Samsara Reviews

4.29 / 5 (211) FrontRunners

Our advisors have recommended this product 55 times in the last 30 days

User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(136)

136

4 stars

(42)

42

3 stars

(10)

10

2 stars

(5)

5

1 stars

(18)

18

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use. Support is great. Up to date information."

  • "I love how easy it is to use and navigate. It is very user friendly"

  • "I like that you can ease into it for first timers and that you can just navigate from screen to screen. I like that the customer service is great now!!"

  • Cons

  • "Some harsh events are not really harsh, it does take the ai some time to learn. "

  • "I think the sound quality is uneven and can be improved. The video retrieval process is very helpful but clumsy and needs to be improved. "

  • "There have been a few times that when they push through updates, it slows everything down and some of the drivers have had problems with the mobile app but that is easily taken care of."

Browse Samsara Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 211 results

September 2019

User Profile Picture

L. Houston from Papa & Barkley

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Samsara is an excellent Fleet Management software

I am pleased with Samsara overall. It has shown us how to take our business to the next level. As we've evolved, our requirements of Samsara have as well. Although Samsara could not anticipate this, I am eager to give helpful insight on how to help Samsara go even further!

Pros

I enjoy having the insight that it provides us. Literally, with what I can see on the road, and all of the back-end data it can provide us. Samsara helps us remain compliant in our industry. So its routing functions are a leading example of what vehicle tracking should look like. Lastly, the driver app is what comes in the clutch to wrap it all up. Our staff finds the app very intuitive, simple, and it rarely faults. It is official and its documents function help us log valuable information that we turn into presentable data!

Cons

The system is buggy, and I find myself having to call in every so often to inquire about why I'm not seeing certain stats or images on my vehicles from their dashcams. The Driver app sometimes force quits and will sometimes refuse my drivers to log information.

Reasons for Choosing Samsara

Capterra reviews!

Reasons for Switching to Samsara

Samsara is robust, very user-friendly, and is scalable.

May 2021

Bruce from D. E. Hartman Trucking, Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Great Asset

Over all a great system for the money. Drivers take to it easily, dispatchers like the flexibility and versatility of tracking the trucks and seeing what is going on. It would be nice if you could hover or select a driver and visibly see something that tells how long they have been sitting rather than having to going into the trips and just see a paragraph that displays time.

Pros

Very easy to maneuver and learn features on the dashboard. App is easy to learn, even for our older non-tech drivers. Cameras have paid for themselves in the first year by being able to download and utilize for accidents.

Cons

App updates constantly, which is good that features are added. Most times though updates slow the app down if the update does not take automatically and locks up app. Since everyone has begun working from home and remotely, customer service has suffered and response time from email is very lacking, and when they do its the same scripted reply's. Initially someone would work through an issues with you on the phone, no so much anymore.

Reasons for Choosing Samsara

I felt after demoing and researching several products, Samsara had the best reliable bang for the buck.

Reasons for Switching to Samsara

Verizon had terrible customer support and so many issues with their product during the initial ELD phase in and conversion. At the time they had no camera options and when they did the price was outrageous.

April 2021

Patrick from Land Air

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

The top of the line loaded with features, if you can afford it!

Samsara is the big dog in the industry and has this down to a science. The solutions are scalable for large fleets down to smaller delivery or transportation customers. The up front costs were high for us and the return on investment took time. Users were easily trainable and the feature rich web platform and cloud based video system was exactly what we needed from a safety stand point as it did most of the work for us. The alert system and AI systems were very good and came in handy in terms of driver training coaching and reprimanding. Samsara has paid off on more then one occasion by saving the company from costly or preventable accidents due to poor driving.

Pros

Very slick platform, loaded with features, reporting, cameras, video clips, alerts etc. Everything you want in an ELD/driver fleet management platform.

Cons

You get what you pay for, its very pricey to operate and is the best out there but hard to justify the costs when there are so many other players in the same market.

Reasons for Choosing Samsara

The camera system and ease of use is what really drove us towards samsara. It had the most features and a roadmap of new features that impressed our team.

September 2020

Nicholas from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Samsara Review

The total experience has been far superior to any of the other ELD or GPS companies we've worked with in the past.

Pros

Customer fueled app and software updates.

Cons

The company is growing so fast that you lose grasp of your initial contact people to newer roles and have to revert back to their support email. Responses are still handled in a more than sufficient time frame though so it hasn't been a real issue.

Reasons for Choosing Samsara

Combination of Corporate options/pricing and ease of use

Reasons for Switching to Samsara

Fees for equipment AND installation. Installs needed the trucks blocked for days costing $. Software was nothing special and customer service was a nightmare.

December 2019

Tate from Green Ride

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

The smart, do everything, connected vehicle solution.

Samsara has been a great tool not only in organizing and managing out vehicles and assets, but has allowed us to successfully defend against false claims. Samsara is such a value additive software, that it dampens my frustration with the many bugs and problems evident in rushed development and poor testing for certain features. I honestly can not say this for any other software I use.

Pros

Everything you need is included, and in one place. Fleet tracking, cameras, HOS, safety, performance, and dispatch tools all live in one place. Additionally, the team is very responsive in creating one-off or custom integrations should you need them.

