS software. Be sure to login to the Support Center to share your wisdom with other IQS customers who are just beginning their implementation of Supplier Quality.

July 2017

Jim from Delta Faucet

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Very nice software

Pros

Setting up devices such as gages and setting up inspection plans is very easy to do. The skip lot system works like a charm.

Cons

There should be a way to have "master" characteristics that can be linked to inspection plans for assemblies that use multiple component part drawings. This would allow a change to be made in one place on a sub-assembly that would be pushed into all the assemblies they are part of.

February 2020

Ellen from Globalfoundries

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Semiconductors

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Clarity

It is a great place to keep our SEG's , and easy injury entry.

Pros

Easier to view with newer format; The dashboard feature is helpful for an overview;

Cons

The need to program the reports and set up the business rules. More IT than I am used to and an RN.

Response from Cority

Replied March 2020

Hi Ellen, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate the feedback! Happy to hear you're finding our software helpful, in particular our dashboard feature and the easy injury entry.

November 2016

Trenda from AGC Automotive Americas

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Review of IQS Quality Management Software

I work with IQS Software daily, the benefits make my job duties so much easier, the automatic notifications for items save me so much time. The Software has allowed my company the ability to organize everything from audit reports to PPM tractability

Cons

Little hard to navigate and learn

Response from IQS

Replied November 2016

We are pleased to hear how IQS has saved you time, Trenda - thanks for taking a moment to comment on the benefits of the IQS software to AGC Automotive. It's wonderful to note that you would also recommend IQS to others.

October 2016

Anton from US Tsubaki Power Transmission

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

QMS, Maintenance, Training, ECRs, Complaints, and more - all in one place

Based on our years of experience with IQS software, we feel that it's a very capable software with more and more benefits realized the longer it's used. Highlights include customized screens, auto and manual emails, reporting limited by your imagination only, integration with any ERP system, and a password-protected approval structure to support all industries incl. highly regulated ones. IQS is a truly versatile system. Tsubaki uses it to manage complaints, employee training, external/internal/supplier audits, equipment maintenance, nonconformances, CA/CI/RP projects, calibrations, supplier accreditations (ISO certs etc.), engineering change requests, floor inspections, APQP elements, track quality costs. And we're not even close to using all features of the system. The interconnectivity of IQS modules is another strength which simplifies data entry and saves time. Over the years, IQS Inc. offered us great support, provided by a number of long-term employees. I recommend IQS to any organization that is looking to make a transition to a unified EQMS data management system that reduces costs and offers additional capabilities such as modules to manage maintenance and training.

Response from IQS

Replied October 2016

Wow, Anton - thanks for being a raving fan of our employees and the IQS quality management software system. US Tsubaki is a true success story for how to build a culture of quality throughout a corporation. Your influence within the IQS customer community is greatly valued. The US Tsubaki success story is located here if you'd like to watch. http://bit.ly/2e8XwjH

February 2020

Jesse from Rush university medical center

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Great software!

It’s a system where we don’t have to compromise our processes or work harder to work with the product. It makes our processes better and easier for everyone involved.

Pros

Highly configurable, it allows us to configure the system to our needs easily without much hassle

Cons

Highly configurable, sometimes I’m knee deep in configurations and I don’t know where I started.

February 2020

Tracey from Georgia Power

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Cority Connect Conference 2020

Knowledgeable staff. Proactive approach to improving overall use for end user.

Pros

Reporting features; ability to set up and send emails with attachments.

Cons

Not that I like it “least” but would just like more hands on with the report builder

Response from Cority

Replied March 2020

Hi Tracey, We're glad you're enjoying our reporting features! Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

February 2020

Elizabeth from Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Does so much!

Pros

It is a product that is developing continuously based on customer suggestions and work by Cority experts!

Cons

Some much I want to implement at once...so little time!

Response from Cority

Replied March 2020

Hi Elizabeth, We appreciate your review! Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We're glad you're happy with our software.

January 2018

Seth from Toyota motor manufacturing canada

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

The system works as intended with lots of opportunity for improvements

Pros

The amount of ability to configure to your own liking. The Report writing features. The advanced dashboard. The inspections module.

Cons

no Self reset passwords. Inspections not linked to user roles. Missing ability to tie in required fields from other tabs on the incident investigation module to the workflow.

