User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(237)

237

4 stars

(174)

174

3 stars

(38)

38

2 stars

(7)

7

1 stars

(2)

2

  • Pros

  • "Very powerful tool, and very robust program. The amount of detail it can track is amazing! Quick to access the info that you want."

  • "good program. easy to use and great use to solve problems and make amazing sales."

  • "Great reporting functionality and lots of features to use."

  • Cons

  • "While having everything in the cloud is awesome, having internet issues at work or network throttling can make developing frustrating at times."

  • "The only con is that it takes time to set-up correctly but will allow you to scale and grow."

  • "Some of the rules when first implemented did not go as well as planned and took some tweaking. Also we have found that some of our automations will cause browser crashes if not managed properly."

Browse Salesforce Service Cloud Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 465 results

August 2019

Jordan from Doctolib

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Awesome Ticketing System

Users are really more productive than previous tool

Pros

With Service Cloud, we have a complete overview on our Customers. From Lead to Case, we can log all customers activities and be proactive for their needs.

Cons

Often, you must adapt your process to the tool, not the tool to your process and that's the hardest part of Salesforce implementation. Also, multiple administrators can destroy your organization.

November 2019

Jennifer from A/R Funding

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Everything I need on one page

I love that I can manage our sales team's goals vs. actuals all in one place. I can see exactly where each prospect/opportunity is in the sales process, who the contact is and information about the company all on one screen. With the links that let me get more information about each of those areas, it's a seamless process.

Pros

I love that, compared to Salesforce Classic, I can see all of the information about the Prospect or Client that I need all on one page. I don't have to go from one page to another

Cons

It's not like any of the other CRMs that our sales team has used so there was a bit of a training curve for some of them.

Reasons for Choosing Salesforce Service Cloud

Salesforce is much more sophisticated, yet easier to use. It has a lot more features and allows the sales team to follow their prospects/opportunities from start to finish very easily.

February 2020

Harry from H&F Communicatrions, inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

February 2020

NOT a good SERVICE TICKETING SYSTEM

very clomzy and not effective.

Pros

its nice in its design. it can properly relate cases to client records

Cons

This software lacks the necessary tools to properly communicate with your customers. Customers can respond to closed tickets without getting notifications. team isn't notified when a new ticket comes in. overall lightening experience is a SLOW moving vehicle, wast's our teams time. the list goes on and on One answer to all of our issues is that we need a SALESFORCE DEVELOPER to customize the thing for us. so unless you have a small fortune to spend on Developers to customize it to your need go with a normal ticketing system that was designed ground up for this purpose. similar to the product that salesforce bought and then killed DESK.com

Reasons for Choosing Salesforce Service Cloud

because I was wrongly thought to believe that we will make use of it. and because our lack of technical resources given the false impression that the migration from desk to SC will be seemless. it was completely FALSE

February 2020

Kulia from Hospitality

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Love it

Overall experience is awesome. I still use this software often

Pros

I use this software for work, it’s very useful and easy to use. It’s good for uploading documents and sharing them.

Cons

I do not have anything about this software that I don’t like. Like states it’s very easy to use and good for work.

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great Field Service Product with a lot of depth

We have a large field presence and FSL is vital to our business in scheduling and collecting info from the field

Pros

I self-implemented so the ability to quickly extend the package with flows was great

Cons

It took Salesforce awhile after acquisition to turn this into a real product, but it is rather impressive now

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Must have for field techs- no downtime

I feel that it has helped us fix customer's issues more efficiently when we can connect with our field techs quickly, and inform them of any last minute scheduling changes via the app.

Pros

I love that there is virtually, even if our few field techs don't have internet. They can still access their schedules, see what vans/equipment is available, and we can also refer or send them articles ("manuals" ) to help them on jobs.

Cons

We are enjoying this software. Well, really used more as a mobile app by our few field techs, as our company still is small scale. I would also make this slightly cheaper.

Reasons for Choosing Salesforce Service Cloud

We tried this along with Salesforce for our Service Desk, and have not yet tried another since this is working quite well for us currently. We are in the process of "sandbox testing" another with a lower price point, but unsure if we are ready to implement any changes .