Cons

The cameras, the logic by which they record, and the dashboard for viewing them could use some work. You're unable to retrieve segments more than 60 seconds in length at any one period of time. They offer a "hyperlapse" mode, but I find this to be a useless gimmick as the compression effectively omits frames making it difficult to identify incident times.

Reasons for Choosing Samsara

The overall features and consolidation allowed us to move iot sensors, telematics, cameras, and HOS into one platform. No other platform can claim to do each of these features as well as Samsara, and the combined price of the other solutions amount to much more than Samsara. It's truly a brilliant solution.

Reasons for Switching to Samsara

Automile was unreliable, and often experiences outages that lasted a full working day.

September 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Full Fleet Management

Positive, continuously improving, and clearly a leader in the fleet management/dash cam software industry. They have all the features and then some.

Pros

Ease of installation was very important. This is a plug and play, while other options must be wired in by installers at a cost. The interface, features, and overall usability are much better than the two other companies I have used.

Cons

Usual high pressure sales to start the process, but the negotiation and closing process was very smooth. Some reports and insights are slow to update but overall seems to be very accurate.

Reasons for Choosing Samsara

Simplicity and ease of installation

Reasons for Switching to Samsara

Nextraq was very limited in the metrics and insight to driver safety. Process for installation was very cumbersome and lengthy. Customer service was outsourced.

January 2021

Hillary from Diamond Transportation Arizona LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Complete package for GPS and DOT compliance

It's really nice that Samsara GPS pings frequently. This means you can watch vehicles moving in real time, which is great for updating VIP clients. The DOT compliance portion completes the GPS services.

Pros

It's great having GPS, driver logs and vehicle inspections in one place. Our team uses GPS daily to keep on top of trips in progress for our chauffeur service. We do have vehicles that are under FMCSA jurisdiction, so we need to keep detailed driver logs and vehicle maintenance files, which are all done through Samsara as well, making things easier.

Cons

Unlike our last GPS service, you're not able to drop a pin to get a time when a vehicle was at a certain location. This is a bit of a nuisance and you have to guess.

Reasons for Switching to Samsara

We needed software that also offered DOT compliance programs. Also, US Fleet had a lot of glitches, with vehicles idling for weeks in the system.

April 2021

Hector from Quality Transport Company

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Excellent product

Excellent product, living up to expectations so far.

Pros

Easy for the drivers to use, dispatchers have accurate and timely information on vehicle and driver sports status.

Cons

Very frequent updating, tablets need to be restarted every time causing a slight delay in the drivers ability to start or continue their day.

Reasons for Switching to Samsara

Cost, easier operation for the drivers, better equipment with fewer technical and hardware problems

October 2020

Brandon from United Transport of America Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Has Potential

There's so much potential with this company. I was extremely happy when I first signed up with them and had an excellent experience the first year and a half. It wasn't until I ran into my first issue and need help from customer service and accounting. My business is not valued at all. Another 1 until my contracts are finished and I will find another provider for my GPS and ELD services.

Pros

Very user friendly. Accurate and up to date latest information.

Cons

Absolute worst customer service I think I've ever dealt with in my professional 10 year career. You can not get a hold of them by phone. No matter how many voicemails you leave, no one ever returns your call. 2nd option is email. I don't know how many I've sent over the last few months to address one issue. No one responds or cares.

Reasons for Switching to Samsara

Annual billing instead of monthly

Response from Samsara

Replied October 2020

Hi Brandon, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us we always aim to put our customers first and are very sorry to hear this has been your experience. A manager from our Support team will be giving you a call so we can help address your concerns.

September 2019

Erika from Awesome Refrigerated Transit of Iowa

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Easy ELD program

We analyzed about six ELD programs before making the decision to go with Samsara. It has been an easy transition from paper log books to ELD for most of our drivers. The additional data we get on the truck performance is invaluable. We have been able to extract information to improve business performance over many categories. In addition, Samsara support has always been very quick to address our concerns or fix issues we find.

Pros

This program offers a lot of features and has allowed us to extract data that our small company did not previously have easy access to. Managing HOS, fuel usage, IFTA and more are easier now that we use Samsara. In addition, it is easy to use and even our least tech-savvy drivers have been able to use it without issue.

Cons

There are a lot of tweaks to the system on a regular basis, which sometimes affects the interface of the product. This confuses some of our drivers and is difficult to keep up with for those without much technical/computer knowledge.

Reasons for Choosing Samsara

Samsara seemed to be the most cost effective and user friendly product overall. We like that it also includes temp probes for our reefer trailers and we were able to purchase tablet interfaces instead of needing a specific device. The drivers can have the app backed up on their phone in case of incident and the tablet can double for them to watch training videos, access emails and messages and more.

September 2019

Andres from Trinity Distributions LLC.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Next level tech.

Love it. We have a screen on the wall in our office, every time we have a customer that come to visit us they like the way it looks and we always get complements of what we can track with the software.

Pros

*Easy to use *Can be used on different platforms *Looks very high tech

Cons

On the maintenance section-When you create a schedule for any particular unit you have to create multiple for each unit. On an our previous software we used to use before you only have to select a unit and then select what you needed to track ea. PM, DOT inspections etc.

Reasons for Choosing Samsara

have more features and have E-logs, GPS, Cameras all integrated.

Reasons for Switching to Samsara

*The software was not to standars *Customer service was bad. Always took a long time to get someone on the phone for help and when you got one very rarely they could help you with the issue.

