ThermoGRID Software

4.60 / 5 (30)

Our advisors have recommended this product 46 times in the last 30 days

About ThermoGRID


ThermoGRID is a cloud-based, field service solution for small to midsize residential contractor companies. It offers an integrated suite of applications to help automate the day-to-day operations of the business.

Before sending a service technician out into the field, ThermoGRID’s dispatching application takes into account the location of all available service techs at that time, their skill set, and performance ranking. Automatically generated invoices can be reviewed and signed by the client, at the time of job completion, on any mobile device. ThermoGRID’s engineering analysis tool calculates precise heating and cooling load volumes based on the size of the space, and the estimating tool allows for the auto-tagging of parts and equipment so the technician can quote the job without having to do external research; all parts and their respective prices are stored in the database.

Other features include a Contact Management tool that allows users to upload photos of the job site, purchase orders, service technician’s task sheets, and daily management reports.



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 8, Windows 10

30 Reviews of ThermoGRID

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.60 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(24)

4 stars

(3)

3 stars

(1)

2 stars

(1)

1 stars

(1)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

July 2018

Aaron from Xtreme Heating & Cooling

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

July 2018

Smooth transition

Pros

The number one thing that set this software apart from the rest is the customer support . Not only is they freaky smart, but they are very efficient and responsive. She knows business. I can't say enough about them.

The software itself is perfect for us. I love the fact that it's simple enough for our staff to use, but yet has has the capability to do complex tasks and pricing. We are slowly implementing all of the features, and haven't touched the tip of the iceberg. I love how we aren't limited by it being too complex, or too simple.

I am not extremely competent with excel, but with Customer support on my side, I feel like an excel Guru. Setting up pricing is now a breeze. I can update the price book in less than a few hours.

Invoicing customers on site electronically is very simple, with a very professional look.

Hours are saved with creating estimates. Customer support will teach you how to auto tag whatever you want to a system.

If I quote a new HVAC system, I set it up to include any and all possible parts/scenarios to the bid, and I simply remove whatever I don't need to stay competitive. Technicians can quote a system in literally seconds.

Cons

I wish it came with 5-6 Customer support. I would even put a few of her in service trucks. I've tried to think of anything I don't like. I really can't. I think it's great software.

Response from DXV Technology of DXV Technology

Replied July 2018

Aaron, Thank you for your review as I am sure this will help future clients see that we care and will help them achieve their goals. Ask Heather about the free business and operations evaluation if you both haven't discussed this already. We are looking forward to serving you for many years to come, let us know if there is anything we can do to help you.

December 2016

Steve from Moon Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2016

Great Product! Has added over ONE MILLION $'s to my bottom line

We were using Wintak trying to manage 5 service trucks, 2 Install trucks, and 2 salesmen. It was a nightmare. Thermogrid manages all that plus has a sales side that boosted revenue like crazy.

Pros

The way you navigate is easy and has relieved stress from my whole team.
The support has been amazing! Unlike any other company, we have used.
They really try and help and I always speak to the same person right here in the States.

Cons

We had one small hick-up (mostly our fault) They could not move fast enough to Help us.
Truly a caring bunch of folks.
NO cons for me

Response from DXV Technology of DXV Technology

Replied December 2016

Thank you Steve, I am glad you are happy with your product and services. We are here for you when you need us, thanks again for the kind words.

February 2018

Terri from Frontier Heating & AC Service, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

February 2018

We made an informed decision when choosing ThermoGrid, it had the most to offer and the best referral feedback!

I would recommend ThermoGrid, it's easy to use, covers all aspects of the HVAC industry, strives to improve processes weekly with updates and truly care about your success!

Pros

Everything! The software has streamlined our processes which saves us time. The double entry before ThermoGrid was monotonous! We have found the customer service to be just as described from their customer referrals. Change is always hard for anyone, but the benefits outweigh the beginning learning curve. I know our team would not want to go back to our old processes!

Cons

We were not as organized as we had hoped to be at the launch of ThermoGrid. We had a bumpy road on our end with providing the proper information to get everything in place, but ThermoGrid's team persevered and got us through many obstacles with great, and reassuring customer service.

December 2016

Dan from Heatwave

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2016

Blows service titan away!

We were on the titan software for three years. Very sloppy. Let's too much slip through the cracks. One year on ThermoGRID and we grew 60% just by being able to track numbers that were key to our business.

Pros

All the kpi it measures and the fact you don't lose track of anything.

Response from DXV Technology of DXV Technology

Replied December 2016

Dan thank you for choosing ThermoGRID to manage your team and your clients. We are very excited for your success in your business and look forward to keeping it going.

December 2018

Brad from TemperaturePro

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

2 of 5

Functionality

2 of 5

December 2018

Lacking features, functionality and support

After several months, we migrated to another tool and have been relatively happy. We found the promises and capabilities made were not matched by the tool or company to the degree expected.

Pros

It was relate easy to port over to it. We were operating in just a few weeks.

