What is ApplicantPRO?

ApplicantPRO by JobMatch is a cloud-based applicant tracking (ATS) system designed for small to midsized companies that are working to stay in compliance with EEO/AA and OFCCP guidelines.. Its interface can be utilized by organizations in any industry - property management, manufacturing, education, food and beverage and more.

After using ApplicantPRO to create a job posting, the system pushes the post to a variety of free job boards and over thousand paid job boards, as well as all of the social networking sites: Twitter, LinkedIn and Facebook. ApplicantPro also helps users create and manage a careers website with no IT involvement. Its screening portal screens applicants based on criteria set by the organization.

ApplicantPRO tracks all of this info...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 10

332 Reviews of ApplicantPRO

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.66 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(230)

230

4 stars

(91)

91

3 stars

(10)

10

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 332 results

March 2018

Karen from ARCH Language Network

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

I love the features that Applicant Pro has to offer. You really get your bang for the buck

Pros

Easy to understand, functionality, many features to pick from. I have checked many systems, none could offer what Applicant Pro does for the money. Easy to use, houses endless applications, employees can use their mobile devices to apply, parses resumes into the applications, you can design your own reports or use the standard ones they have ready with a few clicks. Opportunities are limitless. They are always adding new features at no cost. Lastly, their customer service is second to none! Immediate responses to your questions, are always willing to help in any way possible, very friendly, professional staff who know what they are doing. Absolute best anywhere.

Cons

Wish you could design something that if people out of the area or out of the country apply for the position we are recruiting for could be flagged as ineligible. Example, recruiting for a position that is onsite in the Minneapolis/St Paul areas, and we get applications from New York or Europe and Asia - these could be sent an automatic reply that they are ineligible for the position without having to manually do so.

Response from ApplicantPRO

Replied March 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback, Karen! I would be happy to work with you to utilize our disqualification and automatic email features to help you sort out ineligible applicants and save you time! We love working with you and appreciate your business! -Jandi Dean, Lead Hiring Consultant

January 2020

Debbie from Coastal Cancer Center

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Effortless Recruiting

The biggest benefit is low cost, high tech recruiting. We remain competitive and tech savvy with our competition.

Pros

technical capabilities and ease of use.

Cons

Metrics hard to understand could be simpler

Reasons for Choosing ApplicantPRO

Better product for less money.

Response from ApplicantPRO

Replied January 2020

Thank you, Debbie, for your review of our software. It is exciting to hear that your company is able to stay competitive with your competition! We would love to hear what report you are working with so that we can help you understand the metrics. You can reach us at support@applicantpro.com, 888.633.9269 or by chatting in. If there is anything we can do to help improve your hiring process, let us know. As always, thanks for using ApplicantPro! Mindi, Manager of Support

July 2020

Marianne from All American Marine, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Maritime

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

ApplicantPRO - A Friendly and Affordable ATS

Overall, our experience with ApplicantPRO has definitely been worth the money. They have saved our 1-person HR office a lot of time already and I look forward to learning more about their reporting system and supplemental services. Their CEO's supplemental videos provide bonus learning material and gives you a sense that you're an extended part of their family. We spent a lot of time researching systems before committing and they came out on top because of cost/benefit. They have proven themselves and we are not sorry for the decision made!

Pros

This is our first applicant tracking system so I can't compare it to others but it has helped us in many ways. What I like most is the ease with which to communicate between HR and hiring managers and applicants. It's great to have the option to text (or email) applicants which is something not found in every ATS. Also love the ease of pulling out quick reports , such as for EEOC. The time it has saved our HR dept. has been well worth the cost.

Cons

Integration, like any new software, takes awhile and managers continue to be trained but over the course of a year, we have come a long way thanks to the fact that A-Pro trained us before implementing the system, has helpful on-screen tutorials, and they are easy to connect to when it comes to specific questions.

Response from ApplicantPRO

Replied July 2020

Hi, Marianne! Thank you so much for your kind review of our software. We love to hear when we can save our HR Managers time especially a team of one! We are happy to hear that you are enjoying the ease of communication between you and your hiring managers and applicants, continued training (Ryan's tutorial), and our reports. We are always looking for ways to improve our system so don't hesitate to reach out with any questions or suggestions you may have. We look forward to continuing our professional relationship! Kindest Regards, Mindi, Manager of Support

November 2019

Scott from Royal Class Service

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2019

Past ApplicantPRO user

We feel that it could be an extremely useful tool if the bugs were worked out of it. You get a very large hiring pool but a lot of it is not the pool we were looking for.

Pros

The software was very inclusive of a lot of regions to ensure that you are filling in the most amount of information to cover all aspects of the job search and posting that you are doing. It is a well thought out application.

Cons

Even when we set the parameters for a certain type of candidate that we were looking for(specific trade skills, years experience etc), we would get a lot of candidates that did not come close to fitting exactly what we were looking for. It was exhausting and very time consuming having to spend some much time weeding out the people that did not fit what we were looking for. We also reached out to a lot that never got back to us after supposedly showing interest.

Reasons for Choosing ApplicantPRO

It was a little less expensive at the time and we were trying to save some money as a smaller business

Response from ApplicantPRO

Replied November 2019

Hi, Scott! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our software. We're sorry to hear that you did not receive the quality of applicants you were looking for. We do have features that will help with this process and would love to discuss them with you. I would love to have someone reach out to you to go over the new features and improvements. Thanks again for your feedback and we wish you all the best with your hiring endeavors. Mindi, Manager of Support

December 2019

Karl from Visual Image Photography

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Photography

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Flat rate pricing make this a perfect fit for small businesses

I'm very happy with my experience. Hiring and getting employment paperwork completed has never been easier.

Pros

Easily post ads to 100 job boards. No need to post a job in multiple locations and have applications coming in from different sources. Analytics help me understand which sources are working best at finding new employees. With the screening process, I save time not having to weed out unqualified applicants and can spend more time connecting with only the people who match my needs. Flat rate pricing means as my company grows, I don't get charged more per user. This is the only company I have found that offers this pricing model. Combine a pricing structure that doesn't break the bank with an amazing team that answers all my user questions and it's a winning combination in my book. Customer service is outstanding. Have a question? ApplicantPro makes it easy to meet with the right person on their team. An easy to use online scheduling system makes it easy to block off the right amount of time you need to learn how to use the software.

Cons

I would like to see features added that make it easy to schedule pre-boarding and onboarding emails and tutorials for new hires. Once a new hire has accepted a job offer, being able to automate and structure a timeline to send emails with micro-learning articles would be great

Reasons for Choosing ApplicantPRO

Pricing, good introductory meeting with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. Ability to have background checks integrated for the same price we were having them manually run. All job boards filtered into one account, so I didn't have to login in to multiple sources.

Response from ApplicantPRO

Replied December 2019

Thank you, Karl for your review of our software. We appreciate your feedback and love to hear the things you enjoy about it like, posting to multiple job boards with one push, analytics for reporting sources, our pricing structure and more! We appreciate your comments about adding more features to our Onboarding Platform. I am happy to pass them along to our Product Team as future feature consideration.If there is anything we can do to help improve your hiring process, let us know. As always, thanks for using ApplicantPro! Mindi, Manager of Support