About ServiceM8

ServiceM8 is a cloud-based field service management solution with landscaping business management capabilities which enables service businesses to schedule, deploy and manage all their field activities from a single solution.

ServiceM8 enables users to schedule field staff automatically based on their availability and required skillset. Once a job is scheduled, the solution automatically routes the staff to the site. The crew can then view their routes from any location using the mobile application.  

Once the service request is completed, the crew can take and upload pictures directly from the mobile application. Users can also capture customers' signatures digitally using the app. The field crew can accept on-site payments using different payme...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

282 Reviews of ServiceM8

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.67 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(202)

202

4 stars

(71)

71

3 stars

(6)

6

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(1)

1

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 282 results

December 2017

Timothy from Tri-County Process Service

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

I love this product. I am a daily user and use it for all of my online invoicing for my business.

A real time-saver and great for monitoring all invoice statuses -

Pros

My favorite feature is the way you can send via email, a past due notice for your invoices and how easy it is to customize all email templates. Customize your quotes, estimates, invoices, past due invoices, and schedule the past due invoice notice date

Cons

Only that you can only schedule one follow-up past due invoice. I would like to send past due notices every 15, 30, 45 days and send demand for payment emails at 60 and 90 days and then a notice for collections notice at 112 days stating past due account goes into collection at 120 days - Then it is out of our hands -

May 2019

Katherine from Durham Electrics

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

A must have for trades

We have only been using the platform for a month

Pros

- The pricing structure is something that initially drew our attention. Instead of being per user it is a monthly fee (plus add-ons). - The job scheduling is very easy to use and with a team scheduler add-on you can select multiple team members for the same job. - the phone app is extremely useful. You can select to text a customer when you are on route (providing you've set it all up before hand). - You can take payment in the field as well as invoices generating a link that customer's can click on to make payment. Payments are shown in the job diary. - job diaries are autogenerated so you can see a good audit trail from creation to closure. You can add to existing jobs from the inbox feature. - the network request add-on is really useful for our business where we use contractors who don't require a logon to our system but complete jobs on our behalf. We have set our templates up with forms and questions that need completion and when these are done it shows up on our portal which says time having to manually enter data in from emails.

Cons

- Sometimes the navigation functions can be time consuming. It would be handy to raise a job from within the client module window (i.e. when you open a client you can view current and past jobs but you cannot raise a new one and therefore have to go to dispatch board). - It would be good to have a shortcut to raise a new job on the main menu rather than having to select dispatch board. - the asset scanning only appears to work with purchase stickers from ServiceM8 (unless we haven't discovered correctly how to do this with other ones...) - It is limited to IOS so we have had to purchase iPad minis to sync with our android devices.

Reasons for Choosing ServiceM8

cost and functionality against other providers

August 2016

Lauren from Pool Masta NZ Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2016

Needs More Customer Focus For Future Improvement

Overall it has great features but lacking one major feature for us which would cut down our admin time for invoicing and that is batch invoicing. Customer service unable to help with timelines for this upgrade or indication if it will be implemented?

Pros

Stability in remote areas where signal is poor, Servicem8 holds up and we've tried them all

Cons

Invoicing more than one job for one client during the month, no ability to combine jobs into one invoice? Feature requested in 2012 for batch/bulk invoicing and still nothing....

May 2019

Julio E from Atlantic Surveyors and Mappers, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Best Service Managing software I have used!

Ease to schedule, invoice, quotes and payments.

Pros

It is a very well rounded software. Every year they add new features at no cost that improve the interaction with it.

Cons

Wish they mad a version for Android. Most of my team uses Android and we have to provide them with an Apple device in order to use the software.

Reasons for Choosing ServiceM8

Pricing, ease of use and features. The basics were there on Service M8. The other ones I would have to adjust them to my needs, but they were not designed for my need.

January 2020

Sig from Hickory BioPure

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Horrible Customer Service

Very frustrating!

Pros

Our franchise likes the product. I registered prior to them getting the franchise edition. I'm on the franchise edition and the single subscription. They have ServiceM8 has been double dipping on me since Oct. I've called emailed, chatted and they will not cancel nor would they direct me on how to cancel my single subscription. At least not until yesterday January 28, 2020. Oh but before I could cancel today they billed me again.

Cons

Horrible customer service when it comes to trying to cancel service. No one in chat or by email or phone knows how to cancel their service. I've been reaching out to cancel since Oct. I finally got through to someone yesterday that walked me through settings and said to click the red button. I said what red button? I'm a mobile user and have never used a PC with app. Was told to login that way and cancel. However before I was able to login today I was billed for another month of service. Cannot report them to the BBB as they are located in Australia -

Response from ServiceM8

Replied February 2020

Hi Sig H. We're sorry to hear of this experience you've had with ServiceM8. For security reasons we can't cancel an account on a customer's behalf; it must be done by you through the secure and structured account cancellation process. We do have a public "How to cancel my account?" article in our Help Centre (https://support.servicem8.com/hc/en-us), but it's clear we let you down in our interactions if we didn't clearly explain the process from the start, direct you toward the help article, and clarify that an account can only be cancelled through the Online Dashboard login, and for this we apologize. If you haven't done so already, please send us an email at support@servicem8.com referencing your cancelled account and we'll be happy to see what we can do about refunding some of these subscription fees. All the best, The ServiceM8 Team