September 2019

Jason from AM Transport Services, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Best option that continues to improve

The product is great and many others are as well. The team behind it has been as impressive which puts them in the lead.

Pros

The setup and configuration options are very user friendly. The ability to share live links is very helpful. The Time on Site report is a great tool to share with shippers and consignees.

Cons

There were a few features that were missing in the beginning but have since been added so nothing comes to mind.

Reasons for Choosing Samsara

It was clear early on that the Samsara team was more responsive to questions and willing to discuss flexibility of their system.

Reasons for Switching to Samsara

Omnitracs unwillingness to allow for integration and their very poor customer service.

July 2019

Christopher from NASS LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Samsara - Perfect Balance of Features, Function and Design

Samsara allows us 100% visibility of our fleet, plus diagnostic info regarding our trucks, including fuel level and DEF level!

Pros

Samsara offers a simple yet stunning UX. The dashboard is subtle yet robust. What I love is that nothing annoys me about the interface. Things are where I would assume I should find them. There is just enough functionality without introducing options I'll never use. So far Samsara is super durable and stable. Reporting is quick and accurate. The hardware options surpass the competitors. So far we are very happy with our choice.

Cons

The maintenance feature doesn't allow uploading files such as receipts.

Reasons for Choosing Samsara

The user interface was superior as well as the hardware options.

Reasons for Switching to Samsara

Our previous provider didn't offer real-time vehicle diagnostics via OBDII port.

September 2019

Dave from Novae Corp

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

A Better Way of Doing What We've Always Done

Safety policies have been easier to monitor. We love the camera placements in our equipment.

Pros

Intuitive navigation for the dashboard user as well as for the driver.

Cons

The dashboard is just a little boring with the lack of color. Maybe needs just a little splash of color for visible interest.

Reasons for Choosing Samsara

Better price and better technology.

Reasons for Switching to Samsara

We didn't want to upgrade our Omnitracs with an inflated price after having been a customer for so long. Our IT director is highly respected in his field. His recommendation, after looking at just a few alternatives, was to choose Samsara based on the quality of the software.

September 2020

LeRoy from J R Zimmerman Enterprises LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Very satisfied Customer

We have been very happy with Customer service. The Cameras are very clear with good night vision as well.

Pros

Samsara has been an eye opener for us, not just in Compliance, but in aspects of safety as well. It has a built in accountability for each driver, and allows the Safety Director to access driving behavior as well. Speed, harsh braking and AI technology at stop signs has become a positive peer pressure for the drivers, at the same time reducing operating and maintenance costs per vehicle.

Cons

We are very happy with the software. It is meeting our expectations

Reasons for Choosing Samsara

Recommendation from another Flatbed Carrier. Clarity of image. Customer Support. Leading edge technology. We have not been disappointed.

Reasons for Switching to Samsara

samsara offers an integrated Camera along with the ELD Software. They are current with ever changing technology and are continually making improvements to the operating system.

September 2019

Elmo from T-J Transport, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Samsara vs Teletrac

Overall the product is very reliable, the company is very proactive in checking on units and sending out new ones when tracking unit does not even show us a problem. they are very quick to send out add on units. customer service is GREAT !

Pros

Very comprehensive. There are probably more thing built into the software than we actually loose.

Cons

would like to see mile markers easier on the map search when looking at trucks.

Reasons for Choosing Samsara

customer service and reliability as recommended by the rep

Reasons for Switching to Samsara

teletrac has NO customer service what so ever, or at least did not at the time we were having issues

September 2019

Ajneel from Sunrise Trucking Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

SAMSARA ELD, DASH CAM AND TRUCK TRACKING

I HAD SMALL ISSUES WITH DEVICE GOING OUT, IT WAS QUICKLY RESOLVED BY SAMSARA TEAM BY THEM SENDING ME ANOTHER ONE IN 2 DAYS. I HAD ISSUES WITH THE WIRE THAT BROKE AND THEY REPLACED THE WIRE IN 2 DAY'S FREE OF CHARGE. WHENEVER I CALL THEY ARE ALWAYS THERE TO HELP WHICH I LIKE. PHONE CALLS WORKS AND EMAILS WORK ALSO. THEIR PRODUCT IS A GOOD PRODUCT TO HAVE AND UTILIZE FOR A COMPANY WHO LIKES TO SEE REAL TIME TRACKING. AS FAR AS DASH CAM THIS IS THE BEST PRODUCT YOU COULD EVERY HAVE. OUR TRUCK WAS SIDE SWIPPED WITH A CAR AND THE CAR CALLED CHP TELLING THEM IT WAS OUR TRUCK WHO HIT IT. LUCKILY DASH CAM WAS THEIR AND BEING A WEEKEND I CAN REMOTE ACCESS IT FROM HOME AND SHOWED CHP WHAT REALLY HAPPENED THEY LET OUR TRUCK GO AND GAVE OTHER PEOPLE TICKET AND TOWED THEIR CAR.

Pros

EVERYTHING WORKS THE WAY IT SAYS IT WILL WORK.

Cons

SO FAR WITH ALL THE EXPERIENCE WITH THIS PRODUCT THERE IS NO ISSUES

Reasons for Choosing Samsara

EASY TO USE PRODUCT WITH RELIABILITY AND GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE SPECIALLY WHEN YOU NEED IT.