July 2019

Jesus from Computer & Network Security

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great ticketing system

Benefits are great had video chatting and a small rectangle to show the calls coming in and out. sometimes worked sucked and hope salesforce to crash so i wouldnt have to work lol

Pros

Salesforce was great had very little redundant lags compared to other ticketing systems like sibeial orcale (reason why my previous job upgraded). Creating and closing cases was simple with also messages on errors to correct them. Personally like it since i got very comfortable since its user friendly. Worked great with a online cisco phone and wireless headset.

Cons

Cant say i dislike anything maybe sometimes i would have to clear all cache and cookies then restart the page to get it working again.

December 2019

Krishna Kashyap from Smith & Nephew Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Best cloud CRM tool in the marlet.

Major help is that it helps to streamline workflows with customers and in turn helps us to deliver fast and efficiently.

Pros

Service cloud helps us to automate the service process, streamline workflows and improve the sales rep experience. The best part is that it connects one-to-one with every customer and easily accessible by the mobile devices on the field or anywhere.

Cons

There is a little bit of leanring curve involved in it but other than that this is great to have insights of customer and better deliver.

August 2019

Sarath from SSDI

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Salesforce Service Cloud is one of the great CRM tool

Pros

I helped this tool resolve one of the major problem in our firm It is one of the best resolve and help to business problems.

Cons

overall new business users good supported. I recommended this tool

March 2020

Marcus from Zillow

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Great tool

This software has changed the way we schedule and run our daily routes.

Pros

We implemented this software in our scheduling and it has drastically cut down on our field teams travel times. Very helpful.

Cons

There are a lot of forms to fill out to get the software running correctly. 6 months in and we still are battling some bugs.

May 2018

Patrick from CAVU Securities, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Salesforce makes it easy to maintain a large group of sales prospects and integrates with outlook

I really like the ease of use with this CRM and the fact that it integrates with our other softwares. We operate as a sales unit, so it is essential that we are aware of what other members of the team are doing at all times, and where they stand on different leads, territories, etc. It eliminates the need for additional forms of communication, documents, spreadsheets, you name it. This is essential for any sales team out there, regardless of industry.

Pros

We are a sales and distribution company for a number of investment companies that run mutual funds, hedge funds etc. We have a GIANT list of prospects and trying to manage all of that in excel spreadsheets would be a nightmare when you consider that we operate as a team and not on an individual basis. It's easy enough to use and integrates well with outside software, such as outlook and excel. Great product for sales teams**.

Cons

I'm really not a fan of the lack of a genuine support system. If you have any issues, your only option is to email the support team and they have not been very helpful in my experience. Unless you pay for the top tier of salesforce, there's no phone number that you can call. I wish they had a decent tutorial and moreover, there are some no brainer adjustments that could really improve the CRM, such as mass email integration. Perhaps there is a way, but the fact that I have not been able to figure it out or get a decent answer from support speaks to their support system.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Salesforce is one of the best CRM out there!

Salesforce is the best platform out there to help you resolve your business problems! It is the best CRM that you can access anywhere; anytime!

Pros

Salesforce helped us resolve one of the major problems in our firm. At first, we were using Excel as our Candidate and Client database, and most of the time we get troubles because of this. There are times that we reach out a candidate who then turns out to be our client. There are times as well that we reach out to a candidate more than 5 times a day, and because of that we get a lot of "do-not-contact" requests. With Salesforce, it helped us to create tailor-fit solution to our business problem. We were able to import all of our candidates and clients to Salesforce by just uploading our excel databases in the system. We were able to put do not contact provisioning to our clients, to candidates that are currently in process, and also those candidates who indicated that they are not actively looking. Now, we were able to make a great relationship with our candidates and clients through Salesforce.

Cons

What I least like about Salesforce is their customer support. Sometimes they are not that very good in resolving tech problems. Well, we seldom get problems so we barely need their help, but I hope Salesforce trains them well.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Salesforce Service Cloud - Ready to go out-of-the-box

We have a service desk that was tracking their work through email and spreadsheets and it wasn't working for us. Salesforce Service Cloud let us move all of that to the cloud with easy case logging and tracking. We were able to integrate with Outlook so that support request emails get logged automatically and assigned to support personnel based on assignment rules we configured. We are responding to work requests and closing cases 47% faster than before and nothing gets lost or overlooked because the dashboards clearly show the status of cases and requests.