Cons

We found the tool required doing everything in a certain t made business challenging. We needed to be able to quickly make modifications to quotes at the customer site based on what was discovered. This was difficult. We followed the recommendations and loaded a huge library or parts only to discover that made finding the ones most usd here difficult and error prone. Most frustrating was service and training. A response of “ watch a video” isn’t what anyone wants to hear.

Response from DXV Technology of DXV Technology

Replied December 2018

This is for the TemperaturePro franchise they had a contract with us that THEY do all training and support. Each new franchisee had to pay a large amount to sign up and we had to pay the franchise the $7,000 of it. I would imagine that you believe there is a lack of features if you were not able to be trained properly by the franchise. The price book is 100% customizable and our system can do full AHRI matchup system estimates and take payment in less than 45 seconds. All franchisees that singed up with TemperaturePro didn¿t know HVAC. It made it hard for them to use an HVAC specific software not knowing the operations of an HVAC business as well as not getting that support from the franchise. We are no longer in an agreement with this franchise because it did not hold up its end of the agreement. Many franchisees have gone out of business due to the lack of support and training from the franchise. We would be happy to show you everything our system can do.

October 2018

Serhij from Master Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

October 2018

ThermoGRID advantages

Overall, the software support has been great. Clear sales efficiencies, training material, and ongoing support.

Pros

TG offers a lot of benefits that creates streamlined consistency in dispatching and invoicing within the service schedule. Building a sales or service order is easy and clear for the technician and client.

Cons

I would like to see more inventory options in the future.

April 2018

Kathleen from American Energy Heating & Air, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

April 2018

The best customer service support!

A complete system to help grow my business!

Pros

The things I like the most about Thermogrid, besides support. The amount of information at my fingertips on every aspect of my business! 5++ stars on value!! I'm paying less and getting so much more than with my previous HVAC field-software. Complete customization to fit my business specific needs. Designed with everything in mind to grow your business. When they say a new feature is coming it actually does in a timely manner. The best customer service support! I can't stress this enough. When I need help or have a question, I know I'm going to receive the support I need quickly and thoroughly.

Cons

I'm a new to Thermogrid and there's a learning curve. So, right now that's what I like the least.

Response from DXV Technology of DXV Technology

Replied April 2018

Kathleen, Thank you for the great review! We really appreciate the feedback and will enjoy providing you the support you need and deserve. If there is anything we can do to help you achieve your business goals, just let us know and we will do anything we can to help. Thanks again for your review.

October 2018

Tony from AC Contractors

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2018

Pricing made simple

Pros

Before we had to do our pricing the old way. Look up the price in a book, add labor and margins, then hand write a bid for the customer. This software makes pricing, billing and even scheduling easy.

Cons

It was overwhelming at first but with the training provided by the support group, it was easy to figure out!

Response from DXV Technology of DXV Technology

Replied December 2018

Tony, thank you for sticking with it and learning how ThermoGRID will help you manage your business. Good luck and let us know if there is any way we can support you.

June 2018

Larry from Comfort Keepers Air, Inc.

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

June 2018

They have repeatedly gone out of her way to help us get the hang of the program.

Pros

Once you use it a few times it saves you time and money. The program has every thing you could ask for and if you find something else you need they add it to the program if at all possible. The program has allowed us to know when the job is done and what was the ROI on the job.

Cons

I really don't have a con at this time except I wish I would have found out about it earlier.
If there were a con it would be that the program isn't recognized by google as being as great as it is.

Response from DXV Technology of DXV Technology

Replied June 2018

Thank you for the 5 star review! We look forward to serving you in the future and helping you reach all your goals.

October 2018

Kim from AC Contractors

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2018

Dispatching

Pros

I like how easy it is to dispatch my service techs and be sure we’re utilising our time as efficiently as possible.

Cons

Adjusting to the new software was hard but after some training it worked out most of the kinks

Response from DXV Technology of DXV Technology

Replied December 2018

Kim thank you for your positive review! If there are any other items that can be addressed ease you into the program feel free to let us know. We love improving our product and will always find new ways to streamline the business. Thank you again.

August 2018

Robert from TemperaturePro Heating & Cooling

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2018

The Power of ThermoGrid

Pros

I enjoy the ease of use from scheduling service calls to navigating through it for order estimates / sales estimates. Google maps is great for the guys in the field because when they get their next job they just click on google maps on job details and away they go. Overall the software is pretty easy to use.

Cons

I would like to see if I can change call order in manage communications ( Communication Integrations ) so I can change call route in what order I want from my cell phone. Does not auto populate a zip code from entering a towns name.

Response from DXV Technology of DXV Technology

Replied September 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you are enjoying our program. We are glad to see the changes in training for your franchise has really helped. You are able to change the routing of your calls by going into the edit function. It looks like we have already reached out to you to help you with this concern since your review was posted. Let us know if we can do anything else for you. Thank you, again!