Reasons for Switching to Samsara

ARION WAS NOT PERFORMING THE WAY THEY SAID THEY WOULD. TRUCK WAS IN FRENCH CAMP AND SHOWED IT'S IN GERMANY. UPDATES WERE NOT BEING DONE TO DEVICE TO MAKE SURE IT WAS WORKING FINE. SYSTEM WAS FAILING ALL THE TIME AND WE PACKED IT UP IN TRASH BAG AND SENT IT BACK TO THEM.

September 2019

Hope from Site-Safe Products, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Excellent Service

Our telematics and GPS tracking have greatly improved since switching to Samsara. We have had an excellent experience with our assigned representatives and appreciate the constant (automatic!) software updates and Samsara's dedication to meeting DOT compliance as it changes.

Pros

Quick response to questions and recommendations. Constant updates. Great follow through. Incredibly accurate location and telematics.

Cons

A bit pricey compared to others I tried, but I feel it is worth it for the quality of service and accuracy.

Reasons for Switching to Samsara

OCC was very sporadic and inaccurate. Anytime I went to look for a truck having trouble, it wouldn't register on the map and I couldn't find its location. Also, telematics were reactive rather than proactive (on the rare occasion that they worked at all). Despite the increase in monthly service fee, I have no doubt Samsara has helped save us on predicting potential breakdowns before they cause lost time.

September 2019

Caira from Greatway Transportation Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Samsara Review

works fine

Pros

Easy to use. Easy for drivers to also use

Cons

takes too much to get equipment replaced

Reasons for Choosing Samsara

Easy to use

Reasons for Switching to Samsara

Easier to use

June 2020

MANJIT from ANCOR TRANSPORT LTD

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

customer service

its been over 2 years , so far we are very happy with the service and functionality of the product.

Pros

Samasara has a great reputation in the trucking industry. we are using GPS tracking and we are very satisfied with the service.

Cons

we are using trailer tracking system from last 2+ years. we are very satisfied due to: system is very easy to use, great customer service , price is very reasonable, knowledgeable & very helpful staff.

Reasons for Choosing Samsara

because of the cost, product and knowledge

Reasons for Switching to Samsara

fleet complete failed to provide us the service, we tried with fleet complete for about 2 years.

September 2019

Jamie from Windy City Limousine and Bus Worldwide

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Game Changing

Game Changing. Time Saving.

Pros

Throughout the evolution of the product in our 18 months of use, the additional features have made navigation and reporting more simple for the user and administrator. Tracking hours of service and keeping 135 drivers compliant has changed from reviewing individual logs for accuracy to scanning for violations. Knowing how many hours a driver has available tomorrow at a glance makes an immediate impact on our logistics experts ability to assign work. It's not just drivers and compliance that benefit, our logistics team, dispatchers, compliance team and the clients in the vehicles all WIN.

Cons

Inability to prevent a driver that has logged out from being put back on duty. If a member of the fleet team moves a vehicle without logging in to that vehicle, the software places the unassigned movement on the log of the last person that was signed in.

Reasons for Switching to Samsara

We subscribed to Fleetmatics for their GPS product, when ELD was implemented we stayed loyal, up until none of the promised ELD technology was working properly. That is when we found Samsara, its a beautiful partnership.

September 2019

Ashley from Dawson Tire and Wheel

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Love it!

Love that we made the switch and even my supervisor is starting to love it more and more everyday.

Pros

I love how much this program offers; it has helped us majorly weed out the not so loyal employees. The ELD portion is simple and easy to use and I don't have to fight the guys to use it for their logs. They just want to use it. I love the camera system as it has helped us out with false reports on reckless driving and gives us a little sense of comfort knowing that we have those backing us up 100%.

Cons

The only issue I have seemed to notice is where we live in Nebraska sometimes when the trucks are going out in the sandhills; sometimes the trucks don't quite connect all the way. So the live feed gets a little jumpy, but it still keeps it up to date as best as possible.

Reasons for Choosing Samsara

Nothing moved me the direction that we needed to be. I knew what the owner wanted in a system, I knew what the drivers wanted in a system, and I knew what I wanted for the back office portion. The best part is; Samsara hit all those spots and more!

Reasons for Switching to Samsara

We won't even begin on why we were trying to get away from JJ Keller. I don't have enough time and space to put everything down that was not good and going wrong with them.

September 2020

SIMONA from XXII CENTURY

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

REVIEW

Using samsara as over the rooad trucking company, this is all you need to run in compliance.

Pros

User friendly, we have a lot of older drivers that are not very computer savvy but they all complement Samsara for how easy is to use it. Also very easy to set up and navigate. I don't want to ever use another system.

Cons

Honestly i dont know any cons. I am very happy with it. I have been using it from the beggining.

Reasons for Choosing Samsara

pricing and features

August 2018

James from RESCO

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

A great system

We had another elog system that we had issues with the system connecting to it's own components in the truck and keeping a signal so that the driver could stay logged in on the system. The Samsara system has removed all of the issues with connectivity. It also has a much better dashboard of features than the other elog system. When you can give engine codes to the repair shop, repairs can be done quicker as well. A feature the previous system did not come with at all was a dash camera. The Samsara system allows you to add on a camera that works in conjunction with the system. For our business, we decided to do the dual cam so we can see what the driver is doing as well as see what was going on in front of the truck. When the drivers heard we were looking at getting cameras, they asked to see if we were going to get the driver cam. The drivers wanted to make sure we got them so that when the next car versus truck accident happens to them, they will more likely be found not at fault since they want to be seen as paying attention and not distracted. Of course there are the drivers that did not want them due to "big brother" concerns. Everyone does agree when the time comes, that the camera will save their job if they were doing their job.