Pros

Salesforce Service Cloud has so many features ready to use as soon as you get access. For basic service needs you could easily start using it day one and build out enhancements over time. Basic configuration is simple and quick and everything you need to track work requests and cases is pretty much there.

Cons

Salesforce releases updates three times a year and they are huge. Release notes are getting over 600 pages per release and, at least for my work, we've had to change some of our custom configuration and code so that our system would work after the release came out. It's nice that they are working on enhancements but you definitely have to plan in time to thoroughly regression test everything when a release hits your lower level sandboxes.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

New Business Owner Tool!

I learned through this experience with Salesforce how to convert potential customers into regular customers. I always wondered how some small businesses stay afloat during economic times. They know how to connect with customers and they built a rapport with them overtime that they became a staple in the community. I used that knowledge and applied it to the platform and was blown away by the results.

Pros

I could run my employers business from anywhere. This is what sold me on the job in the first place, and this software is what made it possible. It's a one-stop shop of everything you need to know about your business. I can view potential customers, how to win over current customers, get insights into how I can approve the customer experience, and so much more. I really thought this software was going to be hard to figure out or stop me from getting the job, but this software made it possible for someone to land a job and keep it. So, I applaud Salesforce for creating an amazing product and service for businesses.

Cons

The only con I have about my experience with this software is the pricing, or at least what my boss have a problem with. My bosses infrastructure requires a lot of different products to make her business run more smoothly. I think it will help if there was a bundle deal for all the services she needs. I'm not exactly sure how she went about it, but I do know she wished she asked more questions as far as pricing and getting a better deal.

August 2018

Romy from PSG Global Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

SalesForce is the best web-based platform to do Sales, BD and Recruiting!

SalesForce is a great tool that will help small to big companies in driving revenue, and helping each company drive results and performance to each client in their business development, recruiting and lead generation efforts in just a short span of time.

Pros

We've been using SalesForce for roughly 3 years now, and it helped us drive great ROIs due to its easy usage in terms of data entry, categorizing each client or candidate, and also the functionality it provides such as mass emails that we can add HTML codes to make it look personalized or targeted, and also the option that let us see if a client or candidate already opened the email we sent. Our Academy, BD, and Recruiting department drove great revenue because of this, and SalesForce did a great job in helping us drive sales, and place candidates to our clients in a short span of time.

Cons

What I least like about SalesForce is its downtimes. The only drawback I experience from SalesForce is the time to time down time it causes, but that was just minimal and not often so no harm really made.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Ideal CRM for efficient operations

Email integration, access to leads and customer information, sales functions, data on clients, ability to review sales data, generation of leads, customization, organization

Pros

Perhaps my favorite aspect of Salesforce is the ability to use email within the software. This integration is key for interaction with both my servicemen and clients. I also really enjoy how many features Salesforce offers. The software is competitively priced and is packed with feautures that I'm still continuing to use. Salesforce is also great in that I use it as a cloud-based software. This helps eliminate the need for extra storage on my system. Overall, Salesforce has a nice layout as well.

Cons

Although Salesforce is an incredible piece of software and many features, it can seem as though there are too many features at times. Personally, it is difficult to continue to learn these new features and make sure I'm up-to-date with everything. I know there is definitely more functionality within Salesforce than what I'm currently using, but it can be quite daunting to try and learn the full abilities of the system. I wish that there was a some better training provided for using the software, as I've seen with some other software I've used.

August 2018

Eman from The Results Companies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

SalesForce is the best company database or CRM that lives on browsers!

If you are planning to create a database of candidates or any system or tool that you need to use in your office, try SalesForce and you will never go wrong!

Pros

SalesForce is the best company tool that I have used so far, because you don't need to install it anymore. All you need to do is to put the url of SalesForce, and log in your credentials then presto you are now ready to work. With this, it helps you save time especially when you need to transfer computer stations or you are using your home laptop in working from home. SalesForce is also the best applicant tracking system so far that we have used in our company because it is easy to use, and no need for long trainings to teach you on how to use SalesForce platform because it is very self-explanatory and easy!

Cons

What I least like about SalesForce is their incompetent customer service or technical support. They can't resolve downtimes, system errors, and queries via email or phone call in a snap. It takes more than 24 hours to create a resolution for a complicated problem.

January 2019

Nadia from Doors R Us

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

VERY user friendly!! Awesome Program for Customer Management!

