About Forward Thinking Systems

Forward Thinking Systems provides a cloud-based fleet management solution that provides businesses with tools and functionalities that help them to coordinate and track their fleet of vehicles in real time.

Vehicles can be installed with a tracking device with a constant satellite and cellular connection that sends location updates to the online application, providing real-time locations. Through the solution's Route Manager, users can view assets on a map and differentiate between vehicles by color, type and custom labeling to indicate usage type.

Forward Thinking Systems provides a dispatching feature helps dispatchers to find an address, locate the closest vehicle to a stop and dispatch the stop to the driver. Communication between drivers and disp...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP, Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 8, Windows 10

16 Reviews of Forward Thinking Systems

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.13 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(11)

11

4 stars

(1)

1

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(2)

2

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 16 results

March 2018

Wanda from Onex, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Great Customer Service, and product more than meets requirements

Driver location visibility, speed monitoring, ability to report road use miles, and track maintenance needs.

Pros

There is enough 'canned' reports to arrive at good information extraction. As with any software, there is a little bit of time to load in the data, but lots of potential once you do. We were able to move from outsourcing our road use reporting to doing it ourselves. Helped offset the cost of having the ELD's and operating systems. We also have better visibility into driver performance; and driver locations at any given time. As well as integrating with our Comdata credit cards to help track fuel expense.

Cons

Any issues I had come across have been due to myself and not the software. No complaints from our company. FTS has been stellar in customer service and always quick to answer questions.

August 2018

Brian from Inter Metro Freight, Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Forward Thinking Systems product and service review

My overall experience with Forward Thinking has been great. They offer a premium product with a priority and focus on customer service. In my opinion, the experience can't get much better in the telematics market.

Pros

After reviewing many different telematic solutions, Forward Thinking was the only system that was able to incorporate all of our needs on to one platform. They offer a one stop shop for equipment tracking, video analysis, route optimization, paperless dispatch and messaging, while ensuring a user friendly experience.

Cons

With any electronic system, connectivity can be a challenge, but Forward Thinking's response time and attention to detail has made for an almost 100% up time experience.

March 2020

Jorge from Siller Transport, Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

March 2020

Walk away, do not let their prices make you sign a lease

Walk away from this company, they have you do a lease through Navitas, and you can not break it. Their services is really poor( Dot wrote me a violation because their system was down), installation gives you problems(sent the units and they sent wrong cables, and connectivity issues), and Management is hard to reach, I have been waiting for weeks 6-7 to be exact to have one of the Managers call me back to see if there is away to break the lease and they are always on vacation, on another call, or trainning, do yourself a favor and go to another company, i saved 5 dls per unit when I renewed my lease and I deeply regret it.

Pros

Not Really much, Price is decent, but we have an issue at least once a week

Cons

Poor management, I am trying to see if there is a way to walk out of the lease and they wont speak to me about it, equipment issues, software issues,

Reasons for Choosing Forward Thinking Systems

better pricing

Response from Forward Thinking Systems

Replied March 2020

Hi Jorge. We apologize for any frustration you've experienced. We audited your support tickets and from what we see, the support team has been responsive and helpful. Our management team also reached out a few times to discuss your concerns, but unfortunately we are unable to break leases signed with Navitas. We offer multiple pricing options for fleets of all sizes though, including no-lease options. Lastly, if your drivers are having issues with DOT, we offer free management and driver training sessions. It looks like the training sessions were declined before, but we would be happy to reschedule if you're interested just email us at support@ftsgps.com to let us know.

August 2018

Eric from US Pavement Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

FTS-GPS Review

Forward Thinking systems has allowed us to keep a closer eye on our workforce, optimize our daily routing for drivers and help answer questions regarding start times, punch in and outs as well as provide more accurate arrival times to customers.

Pros

This tracking system allows you to avoid delyas, find the shortest and most efficent routes and optimize your daily driving schdeules drastically reducing fuel and labor costs.

Cons

The old portal was hard to use and took some time to load but the new portal is much cleaner and faster.

June 2018

Steven from New Horizons Supported Services, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

It's been a very supportive and friendly experience.

Pros

It's easy to access and navigate. I like that you can communicate with your staff through text messages. I also love the fact that it allows you to generate reports on the fleet travel activities on a daily basis.

Cons

I really don't have a feature that I don't like. I utilize the system on a daily basis and it makes my job easier. It have helped me add an extra safety feature on our fleet.