Pros

The software is all on the internet. I can use the fleet management portion on my tablet, my phone, or any computer as long as I have my login information. So far any tablet or phone I have tried the driver app on has worked.

Cons

Only the most minor of issues and even then it is almost not worth mentioning however to be an honest review I do need to mention it. The driver app has locked up while being used on the tablet. No reason has been found as to why as of yet. The app also does not keep the tablet screen on when the app is running which some people don't see as an issue.

September 2019

Davide from Bergey's Leasing Inc

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Honest Feedback.

From install to getting educated to the use of the information daily, it has created revenue generating opportunities in addition to our core competencies.

Pros

Ease of use and customer service along the way. The demo's helped me validate internally, and we have used other providers, but as long as Samsara has the customer support after the sale, they will wipe away any competition.

Cons

There really isn't anything about the Samsara product that we don't like.

Reasons for Choosing Samsara

ease of installation, and the ELD capability

Reasons for Switching to Samsara

Service and provides more for our day to day business.

September 2019

User Profile Picture

Christopher from Premium Waters, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Great Newer System With Huge Potential

The sales rep was a bit pushy, the management is very knowledgeable and eager to work with you, and the engineer they sent to help with commissioning was very helpful in making that process go smoothly and providing effective training. Samsara is great about quick responses, I don't have to wait long with a question.

Pros

A web-based vision system administration platform means being able to check on the camera feed and make adjustments in real time on my work laptop, home computer, cellphone, or tablet. The software is easy to set up and the implementation assistance Samsara provided made commissioning a simple task when compared to other industrial vision systems. The quality of the camera is apparent from the moment you take it out of the box, and the software is made with the modern user in mind. The other thing that really impressed me was that for what you pay, you receive free feature-rich firmware and software updates to your equipment during the life of your contract. This has already improved the effectiveness of our system quite a bit.

Cons

On the hardware side, connecting the camera system to our existing line equipment was a bit difficult since the unit is designed to work on 12VDC instead of 24VDC or 120VAC which are far more common in industrial control systems. On the software side, there is a noticeable amount of lag at times when making adjustments. I'm not sure if that's connectivity or optimization issues, but it can make fine-tuning a bit difficult.

Reasons for Choosing Samsara

The web-based software platform, ease of installation, included high-quality support, and free feature-rich software/firmware updates to our system. The other vision system providers we've worked with in the past would not have been competitive in price for those features, where they even had them.

September 2019

Blanca from Heartland Meat Company

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

The BEST GPS System

Pros

Software was so easy to set up and use. We also use the on dash cameras which have proven very useful in providing teaching moments to our drivers.

Cons

No cons. This has been the best product to manage our fleet.

Reasons for Switching to Samsara

Cost and features were much better with Samsara. Easy to use and set up.

February 2020

Kristina from Procom Security

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Samsara Software Review

Our experience with Samsara has been very positive. The customer service has been extremely responsive when I've had a question or concern to help me resolve the issue.

Pros

This software provides everything we needed in a GPS company fleet tracking software. It allows me to check in and see where my employees are, but it also keeps track of things for the vans that I don't know how else to keep track of. We have it set up to tell me when the vehicle needs maintenance including oil changes. This has been SO nice! The camera features has actually helped significantly when a company vehicle has been in an accident to show to the police and see what really happened.

Cons

The thing I like the least about the software is I wish I had the ability to edit the vehicle and the driver driving the vehicle on the same page at the same time. Instead, I have to go into the drivers page and then go to a different section entirely to edit anything for the vehicle information. With having to switch back and forth, I sometimes get a little lost and it takes clicking around a lot before I figure it out.

September 2019

Brady from Pipkin's Pilot Car Service LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

nice

all good till the cams. told salesman had to have audio. frnt facing cam that he said did have audio doesnt. i got ahold of him and he said he'd get it turned on. ive called and left messages 4 times since and left messages. no reply!! called coustomer service she said she'd give him the message. its been 2 weeks now without a reply. so now im paying for something i didnt want. so to say the least im not too happy..

Pros

being able to track my fleet.

Cons

at&t spotty service.

Reasons for Choosing Samsara

testing the waters until the camera problem.

September 2019

Jeffrey from Southern Counties Lubricants LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Review on Samsara Camera System

The overall experience has been very positive. A lot of bad habits and behaviors has been cut down tremendously. Having this technology in the truck helps ease the minds of the driver when other vehicles are not driving in a safe manner. We had a situation on our trial timeline with a tractor trailer backed up into the front of the vehicle. The driver jumped out and automatically started hollering that "we rear ended him". The driver smiled but still was making sure the driver was ok and said "that's not what my camera says". The other driver changed his story right on the spot and apologized. The Samsara representative and our staff was very impressed on the legal aspects that this system.