October 2018

Logan from AC Contractors

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2018

Ac Contractors

We have been very pleased and happy to be able to access all of our prices quickly and easily

Pros

The ease of use. It’s very easy to navigate and price things

Cons

Nothing really off the top of my head any issue has been resolved

Response from DXV Technology of DXV Technology

Replied December 2018

Logan thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us as well as the rest of the world. We look forward to providing you with 5 star service for years to come.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1 of 5

Value for money

1 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

2 of 5

September 2018

Im sure it works well for the guy that designed it

I left this tool after 10 months. It lacked meaningful training (I dont call "watch the video" training or support). A users manual came out just as I was firing it. Lots of start up issues, some of which I'll guess are resolved now. It was simply too immature of a product to be useful in my environment.

Pros

It was relatively easy to port my business out of this tool. This tool came recommended by the franchise I belong too.

Cons

It was incomplete in capability and very difficult to adjust at the job site.

Response from DXV Technology of DXV Technology

Replied December 2018

This is for the TemperaturePro franchise they had a contract with us that THEY do all training and support. Each new franchisee had to pay a large amount to sign up and we had to pay the franchise the $7,000 of it. I would imagine that you believe there is a lack of features if you were not able to be trained properly by the franchise. The price book is 100% customizable and our system can do full AHRI matchup system estimates and take payment in less than 45 seconds. All franchisees that singed up with TemperaturePro didn¿t know HVAC. It made it hard for them to use an HVAC specific software not knowing the operations of an HVAC business as well as not getting that support from the franchise. We are no longer in an agreement with this franchise because it did not hold up its end of the agreement. Many franchisees have gone out of business due to the lack of support and training from the franchise.

October 2018

Brittney from A/C Contractors

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2018

Easy to use!

Pros

As a customer care representative manager, it is easy to monitor our calls and be sure that we are as efficient as possible with the leads coming in.

Cons

No complaints! Any issues we had were handled promptly

Response from DXV Technology of DXV Technology

Replied December 2018

Thank you for the positive review Brittney! Let us know if there is anything we can do for you.

October 2018

Samuel from RED BARN ELECTRIC LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2018

Great product for the Construction service industry.

It reduces our paperwork and and helps us put more to the bottom line with a better overall company efficiency.

Pros

The ease of sales and HVA/C load calculating software.

Cons

It still needs some fine tuning of the inventory management on the back side, the front side for the techs is great and easy to use.

Response from DXV Technology of DXV Technology

Replied December 2018

Samuel, thank you for your feedback! We are glad you like the field facing inventory control and since you do I'm confident you'll love the new features coming out for admin inventory control.

October 2018

Sean from AC Contractors

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2018

Great system

Pros

Ease of use and functionality. Very user friendly.

Cons

Sometimes it doesn’t save clock in and clock outs.

October 2018

Eric from AC Contractors

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2018

Easy to keep track

Pros

As sales manager there’s nothing better than being able to track sales performance easily. Very easy to use and set sales goals.

Cons

Not as easy to use on cell phone but it’s excellent with a tablet or computer.

July 2018

Kelley from Temperature Pro of San Antonio

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

July 2018

Michele is always a great help and available when I need her

Pros

The system is very simplistic. It is pretty user friendly and I like that you can upload the photos right to the system and that you don't have to store them on a different device like your tablet or computer.

Cons

Different than most dispatching software products that I have used in the past for instance I am not fond of the way calls are added to the technicians and on the board.

Response from DXV Technology of DXV Technology

Replied July 2018

Kelley, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion of ThermoGRID. We are glad that you love the system and we will contact you to show you the other ways jobs can be added to the technicians on the dispatch board.

March 2018

Nathan from Integrity Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

March 2018

The best support you could ask for!

Time Saving and Communication with techs and Customers.

Pros

The best on boarding experience as well as ease of use for our technicians in the field. You can build tickets or quotes in a few clicks instead of typing everything. It also connects our install team with everyone involved in the job. Communication has most improved using Thermogrid.

Response from DXV Technology of DXV Technology

Replied April 2018

Nathan, Thank you for the positive review! We love working with you business and appreciate all the referrals you have given us. We are here you you to help you achieve all your business goals, let us know if we can do anything to help. Thanks Again

February 2019

Jeremy from On Time Professionals

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2 of 5

Value for money

2 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

February 2019

Not a good experience

Ok software with a lack luster interface. Terrible for presentation. This company is good at sales and terrible at customer service. The coaching & training program they sell is not much more than a knock off of other more refined training. I signed a 1 year agreement for the software and a 3 month agreement for the coaching. After about a month I realized the software was not going to work for me and the unoriginlity of the training. Owner was unwilling to let me out of the agreement and even accused me of stealing his training. He also accused me of wanting out of the agreement because I had decided to use union labor instead of non union labor. Total joke! Feel free to contact me for more information and I will gladly forward an email exchange between the owner and I and his false accusations. Beware of signing a contract. Most do not require one.

Pros

Good ideas and has potential. The web interface is appealing and loads quickly. Has good technician tracking and reporting.

Cons

Customer presentation is not good, the interface is cluttered. Customer service unorganized. Task selection for field techs is not easy to use for multi trade companies. Time clock function for techs is not easy to use and lacks some features such as tracking travel time.