AirGMS Software

4.51 / 5 (70)

About AirGMS


AirGMS is a cloud-based vacation rental management solution designed to serve Airbnb accounts. The solution offers features such as channel management, automatic guest reviews, messaging and reporting.

AirGMS’s multi-calendar dashboard displays information about daily check-in/check-out details, guest communication threads and cleaning team activities. It allows users to view guests booking details such as duration of stay, amount paid and membership status. The solution enables guests to view room availability, pricing for services and booking details for their reservations.

AirGMS enables rental managers to generate their Airbnb’s business summary reports that can be shared with the relevant stakeholders. It also provides integration with third-party booking platforms such as TripAdvisor, Booking.com and HomeAway through iCal. Additionally, the solution offers cleaning management, operational task management, team coordination and work orders features.

Services are provided on a monthly listing basis and offers support through an online knowledge base, live chat and email.



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 10

70 Reviews of AirGMS

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.51 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(42)

4 stars

(22)

3 stars

(6)

2 stars

(0)

1 stars

(0)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

November 2018

David from Kosher rentals and Extended Stays

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Very good program - needs a little more to be awesome

If the above cons are impoved or fixed the program would be perfect. Still a good program and has saved me a lot of time and headache. Grateful for it.

Pros

Very easy to use
Nice interface / design
Good support
Automation is great
Reviews and inbox work well and save time
Housekeepers can see all their future cleanings at a glance
Can invite property owners to check their calenders and help with pricing if desired. Has good flexibility of options for invited staff / clients

Cons

Clients telling me they can see other peoples listing calendars despite me only giving them access to theirs.

Clients saying they cannot see the pricing of current bookings in their calendars despite the 'financial viewer' button checked.

Clients cannot access an 'entire month' view of their listings to change pricing making it more difficult and frustrating for them

No client notifications of new bookings when they happen

Automatic responses on my end, mark the new bookings and messages as 'read' preventing me from seeing what's new and causes me to have to go through each message on a daily basis to see if they asked any additional questions.

No holiday price increase suggestions in the calenders.

Lack of a designated tab in transaction history showing deductions made by airbnb due to decisions against us.

The program has been a little buggy.

No website creation intergration option I can see

Response from AirGMS of AirGMS

Replied January 2019

Hello David, Firstly we would like to thank you for taking your time to give such a detailed review. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain the quality of our service. We are sorry that you have been experiencing some inconveniences, but please note that we've enhanced the team management system so that clients can set up permissions and restrictions for each user according to their role. The easiest way to access the 'entire month' view would be through a single calendar. When it comes to the notifications, the system notifies not only property managers but also cleaners about new reservation by email, text and via the mobile app. Though incorrect settings could affect the process and we kindly ask you Live chat with any questions or concern, we are always happy to be of help. Thanks for being with us! Best, AirGMS Team

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Promising app overall

Troubling at first, but they made it right and I respect them for that. I wish they would have starting things off with a sense of integrity, as I feel for the people that have to go through what I did, but I am glad they corrected their mistakes once a public review was written. My advice: If you truly want them to honor the free version, don't let them push you into a paid slot. You may have to push back in terms of making those weird and sketchy sales tactics known. Hopefully they correct that behavior immediately. If you manage multiple houses or under 4 listings, give it a try. Lots of value in just simply not having to wait for page load times to navigate multiple message threads. I doubt they even realize what a profound value add that is, its huge.

Pros

automation of
- communications
- reviews

** quicker interface for communications then airbnb

they solved some issue where in airbnb direct you have to wait for a page to load to get to the next message, or response, whereas airgms solved that and you do not have to wait for page load times.

Cons

There were some rocky moments with the customer service team, they seemed to have some profound hesitation around honoring the free trial and some clear pressure to sign on to a full membership, but with some consistent discerning feedback and by actually writing a review on here, they quickly shifted their approach, honored their agreement and turned the tide towards service a value filled free offering, with option to upgrade.