Pros

- Artificial Intelligence is great - Easy to use platform - Installation was easy - Gives great overall driver information

Cons

-Waiting to see how the backup feature for the trucks work

Reasons for Choosing Samsara

It's only one platform that includes everything that we are looking for. Having several different platforms trying to work together is a painful process and some options will not work together only if you buy more software. It can get very pricey.

June 2020

Bill from Skinner Transfer Corp

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Adaptive Product

Samsara has been great to work with. They have allowed us to stream line a few of our companies operations. They have also allowed us to increase our companies over all safety with real time tracking and driver coaching.

Pros

Samsara software is easy to use. It supplies us with full integration with our TMS. The efficiency and ease of use has allowed us to adapt our business in these challenging times.

Cons

The only 2 things I think are cons for this software does not utilize or give us the option to use military time. Also we would like to see a couple different options for video retrieval. I personally would like to see at least the ability to pull a 2 minute video or even up to a 5 minute video.

Reasons for Choosing Samsara

Better pricing for more features. The biggest one was cameras for our trucks. Since using Samsara for our fleet we have discovered and product that is a true asset to our company.

September 2019

Charles from Western Contra Costa Transit Authority

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Cutting Edge Fleet Safety and Monitoring System

The company has been extremely responsive throughout our business relationship with them. They have done programming to make the software fit our unique business needs. Overall, the experience has been fantastic.

Pros

The equipment was extremely easy to install, and functioned well from the start. Video image quality is outstanding (and can be used to identify license plate information of adverse vehicles in a wide range of light conditions. Software uses artificial intelligence to identify risky driving behaviors (including rolling stops, cell phone use, distracted driving or drowsiness). The most useful feature is instant notifications by email or text when an alarm is triggered. GPS location displays are great, and access to video clips is outstanding.

Cons

We have had very few issues with the software, and are very happy overall. We had some minor issues on some older vehicles connecting to internal multiplex data, but these were quickly resolved.

Reasons for Switching to Samsara

The functionality of this product far exceeds what DriveCam offers.

September 2019

Hal from Avalon Limousine Service

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

If you need ELD, you need Samsara.

I have used several other ELD systems and eventually found Samsara. It worked out of the box like it should and the admin website is very easy to use as well as the user app. Most of all, when any issue or question did come up, contacting Samsara customer support was simple and they were very quick to respond to our needs.

Pros

Samsara is very easy to implement and very easy to use.

Cons

There really aren't any drawbacks using Samsara.

Reasons for Choosing Samsara

We tested both at the same time and found Samsara to provide a more comprehensive experience both for the user and the administrators.

Reasons for Switching to Samsara

There were too many issues with the other product and their customer support couldn't get the problems fixed after a year of trying.

September 2019

Anthony from Mawuli Logistics LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Samsara for Fleets Review

So far so good. I like it

Pros

Easy to use and live reporting is really good

Cons

That it does​ not show zip code and full address

Reasons for Choosing Samsara

Wifi connection and also

Reasons for Switching to Samsara

Did not have​ a dash camera and wifi

June 2020

Lisa from Scobee Powerline Construction

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Great Products, Great Customer Service

I have touched may departments in Samsara and they always make you feel like they are your #1 customer. Response time is great and they quick to follow-up to make sure everything is to your satisfaction.

Pros

We are in the honeymoon stage with Samsara and so far everything is great. The implementation team was amazing and made sure the setup process was very easy. The dashboard of the program is great and the integration with my other favorite software is on point. It is the best integration I have seen so far.

Cons

It is a bit pricey but well worth the spend in my book. All it's missing, in my opinion, is a timesheet option for drivers and non-drivers and then I would be totally satisfied.

Reasons for Switching to Samsara

We felt that Samsara had more features, better integration with our current fleet management product Fleetio and an overall better approach for our needs.

May 2021

Michael from Fresh Island Fish

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Routing and API integration for Proof of Delivery is not reliable - No tech support follow up

Sales team is very nice and tries to help, but the upper level tech support is non-existent or simply does not care. Overall the basic functionality of Samsara is good, but be very careful of trying to integrate too deeply as you will be on your own with the API.

Pros

The cameras, vehicle monitoring and GPS are very good. Managers using the web app like the ability to check-in on the cams as the drivers are on their delivery routes. Detailed vehicle information provided to our Fleet Operations is extremely useful in managing vehicle maintenance.

Cons

Using the API to download routes and create Proof of Delivery documents has proven to be unreliable and Samsara Tech support is nowhere to be found. Very helpful with simple things but anything with the API is beyond them. After spending over $20,000 building the connection and screens to support Proof of Delivery, we found it simply would not work reliably with about 20% of the document signatures not being captured by Samsara. Also could not post a route larger than 20 stops, that is the limit built into Samsara, we can have routes with up to 30 stops in a day. Samsara never tried to work directly with my team, instead we had to upload screenshots, code snippets and detailed explanations which they would take 3 to 5 days to respond to, never providing any fix or communicating with us directly. This went on for over 8 MONTHS and finally we had to pull the plug on the project and just use the driver / vehicle monitoring functions. Huge waste of time and resources.

Reasons for Switching to Samsara

Thought we would be able to integrate with Samsara API for Proof of Delivery documents.