It's an EXCELLENT software to manage your customer data base. Take the time to figure it out, take it for a trial, ask questions. Im sort of a nerd, but it gave me the tingles when I first learned how to use it ... theres a way for you to organize your entire business & track the status of the job from contact to completion. It will benefit soooooo many people if you're growing your business or looking to become more organized. I LOVE IT!!

Pros

I fell in LOVE with SalesForce when I began using it in 2013. I worked for a home remodeling company and we used it to track our prospected customers. Had a small hand in getting it set-up, was a lot easier to use after you understand how it works. Very organized, detailed information, quick & to the point.

Cons

The set-up process. Having to manually enter customer info in the very beginning. I do remember one our tech guys finishing the set up though ... great guys! Also recently had issues connecting with apps, have a screen shot below that I emailed to the tech guys. The app was Adobe I believe, and one other. Probably just a user error! : )

March 2016

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

March 2016

Salesforce Service Cloud as Help Desk

Salesforce Service Cloud across a wide range of social media sites. The data is then presented in an easy to digest form showing how many people had positive and negative experience with Salesforce Service Cloud. With that information at hand you should be equipped to make an informed buying decision that you won’t regret.

Pros

Salesforce Service Cloud clearly changes the way you address customer issues and provide resolutions. Listed are just some of the good things that make Salesforce Service Cloud a good choice: Offers users with a single platform which they could use to deliver immediate and reliable customer service. Allows companies to engage their customers and deal with their issues on a multitude of platforms (knowledgebase, service centers, social media, etc.) Mobile connectivity lets users access Salesforce Service cloud from almost anywhere at anytime of the day. Personalized service gives your customers a topnotch experience that is not offered by other customer service platforms and solutions. Predictive support helps the system resolve issues even before they happen. Agent collaboration allows customer service staff to collaborate and discuss problems and escalate matters to the experts to close cases faster. Service Cloud Communities redefine

Cons

The Service Cloud, like other Salesforce.com solutions, can be relatively expensive compared to other Software-as-a-Service CRM products available on the market. Salesforce.com does not offer a Service Level Agreement unless the customer requests one, and SLAs often fall behind the guarantees of other CRM providers. If businesses are seeking a broader solution that covers other back office processes, such as accounting, Salesforce.com products like the Service Cloud lack such features.

November 2018

Charles from Damka Properties Consultants

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Innovative tool to grow your business

I love working with Salesforce. I bet my team and business partners like it too. Its revolutionary and I would recommend it.

Pros

Unlike other similar platforms, Salesforce makes customization easy and painless. With Salesforce, I can bring my business wherever I go because it’s could-based. Our employees and business partners can also access it from anywhere around the world and contribute to the business’s overall productivity. Also, it doesn’t matter which browser you and your team use, the CRM will run smoothly. The software also makes it for users to use chatter and other social media functions, which make it easy for businesses to take advantage of social networking. The platform also has features that help us keep tabs on our purchase funnel. The platform also gives us a clear multidimensional picture of our progress.

Cons

This platform can be overwhelming for Small businesses that have dedicated marketing or sales team. It’s also very difficult to get in touch with customer care. I guess they are only available during the working hrs and you might be stuck for a while if you encounter a major problem using this tool.

November 2018

Kirsten from Deluxe Corporation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

A Great Software For Team Collaborations

Overall, I think Salesforce is great! It’s an amazing multi-purpose tool!

Pros

It’s super easy to use and understand. Yo i love the Chatter feature because you can reach out to and keep anyone in the loop with any issues or important matters. It’s always great that your Chatter messages are always available to look back on which is helpful for keeping track of everything. I also love that you can create tasks and reminders for yourself. It’s a great multi purpose tool.

Cons

I honestly can’t think of anything I have had any issues with so far. If I had to pick something, and it could possibly have just been a glitch I’m not sure, is that originally your feed would only show you relevant posts for account you follow. Now it seems to show you everything even if you aren’t involved, chattered, or following an account.

January 2019

Sal from Capco

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Best CRM tool available right now

The overall user experience depends greatly on how the system is set up from the beginning by architects and developers. For example, if there is a company merge, which Salesforce paradigm will the company use if both designs were efficient for the users?

