About Pigeonhole Live


Pigeonhole Live is a cloud-based event management solution for businesses of all sizes. It is suitable for conferences, town halls, customer engagement events, workshops, webinars and tech talks. Primary features include live question-and-answer sessions, live polls, survey building, agenda management, insights and a dashboard.

Other features include test modes, branding, projector panels, an admin panel and a kiosk interface. Pigeonhole Live allows participants to compose questions, vote and engage. It offers integration with Twitter, Microsoft PowerPoint, LinkedIn, YouTube, Vimeo and Livestream.

It is offered in a per event pricing. Mobile applications for Android and iOS devices are offered. Support is offered via email and over the phone.



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

7 Reviews of Pigeonhole Live

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.71 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(5)

4 stars

(2)

3 stars

(0)

2 stars

(0)

1 stars

(0)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

June 2018

Dirk from Facilitator Dirk Hulverscheidt

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

Pigeonhole is a great tool for large/multi day conferences and meetings. Very reliable and scalable.

Pros

I absolutely love the response time from the support staff. Extremely important when issues occur during a live event!! The agenda building and Q&A parts are certainly the core features. Haven't seen anything comparable yet. And I have tested lots of comparable services. I also like the ability to run everything from an iPad in solo mode. No need for a Producer or technician at the back to handle ad-hoc adaptions. Very well implemented screening and highlighting approach for the Q&A tool. I have used the service in lots of different settings (from 20 to 250 participants and in areas with limited internet connectivity) and so far it has never let me down in terms of reliability, connectivity, scalability.

Cons

The Q&A tool is certainly at the top end of available solutions. There are very competitive services available that have a more comprehensive, customizable and fresh look in terms of rendering input from the audience. For example pre-defined scales, 2x2 matrix, user supplied backgrounds.
I would love to see more efficiency-oriented features on the admin side. For example the ability to duplicate complete events and not only individual agenda items, automatic recalculation of all starting times if you change the duration or start of an agenda item, pre-defined scales. The pigeonhole team is usually very responsive to feature requests and does a great job of keeping me updated on their feature roadmap.

June 2018

Rebecca from WWF International

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

An extremely complementary tool for large groups- which has supported a number of our events.

Helped to support a number of global events

Pros

Really like the word cloud feature and different view options- it is very user friendly and participants enjoy the interactive experience (particularly more introverted characters who are less able to speak out in a big meeting). We have used it to complement a number of global events in Singapore, UK, Netherlands, Nairobi, US and Switzerland. The interactive use varied in different locations- Asia and US was best. UK and Africa least used-In Nairobi we found people preferred to speak out and in the UK participants were less comfortable with the technology. The most interesting use of the word cloud was in the US where participants submitted a six word story- this was visually very effective as the word cloud enabled us to vote on the best stories and participants really loved this. Since that meeting we have received requests to use pigeonhole for other US events.

Cons

Nothing to not like- the tool is effective and easy to set up- it definitely increases participation and encourages people to join in and get involved.

August 2018

Teodora from 411 Local

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

pigeonhole live review by Tedi

I recommend it!

Pros

Easy to make a discussion during a presentation or a meeting, live responses are great as well. Also we had to contact the support of the software few times and it was a fast and pleasant experience!

Cons

How do you use the admin panel when everyone is watching? there could be a way however I couldn't find it

Response from PigeonLab of

Replied September 2018

Thanks for the amazing review, Tedi! If you're running this on your own, you can use our Solo Presenter mode on the Projector Panel. Just click on the questions to enlarge, and click on the Answered button when you're done. You don't need the Admin Panel unless you have filtering enabled. More info here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VT9hwhkHg08 Feel free to reach out anytime you have questions!

October 2018

Georgi from taxback.com

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Pigeonhole review

Great product, recommend

Pros

Great product and I use the solo mode all the time presenting in front of an audience and at the same time managing other options. You can make a discussion in a meeting and also the support is good

Cons

Worth the price nothing to complaint about atm

Response from PigeonLab of

Replied March 2019

Thank you for your feedback Georgi! We want to make Pigeonhole Live even easier for solo presenters such as yourself. Please reach out to us at productteam@pigeonlab.com if you have any feedback to share. This goes straight to our product design team and we review every piece of feedback!

June 2018

Shang Hui from WWF International

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Very interactive, makes all the difference to liven up an event

Pros

Very user friendly both as event administrator and participant; the ability to show live responses really facilitates interactive discussions and injects new energy into an event; ability to store responses facilitates report writing and harvesting process; particularly enjoy polls and word clouds

Cons

Did not fully play around with polls and data visualization functions, and would be interested to see what other visualization tools would work well; need to be careful of overuse as beyond the novelty factor, I've also observed fatigue where participants stop responding

June 2018

Daniel from WWF International

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

I've setup several Pigeon Hole sessions for questions during large meeting

Getting feedback from the particpants/audience and the fact of bringing the audience to participate to the meetings for more interest.

Pros

- Easy to create sessions, Q&A and adding participants.
- Large choice of questions type
- Nice layout on the audience panel (can it be customized?)

Cons

- Have been struggling to find the option "use email address instead of passcode"
- Could not find how to work on admin panel without showing it to the audience

March 2019

Alvina from NUS Enterprise

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

User centric software

Great! It helps me garner questions from the audience - especially those who prefers to stay anonymous. We get curate questions and also hide inappropriate ones.

Pros

Great tool to get conversations going at events. It creates holding slides for events so that it saves me time to create them for every event.

Cons

Still exploring its different features.