August 2020

Sierra from Accelerated Engineering Services, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

August 2020

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY

Our contract with your company started at the end of March 2019 and our dashboard turned off October 2019. EVEN THOUGH I HAVE PAID FOR FULL YEAR OF SERVICE ON MY DEVICES. We had to keep Verizon connect active and ongoing while we waited for your installation. Installation crews never could get them installed correctly . We were told that this system would alert for distracted driving, if there was a car stopped in front of you it would alert you, non of the in cab "coaching" features worked. The only two features that ever worked (not consistently, rarely did this work correctly) was the "your seatbelt is unbuckled" and "please reduce speed" . We made this switch to Samsara due to the salesperson advertising these features to us, which never worked. We were happy with our Verizon connect. We were told you had multi rear camera and side camera options That we're coming out within 4-5 months. That never happened. We were told we would be on a monthly billing cycle. Only to be told later that they were giving us 30 day month trial and that you did not offer monthly cycle. We never do annual billing cycles. This would have been a deal breaker for us. We spent $3000 integrating this product with our company operation software.we still have never even gotten to make sure works , yet since we haven't been able to pull a log from Samsara. Not having a fleet program is putting my company drivers at risk. This advertising was fraud. Our agreement has been breached.

Pros

THE FALSE ADVERTISING the idea of what the company and their equipment would do . I could integrate to our company software ( which our software people got done on our side) Samsara never did their part to run logs to see if it was working.

Cons

The coaching features do not work as advertised. Heat from your windshield will interfere with its performance entirely, promise of future equipment being developed which never came to be available. switch sales tactics, poor customer service,

Reasons for Switching to Samsara

False promises on cameras Samsara offered.

August 2019

Anthony from Fast Rate Freight Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

August 2019

Samsara Commited Fraud Against Our Company

I was a customer of Samsara for over 2 years. After believing Samsara was a good company I referred other companies, also due to the referral incentives pushed by their sales associates. I referred a fleet over to Samsara after some time Samsara stop receiving payment from the referred company they decided to take money from my card on file monthly for that referred companies bill. I was unaware when it started thinking it was my monthly payment for my fleet of truck until one day I was looking through bank statements and noticed multiple payments being pulled monthly from Samsara. I immediately contacted their accounting department and was given the run around for nearly two months. After sometime a rep called me and basically said it was a mistake that must of been my fault and they will not be refunding over 3,000.00 that was deducted throughout nearly a year. I tried to reason with them as being a long time customer that they can pay me back slowly or work out some type of repayment and I was basically told they will not reimburse any of my money taken. I am taken the proper steps now to ensure I am reimbursed by Samsara since they were illegally pulling payments from my account for another trucking company's bill. I am also leaving this comment to make other customers aware of the shady business being performed behind closed doors.

Pros

I have no Pros after there was continuous issues throughout the time I was locked into my contract.

Cons

Read my overall experience worst experience ever!!!

Reasons for Switching to Samsara

Samsara charged over 3,000.00 to my bank account over time for a company I referred and when confronted they did not care to reimburse or fix the situation.

Response from Samsara

Replied August 2019

We appreciate your feedback and we're so sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. We've informed our Finance team about your situation as we always want to give our customers the best experience possible.

September 2019

John from Limousine Livery

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Use of Samsara in the Transportation industry; Namely Limousine/Black car Service

Overall Samsara software is a good product. The IT and Customer Service divisions are exceptional. Every person I have had to speak with or correspond through e-mail or live chat with has been professional, very helpful and the majority of the time has the answer or fix for any question or issue I have had. Additionally, they have done to in a timely manner.

Pros

*In no particular order* 1. Ability to accurately track company vehicles. 2. Ease and Speed of requesting Video Clips and the high quality images produced 3. Intelligent set up of user Dashboard 4. Ease and speed of requesting IT help through the "Chat" button 5. Ability to categorize driver and vehicles using "Tags" 6. Ease of making "Carrier Edits" 7. Ease of monitoring Driver HOS during shifts 8. Ability to toggle between map display options

Cons

*in not particular order* 1. No dedicated "Distraction" Alerts 2. When assigning a driver to a vehicle on the Dashboard in the Gateway Settings window, the system does not automatically begin logging "Drive" and "Duty" time. This function would be helpful when a driver neglects to log onto a vehicle and it would reduce the "Unassigned HOS" alerts and the need for an administrator to edit driver logs for this issue. 3. Missing a "Trip Replay" option for Dispatchers

Reasons for Switching to Samsara

Fleetmatics did not have a camera system and wasn't as accurate as Samsara.

April 2018

Shannon from C&W Transportation

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Sounds silly, but it is a game changer.

The system is a problem solver. Whether it is complaints about a buses timing, a missed stop, a "where is our bus", or a call about a speeding bus, we have immediate access to the information we need. I recently had a driver lost...I was able to walk him through turn by turn how to get to his destination over our 2 way radio. It was amazing.

Pros

I think the ease of use is the best part of it all and then the real time access to all of our vehicles is fantastic. No more, "Our bus never came." I can easily look and see - yes it was a this time, the same as every other day. It also helps work with drivers who may be struggling that we did not realize were struggling.

Cons

I can honestly say nothing at this point. We under utilize the system now, but after an in person training, we are ready to get going (for real) - maybe I'll have a "least favorite", but not at this point in time.