Pros

The Salesforce Sales Cloud product provides clear visibility to the status of sales revenue. I really enjoy the Chatter feature so I don't have to necessarily have to explain to another colleague where to find the account or opportunity. They also provide a Sandbox called Trailhead that allows anyone to learn how to best utilize the product for their business purposes.

Cons

It is not a BI tool Software. When you look at the reporting features available, it does not have the ability to manipulate data like MicroStrategy, Tableau, Microsoft Power BI, and Qlik products.

July 2018

James from OpenTempo

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Salesforce is a great CRM

Pros

I use Salesforce on a daily basis in my Business Development/Sales Ops role. Salesforce integrates with our softphone (RingCentral), which makes logging calls much easier. I have also set up different workflows in the system to make daily tasks more efficient. There are endless apps and integrations you can use with Salesforce.

Cons

I don't have many negative things to say about Salesforce. I think it is pretty user friendly. There could be some better documentation on how to do specific things in the system. Also, Salesforce is only as good as the data you enter into it. This is not a flaw of Salesforce, but rather any data management system. I highly recommend making a constitution and training your team to abide by rules of entry and management.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Salesforce Review

Massively helped our sales team with accurate forecasting and reporting. The quoting engine is amazing, and you can easily build api's to connect salesforce to your other systems.

Pros

-Very easily customizable even for people who don't know to code. However if you are able to code using apex (Salesforce's OOP), then you can virtually do anything. -The whole user interface was revamped by the new lightining version, very easy to use and excellent reporting and dashboard. -The 3 releases in the year have massive improvements each time -Massive online community, any question or issues you have would have already been posted and solved on the internet. Just do a simple google search.

Cons

- Not easy to transition end users who are already on classic version to lightning

January 2017

Desirae from ClientsFirst Consulting

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Salesforce for all

I have worked with Salesforce for a number of years, both from a support side as well as an admin side. It is very nice out of the box and very easy to customize where needed. The automation features were always great. I have watched them evolve into some truly amazing features and become easier to use for the masses. I have recommended several companies purchase the platform, including but not limited to the company I currently work for. Each time they make the investment and see all that it can do for them, not just in sales and marketing areas, but also in HR, Project Management and so on, they are amazed and thrilled with their decision. The app exchange just adds the cherry on top of this magnificent sundae.

Pros

I like the flexibility it offers in customizations and configurations. The appexchange also is a huge plus. You can find just about any addon you may need, and often times can even find a suitable solution for free.

Cons

The two biggest drawbacks I have noticed are the following: The inability to use custom fiscal years in the new forecasting. The inability to keep the side panel open when choosing a new contact in the lightning version of Salesforce for Outlook.

March 2019

Claire from LivelyHoods

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

The most sophisticated CRM out there

Pros

Salesforce allows you to do just about anything, and is famed for offering a wealth of data capture, visualization and processing options. As a small organization we create dour Salesforce architecture quite early on, probably before we needed it! It gives us a lot of credibility as an organization and we can magic up reports in no time. Many other apps now provide Salesforce integration which makes it easier when managing many different processes.

Cons

The one disadvantage is that it's certainly not the easiest system to use, and there's no way the average Jo can set themselves up on it alone. We worked with external consultants to set up our whole architecture and are constantly making changes to it.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

Leads Organized

Overall Saleforce has been a great addition to our sales team. I like the ability to see closure rates and compare organic leads to purchase vs generated or sourced leads to purchase. Again if it were easier for me to distribute these leads to coworkers without have to email them outside of Salesforce that would make it so much easier. Maybe they have this as a feature and I just haven't been able to set it up yet, or I don't have the "status" to set up this feature.

Pros

Salesforce makes it easy to track leads. The ability to store and edit information about a lead is great, and it's easy to change a lead status from contacted to purchased.

Cons

I wish they had a way to create an admin function that would allow for the admin to send coworkers leads but still be able to track of them to ensure they are being contacted.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

The best CRM on the market for a reason

very good, aside from using it for day to day use I am able and proficient at building reports and adding a layer of analytics to my day to day work flow.

Pros

Really more than anything it is the flexibility. I've used Salesforce at different companies and each instance was configured uniquely and had functionality that was needed by the sales organization of that company. There are so many good tools that can be easily plugged into the solution from dialers to direct mail fulfillment services.