February 2020

Guy from Westmoreland Mining LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Cority Review

Overall I am a believer in the software and use it very often

Pros

As I learn more about this product, I can see the value of utilizing the software in other areas of our operations.

Cons

Because I am not an IT person, at times it’s hard for me to understand that aspect of the software.

February 2020

Colette from Smithsonian

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Museums and Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Nice Software

Very great. Always improving the software to meet customers need.

Pros

Ease of use, the ability to create SEG GROUPS

Cons

Continue to improve to have less clicks.

Response from Cority

Replied March 2020

Hi Colette, Thanks for the feedback. We're happy to hear you appreciate the ease of use and ability to create SEG groups.

March 2020

Jennifer from Pivot

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

A program that everyone must have for their organization

Very good so far. Looking forward to going live.

Pros

Clean simplistic look and easy navigation

Cons

The repetitiveness in some of the modules.

Reasons for Choosing Cority

Cost effectiveness

Response from Cority

Replied March 2020

Hi Jennifer, Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that you believe we're a must-have for organizations.

October 2017

Jill from Panasonic Energy of North America

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Very, VERY happy and grateful to find IQS through softwareadvice.com. Thank you!!!!

We are still configuring the system, so if you would like to check back with us in 4-6 months, the system will have been configured, tested, and released to our management and employees for daily use. By that time we will have a more thorough review and data to share.

Pros

The IQS eQMS is fully configurable by us, so we are able to build it to match our current QMS procedures and process flows, while also improving them via the IQS eQMS. The costs and cost structure were much more reasonable compared to their competitors.

Cons

The only con so far is that IQS eQMS is on a new and improved platform and their documentation needs to catch up; in the meantime though they fully make up for it by being very helpful and available as we work to configure our system.

February 2020

Tina from MD Anderson

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

I feel so behind

Really like the metrics

Pros

Functionality and services are great which makes it an easy choice.

Cons

Frequent upgrades make you feel behind when you finally implement a new process

February 2020

Sylvia from MD Anderson Cancer Center

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Cority is awesome!!

Cority is a one stop shop for Safety.

Pros

The ease of use. It house all of my data for my IH and Safety programs.

Cons

N/A, there is nothing that I like least about the application.

February 2020

BENJAMIN from Tampa electric

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Bear's

Very good records of all of our incidents since implementation (2002)

Pros

All the volumes of data that can be collrcted

Cons

We need to have more people trained to write reports

February 2020

Jay from Ontario Power Generation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Very Pleased

Pros

The software’s ease of use and customer support

Cons

Need more drill down capabilities for all users

October 2016

Shawn from NBHX Trim USA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Turn key system with all of the key functions I need.

Use of the IQS system to control my calibration system has proven to be very effective. The efficiency in which I can designate given task due dates with the instruction for what is needed is a key area of use for my organization.

Pros

Ease of use

Response from IQS

Replied October 2016

We appreciate you taking the time to comment as to how the IQS gauge calibration application has impacted your job, Shawn. NMHX Trim USA may benefit from looking into additional modules within the enterprise quality management suite of products. Please contact your sales rep (Brian at 440.788.2733) for more information or visit iqs.com.

September 2018

James from Delta Faucet

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Best QA Software Available

After 13 years with IQS my company switched over to SAP and the complexity of SAP makes me wish we were back on IQS. SAP offers no easy way to do searches and what is one or two steps in IQS is as many as 20 steps in SAP. If you have IQS stick with it

Pros

It is easy to set up products and devices and doing searches is very easy to do. Be nice if exporting data could be done directly into Excel and was faster.

Cons

no real complaints other than suggestions I made in previous reviews concerning inspection plan setup.

April 2016

Laurance from Vopak

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

With a little knowledge this is a great tool!

Pros - RegAction is a strong software service that can be built to suit your company's needs. This service has completely changed the way we handle our compliance tracking and waste management. With the successful implementation of RegAction we have seen a marked decrease in overall cost and the potential for violations. Additionally, we have received many compliments from regulators and customers on our database management and record availability. Cons - This software can be a little difficult to learn when starting out. To get the system up and running I found myself calling often for assistance. It's worth mentioning that assistance was always available but often the solutions were not obvious without calling. Also the air module they offer is very difficult to operate unless working along with the support team from RegAction. Overall - RegAction is an excellent software service which meets all our needs in regards to achieving environmental compliance, cost control, process management. Despite the difficulty starting out this system has been incorporated into our standard operating procedure. Take the time to develop it correctly at the kickoff and it'll serve your needs well.