July 2018

Juan from Pro Intermodal LLC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Samsara Fleet Solution

Truly and completely satisfied. I would not choose ANY other software. I have worked with them almost 3 years and have implemented across 3 different fleets with little to no issues. It is truly a Lilium inter spinas, "a Lily among the thorns"

Pros

Accurate. Ease of use. All encompassing. ALWAYS improving and feature packed. NEXT generation LIVE tracking, 3 second delay, this is absolutely amazing. Complete and total control of the fuel usage in both trucks AND refrigerated trailers. Elog is effective and easy to manage WHEN properly used.

Cons

There is not much, just a couple of features I'd like to see implemented, HOWEVER to their credit, they have added things I have asked for which is MAGICAL.

February 2019

User Profile Picture

Kevin from LKM Mowing & Landscaping

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Easy to use, does most of what we need

Working with samsara has been good, initially watch out how you sign up with the overall contract, make sure you sign up through Samsara and not the financing company they send over first.

Pros

Uses google maps, so little to no learning curve on how to operate the GPS software. Quick refresh time, about 15-20 second delay from actual location when driving, very good compared to 1 minute delays from other companies. Easy to add locations in bulk through csv list importing, easy to see where vehicles are on the map and where they have been.

Cons

Route optimization would be nice, to be able to put in a list of addresses and click optimize. Currently you can only do this with delivery times, but if you are a service industry like mowing, it does not make sense to put in delivery time windows. CSV bulk address importing will duplicate entries if you upload a list with a few updates, so keep that in mind. Would be nice if it would recognize duplicates and ask if you want to update or skip them.

September 2019

David from Transportation

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Samsara Gateway and camera

Pros

Easy to use. Team driver logs accessible from same page. Reliable

Cons

I haven't have any problems using the Samsara dashboard software.

Reasons for Switching to Samsara

They couldn't supply an ELD device that would work with one of our trucks (paccar engine). Very bad customer service on this issue.

September 2020

Chad from Hardwood Industries Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Unmatched Customer Service

Easier than other providers I have had in the past.

Pros

Support is awesome! They help you implement change so you understand what is needed to make future changes if necessary.

Cons

Routing could be improved, I would like to upload an entire route instead of inserting one destination at a time. Yes you can save routes but it would be so much easier if I was able to click an upload button for an entire route.

Reasons for Choosing Samsara

Trial run and customer support

Reasons for Switching to Samsara

Poor Customer service, response time to issues was terrible. Verizon connects/ Fleetmatics and Azuga both had similar support issues

September 2018

Sharron from Bo Moses Trucking Company, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Samsara ELD's

I have used other ELD companies and Samsara is by far the best. They are quick with customer service and they have listened and helped with customer feedback about different features I would like to see. I can keep up with my fleet and I know that Samsara is there at any time to help me solve problems quickly.

Pros

I love that I can access this software anywhere and it is very user friendly. It allows me to share the dashboard with others in the office to keep up with our fleet. Our drivers also love the mobile app. It has a hotspot and so it is easy for them to be connected which allows the data to be sent to the office.

Cons

There have been a few times that when they push through updates, it slows everything down and some of the drivers have had problems with the mobile app but that is easily taken care of.

September 2020

Kim from Ken Graham Trucking, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

great products

Awesome!

Pros

Easy to use. Support is great. Up to date information.

Cons

Any con that comes up tech support takes care of it right away

Reasons for Switching to Samsara

We currently use both Omnitracs and Samsara. Once our contract is done with Omnitracs we will switch.

September 2019

Alex from Planes Companies

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

A+ for Team, product and overall ease of business!

I have been very happy with their service and product. My rep can be reached practically 24hrs a day. They are always ready to help.

Pros

The software and platform are both simple yet in depth. I can do as much or little as I want.

Cons

I have no cons to report at this time. We received the newest version of their two way cams.

Reasons for Choosing Samsara

Easy choice. They were not pushy, they let their product and price point do all the work!

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Moss Utilitites

Its been great excellent support team too.

Pros

The dual camera and also the video camera is also great. Panel with all the information showing for your vehicle.

Cons

Nothing, It has been a great camera and GPS tracking.

Reasons for Choosing Samsara

Had dual cameras

July 2018

JIm from BesTrans/Waste Masters

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

VERY Good system, could use a little more durability

Overall, I am very happy with Samsara and would continue to recommend the system to others. They are very responsive and quick to help resolve any issue that do arise and it never feels like I have to "battle" to get a resolution.

Pros

The system is very easy to set up and use. The dashboard is very intuitive and and navigation is simple. The accuracy in which the system tracks the trucks is outstanding.

Cons

The durability in the hardware could use a little upgrade. They are great at swapping out defective units (or ones that go bad after a time) but it feels like we are doing this far too often in some of our trucks. Now we run a LOT of units and have over 60 units in various construction grade environments, but it still feel like we are replacing units too often.

September 2019

john from Wm. D. Scepaniak, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Clean and easy to use interface

tremendous. the customer service and response we have experienced with Samsara is ultimately what made us choose them over other providers

Pros

My favorite aspect of Samsara is the intuitive feel of the interface. When we were discerning on which ELD and telematics provider to choose, Samsara's program felt as if i had been operating it for years. the menus are very easy to navigate.

Cons

I wish that there was a mobile app for administrators, rather than the web browser, as sometimes im not by my desktop or laptop.

Reasons for Choosing Samsara

customer service, ease of use, clean operating interface

Displaying 1 - 50 of 211 reviews