ServiceBox Software

4.27 / 5 (97)

Our advisors have recommended this product 4 times in the last 30 days

About ServiceBox

ServiceBox is an integrated cloud solution for commercial and residential service-based companies such as plumbers, HVAC repairmen, locksmiths, cleaning services and more.

Work orders and maintenance management tools allow a user to synchronize individual work orders with job sites. When a job is finished, ServiceBox generates a report to deliver to the customer’s email. Service technicians can create quotes from anywhere on mobile devices and tablets, which can then be converted into work orders. The scheduling application features a drag-and-drop tool for updating calendars in real time. Users can create invoices based on the work order and bill the customer on site.

ServiceBox integrates with the third-party application such as...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 8, Windows 10

97 Reviews of ServiceBox

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.27 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(37)

37

4 stars

(49)

49

3 stars

(11)

11

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 97 results

March 2018

Ryan from Royal Mechanical Solutions Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Have had this system for a bit over a year now. Would never go back to our old system

Cost of the product. Speed of the access for our techs out doing calls. The time card links work great. The tech support has been top notch. The ability to customize customers

Pros

How it links up to our accounting software. The time card link has proved to pay for itself. We have noticed an increase in employee productivity. Support is very quick and actually being able to speak to a real person right away.

Cons

Every few months I have to go in and clean up the materials list. As it is a learning system if a user spells something different then another it logs this in. On the quoting side. I would like to see a template to speed up the time for standard estimates.

Response from Jobbox Software

Replied April 2018

Hi Ryan, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with others, we are happy to hear that the system has been working so great for your team! Have an awesome day! Your ServiceBox Team

September 2020

Michael from Kilmer HVACR Service Inc

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Take it from a Seasoned Service Box user in the HVAC service field.

I was part of selecting this product for a company I previously worked at, and developed for up to 25 users. It was the highlight of the great things about that company, so it was an easy decision to use at the new company I recently assisted in starting up from nothing. Started setup on a Tuesday, about an hour to complete the main setup, by Thursday I was filling out work orders and invoicing, the following Monday setup Stripe, and away to the races we went. Excellent support as well, the JobBoxSoftware team is incredible.

Pros

Mechanics love the ease of use and understanding, as well as the clients can easily read the mechanics notes and pictures since it’s all digital. In this industry, client and employee retention are the most 2 important things to growth. Happy employees having the tools at their The reporting allows for reconciling invoices and work orders. Stripe Credit Card Payment system was easy to setup, low cost and has really helped open up opportunities to easily solve our client’s problems without having to necessarily go through the credit app process.

Cons

The default settings at initial setup allow for basic user tiers to delete clients, job sites, and work orders. It’s important to make this distinction before adding new users to the platform, an easy fix for the support team, but something to be aware of. The map link to job site, sometimes uses the bill to address, instead of the job site.

Reasons for Choosing ServiceBox

Ease of use, low price buy in, with monthly subscription that was easy to opt out of if we so desired.

Response from Jobbox Software

Replied September 2020

Hi Michael, Thank you for the raving review. It is very important for us here at ServiceBox to have our customers beyond satisfied with our product. It is fantastic to hear that your techs in the field are using our system and enjoying it. Our goal is to make sure that everyone using ServiceBox is enjoying it. If you ever have any ideas for us to improve on, or you are having an issue or bugs, please do not hesitate to shoot us a message using the feedback button. Have a wonderful day, Your ServiceBox Team

September 2020

Nathan from AquaTemp

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Requested review for ServiceBox

Works well for what we need to do.

Pros

The data storage function for equipment and work orders is very helpful along with the ability to add photos to all relevant fields.

Cons

Previous lack of an inventory module and now the new inventory module updates are slow with a system that does not always work well.

Reasons for Choosing ServiceBox

Cost to license and work load to switch data over.

September 2020

Sara from Utility Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2020

Needs to be quicker

It is not what we thought it was going to be and does not function how we'd hoped.

Pros

I like the customization of categories and statuses. Also timesheets.

Cons

I hear constant complaints on how slow it is and the unresponsiveness. In the end it makes more work for me. The search feature is not reliable due to how it sorts through keywords. The scheduler is not user/phone friendly. Too small and clustered.

Response from Jobbox Software

Replied October 2020

Hi Sara, Thank you for the review, I appreciate you taking the time to respond to us! I am happy to hear that you're finding ease with our customization and organization for your jobs. Please report unresponsiveness to our help desk in order for us to assist you as quickly as possible. We have done a lot of work for our customers to help and improve their speed and we do not want to leave anyone behind. We are currently in the process of a redesign and update in order to make our product more user/mobile friendly. Hope you have a great day, Your ServiceBox Team

September 2020

Benjamin from Chillies HVACR Services, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Service box is great!

My overall experience has been fantastic. In the event there was a major issue, the SB team quickly resolved the issue to allow business to operate as normal, they have assisted with company specific operating practices by offering work around a and additionally offer system customizations which I have had done several times for ease of use. Service Box is a great software with a great team behind it, and I tell all colleagues about it all the time.

Pros

Doing commercial refrigeration and HVAC work, I needed a very intense and streamlined work order management system to fully automate everything from quotes, to work orders to invoices, with the capability of recurring work orders for maintenances, complicated tax jurisdictions and class codes along with customer specific pricing and notes along with job sites, and service box allows for everything to be in one place vs accessing many different areas for information.

Cons

I can’t say I dislike anything specifically about ServiceBox, however, I am very detail oriented and like everything to be exact across the board. There are some system functionalities that don’t follow suit from one area of the system to the next, but again, this is hardly a reason to dislike service box.

Reasons for Choosing ServiceBox

All other systems I considered before proceeding with service box fell short of what what I needed out of a work order management system and service box exceeded my expectations.

Response from Jobbox Software

Replied September 2020

Hi Benjamin, Thank you for your review of ServiceBox, we are very happy to hear that our product is working exponentially well for you. If there is anything that we can improve on at anytime, or that our systems can sharpen up, please use our feedback button on the bottom of our page. Have a wonderful day, Your ServiceBox Support Team