February 2020

Janel from Sentara Healthcare

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Not live yet!

Pros

We wanted to have strong data and Cority offered the best solution

Cons

Amount of customization time was not known in advance

Response from Cority

Replied March 2020

Hi Janel, Thank you for your review! We value your feedback and look forward to hearing more as you become more familiar with our software.

July 2010

Sebastien from BP

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2010

Implementation of Cority Medical and IH globally

Cority is clearly within the best software packages currently available for occupational health and industrial hygiene, so it is well worth considering.

Pros

- Extensive feature set, available out of the box - Very good domain/functional expertise from the Cority consultants - Designed by OH people for OH people - "Can do" attitude, eager to assist in projects delivery, demonstrates flexibility - Keeping ahead of new regulations, pro-active - Enforces the capture of data in a structured way (pick lists) - Web-based tool - Cross-browser compatible

Cons

- Some aspects of the software too focused on North America, rather than global - Reporting done on transactional database (may impact performance on complex queries) - Reporting functionality could be improved (maybe leveraging a full reporting tool, such as Business Objects) - More out of the box interfaces/agreements with labs and device manufacturers would be good - No employee portal available yet

February 2020

Scott from Logan Aluminum

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Cority Review

I am a new user to Cority and I am working for formal education. However, it looks like there are resources under the user community that are available such as videos and webinars.

Pros

Cority covers the basics for what we use at our company.

Cons

We need to implement my Cority and have a better understanding of reporting. It seems difficult to use.

Response from Cority

Replied March 2020

Hi Scott, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We value your feedback and hope you take advantage of our many resources!

October 2016

Laura from NSK Industries

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

IQS Organizes everything!

IQS is a very user-friendly program that has helped our company organize all of our quality control needs. Our initial training went beyond learning the software, to helping us think through business decisions in order to maximize our use of the software. When we upgraded our SQL Server Tech Support made the move quick and easy. This software has replaced the use of numerous spreadsheets and forms freeing up much-needed space. We have customized reports and screens with no problems. Customer Service is very prompt and easy to work with - I definitely recommend IQS!

Response from IQS

Replied October 2016

Laura, thank you for taking your time to review IQS and your experience with not only our QMS software but our services team as well. NSK Industries has been a customer for several years and has been really able to make the IQS application work for the organization. Be sure to check out the customer support center for the community forum, documentation and special announcements.

August 2015

Ray from QUAL-FAB, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2015

New Customer

Pros

The implementation and general service support has been outstanding!

Cons

Would like to see a little more emphasis in efficiency of use for power users. Although, the new version may have addressed this.

Response from Karleen

Replied January 2017

Ray, thank you for reviewing IQS. Qual-Fab is a valued customer of IQS, and we are pleased that you have rated Customer Support with 5 stars. If you would like to see the most recent changes to IQS on the Trubox platform, please reach out to customer service or your sales manager for a demonstration. IQS has taken the user experience to new heights, and we love to share the capabilities.

February 2020

Abul from Nait

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Businesses Rule API

Pros

Now we can build our own API and use cority to get or update data directly from cority. Also like new workflow.

Cons

Need more coordination between Cority and myCority.

February 2020

Mike from Volvo

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

My Initial thoughts

Initial go live found several issues not doing what we thought it should and should have been configured up front. Fixed rapidly during coricon (for the most part).

Pros

Dashboards and capabilities. Relative ease of use with navigations. Options for design and layout.

Cons

Implementation process and configuration

Reasons for Choosing Cority

Displayed functionality, risk assessment capability. Configuration options.

Response from Cority

Replied March 2020

Hi Mike, Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and we're glad you were able to get some assistance at CoriCon this year.

February 2020

Ender from Duke Energy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Cority Review

Pros

User friendly and easy to use. Our success person is amazing to work with.

Cons

Unknown capabilities. There are some many features that are available that we have no idea about or how to use them.

Response from Cority

Replied March 2020

Hi Ender, Thank you for your review. We value your feedback, and we'll let our Success Team know how happy you are with their support!

Displaying 1 - 50 of 69 reviews