Cons

If anything, it can be overwhelming. The individual records can be deluged with unneeded sections and fields. Being used to salesforce, i know where to go and how to use it but if I was new to the solution this can be overwhelming.

October 2018

Bob from Altair Global

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Salesforce for B2B Sales

Pros

Salesforce helps streamline the sales process for B2B sales. The ability to document the communication history with the prospect gives us valuable insight without having to rely on email. Along with that, we can keep track the RFP process, upload old RFPs, or anything relevant to the prospect on one platform. Having all the information on one platform is highly valuable, as it keeps us away from relying on old emails.

Cons

Salesforce as a base platform is a good tool, but to really take advantage of its features, you will need someone else with in-depth knowledge to make it a great tool. Someone will have to add a whole new skill-set or you're going to have to hire someone.

November 2016

Jun from Genu Insurance Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2016

Well worth the money!

I started using Salesforce when I first started my insurance business about 3 years ago. While shopping around for CRM's, I came upon it and selected the Manager version, which was the cheapest at the time. This is WAY lower than the other insurance CRM's on the market. So far it's working for my office and I would recommend it to anyone needing a CRM (just Salesforce Manager version)

Pros

Accessibility: both on desktop and mobile app, very reliable User management: easy to add user Tech Support: very friendly and professional (too technical sometimes)

Cons

Set up: features are hard to set up. I had to Tech Support a couple of times for help. Reliabilitly: This is just one example. My producer changed one field for one client and it changed that same field all the clients. Don't know why. Has yet to call tech support to fix it. Task management: monitoring tasks assigned to users requires running a report. If I assign recurring tasks to my user the report will return the recurring tasks in the future which isn't very useful. It'd be great if there's a quick popup where I can see the reminders/incomplete tasks of my user. Tech Support: respond time too long

November 2018

Irfan from CREATIVE ZONE Dubai

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Best CRM option available

As a developer during my last three years I have worked in two different companies and they both were using salesforce and I have learnt a lot and its been great experience.

Pros

As a developer I love how flexible the system is we can customize it to a great level according to our needs. Not so many of bugs in the system it's stable and very mature Our sales team is very happy to manage sales and get insights of data They are changing to new layout which is advance look and feel and looks great

Cons

One can take a bit more time to learn salesforce because the system is too big and its not easy to keep track of things Its expensive but considering the features it provides a I think price is fine

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Customized Salesforce user

From a business perspective, I have used Salesforce mainly to create reports on clients and their spend (based on attributed dollars on a contract) and also update different contact pages.

Pros

I think Salesforce allows for considerable customization for its users. At my company, I've used it for operational, commercial and research purposes, which is awesome.

Cons

Salesforce is not intuitively easy to use, at least at my company. Some of the field names can be misleading; I think the reporting feature is also difficult if you don't have training or teaching. Also, I don't find the individual pages (contacts, contracts, memberships) pleasing to the eye. The content isn't laid out nicely in my opinion.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

The best cloud CRM available to successfully manage your customers

Salesforce is fast gaining popularity.. I have been using it at my current workplace as well as my previous workplace. Using Salesforce has been a treat. I can track leads, send out marketing material for selected groups as well as track sales- an end to end solution. I recently discovered the Data import wizard and it has made life so much easier. The customer service team is also very responsive. It is a win-win!

Pros

The best feature of Salesforce is its easy setup- its objects and associated processes are intuitive and come with an interactive platform. Lead management is seamless and the ability to automate marketing is a cherry on the top.

Cons

Price might be a tipping point (as always is) but the services offered are worth paying for.

December 2016

Edward from Deloitte

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Salesforce continues to improve Service Cloud

Great Cloud product with a focus on team collaboration and managing your businesses services on one screen. They have recently updated the UI interface and modernised it, making it more easy to implement with support on all devices. Case management and CTI Integration is easy and great, allied with newer products to the market like Lightning Field Service, this product will only get better

Pros

Very easy to implement with a focus on team collaboration and giving a 360 degree view of the customer. Improvements are continually a priority and with the new Salesforce Einstein, using Artificial Intelligence this product will some be a game changer for businesses

Cons

Can be a little pricy but you get what you pay for, and the customisation is limitless

September 2018

Greg from Envera Systems

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Multiple deployments of Service Cloud and all successful

We have gone from a 30 day history of generic cases to a 360 view across all functions for all time on every customer. We now manage our data instead of it managing us.