The upgrade is more expensive then it is worth by far for anyone running a single property and listing each room, as they clearly have it priced by listing based on the idea of each whole home being a listing, so it prices me out of product viability for an upgrade for quite some time as a startup, but the free version for up to 4 listings and the paid version once your running 3-4 whole houses would both be a great value for the dollar.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Positive overall.

Pros

I like the calendar view where you can see bookings for multiple listings. I like the new report functionality as well.

Cons

listings page is really hard to see with a dialog box for a listing is so huge it's hard to find the one you are looking for. sharing info with cleaners really needs more work to be useful. one should be able to assign a cleaner(or better yet auto assign based on the preference) and communicate with the cleaner with schedule confirmation, cleaning started, finished timestamp and perhaps feedback after a cleaning.

Response from AirGMS of AirGMS

Replied April 2018

Hi, We highly appreciate your detailed review. As for cleaners¿ management you are able to assign a cleaner in the system. Also, the cleaner can accept or reject the task. After the task is completed the cleaner marks it as completed and you will get the notification in the system. So, it looks like it should cover the major needs you described in your message. We are always open to hear more ideas on how to improve the product and your thoughts will be sent to our development team for sure. Thanks again for your feedback and improvement ideas! Best, AirGMS Team

October 2017

Ludmila from BnbCare

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Always on the top

The successful work of our BnbCare Guest Support Team is the best benefit we've got from AirGMS.

Pros

I work as the Head of the Guest Support Team at BnbCare and I've been using AirGMS for almost a year.
Managing over 50 properties is very easy with AirGMS.
- Multi-calendar gives the full picture of reservations and cleanings
- Adding templates and setting some of them to be sent automatically helps us to respond quickly to the general questions and inquiries
- The possibility of writing individual "to-do" notes for each booking helps us to make sure no detail is missed.
- The option of leaving reviews for the guests and setting the templates for the reviews is also a great help
- The possibility to check the Keycafe accounts and keys locations allows is a very nice bonus

The other good thing is that it took me no time to figure out how to use AirGMS as it was created with a user-friendly interface.

To sum it all up, I'm 100% pleased to be using this software and would rate it 10 out of 10.

Response from AirGMS of AirGMS

Replied October 2017

Hi Ludmila, Thank you so much for this great review! Best, AirGMS Team

September 2018

Jeff from CCG

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Easy to use

Pros

Everything is all in one screen saving time and reducing the need to open multiple screens. Really like the note feature. We cater to our guests and use this feature to make notes about specifics for each guest such as coming for a wedding, family reunion, wheelchair ramp etc. We leave cards and gifts and decorate for their special events. This helps us keep track of which guest is coming and coordinates what we need to do to accommodate them.

Cons

Airbnb already works well. However, our home is also listed on VRBO and their system is very cumbersome and requires a lot more time and involvement. I am anxiously awaiting for Airgms to coordinate with VRBO so both listings are on one app and the calendars are coordinated to avoid double booking.

Response from AirGMS of AirGMS

Replied January 2019

Hello Jeff, Many thanks for your positive review and we are so happy hearing that you have found our feature to make notes about specifics for each guest useful and it is a great idea to leave cards and gifts and decorate for special events. Regarding VRBO integration, we have some good news for you. Integration is already available for our clients in Beta version. Enjoy your day! Best, AirGMS Team

September 2018

Shani from ShaiBeau Pty Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

Coming along but needs work

Quite good, but a number of small improvements are needed.

Pros

The fact you can see all your properties on the one screen

Cons

It is annoying when you go to the Jobs log and the ones without an allocated cleaner, you have to go back to the calendar to go to the end of the booking and then allocate a task, then go back to the Jobs log and do it all again. It would be so much easier if you could look at the Jobs log and allocate a cleaner and job from that list rather than having to return to the calculator.
It would be great if you could allocate an income to a booking you make. The transactions from AIRBNB show up but your own bookings don't have an amount of income you can allocate against them. This would be handy so everything was in the one place.

