What is ClockOn?

ClockOn is a cloud-based suite of applications, including time and attendance tracking, employee scheduling and payroll management. The solution can also be installed on-premise to cater to the needs of small companies as well as enterprise-level organizations.

ClockOn provides finger scanners feature to track employee time and protect them against potential identity theft. Employees can also access their information and history using mobile phones. It also provides rostering functionality that helps users to modify labor shifts with a drag-and-drop interface. The solution has roster templates that can be customized on the basis of location, department and event.

ClockOn offers a payroll module that enables users to apply rules for pay rate and a...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 8

16 Reviews of ClockOn

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.25 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 16 results

September 2019

Sue from Classic Body Works

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

You get to talk to a real person

I did not want to go with a big name company so I contacted Clock on back in March April in preparation for the one touch. I can honestly say they have been great .Easy to deal with honest, direct and nothing has been an issue. I would highly recommend them.

Pros

If i have an issue it is a small enough company where I get to talk to a real person who actually cares and is really helpful. Its an easy package to use.

Cons

there nothing that I can say that is negative about this package

Reasons for Choosing ClockOn

The first time I called I got straight through to a real person here in Australia who then spoke to me for ages answering all my questions. They then gave me time to have a look and think about it and arranged a time to call back. Loved it from the first call.

August 2019

George from Your Pharmacy Management

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

After 3 year usage

Moderate experience. Pros equal Cons. improving its spead will definitely makes a whole difference

Pros

Reporting system is good also rostering is somehow easy to use

Cons

The loading time is sometimes long. As cloud base data it takes ages to load timesheets and clockon people

Reasons for Choosing ClockOn

Seemed cheaper at the begining but now nearly the same cost

August 2019

Tania & Lee from Elite Cabinetmaker

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

August 2019

Paid for data entry and a training

None the experience was terrible I would not recommend this to anyone.

Pros

I did not like it ..it was not user friendly at all

Cons

the customer service was garbage considering I paid for data entry and a first time run through training. Each day I tried to contact I had to wait for an email response 24 hrs later. I nor my business have time for waiting for support. We decided to run Clock on at a loss expense and moved on to MYOB and wished I had of used it first the support is first hand and no double entry, user friendly too.

Response from ClockOn

Replied October 2019

Thank you for taking the time to give your honest feedback. ClockOn is a powerful product and does come with some complexity, particularly in the setup phase. We do try our best to make it a smooth experience for all customers. Whilst you did pay for training and setup ($95) you were running the free version of our software which does not include ongoing phone and email support. I'm sorry if this wasn't adequately communicated to you. Thank you again for the feedback.

April 2020

Gordon from ITM Pty Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Very happy with Product and Support

Very easy to use product with good support people and resources

Pros

The software works well. It is simple to use and was very simple to configure. I had setup another payroll system recently (not for myself) and Clock On is much more user-friendly.

Cons

Not much. It took me a little while to work out how to use it but that is to be expected.

August 2019

lynette from Manoah Homes

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

My review

Pros

Ease of knowing that all leave, overtime, deductions etc are always correct

Cons

The roster making is sometimes a bit tricky