Pros

This is the easiest case tracking solution I've worked with over the years and on a second deployment at a different business and meeting 110% of our requirements. We are handling more processes in Service Cloud than we originally planned. The interface works. The ability to define our business processes and very easy deployment.

Cons

We have been patient waiting for Service Cloud Lightning to be 100%. Getting very close now. We still need better email integration and more control of email management.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Salesforce - the networking tool

I have used salesforce in three different roles and companies for over a decade. I am a tried and true user and appreciate it's growth over the years.

Pros

It is an easy and efficient way to keep track of contacts, opportunities, and organizations. I love that everything is housed in a top-down approach and it is easily accessible from anywhere. I can be on my mobile or on my computer and have access to all of my files.

Cons

I do not have a complaint about the software. I believe some of the restrictions are limited to the organizations that have their own set up, but all in all the software is intuitive and easy to navigate.

May 2018

Dan from RingCentral

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Manage your leads, opportunities and sales pipeline all in one console - Salesforce!

Keep an eye on your deals, prospects and accounts with Salesforce.

Pros

We use this every day, it houses all our leads, accounts, prospects, deals and account-related history. As a sales organization we not only rely on Salesforce for tracking our numbers we also use it to communicate with other departments for customer issues and concerns. It's the one sole platform where our clients' data lives.

Cons

It has the tendency to be buggy when it is integrated with other apps. We've customized it to create quotes for us and sometimes it would not show the right margin amount on the quote.

December 2018

Luke from Dority Roofing & Solar

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Complex and high learning curve

In the construction business, one contractor can work on several different homes owned by different people. For that basic information, we can track that hierarchy and sales and bids given.

Pros

I can see that the software is very deep in its potential capabilities. Very large companies use it to manage people and data that all needs to relate to itself. My feeling is that with enough modification, it can do whatever you need it to.

Cons

It is extremely complex, too complex, for an average person to sit down and just make work. Even with all the forums and Trailhead, there is so much literature there that much of it doesn't relate to what you are trying to find. The lightning version seems to be cool, but doesn't function quickly like classic. You can't even print a lead. That's right. You can't print a lead. That's why there are separate SFDC implementation teams - because you can't figure it out o n your own.

July 2018

Pieter from Vituity

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Sync our Marketing activities to it. Also push data for Sales team on sales readiness.

I can send sales ready leads to the sales team in a great way. We can also reroute leads who don't qualify. It has the best syncs with Marketo.

Pros

Very robust, you can create many objects that sync to your Marketing automation platform. I've also heard of people using it to manage inventory. Very easy to view campaign members and activities they've done. Also the activities sync over to our marketing automation tool as well as object information like an opportunity.

Cons

Same old UI. Importing leads can be troublesome with creating duplicates. Using an import tool is must.

January 2019

Jeremiah from DowntownDC Business Improvement District (BID)

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

An amazing CRM resource

we maintain a large portion of the nations capital and especially the business district, having salesforce allows us to keep track of not only extensive building details but potentinal funding sources

Pros

my favorite thing about this software is its ease of use and the wide range of practical usage regardless of the industry . we use the Non profit version and i dont know how we ever got business done without it

Cons

I think the biggest con to me is building stuff on the back end and mapping. sometimes what im trying to map does not connect well with salesforce and it throws my report off

January 2019

April from Non-Profit Organization Management

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Salesforce requires extensive training but is a very powerful tool.

Pros

The basic features are easy to navigate and conveniently store mass amounts of information. We are a medium sized non-profit using the software to manage our donors, clients and contacts. While the software has capabilities far beyond our needs, it offers us the option of one tool for tracking a variety of aspects of our organization.

Cons

The software is so specific in its data entry that it is frustrating when small mistakes impact the data. Things as simple as making sure all addresses are consistent in spelling out the street type versus abbreviating can skew the reports. In order to use the software effectively, it requires extensive training that isn't easily taught to other coworkers. For an organization of our size, it becomes cumbersome to keep up with training employees on the software while maintaining workplace efficiency.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Easy to use sales rep essential!

Pros

Salesforce makes working in a CRM so easy! I am able to keep an easy to view report of my accounts and see the most updated activity as well as be as detailed as needed within each account. The customization makes the platform incredibly convenient. I have experience with several CRM's but Salesforce has been the easiest to use yet!