Response from AirGMS of AirGMS

Replied January 2019

Dear Shani, Thank you for your feedback! Our development team will take your proposal for transaction history improvement into consideration. As for cleaner allocating, now you can do it in the Tasks tab by clicking on the task and choosing the cleaner from the list of your team members. Please do not hesitate to contact our Support team via Live Chat if you have any questions. See you soon. Best, AirGMS Team

December 2018

James from ThoughtSpot

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Makes hosting Airbnb properties so much easier

Pros

When we started hosting with Airbnb, we quickly found that we would need to contact guests with information before their stay, check on them during the stay and send reminders about check out. This quickly became a real time sink and required us to remember to do this. AirGMS allowed us to fully automate the process and then do so much more. We only have a single property and it saved us masses of time, so I can only imagine how much of a benefit it would be for people with multiple properties.

Cons

AirGMS is great and there's very little I dislike about the software. It was a little confusing at first setting up templates for messaging, but once I understood it, I've had no issues since.

Response from AirGMS of AirGMS

Replied January 2019

Hello James, We highly appreciate your positive review. Proud to hear that we managed to save your time, it is what we are working for. Next time you will have any doubts please feel free to contact our Live Chat. Happy to see you among our users. Have a nice day! Best, AirGMS Team

November 2016

Tatyana from BnbCare Vancouver

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Specifically for Airbnb Hosts

AirGMS plugs and plays with Airbnb seamlessly. This makes it easy to manage all bookings, guests and even my housekeeping crew. LOVE IT!

Pros

We don't need to switch between Airbnb accounts anymore to communicate with the guests, Airgms allowed to see all dialogs in one place. Also, it helps us to manage our cleaning team, if we got the new booking it's automatically changed in cleaners schedule.
Multi-calendar allows to see and change the prices in one place.

Cons

We need extra tool for the sending text messages to the guests.

Response from AirGMS of AirGMS

Replied March 2017

Dear Tatyana, BnbCare is our first customer! We are really happy to work with you. Thank you so much for your great review! Truly yours, AirGMS Team

March 2017

Emily from Run This Bnb Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

AirGMS is the one to pick!

Our experience with AirGMS is extremely positive. The product itself is straight forward and easy to use. Their team is very good at incorporating user feedback into their product - this is incredibly helpful and cutting edge, and over our year of using AirGMS we've seen hundreds of updates made that directly increase our business productivity and increase our bookings. Their support with technical issues has been immediate. Highly recommended!

Pros

Utility, straight forward, user friendly (especially on small screen), frequent updates that reflect user feedback, fast & friendly customer service.

Cons

Allows integration with VRBO and its calendar but does not allow for VRBO guest communications within the software platform. You must login to VRBO or reply by email.

Response from AirGMS of AirGMS

Replied April 2017

Hi Emily, Thank you so much for such a positive review. We will continue improving AirGMS product for our clients. Best, AirGMS team

January 2019

Sila from Google

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

AirGMS helped me set my Airbnb business on Autopilot!

Pros

Automation: I love the automation features that AirGMS provides, mainly automating the messages to guests, this helped me reduce the need to manually send messages by almost 80%.

Customer Support: AirGMS support is flawless, I love that I can reach out to them anytime using the chat box and I always got prompt and great support! Also the video tutorials are the best.

Cost: I like that AirGMS is free for users with 1 listing. That removed barrier of entry for new hosts and I'd happily pay for adding a 2nd listing when I expand my business


Cons

UI: The UI is a bit basic (old style) and sometime it's a bit hard to notice some of the features

More automation: I'd love if the message reminders for cleaners could integrate with whatsapp, facebook messages and be sent as if they are coming from me (so I can track these and get responses back to me)

Response from AirGMS of AirGMS

Replied March 2019

Hello Sila, We enjoy reading such a detailed review, particularly the part when you're describing how AirGMS automation tools helped you make communication so efficient. We¿ll be keeping you informed about new features and improvements that we plan to introduce this year. Thanks! Best, AirGMS Team