Cons

The reporting functionality is AWESOME once you master it. It is be a little tricky but after getting experience with it and knowing what fields you want to pull it makes it easy.

November 2018

Jen from Clearlink

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Keep All Your Clients in One Place

Pros

It's super easy to see exactly what is going on with each of your clients, what opportunities you are working on and who has been interacting with which clients. That kind of transparency is super important to keep your team on the same page.

Cons

It can start to fall apart if your team doesn't continually update information about each client. There are a lot of opportunities to make mistakes, that's not all on the software, but if you have a big team working with a lot of the same clients then it can cause problems.

October 2018

Rachel from The Standard

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Salesforce - Review 2018

Overall Salesforce is easy to use, it helps keep me organized when working on multiple projects, and it lets me generate ad hoc reports so I am able to collect necessary data. Salesforce is a helpful tool in the workplace.

Pros

I am able to view important account information at a glance and run detailed reports in order do track data.

Cons

If someone somewhere in the company does not input data or they input inaccurate data the information will be skewed. There is a possibility for human error that can change the results of important data, so you have to account for that.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

The best CRM in the industry

Pros

Salesforce is completely customizable for any organization and very easy to use. Users / Admins / Developers find the software very easy to use/manage/develop and the support team at Salesforce is the best in the industry! If you are using any other CRM for your business I would recommend getting a demo from Salesforce! It will completely change the way you do business

Cons

There is NOTHING that I like least about this software! I've had nothing but positive experiences with this software!

December 2018

Kathryn from Stage and Screen Travel

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

When set up correctly it's very helpful

A great tool for active salespeople. Overall I'm happy with Salesforce and would recommend it.

Pros

Keeps everything very organized. I can schedule tasks to complete and will get a notification on my dashboard of what must be completed that day. There are many ways to configure Salesforce to customize it for your workforce.

Cons

It can be slow at times since it's sifting through a ton of data. Also on our platform, some searches don't return all results and some searches return far too many results that are not relevant.

January 2019

George from Schoox, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

The most complete CRM software

Salesforce can do everything you want to. However, it will probably be difficult to do so without spending a lot of time researching it. I would definitely recommend getting a full onboarding experience or specialist to setup the system you if you can afford it. We did not do so, and while we can achieve everything we currently need, I feel that we are missing on a lot of opportunities to utilize it further, as well as possibly doing some things inefficiently.

Pros

Industry leader in terms of CRM A complete platform with extensive solutions for each need one might have Very extensive reporting capabilities; extremely customizable A lot of integrations with external platforms

Cons

Very steep learning curve (it comes with the fact that it has such a wide range of functionalities ) The lightning experience is vastly better than the Salesforce Classic skin, however, sometimes we get lost in the former and cannot find what we are looking for unless we change to the latter Some of the things that we have looked into doing can only be addressed with writing complex queries and/or hiring experts

March 2018

Kevin from Salesforce Consultant

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Service Cloud is next level service for your team!

Pros

Fantastic extras on top of a great platform. You can enact SLA's for cases based on accounts, set rules for escalations and paths for intervention with case management. Service Cloud also has a fantastic console that allows for easy customization to enhance user experience.

Cons

Service Cloud components are a little tricky to build at first. And a lot of the cool configuration stuff does require a bit of super admin skills. But once you have this up and running it's fantastic.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Cream of the Crop

Pros

Salesforce is the the tool that everyone should use. You name it it can do it. The data that it can produce can take business to new levels, the insights between sales and support systems again help massively when integrated together. No copying, no syncing its just there.

Cons

Getting setup isn't something you do yourself it needs experts to get the most from it so can get costly fast. For inexperienced users it can be tough to get used to how it works and its "quirks".

August 2018

Mike from StormWind Studios

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

The best CRM

Great and positive experience with this product. A big investment but will give you tools to make you successful.

Pros

Salesforce is an absolute monster of a CRM. There is a huge amount of tools and data that can be tracked and reported. Once you learn how to use it, it gets much easier but there is a ton of data you can sift through depending on how your company wants to use it.

Cons

Very confusing at first. I've been using it daily for over 4 years and I'm still learning new things constantly.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 465 reviews